DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in reply to the claims filed on 21 March 2025.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“accepting unit that accepts the reservation information” in claim 1,
“storage unit that stores the selection condition and the importance information” in claim 1, and
“reservation arbitration unit that arbitrates conflicting reservations” in claim 1.
“a transmitting unit that transmits a notification” in claim 8, 17, and 18.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Step 1: Claims 1-18 is/are drawn to a system (i.e., a machine), claims 19 is/are drawn to a method (i.e., a process), and claims 20 is/are drawn to a non-transitory machine-readable storage medium (i.e., a manufacture). As such, claims 1-20 is/are drawn to one of the statutory categories of invention (Step 1: YES).
Step 2A - Prong One: In prong one of step 2A, the claim(s) is/are analyzed to evaluate whether it/they recite(s) a judicial exception.
Representative Claim 1:
accepting the reservation information, wherein the reservation information includes a selection condition for selecting a reservation target to be used by a user from reservation target candidates, and importance information that designates importance of the selection condition;
storing the selection condition and the importance information in association with each other; and
arbitrating conflicting reservations by excluding a selection condition for which the importance is lower in a case of conflicting reservations for a first reservation target.
As noted by the claim limitations above, the independent claimed invention discusses accepting and managing reservation information of a reservation target. This is considered to be an abstract idea because it is managing a personal behavior of managing a reservation, which falls under “certain methods of organizing human activity.”
See MPEP 2106.
As such, the Examiner concludes that claim 1 recites an abstract idea (Step 2A – Prong One: YES).
Step 2A - Prong Two: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, claim 1 includes the following additional element(s): an accepting unit; a storage unit; and a reservation arbitration unit. This/these additional elements individually or in combination do not integrate the exception into a practical application because they merely use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, these additional element(s) do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Claim 1 is directed to an abstract idea.
The Examiner has therefore determined that the additional elements, or combination of additional elements, do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Accordingly, the claim(s) is/are directed to an abstract idea (Step 2A – Prong two: NO).
Step 2B: Claim 1 does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element(s) merely use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea, which does not render a claim as being significantly more than the judicial exception. Accordingly, claim 1 is ineligible.
The Examiner has therefore determined that no additional element, or combination of additional claims elements is/are sufficient to ensure the claim(s) amount to significantly more than the abstract idea identified above (Step 2B: NO).
Therefore, claim 1 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Dependent claim(s) 2-4, 6-7, 9-10, and 12-16 merely further limit the abstract idea and do not recite any additional elements beyond those already recited in claim 1. Therefor claim(s) 2-4, 6-7, 9-10, and 12-16 are ineligible
Dependent claim(s) 5 and 11 further include(s) the additional element(s): an electrically powered vehicle with a battery; a first electrically powered vehicle; and a second vehicle. This/these additional element(s) alone or in ordered combination do no more than generally link the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use (i.e., electric vehicles) (see MPEP 2106.05(h)), which does not integrate the claim(s) into a practical application nor does it render a claim as being significantly more than the abstract idea. Accordingly, claim(s) 5 and 11 is/are ineligible.
Dependent claim(s) 8 and 17-18 further include(s) the additional element(s): a transmitting unit. This/these additional element(s) alone or in ordered combination does no more than merely use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(f)), which does not integrate the claim(s) into a practical application nor does it render a claim as being significantly more than the abstract idea. Accordingly, claim(s) 8 and 17-18 is/are ineligible.
Claim 19 is parallel in nature to claim 1. Claim 19 recites an abstract idea similar in nature to claim 1. Furthermore, claim 19 recites no additional elements. This does not integrate the claim into a practical application nor does it render a claim as being significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim 20 is parallel in nature to claim 1. Claim 20 recites an abstract idea similar in nature to claim 1. Furthermore, claim 20 recites the following additional elements: a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having stored thereon a program for causing a computer to function as a system, when executed, the program causes the computer to function, an accepting unit, a storage unit, and a reservation unit. These additional elements do no more than merely use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(f)), which does not integrate the claim into a practical application nor does it render a claim as being significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lothman (US 20220301044 A1) in view of Dhara (US 20140372162 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Lothman teaches a system that accepts and manages reservation information of a reservation target, comprising:
an accepting unit that accepts the reservation information, wherein the reservation information includes a selection condition for selecting a reservation target to be used by a user from reservation target candidates, and importance information that designates importance of the selection condition; (Paragraph [0085] “at 402, the request component 202 can receive a request for a rental vehicle booking from a user identity (e.g., a user/renter), wherein the request identifies one or more criteria for the rental vehicle booking. For example, the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot, location, etc.) and optionally one or more preferred criteria (e.g., a preferred vehicle model)”; step 402 of Fig. 4)
a storage unit that stores the selection condition and the importance information in association with each other; (Paragraph [0088] “The preference information can identify or indicate the user's preferences regarding various parameters (e.g., preferred pick-up location, preferred vehicle type, preferred vehicle color, preferred vehicle size, etc.) as well as identify or indict the user's preference weighting of the differ rental vehicle booking criteria/parameters (e.g., how important is the preferred pick-up location, type, color, size, etc.).”; Paragraph [0089] “this preference information can be included in the renter profile data 216.”) and
a reservation arbitration unit that arbitrates conflicting reservations (Paragraph [0134] “the scheduling component 228 can be authorized to make adjustments to agreed upon terms of existing bookings 234 to optimize the dynamic schedule 230, maximize the number of unfulfilled booking requests and booking change requests, and resolve conflicts between existing bookings 234”)
Lothman does not teach:
a reservation arbitration unit that arbitrates conflicting reservations by excluding a selection condition for which the importance is lower in a case of conflicting reservations for a first reservation target.
However, Dhara teaches:
a reservation arbitration unit that arbitrates conflicting reservations by excluding a selection condition for which the importance is lower in a case of conflicting reservations for a first reservation target. (Paragraph [0028] “If h wants to invite a whole set of attendees i.sub.1, i.sub.2, . . . , i.sub.m, the contextual calendaring system can prioritize intended invitees […] and optionally offer a suitable time that ignores or places a `soft hold` on lower priority invitees.” of Dhara; Examiner notes the available time of lower priority candidates is ignored to make scheduling possible for high priority candidates.)
This operation of Dhara is applicable to the system of Lothman as they both share characteristics and capabilities, namely, they are directed to scheduling. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Lothman to incorporate the prioritization and ignoring of selection conditions as taught by Dhara. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify Lothman in order to improve scheduling of calendar tasks (see paragraph [0024] of Dhara).
Regarding claim 2, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 1. Lothman further teaches:
wherein the reservation arbitration unit arbitrates, in a case of conflicting reservations for the first reservation target, conflicting reservations by selecting a second reservation target (Paragraph [0123] “the current schedule does not provide room for assigning the new booking request 106 to an available V60 vehicle (e.g., the dashed box for the new booking request 1006 does not fit into the current schedule). However, the current schedule can be adjusted by moving the second existing booking 1004 to V60 number 111 on Sunday, resulting in opening up V60 number 222 for the timeslot of the entirety of Saturday and Sunday for the new booking request.”; Fig. 10)
Lothman does not teach:
wherein the reservation arbitration unit arbitrates, in a case of conflicting reservations for the first reservation target, conflicting reservations by selecting a second reservation target that meets the selection condition that has been excluded from reservation target candidates.
However, Dhara teaches:
wherein the reservation arbitration unit arbitrates, in a case of conflicting reservations for the first reservation target, conflicting reservations by selecting a reservation target that meets the selection condition that has been excluded from reservation target candidates. (Paragraph [0028] “The system can determine which attendees are mandatory first, for example, and determine time slots in which all of the mandatory attendees are available. From those time slots, the system can select a time slot in which either the greatest number of lower priority invitees are available, or the highest priority of the lower priority invitees are available” of Dhara; Examiner notes the low priority invitees’ availabilities are ignored at first and then are scheduled based on their availability later.)
The motivation for making this modification to the teachings of Lothman is the same as that set forth above, in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 3, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 1. Lothman further teaches:
wherein the reservation target is a vehicle. (Paragraph [0004] “rental vehicle booking”)
Regarding claim 4, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 3. Lothman further teaches:
wherein the selection condition includes at least one of a condition for selecting a usage period of the vehicle, a condition for selecting a vehicle type, or a condition for selecting a particular vehicle. (Paragraph [0088] “The preference information can identify or indicate the user's preferences regarding various parameters (e.g., preferred pick-up location, preferred vehicle type, preferred vehicle color, preferred vehicle size, etc.)”)
Regarding claim 5, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 3. Lothman further teaches:
the vehicle is an electrically powered vehicle with a battery; (Paragraph [0007] “a battery electric vehicle (BEV)”)
the selection condition includes a condition for selecting a usage period of the electrically powered vehicle; (Paragraph [0085] “at 402, the request component 202 can receive a request for a rental vehicle booking from a user identity (e.g., a user/renter), wherein the request identifies one or more criteria for the rental vehicle booking. For example, the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot,[…])”)
the usage period is one of a first period of using the battery for exchanging electrical power with a power grid or a second period during which the electrically powered vehicle is in operation; (Paragraph [0085] “at 402, the request component 202 can receive a request for a rental vehicle booking from a user identity (e.g., a user/renter), wherein the request identifies one or more criteria for the rental vehicle booking. For example, the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot,[…])”; Paragraph [0069] “the timeslot for the booking (e.g., pick-up time/date and return time/date)”)
the reservation arbitration unit determines, in a case where the first period and the second period conflict for a first electrically powered vehicle, the first electrically powered vehicle as an electrically powered vehicle for exchanging electrical power with the power grid, together with a second vehicle as the electrically powered vehicle in operation. (Paragraph [0085] “the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot,[…])”; Paragraph [0134] “the scheduling component 228 can be authorized to make adjustments to agreed upon terms of existing bookings 234 to […] resolve conflicts between existing bookings 234 that arise due to uncontrollable variables (e.g., weather, flight delays/cancellations, vehicle maintenance needs, etc.).”; Paragraph [0044] “The stations can provide for charging the BEVs”; Paragraph [0045] “the disclosed techniques predict a BEV's future charge level given the BEV's schedule and telematics data. The booking system further controls future bookings for the BEVs by matching new bookings with BEVs with appropriate expected charge levels that meet the expected charge level demands of the future bookings.”; Fig. 10)
Regarding claim 6, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 1. Lothman further teaches:
wherein the reservation information further includes priority information indicating priority of each of a plurality of selection conditions. (Paragraph [0085] “at 402, the request component 202 can receive a request for a rental vehicle booking from a user identity (e.g., a user/renter), wherein the request identifies one or more criteria for the rental vehicle booking. For example, the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot, location, etc.) and optionally one or more preferred criteria (e.g., a preferred vehicle model)”; Paragraph [0088] “The preference information can identify or indicate the user's preferences regarding various parameters (e.g., preferred pick-up location, preferred vehicle type, preferred vehicle color, preferred vehicle size, etc.) as well as identify or indict the user's preference weighting of the differ rental vehicle booking criteria/parameters (e.g., how important is the preferred pick-up location, type, color, size, etc.).”; step 402 of Fig. 4)
Regarding claim 7, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 1. Lothman does not teach:
the reservation information further includes mandatory information indicating whether a reservation is mandatory; and
when the reservation information includes the mandatory information indicating a fact that a reservation is not mandatory, the reservation arbitration unit does not assign a reservation target to a user if a reservation target that satisfies the selection condition is not among reservation target candidates.
However, Dhara teaches:
the reservation information further includes mandatory information indicating whether a reservation is mandatory; (Paragraph [0028] “calendaring system can prioritize intended invitees i.sub.1, i.sub.2, . . . , i.sub.m into different sets of prioritized invitees based on contextual awareness […] The system can determine which attendees are mandatory first” of Dhara) and
when the reservation information includes the mandatory information indicating a fact that a reservation is not mandatory, the reservation arbitration unit does not assign a reservation target to a user if a reservation target that satisfies the selection condition is not among reservation target candidates. (Paragraph [0028] “The system can determine which attendees are mandatory first, for example, and determine time slots in which all of the mandatory attendees are available. From those time slots, the system can select a time slot in which either the greatest number of lower priority invitees are available, or the highest priority of the lower priority invitees are available.” of Dhara; Examiner notes that non mandatory invitees are not scheduled if the selected time slot does not work for them.)
The motivation for making this modification to the teachings of Lothman is the same as that set forth above, in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 8, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 1. Lothman further teaches:
a transmitting unit that transmits a notification indicating that a reservation target has been changed to a user for whom the reservation target has been changed, when the reservation target is changed due to arbitration of conflicting reservations by the reservation arbitration unit. (Paragraph [0135] “the scheduling component 228 can determine an adjustment to one or more terms of an existing rental vehicle booking that results in optimizing the dynamic schedule, results in opening an available vehicle for a new booking request, and/or results in an ability to fulfil a requested change to an existing booking. The incentive component 904 can further provide the user of the existing booking with a notification/prompt asking the user if they would accept the adjustment”)
Regarding claim 9, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 2. Lothman further teaches:
wherein the reservation target is a vehicle. (Paragraph [0004] “rental vehicle booking”)
Regarding claim 10, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 9. Lothman further teaches:
wherein the selection condition includes at least one of a condition for selecting a usage period of the vehicle, a condition for selecting a vehicle type, or a condition for selecting a particular vehicle. (Paragraph [0088] “The preference information can identify or indicate the user's preferences regarding various parameters (e.g., preferred pick-up location, preferred vehicle type, preferred vehicle color, preferred vehicle size, etc.)”)
Regarding claim 11, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 9. Lothman further teaches:
the vehicle is an electrically powered vehicle with a battery; (Paragraph [0007] “a battery electric vehicle (BEV)”)
the selection condition includes a condition for selecting a usage period of the electrically powered vehicle; (Paragraph [0085] “at 402, the request component 202 can receive a request for a rental vehicle booking from a user identity (e.g., a user/renter), wherein the request identifies one or more criteria for the rental vehicle booking. For example, the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot,[…])”)
the usage period is one of a first period of using the battery for exchanging electrical power with a power grid or a second period during which the electrically powered vehicle is in operation; (Paragraph [0085] “at 402, the request component 202 can receive a request for a rental vehicle booking from a user identity (e.g., a user/renter), wherein the request identifies one or more criteria for the rental vehicle booking. For example, the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot,[…])”; Paragraph [0069] “the timeslot for the booking (e.g., pick-up time/date and return time/date)”)
the reservation arbitration unit determines, in a case where the first period and the second period conflict for a first electrically powered vehicle, the first electrically powered vehicle as an electrically powered vehicle for exchanging electrical power with the power grid, together with a second vehicle as the electrically powered vehicle in operation. (Paragraph [0085] “the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot,[…])”; Paragraph [0134] “the scheduling component 228 can be authorized to make adjustments to agreed upon terms of existing bookings 234 to […] resolve conflicts between existing bookings 234 that arise due to uncontrollable variables (e.g., weather, flight delays/cancellations, vehicle maintenance needs, etc.).”; Paragraph [0044] “The stations can provide for charging the BEVs”; Paragraph [0045] “the disclosed techniques predict a BEV's future charge level given the BEV's schedule and telematics data. The booking system further controls future bookings for the BEVs by matching new bookings with BEVs with appropriate expected charge levels that meet the expected charge level demands of the future bookings.”; Fig. 10)
Regarding claim 12, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 2. Lothman further teaches:
wherein the reservation information further includes priority information indicating priority of each of a plurality of selection conditions. (Paragraph [0085] “at 402, the request component 202 can receive a request for a rental vehicle booking from a user identity (e.g., a user/renter), wherein the request identifies one or more criteria for the rental vehicle booking. For example, the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot, location, etc.) and optionally one or more preferred criteria (e.g., a preferred vehicle model)”; Paragraph [0088] “The preference information can identify or indicate the user's preferences regarding various parameters (e.g., preferred pick-up location, preferred vehicle type, preferred vehicle color, preferred vehicle size, etc.) as well as identify or indict the user's preference weighting of the differ rental vehicle booking criteria/parameters (e.g., how important is the preferred pick-up location, type, color, size, etc.).”; step 402 of Fig. 4)
Regarding claim 13, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 3. Lothman further teaches:
wherein the reservation information further includes priority information indicating priority of each of a plurality of selection conditions. (Paragraph [0085] “at 402, the request component 202 can receive a request for a rental vehicle booking from a user identity (e.g., a user/renter), wherein the request identifies one or more criteria for the rental vehicle booking. For example, the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot, location, etc.) and optionally one or more preferred criteria (e.g., a preferred vehicle model)”; Paragraph [0088] “The preference information can identify or indicate the user's preferences regarding various parameters (e.g., preferred pick-up location, preferred vehicle type, preferred vehicle color, preferred vehicle size, etc.) as well as identify or indict the user's preference weighting of the differ rental vehicle booking criteria/parameters (e.g., how important is the preferred pick-up location, type, color, size, etc.).”; step 402 of Fig. 4)
Regarding claim 14, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 4. Lothman further teaches:
wherein the reservation information further includes priority information indicating priority of each of a plurality of selection conditions. (Paragraph [0085] “at 402, the request component 202 can receive a request for a rental vehicle booking from a user identity (e.g., a user/renter), wherein the request identifies one or more criteria for the rental vehicle booking. For example, the one or more criteria can include at least one required criterion (e.g., a timeslot, location, etc.) and optionally one or more preferred criteria (e.g., a preferred vehicle model)”; Paragraph [0088] “The preference information can identify or indicate the user's preferences regarding various parameters (e.g., preferred pick-up location, preferred vehicle type, preferred vehicle color, preferred vehicle size, etc.) as well as identify or indict the user's preference weighting of the differ rental vehicle booking criteria/parameters (e.g., how important is the preferred pick-up location, type, color, size, etc.).”; step 402 of Fig. 4)
Regarding claim 15, Lothman teaches the system according to claim 2. Lothman does not teach:
the reservation information further includes mandatory information indicating whether a reservation is mandatory; and
when the reservation information includes the mandatory information indicating a fact that a reservation is not mandatory, the reservation arbitration unit does not assign a reservation target to a user if a reservation target that satisfies the selection condition is not among reservation target candidates.
However, Dhara teaches:
the reservation information further includes mandatory information indicating whether a reservation is mandatory; (Paragraph [0028] “calendaring system can prioritize intended invitees i.sub.1, i.sub.2, . . . , i.sub.m into different sets of prioritized invitees based on contextual awareness […] The system can determine which attendees are mandatory first” of Dhara) and
when the reservation information includes the mandatory information indicating a fact that a reservation is not mandatory, the reservation arbitration unit does not assign a reservation target to a user if a reservation target that satisfies the selection condition is not among reservation target candidates. (Paragraph [0028] “The system can determine which attendees are mandatory first, for example, and determine time slots in which all of the mandatory attendees are available. From those time slots, the system can select a time slot in which either the greatest number of lower priority invitees are available, or the highest priority of the lower priority invitees are available.” of Dhara; Examiner notes that non mandatory invitees are not scheduled if the selected time slot does not work for them.)
The motivation for making this modification to the teachings of Lothman is the same as that set forth above, in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 16, Lothman teaches the system according to claim 3. Lothman does not teach:
the reservation information further includes mandatory information indicating whether a reservation is mandatory; and
when the reservation information includes the mandatory information indicating a fact that a reservation is not mandatory, the reservation arbitration unit does not assign a reservation target to a user if a reservation target that satisfies the selection condition is not among reservation target candidates.
However, Dhara teaches:
the reservation information further includes mandatory information indicating whether a reservation is mandatory; (Paragraph [0028] “calendaring system can prioritize intended invitees i.sub.1, i.sub.2, . . . , i.sub.m into different sets of prioritized invitees based on contextual awareness […] The system can determine which attendees are mandatory first” of Dhara) and
when the reservation information includes the mandatory information indicating a fact that a reservation is not mandatory, the reservation arbitration unit does not assign a reservation target to a user if a reservation target that satisfies the selection condition is not among reservation target candidates. (Paragraph [0028] “The system can determine which attendees are mandatory first, for example, and determine time slots in which all of the mandatory attendees are available. From those time slots, the system can select a time slot in which either the greatest number of lower priority invitees are available, or the highest priority of the lower priority invitees are available.” of Dhara; Examiner notes that non mandatory invitees are not scheduled if the selected time slot does not work for them.)
The motivation for making this modification to the teachings of Lothman is the same as that set forth above, in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 17, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 2. Lothman further teaches:
a transmitting unit that transmits a notification indicating that a reservation target has been changed to a user for whom the reservation target has been changed, when the reservation target is changed due to arbitration of conflicting reservations by the reservation arbitration unit. (Paragraph [0135] “the scheduling component 228 can determine an adjustment to one or more terms of an existing rental vehicle booking that results in optimizing the dynamic schedule, results in opening an available vehicle for a new booking request, and/or results in an ability to fulfil a requested change to an existing booking. The incentive component 904 can further provide the user of the existing booking with a notification/prompt asking the user if they would accept the adjustment”)
Regarding claim 18, Lothman in view of Dhara teaches the system according to claim 3. Lothman further teaches:
a transmitting unit that transmits a notification indicating that a reservation target has been changed to a user for whom the reservation target has been changed, when the reservation target is changed due to arbitration of conflicting reservations by the reservation arbitration unit. (Paragraph [0135] “the scheduling component 228 can determine an adjustment to one or more terms of an existing rental vehicle booking that results in optimizing the dynamic schedule, results in opening an available vehicle for a new booking request, and/or results in an ability to fulfil a requested change to an existing booking. The incentive component 904 can further provide the user of the existing booking with a notification/prompt asking the user if they would accept the adjustment”)
Claim 19:
Claim(s) 19 is/are directed to a method. Claim(s) 19 recite limitations parallel in nature as those addressed above for claim(s) 1, which are directed towards a system. Claim(s) 19 is/are therefore rejected for the same reasons as set above for claim(s) 1.
Claim 20:
Claim(s) 20 is/are directed to a non-transitory computer readable storage medium. Claim(s) 20 recite limitations parallel in nature as those addressed above for claim(s) 1, which are directed towards a system. Claim(s) 20 is/are therefore rejected for the same reasons as set above for claim(s) 1. Claim 20 further recites a non-transitory computer readable medium having stored thereon a program for causing a computer to function as a system that accepts and manages reservation information of a reservation target, when executed, the program causes the computer to function (see paragraph [0066] of Lothman).
Conclusion
/DANIELLE ELIZABETH ZEVITZ/Examiner, Art Unit 3628
/GEORGE CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3628