DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 8 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US MA et al. (20250260794 A1) (MA).
Regarding claim 1, MA discloses A control method for an electronic device configured to communicate with a first projector that projects a first projection image onto a projection target, the control method comprising:
[0084] and FIG. 4A, the processor 150 may provide a UI 410 for connection to the projector based on a user command.
acquiring a picked-up image generated by a camera, the picked-up image including the first projection image and a second projection image projected from a second projector that is different from the first projector;
[0091]-[0118] The electronic device 100 may turn on the camera 110 and start capturing the projection surface if the auto keystone function is executed through the pop-up UI (S620). ] The electronic device 100 displays then a UI screen for adjusting the magnification and keystones of the first projection area corresponding to the first projector device and a second projection area corresponding to the second projector device (S1320). Figs. 13 and 14 A
causing a display to display a screen including the picked-up image;
[0119] and FIG. 14B for displaying UIs 1421 and 1422 for the user to select the desired magnification reference. For example, the processor 150 may acquire the keystone correction information for each projection screen. The processor 150 may then transmit the keystone correction information for each projection screen to the corresponding projector device 200.
accepting, via the screen, an operation of designating a range in which a composite image formed by combining the first projection image and the second projection image is formed on the projection target;
[0120] for the processor 150 may guide the user to move the position of the projector device 200 by providing a UI 1440 including a guidance message such as “The screens are far apart. Please move the device to align the screens.”
generating first information including at least one first adjustment amount of the first projection image to form the composite image, based on the operation; and
[0119] For example, the processor 150 may acquire the keystone correction information for each projection screen and then the processor 150 may transmit the keystone correction information for each projection screen to the corresponding projector device 200.
transmitting the first information to the first projector.
[0119] For example, the processor 150 may acquire the keystone correction information for each projection screen and then the processor 150 may transmit the keystone correction information for each projection screen to the corresponding projector device 200.
Regarding claim 2, MA discloses the control method according to claim 1, wherein the operation is an operation of surrounding at least a part of the picked-up image with a frame line including at least one of a straight line and a curved line on the screen.
Fig. 14C and [0120] for the processor 150 provide a UI 1430 including guidance “Touch here to align the screens” to make sure to line two images in the same level.
Regarding claim 4, MA discloses the control method according to claim 1, wherein the picked-up image displayed on the display is displayed in a plan view by projective transformation.
Fig. 14C for image 1430
Regarding claim 8, MA discloses A control system comprising a first projector that projects a first projection image onto a projection target and an electronic device configured to communicate with the first projector, the electronic device executing:
[0084] and FIG. 4A, the processor 150 may provide a UI 410 for connection to the projector based on a user command.
acquiring a picked-up image generated by a camera, the picked-up image including the first projection image and a second projection image projected from a second projector that is different from the first projector;
[0091]-[0118] The electronic device 100 may turn on the camera 110 and start capturing the projection surface if the auto keystone function is executed through the pop-up UI (S620). ] The electronic device 100 displays then a UI screen for adjusting the magnification and keystones of the first projection area corresponding to the first projector device and a second projection area corresponding to the second projector device (S1320). Figs. 13 and 14 A
causing a display to display a screen including the picked-up image;
[0119] and FIG. 14B for displaying UIs 1421 and 1422 for the user to select the desired magnification reference. For example, the processor 150 may acquire the keystone correction information for each projection screen. The processor 150 may then transmit the keystone correction information for each projection screen to the corresponding projector device 200.
accepting, via the screen, an operation of designating a range in which a composite image formed by combining the first projection image and the second projection image is formed on the projection target;
[0120] for the processor 150 may guide the user to move the position of the projector device 200 by providing a UI 1440 including a guidance message such as “The screens are far apart. Please move the device to align the screens.”
generating first information including at least one first adjustment amount of the first projection image to form the composite image, based on the operation; and
[0119] For example, the processor 150 may acquire the keystone correction information for each projection screen and then the processor 150 may transmit the keystone correction information for each projection screen to the corresponding projector device 200.
transmitting the first information to the first projector, the first projector executing:
adjusting the first projection image, based on the first adjustment amount.
[0119] For example, the processor 150 may acquire the keystone correction information for each projection screen and then the processor 150 may transmit the keystone correction information for each projection screen to the corresponding projector device 200.
Regarding claim 9, MA discloses A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing an information processing program, the information processing program causing a computer that controls an electronic device configured to communicate with a first projector that projects a first projection image onto a projection target, to execute:
[0084] and FIG. 4A, the processor 150 may provide a UI 410 for connection to the projector based on a user command.
acquiring a picked-up image generated by a camera, the picked-up image including the first projection image and a second projection image projected from a second projector that is different from the first projector;
[0091]-[0118] The electronic device 100 may turn on the camera 110 and start capturing the projection surface if the auto keystone function is executed through the pop-up UI (S620). ] The electronic device 100 displays then a UI screen for adjusting the magnification and keystones of the first projection area corresponding to the first projector device and a second projection area corresponding to the second projector device (S1320). Figs. 13 and 14 A
causing a display to display a screen including the picked-up image;
[0119] and FIG. 14B for displaying UIs 1421 and 1422 for the user to select the desired magnification reference. For example, the processor 150 may acquire the keystone correction information for each projection screen. The processor 150 may then transmit the keystone correction information for each projection screen to the corresponding projector device 200.
accepting, via the screen, an operation of designating a range in which a composite image formed by combining the first projection image and the second projection image is formed on the projection target;
[0120] for the processor 150 may guide the user to move the position of the projector device 200 by providing a UI 1440 including a guidance message such as “The screens are far apart. Please move the device to align the screens.”
generating first information including at least one first adjustment amount of the first projection image to form the composite image, based on the operation; and
[0119] For example, the processor 150 may acquire the keystone correction information for each projection screen and then the processor 150 may transmit the keystone correction information for each projection screen to the corresponding projector device 200.
transmitting the first information to the first projector.
[0119] For example, the processor 150 may acquire the keystone correction information for each projection screen and then The processor 150 may transmit the keystone correction information for each projection screen to the corresponding projector device 200.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 and 5-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SAMIRA MONSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2422