DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is in response to application 19/086,547 filed on 8/17/2023. Claims 1-20 are pending in this office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 10,394,691 (hereinafter Cole).
As for claim 1 Cole discloses: A method comprising: obtaining a first conversion relationship between a plurality of data storage files and a first data storage file (See column 9 lines 5-20 note the conversion comprises an operation that depends on relationships) , wherein the first data storage file comprises first dirty data (See column 12 lines 55-67 note dirty data is the result of incorrect transformations), and wherein the plurality of data storage files comprises the first data storage file; determining, using an algorithm for identifying dirty data and based on the first conversion relationship and the first data storage file (See column 12 lines 55-67 note the conversion is the relationship), a root cause of generating the first dirty data (See column 46 lines 20-35 note the system allows for tracing to find the root cause of the dirty data); repairing the root cause of generating the first dirty data; and re-converting the first data storage file to obtain a repaired first data storage file (See column 46 lines 20-67 note the system repair the root cause of the dirty data and re-convert the data to a data set without errors).
As for claim 2 the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and further Cole discloses obtaining a second conversion relationship between a plurality of data sets and a first data set, wherein the plurality of data storage files comprises the plurality of data sets, wherein the first data set is in the first data storage file and comprises the first dirty data, and wherein determining the root cause of generating the first dirty data comprises: obtaining the first data storage file by converting a second data storage file; obtaining the first data set by converting a second data set in the second data storage file; obtaining the second data set based on the first conversion relationship, the second conversion relationship, the first data storage file, and the first data set, wherein the plurality of data storage files further comprises the second data storage file; and determining, when the second data set does not comprise second dirty data, that the root cause of generating the first dirty data is a first conversion operation (See column 46 lines 20-67 note the system repair the root cause of the dirty data and re-convert the data to a data set without errors during validation processes that analyzes multiple relationships).
As for claim 3 the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and further Cole discloses: wherein determining the root cause of generating the first dirty data comprises: obtaining the first data storage file by converting a second data storage file; obtaining the second data storage file based on the first conversion relationship and the first data storage file, wherein the plurality of data storage files further comprises the second data storage file; and determining, when the second data storage file does not comprise second dirty data, that the root cause of generating the first dirty data is a first conversion operation, wherein the first conversion operation is for converting the second data storage file into the first data storage file (See column 46 lines 20-67 note the system repair the root cause of the dirty data and re-convert the data to a data set without errors and further see column 51 lines 55- column 52 line 30 note comparisons are how the system can determine errors).
As for claim 4 the rejection of claim 3 is incorporated and further Cole discloses: wherein the first conversion relationship comprises a first file identifier of the first data storage file and a second file identifier of the second data storage file, and wherein obtaining the second data storage file based on the first conversion relationship and the first data storage file comprises: obtaining the second file identifier based on the first conversion relationship and the first file identifier; and obtaining the second data storage file based on the second file identifier (See column 46 lines 20-67 note the system repair the root cause of the dirty data and re-convert the data to a data set without errors based on identifiers and relationships).
As for claim 5 the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated and further Cole discloses: wherein obtaining the first conversion relationship comprises: obtaining a first script for implementing the first conversion operation, wherein the first script comprises the first file identifier and the second file identifier; and generating the first conversion relationship that comprises the first file identifier and the second file identifier (See column 14 lines 1-18 note the users can run scripts to obtain information).
As for claim 6 the rejection of claim 3 is incorporated and further Cole discloses: wherein determining the root cause of generating the first dirty data further comprises: converting, when the second data storage file comprises the second dirty data, the second dirty data using the first conversion operation in order to obtain target data, wherein the second data storage file comprises the second dirty data; and determining, when the target data is different from the first dirty data, that the root cause of generating the first dirty data is the first conversion operation (See column 46 lines 20-67 note the system repair the root cause of the dirty data and re-convert the data to a data set without errors based on identifiers and relationships).
As for claim 7 the rejection of claim 6 is incorporated and further Cole discloses: wherein determining the root cause of generating the first dirty data further comprises: obtaining, when the target data is the same as the first dirty data, a third data storage file based on the first conversion relationship and the second data storage file, wherein the plurality of data storage files further comprises the third data storage file; obtaining the second data storage file by converting the third data storage file; and determining, when the third data storage file does not comprise third dirty data, that the root cause of generating the first dirty data is a second conversion operation or the second dirty data, wherein the second conversion operation is for converting the third data storage file into the second data storage file (See column 46 lines 20-67 note the system repair the root cause of the dirty data and re-convert the data to a data set without errors based on identifiers and relationships).
As for claim 8 the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated and further Cole discloses: converting the third data storage file using the second conversion operation in order to obtain a target file, wherein determining that the root cause of generating the first dirty data is the second conversion operation or the second dirty data comprises: determining, when the target file comprises the second dirty data, that the root cause of generating the first dirty data is the second conversion operation; and determining, when the target file does not comprise the second dirty data, that the root cause of generating the first dirty data is the second dirty data (See column 46 lines 20-67 note the system repair the root cause of the dirty data and re-convert the data to a data set without errors based on identifiers and relationships).
As for claim 9 the rejection of claim 6 is incorporated and further Cole discloses: wherein converting the second dirty data using the first conversion operation in order to obtain the target data comprises converting, when a similarity condition is satisfied between a first encoding rule of the first dirty data and a second encoding rule of the second dirty data, the second dirty data using the first conversion operation in order to obtain the target data (See column 24 lines 60-67 note the system encodes corrective action that is reusable).
As for claim 10 the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and further Cole discloses: wherein a format of the first data storage file is a structured data storage file or a semi-structured data storage file (See column 13 lines 55-67 note the user can merge and split data based on the formatting).
Claims 11-20 are root cause device claims substantially corresponding to the method of claims 1-10 and are thus rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claims 1-10.
Information
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sanjiv Shah can be reached on (571) 272-4098. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Eliyah S. Harper/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2166 June 27, 2026