CTNF 19/087,727 CTNF 89191 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 1-5 are pending and have been examined below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 USC 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 USC 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea, without significantly more. The rejected claim(s) is/are shown below with formatting and annotations that will be referred to throughout the analysis. Abstract ideas are in bold, followed by the abstract idea grouping in brackets. Additional elements are underlined, followed by the category of additional elements for which the additional element fails to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application, the category being listed in brackets. Claim 1 A remote support system, comprising processing circuitry configured ["apply it" (or an equivalent) or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea or other exception on a computer] to: acquire a plurality of tasks which are obtained by being divided in accordance with content of remote support requested from an automated driving vehicle [insignificant extra-solution activity – data gathering] and an execution order of which is determined [mental process]; and execute display processing of displaying one or more videos necessary for execution of the plurality of tasks on a remote support device operated by a remote supporter such that the remote supporter is caused to perform the plurality of tasks in accordance with the execution order [insignificant extra-solution activity – displaying/outputting results]. Claim 2 The remote support system according to claim 1, wherein the one or more videos include a plurality of videos [field of use and technological environment], and in the display processing, the processing circuitry displays the plurality of videos one by one on a designated position of a screen of the remote support device in accordance with the execution order [insignificant extra-solution activity – displaying/outputting results]. Claim 3 The remote support system according to claim 1, wherein in the display processing, the processing circuitry displays an auxiliary display indicating the execution order on a screen of the remote support device [insignificant extra-solution activity – displaying/outputting results]. Claim 4 The remote support system according to claim 1, wherein the one or more videos include a plurality of videos [field of use and technological environment], the plurality of videos are videos of a plurality of surrounding situations of the automated driving vehicle that are captured by one or more cameras [field of use and technological environment], each of the plurality of tasks is for requesting the remote supporter to make a determination on a surrounding situation included in the plurality of surrounding situations [field of use and technological environment], and the processing circuitry is further configured ["apply it" (or an equivalent) or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea or other exception on a computer] to: when a task included in the plurality of tasks is completed, calculate, using a time of completion of the completed task as a reference, a degree of similarity of the video of the surrounding situation that is a target of the determination in the completed task [mathematical concept]; when the degree of similarity is lower than a threshold value, request the remote supporter through the remote support device to re-execute the completed task [insignificant extra-solution activity – transmitting/receiving data]; and when the degree of similarity is not lower than the threshold value, not request the remote supporter to re-execute the completed task [field of use and technological environment]. Claim 5 The remote support system according to claim 1, wherein the one or more videos include a plurality of videos [field of use and technological environment], the plurality of videos are videos of a plurality of surrounding situations of the automated driving vehicle that are captured by one or more cameras [field of use and technological environment], each of the plurality of tasks is for requesting the remote supporter to make a determination on a surrounding situation included in the plurality of surrounding situations [field of use and technological environment], and the processing circuitry is further configured ["apply it" (or an equivalent) or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea or other exception on a computer] to: when, after a task included in the plurality of tasks is completed, a designated period of time elapses from completion of the completed task, calculate, using a time of completion of the completed task as a reference, a degree of similarity of the video of the surrounding situation that is a target of the determination in the completed task [mathematical concept]; when the degree of similarity is lower than a threshold value, request the remote supporter through the remote support device to re-execute the completed task [insignificant extra-solution activity – transmitting/receiving data]; and when the degree of similarity is not lower than the threshold value, not request the remote supporter to re-execute the completed task [field of use and technological environment]. Step 1 The claims are directed to a process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter. The analysis proceeds to step 2A, prong I. Step 2A, Prong I The claims are analyzed to determine whether they recite subject matter that falls within one of the follow groups of abstract ideas: a) mathematical concepts, b) certain methods of organizing human activity, and/or c) mental processes. See MPEP 2106(A)(11)(1) and MPEP 2106.04(a)-(c). Examiner asserts that the foregoing bolded limitation(s) constitute(s) a mathematical concept, a certain method of organizing human activity, and/or a mental process because under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the limitation(s) can be performed in the human mind, or by a human using a pen and paper. Accordingly, the claim recites at least one abstract idea, and the analysis proceeds to step 2A, prong II. Step 2A, Prong II The claims are analyzed to determine whether the claims, as a whole, integrate the abstract idea(s) into a practical application. See MPEP 2106.04(11)(A)(2) and MPEP 2106.04(d)(2). It must be determined whether any additional elements in the claim beyond the abstract idea integrate the exception into a practical application in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception. The courts have indicated that additional element(s) merely using a computer to implement an abstract idea, adding insignificant extra solution activity, or generally linking use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use do not integrate a judicial exception into a “practical application.” See MPEP 2106.05f-h. The additional element(s) of the claim at issue do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Further, looking at the additional element(s) as an ordered combination or as a whole, the additional element(s) add nothing that is not already present when looking at the element(s) individually. For instance, there is no indication that the additional element(s), when considered as a whole, reflect an improvement in the functioning of a computer or an improvement to another technology or technical field, apply or use the above-noted judicial exception to effect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition, implement/use the above-noted judicial exception with a particular machine or manufacture that is integral to the claim, effect a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, or apply or use the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is not more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception. See MPEP 2106.05. The analysis proceeds to step 2B. Step 2B Step 2B requires that any additional element(s) determined to be insignificant extra solution activity in Step 2A must be re-evaluated in Step 2B to determine if the additional element(s) are more than what is well-understood, routine, and conventional in the field, which would result in the claim amounting to an inventive concept (in other words, "significantly more" than the abstract idea). Such element(s) in the claims being considered is/are listed below, each followed by the support showing that the element is well-understood, routine, and conventional in the field (see MPEP 2106.05dII for more details): acquire a plurality of tasks which are obtained by being divided in accordance with content of remote support requested from an automated driving vehicle – data gathering – US20230131659 (0084 In some example embodiments, the OBU 10 and/or the RSU 20 may comprise any sensors or other suitable means known in the art for collecting data about the vehicle and its environment. ) execute display processing of displaying one or more videos necessary for execution of the plurality of tasks on a remote support device operated by a remote supporter such that the remote supporter is caused to perform the plurality of tasks in accordance with the execution order – displaying/outputting results – US20230202298 (0002 Vehicles are known from the prior art which have one or more displays, and in particular touch displays, in the passenger compartment of the vehicles to operate functions of the vehicle and/or to display items of information to a user in the vehicle. ) in the display processing, the processing circuitry displays the plurality of videos one by one on a designated position of a screen of the remote support device in accordance with the execution order – displaying/outputting results – US20230202298 (0002 Vehicles are known from the prior art which have one or more displays, and in particular touch displays, in the passenger compartment of the vehicles to operate functions of the vehicle and/or to display items of information to a user in the vehicle. ) in the display processing, the processing circuitry displays an auxiliary display indicating the execution order on a screen of the remote support device – displaying/outputting results – US20230202298 (0002 Vehicles are known from the prior art which have one or more displays, and in particular touch displays, in the passenger compartment of the vehicles to operate functions of the vehicle and/or to display items of information to a user in the vehicle. ) when the degree of similarity is lower than a threshold value, request the remote supporter through the remote support device to re-execute the completed task – transmitting/receiving data – Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g., using the Internet to gather data, Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 (utilizing an intermediary computer to forward information); TLI Communications LLC v. AV Auto. LLC, 823 F.3d 607, 610, 118 USPQ2d 1744, 1745 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (using a telephone for image transmission); OIP Techs., Inc., v. Amazon.com, Inc., 788 F.3d 1359, 1363, 115 USPQ2d 1090, 1093 (Fed. Cir. 2015) (sending messages over a network); buySAFE, Inc. v. Google, Inc., 765 F.3d 1350, 1355, 112 USPQ2d 1093, 1096 (Fed. Cir. 2014) (computer receives and sends information over a network); but see DDR Holdings, LLC v. Hotels.com, L.P., 773 F.3d 1245, 1258, 113 USPQ2d 1097, 1106 (Fed. Cir. 2014) ("Unlike the claims in Ultramercial, the claims at issue here specify how interactions with the Internet are manipulated to yield a desired result ‐‐ a result that overrides the routine and conventional sequence of events ordinarily triggered by the click of a hyperlink." (emphasis added)). Thus, the claims fail to recite anything sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Conclusion Based on the analysis above, Examiner determines that claims 1-5 do not qualify as eligible subject matter, and the claims are rejected under 35 USC 101. Examiner is unable to find subject matter within Applicant's disclosure that would overcome the rejection under 35 USC 101, but Applicant is invited to discuss the disclosure with the Examiner via telephone interview to determine options for overcoming the rejection if possible. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 USC 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over US20200143333 (“Gonzalez”) in view of US10579070 (“Konrardy”) . Claim 1 Gonzalez discloses a remote support system (0035 remote server ), comprising processing circuitry configured (0035 remote server ) to: acquire a plurality of tasks which are obtained by being divided in accordance with content of remote support and an execution order of which is determined (Figs. 18 and 19: see sequence of steps for repair of the component, 0034 FIG. 20 is a block diagram depicting components of a system 2100 in accordance with example embodiments. In more detail, the system 2100 includes an application server (or host device) 2105, a computer device (or client device, or device) 2110, and a mobile device (or client device, or device) 2115. The application server 2105 may be any type of computing device with storage and processing capabilities for remotely or locally managing and/or running an application (i.e., a software application), such as the application 152. The computer device 2110 and the mobile device 2115 be any type of computing devices with storage and processing capabilities. For example, the application server 2105, the computer device 2110, and/or the mobile device 2115 each include a memory including instructions and a processor or microprocessor for executing the instructions to carry out operations (e.g., the operations in FIG. 21) , 0031 The repair information can be presented as text, diagrams, videos, or the like. ); and execute display processing of displaying one or more videos necessary for execution of the plurality of tasks on a remote support device operated by a remote supporter such that the remote supporter is caused to perform the plurality of tasks in accordance with the execution order (Figs. 18 and 19: see sequence of steps for repair of the component, 0034 FIG. 20 is a block diagram depicting components of a system 2100 in accordance with example embodiments. In more detail, the system 2100 includes an application server (or host device) 2105, a computer device (or client device, or device) 2110, and a mobile device (or client device, or device) 2115. The application server 2105 may be any type of computing device with storage and processing capabilities for remotely or locally managing and/or running an application (i.e., a software application), such as the application 152. The computer device 2110 and the mobile device 2115 be any type of computing devices with storage and processing capabilities. For example, the application server 2105, the computer device 2110, and/or the mobile device 2115 each include a memory including instructions and a processor or microprocessor for executing the instructions to carry out operations (e.g., the operations in FIG. 21) , 0031 A user can also access repair information (step 264). In response to or concurrently with a selection to access repair information, the system 100 operates to identify the imaged vehicle assembly (step 228d). The system 100 further operates to cross reference and display repair database 156 information icons 1008, which are overlaid on associated components within the image (step 266)(see FIG. 18). The particular assembly or component for which repair information is requested can then be indicated by the user through the selection of the icon 1008 associated with that assembly or component, which in results in the display of repair information for the component 1804 (step 268). ). Gonzalez fails to explicitly disclose wherein the remote support is requested from an automated driving vehicle. However, Gonzalez does disclose remote support (Figs. 18 and 19). Furthermore, Konrardy teaches a system of supporting a vehicle (abstract), including: wherein the remote support is requested from an automated driving vehicle (abstract: Methods and systems for repairing a malfunctioning autonomous vehicle (AV) or semi-autonomous vehicle (SAV) are described herein. The AV or SAV may determine that an autonomous feature or sensor is malfunctioning and the extent of the damage to the autonomous feature or sensor. Then the AV or SAV may compare the extent of the damage to a predetermined threshold to determine whether the AV or SAV remains serviceable or otherwise road worthy. If the AV or SAV remains serviceable, the AV or SAV may locate the nearest repair facility having the necessary electronic components in stock and technical expertise for repairing the AV or SAV. Then the AV or SAV may request the nearest repair facility to send an autonomous repair vehicle to the current location of the AV or SAV to facilitate repair. ). Gonzalez and Konrardy both disclose requesting support for a vehicle. Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of Applicant's invention to modify the system in Gonzalez to include the teaching of Konrardy with a reasonable expectation of success in order to relieve a load of a passenger of the vehicle by having the vehicle itself make the request for support. Claim 2 Gonzalez discloses: wherein the one or more videos include a plurality of videos (0031 videos ), and in the display processing, the processing circuitry displays the plurality of videos one by one on a designated position of a screen of the remote support device in accordance with the execution order (Figs. 18 and 19, 0031 The repair information can be presented as text, diagrams, videos, or the like. Moreover, information presented by the repair information window 1804 can be accessed through scrolling or clicking on links embedded in the window 1804. Repair information for other parts can be accessed by selecting the icon 1008 associated with another part. For example, while FIG. 18 depicts repair information pertaining to the replacement of brake pads, FIG. 19 depicts repair information for replacing the brake rotor. Examiner notes that based on the context, one of ordinary skill in the art would understand that the images of Figs. 18 and 19 could show videos according to the execution order.). Claim 3 Gonzalez discloses: wherein in the display processing, the processing circuitry displays an auxiliary display indicating the execution order on a screen of the remote support device (Figs. 18 and 19: see sequence of steps for repair of the component, 0034 FIG. 20 is a block diagram depicting components of a system 2100 in accordance with example embodiments. In more detail, the system 2100 includes an application server (or host device) 2105, a computer device (or client device, or device) 2110, and a mobile device (or client device, or device) 2115. The application server 2105 may be any type of computing device with storage and processing capabilities for remotely or locally managing and/or running an application (i.e., a software application), such as the application 152. The computer device 2110 and the mobile device 2115 be any type of computing devices with storage and processing capabilities. For example, the application server 2105, the computer device 2110, and/or the mobile device 2115 each include a memory including instructions and a processor or microprocessor for executing the instructions to carry out operations (e.g., the operations in FIG. 21) , 0031 A user can also access repair information (step 264). In response to or concurrently with a selection to access repair information, the system 100 operates to identify the imaged vehicle assembly (step 228d). The system 100 further operates to cross reference and display repair database 156 information icons 1008, which are overlaid on associated components within the image (step 266)(see FIG. 18). The particular assembly or component for which repair information is requested can then be indicated by the user through the selection of the icon 1008 associated with that assembly or component, which in results in the display of repair information for the component 1804 (step 268). ). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 USC 101, but would be allowable if the rejections were overcome. The closest prior art of record are US20200143333 and US20200143593, which disclose systems that execute display processing of displaying one or more videos necessary for execution of the plurality of tasks on a remote support device operated by a remote supporter such that the remote supporter is caused to perform the plurality of tasks in accordance with the execution order. However, the aforementioned claims recite subject matter directed towards at least the following subject matter: wherein the one or more videos include a plurality of videos, the plurality of videos are videos of a plurality of surrounding situations of the automated driving vehicle that are captured by one or more cameras, each of the plurality of tasks is for requesting the remote supporter to make a determination on a surrounding situation included in the plurality of surrounding situations, and the processing circuitry is further configured to: when a task included in the plurality of tasks is completed, calculate, using a time of completion of the completed task as a reference, a degree of similarity of the video of the surrounding situation that is a target of the determination in the completed task; when the degree of similarity is lower than a threshold value, request the remote supporter through the remote support device to re-execute the completed task; and when the degree of similarity is not lower than the threshold value, not request the remote supporter to re-execute the completed task. While relevant to the claims, the prior art does not provide an adequate basis for rejection of the claims under 35 USC 102 or 103 because the prior art found does not sufficiently teach nor suggest the limitations as claimed, hence the allowability of the claims. Examiner notes that amendment to the claims resulting in a change of scope may result in requirement of an updated search. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Examiner KRISHNAN RAMESH whose telephone number is (571)272-6407. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Abby Flynn, can be reached at (571)272-9855. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KRISHNAN RAMESH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 2 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 3 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 4 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 5 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 6 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 7 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 8 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 9 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 10 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 11 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 12 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 13 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 14 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 15 Art Unit: 3663 Application/Control Number: 19/087,727 Page 16 Art Unit: 3663