DETAILED ACTION
1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on the following dates are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and are being considered by the Examiner: 07/23/2025; 04/28/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-2, 5, 10-11, 14 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu et al. (machine translation of CN-112232183-A cited by applicant, hereinafter "Lu") in view of Wang et al. (machine translation of CN-113362452-A cited by applicant, hereinafter "Wang")
Regarding claim 1, Lu discloses a method (Lu- Figs. 1-6 and ¶0002, at least disclose virtual wearable matching methods, apparatuses, electronic devices, and computer-readable media; ¶0009, at least discloses a virtual adornment matching method ) comprising:
activating an image acquisition device of a terminal device to obtain hand image of a target user in a hand posture in response to a request for a virtual trial of a product initiated by the target user through the terminal device (Lu- ¶0004, at least discloses more and more items are being displayed online. Users can browse items online and select the items they need [a request]; ¶0009-0010, at least disclose acquiring an image to be processed and an adornment image, wherein the image to be processed includes a hand image and the adornment image […] an image acquisition unit configured to acquire an image to be processed and an adornment image, wherein the image to be processed includes a hand image and the adornment image includes adornment parameters […] a target hand model acquisition unit configured to adjust the parameters of an initial hand model based on the key point coordinates to obtain a target hand model corresponding to the hand image; Fig. 1 and ¶0030, at least disclose As shown in Figure 1, after the electronic device 101 (e.g., an object matching server) obtains the image to be processed containing the hand image and the ring image (i.e., the object image), it first identifies the image to be processed to obtain the key point coordinates of the hand image in the image to be processed […] the key point coordinates of this disclosure can be used to characterize the relative positional relationship between the set positions of the hands corresponding to the above-mentioned hand images; Fig. 5 and ¶0094, at least disclose The image acquisition unit 501 is configured to acquire an image to be processed and an image of an object to be worn, wherein the image to be processed includes a hand image and the object to be worn includes wearing parameters);
creating a 3D hand model of the target user according to the hand images (Lu- Fig. 1 and ¶0030, at least disclose the electronic device 101 can adjust the parameters of the pre-constructed initial hand model according to the acquired key point coordinates, so that the parameters of the target hand model after parameter modification are the same as the parameters of the actual hand corresponding to the hand image; Fig. 2 and ¶0038, at least disclose Step 203: Adjust the parameters of the initial hand model based on the above key point coordinates to obtain the target hand model corresponding to the above hand image);
rendering and displaying the hand 3D model in a target interface (Lu- ¶0004, at least discloses more and more items are being displayed online. Users can browse items online and select the items they need; ¶0041, at least discloses the executing entity obtains the virtual object through rendering and other methods; ¶0044, at least discloses first acquires an image to be processed and an adornment image, and determines the key point coordinates of the hand image in the image to be processed, thereby determining the parameters of the hand; then, the parameters of the initial hand model are adjusted by the key point coordinates to obtain the target hand model, thus realizing the virtualization of the hand; Fig. 1 and ¶0092, at least disclose In practice, the display effect of the target hand model is not as realistic as the display effect of the hand image in the image to be processed; ¶0105, at least discloses touch screen […] output devices 607 including, for example, liquid crystal display (LCD)), and providing information of selectable products (Lu- ¶0009, at least discloses acquiring an image to be processed and an adornment image, wherein the image to be processed includes a hand image and the adornment image includes adornment parameters […] constructing a virtual adornment using the adornment parameters; and matching the virtual adornment with the target hand model to generate a matching image of the virtual adornment; ¶0044, at least discloses first acquires an image to be processed and an adornment image […] then, a virtual adornment is constructed by using the adornment parameters, thus realizing the virtualization of the adornment; finally, the virtual adornment and the target hand model are matched to generate a matching image); and
in response to a selection result of a target selectable product, matching a 3D model corresponding to the target selectable product to a target position in the 3D hand model of the target user for display to show a display effect of virtual trial of the target selectable product through the hand 3D model (Lu- ¶0009-0010, at least disclose constructing a virtual adornment using the adornment parameters; and matching the virtual adornment with the target hand model to generate a matching image of the virtual adornment […] provide a virtual adornment matching device, the device comprising: an image acquisition unit configured to acquire an image to be processed and an adornment image, wherein the image to be processed includes a hand image and the adornment image includes adornment parameters […] a virtual adornment construction unit configured to construct a virtual adornment using the adornment parameters; and a matching image generation unit configured to match the virtual adornment with the target hand model to generate a matching image of the virtual adornment; ¶0013, at least discloses the image to be processed and the image of the object to be worn are acquired […] a virtual object to be worn is constructed by the parameters of the object to realize the virtualization of the object; finally, the virtual object to be worn and the target hand model are matched to generate a matching image. It achieves accurate and effective virtual matching between the hand and the worn item, improving the effectiveness of users selecting items online; ¶0043-0044, at least discloses After obtaining the virtual wearable device and the target hand model, the virtualization process of the hand image and the wearable device was completed. The virtual wearable and the target hand model are identical to the wearable and the hand in terms of size and shape, respectively The implementing entity can match the virtual wearable object with the aforementioned target hand model. When the virtual adornment successfully matches the target hand model, the executing entity can generate a matching image of the virtual adornment. In this way, virtual matching between the wearable item and the hand is achieved, improving the effectiveness of users selecting items online […] first acquires an image to be processed and an adornment image, and determines the key point coordinates of the hand image [target position in the 3D hand model] in the image to be processed, thereby determining the parameters of the hand; then, the parameters of the initial hand model are adjusted by the key point coordinates to obtain the target hand model, thus realizing the virtualization of the hand; then, a virtual adornment is constructed by using the adornment parameters, thus realizing the virtualization of the adornment; finally, the virtual adornment and the target hand model are matched to generate a matching image; Fig. 4 and ¶0074, at least disclose Step 405: Determine the wearing position of the virtual wearable on the target hand space, and set the virtual wearable to correspond to the wearing position. Typically, the accessory corresponds to a designated position on the hand [target position]. For example, a ring is worn on a finger; a bracelet is worn on the wrist. The executing entity can determine the wearing position of the virtual wearable on the target's hand space, and then the executing entity can set the virtual wearable to correspond to the wearing position in various ways. For example, the executor can move the virtual device to the wearing position in three-dimensional space; Fig. 1 and ¶0092, at least disclose In practice, the display effect of the target hand model is not as realistic as the display effect of the hand image in the image to be processed. Therefore, the executing entity can add the image of the worn object from the initial two-dimensional image to the image to be processed to obtain a matching image. That is, the matching image is a combination of the image of the object being worn and the image to be processed. In this way, we obtained an image showing the actual effect of the device being worn on the hand, improving the effectiveness of users selecting devices online).
Lu does not explicitly disclose obtain hand images of a target user in a plurality of different hand postures.
However, Wang discloses
obtain hand images of a target user in a plurality of different hand postures (Wang- ¶0008, at least discloses A set of hand images from multiple angles [hand images of a target user in a plurality of different hand postures] is input into a pre-trained 3D joint coordinate prediction model to obtain the 3D coordinates of each joint point of the hand. The 3D joint coordinate prediction model is obtained by weakly supervising the training of a neural network based on multiple sets of hand images labeled with hand joint points from multiple angles; ¶0027, at least discloses Multiple sets of hand images from various angles were collected and hand joints were labeled to form a training sample set; ¶0056-0057, at least disclose the process of acquiring a set of hand images from multiple angles in real time includes Set up a multi-angle scene: Two cameras are set up in front of the hand to form a binocular video image acquisition device, and multiple monocular cameras are set up to capture images of the hand from different angles).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lu to incorporate the teachings of Wang, and apply the set of hand images from multiple angles into Lu’s teachings for activating an image acquisition device of a terminal device to obtain hand images of a target user in a plurality of different hand postures in response to a request for a virtual trial of a product initiated by the target user through the terminal device.
Doing so would accurately estimate various hand movements and reconstruct hand postures has significant theoretical and practical value, and can serve as an auxiliary tool for doctors in diagnosis and treatment.
Regarding claim 2, Lu in view of Wang, discloses the method of claim 1, and further discloses wherein creating the 3D hand model of the target user according to the hand images (see Claim 1 rejection for detailed analysis) comprises:
creating a 3D basic hand model of the target user according to the hand images (see Claim 1 rejection for detailed analysis), and obtaining a hand texture map of the target user (Wang- ¶0108, at least discloses Fill in the skin texture: Prepare the 2D skin texture image and the successfully drawn hand model. In the 3ds Max material editor, use the texture function to apply the 2D skin texture image to the model one by one); and
attaching the hand texture map to the hand 3D base model to generate the hand 3D model of the target user (Wang- ¶0109, at least discloses Skeletal joint binding: Bind the skeleton, using the software's built-in bone and BIPE functions, add bones one by one from the fingers to the palm; after the modeling is completed, import the human hand model into the software Unity3D to start visualizing the hand movement. The three-dimensional model of the human hand is shown in Figure 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lu to incorporate the teachings of Wang, and apply the hand texture map and skeletal joint binding into Lu’s teachings for creating a 3D basic hand model of the target user according to the hand images, and obtaining a hand texture map of the target user; and attaching the hand texture map to the hand 3D base model to generate the hand 3D model of the target user.
The same motivation that was utilized in the rejection of claim 1 applies equally to this claim.
Regarding claim 5, Lu in view of Wang, discloses the method of claim 2, and further discloses wherein the hand images comprise: a plurality of hand pictures obtained by respectively collecting the hand images of the target user in the plurality of different hand postures (Lu- ¶0009, at least discloses acquiring an image to be processed and an adornment image, wherein the image to be processed includes a hand image and the adornment image […] an image acquisition unit configured to acquire an image to be processed and an adornment image, wherein the image to be processed includes a hand image and the adornment image includes adornment parameters; ¶0030, at least discloses It should be noted that the key point coordinates of this disclosure can be used to characterize the relative positional relationship between the set positions of the hands corresponding to the above-mentioned hand images; ¶0037, at least discloses the executing entity can identify hand images from the images to be processed; Wang- Fig. 4 show 2D Poses and 3D Poses; ¶0037, at least discloses d is the distance metric used to measure the difference between aligned poses; represents the rigid transformation matrix used to align two 3D poses; ¶0114, at least discloses Input a set of hand images from multiple angles into a pre-trained joint 3D coordinate prediction model to obtain the 3D coordinates of each joint point of the hand).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lu to incorporate the teachings of Wang, and apply the 2D Poses and 3D Poses into Lu’s teachings in order a plurality of hand pictures obtained by respectively collecting the hand images of the target user in the plurality of different hand postures.
The same motivation that was utilized in the rejection of claim 1 applies equally to this claim.
Regarding claims 10-11 and 14, all claim limitations are set forth as claims 1-2 and 5 in one or more non-transitory media storing executable instructions and rejected as per discussion for claims 1-2 and 5.
Regarding claim 10, Lu discloses one or more non-transitory media storing executable instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations (Lu- Fig. 6 and ¶0104, at least disclose the electronic device 600 may include a processing device (e.g., a central processing unit, a graphics processing unit, etc.) 601, which can perform various appropriate actions and processes according to a program stored in a read-only memory (ROM) 602 or a program loaded from a storage device 608 into a random access memory (RAM) 603. The RAM 603 also stores various programs and data required for the operation of the electronic device 600) comprising the method of claim 1.
The apparatus of claims 19-20 are similar in scope to the functions performed by the method of claims 1-2 and therefore claims 19-20 are rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 19, Lu discloses an apparatus (Lu- Fig. 6 and ¶0104, at least disclose the electronic device 600) comprising:
one or more processors; memory storing executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations (Lu- Fig. 6 and ¶0104, at least disclose the electronic device 600 may include a processing device (e.g., a central processing unit, a graphics processing unit, etc.) 601, which can perform various appropriate actions and processes according to a program stored in a read-only memory (ROM) 602 or a program loaded from a storage device 608 into a random access memory (RAM) 603. The RAM 603 also stores various programs and data required for the operation of the electronic device 600) comprising the method of claim 1.
5. Claims 3-4, 6, 9, 12-13, 15 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu in view of Wang, further in view of Xu et al. (machine translation of CN-112509117-A cited by applicant, hereinafter "Xu")
Regarding claim 3, Lu in view of Wang, discloses the method of claim 2, and further discloses wherein creating the 3D basic hand model of the target user according to the hand images (see Claim 1 rejection for detailed analysis) comprises:
determining a target standard hand 3D basic model from a plurality of pre-established standard hand 3D basic models (Lu- Fig. 3 and ¶0059, at least disclose Step 304: Adjust the coordinate values of the three-dimensional key points using the aforementioned key point coordinates to obtain the target hand model corresponding to the aforementioned hand image), wherein the standard hand 3D basic model is a parameterized model (Lu- Fig. 3 and ¶0059, at least disclose Step 304: Adjust the coordinate values of the three-dimensional key points using the aforementioned key point coordinates to obtain the target hand model corresponding to the aforementioned hand image [Wingdings font/0xE0] adjust the coordinate values of the three-dimensional key points to obtain the target hand model suggests a parameterized model); and
adjusting key point parameters in the target standard hand 3D basic model to generate the hand 3D basic model of the target user (Lu- Fig. 3 and ¶0059, at least disclose Step 304: Adjust the coordinate values of the three-dimensional key points using the aforementioned key point coordinates to obtain the target hand model corresponding to the aforementioned hand image).
The prior art does not explicitly disclose determining information of a hand contour from the hand images; determining a target standard hand 3D basic model that satisfies a condition of similarity with the hand contour; adjusting key point parameters in the target standard hand 3D basic model according to the information of the hand contour.
However, Xu discloses
determining information of a hand contour from the hand images (Xu- ¶0007, at least discloses geometric calibration is performed based on the three-dimensional coordinate information of the key points of the hand to obtain the shape parameters of the hand region used to represent the geometric contour of the hand; ¶0016, at least discloses after performing geometric calibration based on the three-dimensional coordinate information of the hand key points to obtain the shape parameters of the hand region representing the geometric contour of the hand);
determining a target standard hand 3D basic model that satisfies a condition of similarity with the hand contour (Xu- ¶0087, at least discloses The client determines the 3D coordinates of key points in the hand region based on the RGB and depth images; performs geometric calibration based on the 3D coordinates of the key points to obtain shape parameters representing the geometric contour of the hand region; extracts the texture of the hand region from the RGB image to generate a skin texture map; and generates a 3D model of the hand based on the shape parameters and the skin texture map);
adjusting key point parameters in the target standard hand 3D basic model according to the information of the hand contour (Xu- ¶0087, at least discloses The client determines the 3D coordinates of key points in the hand region based on the RGB and depth images; performs geometric calibration based on the 3D coordinates of the key points to obtain shape parameters representing the geometric contour of the hand region; extracts the texture of the hand region from the RGB image to generate a skin texture map; and generates a 3D model of the hand based on the shape parameters and the skin texture map).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lu/Wang to incorporate the teachings of Xu, and apply the geometric contour of the hand region into Lu/Wang’s teachings for determining information of a hand contour from the hand images; determining a target standard hand 3D basic model that satisfies a condition of similarity with the hand contour from a plurality of pre-established standard hand 3D basic models, wherein the standard hand 3D basic model is a parameterized model; and adjusting key point parameters in the target standard hand 3D basic model according to the information of the hand contour to generate the hand 3D basic model of the target user.
Doing so would generate more realistic animations that include human hands and improve the user experience, it is necessary to construct a 3D model of the human hand.
Regarding claim 4, Lu in view of Wang, discloses the method of claim 2, and further discloses wherein obtaining the hand texture map of the target user (see Claim 1 rejection for detailed analysis), and the prior art does not explicitly disclose, but Xu discloses the method comprises:
identifying and segmenting local images of multiple texture map surfaces from the hand images according to preset hand texture mapping style information (Xu- ¶0055, at least discloses reconstructs the 3D hand model based on the RGB and depth images corresponding to the palm region and the back of the hand region obtained by acquiring the hand region of the target object through a single RGBD camera; ¶0087, at least discloses The client determines the 3D coordinates of key points in the hand region based on the RGB and depth images; ¶0143, at least discloses The RGB image is segmented to obtain the hand region in the RGB image, and the elliptical skin color model is used to extract the skin texture in the hand region; ¶0148, at least discloses the obtained RGB and depth images are the RGB and depth images corresponding to the palm region. The RGB image corresponding to the palm region is segmented to obtain the palm region in the RGB image. The skin texture in the palm region is extracted using an elliptical skin color model; ¶0155-0156, at least discloses and the vertex positions of the preset segmented MANO palm model are adjusted to generate the geometric model of the palm region; the shape parameters of the back of the hand region are input into the segmented MANO back of the hand model, and the vertex positions of the preset segmented MANO back of the hand model are adjusted to generate the geometric model of the back of the hand region […] Based on the mapping relationship between the vertices of the MANO hand model and the skin texture map, the skin texture map is used to fill the hand geometry model, resulting in a 3D hand model containing hand skin texture); and
generating a complete hand texture map by fusing the local images of the multiple texture map surfaces (Xu- ¶0055, at least discloses reconstructs the 3D hand model based on the RGB and depth images corresponding to the palm region and the back of the hand region obtained by acquiring the hand region of the target object through a single RGBD camera […] the texture of the hand region is extracted from the RGB image to obtain the skin texture map. The 3D hand model is generated according to the shape parameters and skin texture map corresponding to the hand region, thereby generating a 3D hand model containing the geometric and texture information of the hand, making the generated 3D hand model more vivid and richer in detail; ¶0151, at least discloses shape parameters representing the geometric contours of the hand corresponding to each hand region and skin texture maps corresponding to each hand region extracted from RGB images are obtained to obtain a three-dimensional hand model containing hand skin texture).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lu/Wang to incorporate the teachings of Xu, and apply the skin texture maps corresponding to each hand region into Lu/Wang’s teachings for identifying and segmenting local images of multiple texture map surfaces from the hand images according to preset hand texture mapping style information; and generating a complete hand texture map by fusing the local images of the multiple texture map surfaces.
Doing so would generate more realistic animations that include human hands and improve the user experience, it is necessary to construct a 3D model of the human hand.
Regarding claim 6, Lu in view of Wang, discloses the method of claim 5, and further discloses wherein the plurality of different hand postures includes a first hand posture and a second hand posture (see Claim 5 rejection for detailed analysis), and the prior art does not explicitly disclose, but Xu discloses the first hand posture and the second hand posture correspond to a palm and a back of the hand facing the image acquisition device respectively when each finger is naturally extended (Xu- Figs. 4A, 4B, 4C, 4D show the first hand posture and the second hand posture correspond to a palm and a back of the hand facing the image acquisition device respectively when each finger is naturally extended), so that the first hand image and second hand image that are captured simultaneously include an image of the palm, and images of a palm surface and a back surface of each finger (Xu- Figs. 5A, 5B show the first hand image and second hand image that are captured simultaneously include an image of the palm, and images of a palm surface and a back surface of each finger; ¶0117, at least discloses for the palm area, 21 key hand points are predefined, as shown in Figure 4A, which is a schematic diagram of 21 key hand points in the palm area […] for the back of the hand area, 21 key points of the hand are predefined, as shown in Figure 4B, which is a schematic diagram of 21 key points of the hand in the back of the hand area).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lu/Wang to incorporate the teachings of Xu, and apply the palm and a back of the hand facing into Lu/Wang’s teachings in order the plurality of different hand postures includes a first hand posture and a second hand posture, the first hand posture and the second hand posture correspond to a palm and a back of the hand facing the image acquisition device respectively when each finger is naturally extended, so that the first hand image and second hand image that are captured simultaneously include an image of the palm, and images of a palm surface and a back surface of each finger.
Doing so would generate more realistic animations that include human hands and improve the user experience, it is necessary to construct a 3D model of the human hand.
Regarding claim 9, Lu in view of Wang, discloses the method of claim 2, and further discloses wherein the hand images comprise: a hand movement video obtained by capturing images during a process of rotating a wrist joint from a first angle to a second angle (Wang- ¶0051, at least discloses Generate 3D motion: Control the rotation of joints based on the angle between adjacent finger bones to visualize hand posture and motion; ¶0065, at least discloses Based on the angle, the visualization of the three-dimensional reconstruction of hand posture is realized, which effectively solves the problem of occlusion during hand rotation; ¶0123-0124, at least disclose Hand posture motion visualization, i.e., generating 3D motion: Based on the angle between adjacent finger bones, the rotation of the joints is controlled to achieve hand posture motion visualization […] In practice, the following method can be used: bind scripts to the 14 moving finger bones respectively, and combine process sleep and relative movement of parent and child joints to realize joint rotation).
The prior art does not explicitly disclose rotating a wrist joint from a first angle to a second angle while keeping a hand posture of five fingers naturally spread out, wherein a difference between the second angle and the first angle is greater than 180 degrees.
However, Xu discloses
keeping a hand posture of five fingers naturally spread out (Xu- Figs. 5A, 5B, 6A, 6B show a hand posture of five fingers naturally spread out ), wherein a difference between the second angle and the first angle is greater than 180 degrees (Xu- Figs. 5A, 5B, 6A, 6B show the hand region includes the palm region and the back of the hand region [Wingdings font/0xE0] “palm region and the back of the hand region” suggests a difference between the second angle and the first angle is greater than 180 degrees).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lu/Wang to incorporate the teachings of Xu, and apply the hand region includes the palm region and the back of the hand region into Lu/Wang’s teachings in order a hand movement video obtained by capturing images during a process of rotating a wrist joint from a first angle to a second angle while keeping a hand posture of five fingers naturally spread out, wherein a difference between the second angle and the first angle is greater than 180 degrees.
Doing so would generate more realistic animations that include human hands and improve the user experience, it is necessary to construct a 3D model of the human hand.
Regarding claims 12-13, 15 and 18, all claim limitations are set forth as claims 3-4, 6 and 9 in one or more non-transitory media storing executable instructions and rejected as per discussion for claims 3-4, 6 and 9.
Allowable Subject Matter
6. Claims 7-8 and 16-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
7. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding Claim 7, the combination of prior arts teaches the method of Claim 1.
However in the context of claim 1, 2, 5, 6 and 7 as a whole, the combination of prior arts does
not teach simulating images of a left side and a right side of each finger according to the images of the palm, and the palm surface and the back surface of each finger; and generating a complete hand texture map by fusing the images of the palm, and the palm surface and the back surface of each finger, as well as the images of the left side and the right side of each finger. Therefore, Claim 7 in the context of claim 1, 2, 5, 6 as a whole does comprise allowable subject matter.
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of prior arts teaches the method of Claim 1. However in the context of claim 1, 2, 5, 6 and 8 as a whole, the combination of prior arts does not teach the third hand posture comprises: bringing a thumb and an index finger together toward a palm when all fingers are naturally spread out, so that the fingers are staggered in sequence in a front-back direction of a side, and one side of the hand is facing the image acquisition device, so that a third hand image captured also includes a side image of each finger on the side; and the fourth hand posture comprises: on a basis of the third hand posture, keeping a state of each finger unchanged, and facing the other side of the hand to the image acquisition device, so that a fourth hand image captured also includes a side image of each finger on the other side. Therefore, Claim 8 in the context of claim 1, 2, 5, 6 as a whole does comprise allowable subject matter.
Regarding Claim 16, the combination of prior arts teaches the method of Claim 10.
However in the context of claim 10, 11, 14, 15 and 16 as a whole, the combination of prior arts does not teach simulating images of a left side and a right side of each finger according to the images of the palm, and the palm surface and the back surface of each finger; and generating a complete hand texture map by fusing the images of the palm, and the palm surface and the back surface of each finger, as well as the images of the left side and the right side of each finger. Therefore, Claim 16 in the context of claim 10, 11, 14, 15 as a whole does comprise allowable subject matter.
Regarding Claim 17, the combination of prior arts teaches the method of Claim 10. However in the context of claim 10, 11, 14, 15 and 17 as a whole, the combination of prior arts does not teach the third hand posture comprises: bringing a thumb and an index finger together toward a palm when all fingers are naturally spread out, so that the fingers are staggered in sequence in a front-back direction of a side, and one side of the hand is facing the image acquisition device, so that a third hand image captured also includes a side image of each finger on the side; and the fourth hand posture comprises: on a basis of the third hand posture, keeping a state of each finger unchanged, and facing the other side of the hand to the image acquisition device, so that a fourth hand image captured also includes a side image of each finger on the other side. Therefore, Claim 17 in the context of claim 10, 11, 14, 15 as a whole does comprise allowable subject matter.
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. They are as recited in the attached PTO-892 form.
/MICHAEL LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614