Claims 1-20 are pending.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in current Application No. 19/088,883, filed on June 7, 2024.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contains the legal phraseology "comprises". A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 20 is rejected under U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least on of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claim describes a computer-readable storage medium, but this can be interpreted as being directed towards signal per-se since paragraphs [0147-0148] provide different embodiments of the computer-readable storage medium but do not exclude transitory mediums.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 8, 9, 11-13, 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN 111967024 A, hereinafter referred to as Yang) in view of SHENZHEN XUMIYUNTU SPACE TECH (CN 113642091 A, hereinafter referred to as Shenzhen).
Regarding claim 1, Yang discloses: A security protection method for a [drawing] file (Yang: Paragraph [0111] states, "The judgment unit is used to determine whether the security level of the confirmed file is reasonable based on the security level sensitivity information table. The judgment rules are: prevent low-security level personnel from uploading high-security level files, prevent high-security level files from being classified as low-security level files, or prevent low-security level personnel from operating high-security level files. For personnel of different security levels, hierarchical access control of confidential documents is implemented, meaning that personnel with different security levels can obtain different decryption information when decrypting the same confidential document."), but fails to explicitly disclose: drawing file.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Shenzhen discloses: drawing file (Shenzhen: Paragraph [0035] states, "S201, Obtain the original drawing file").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Yang and include the above limitation with the teaching of Shenzhen in order to solve the problems of long attachment operation time, easy attachment errors, chaotic correspondence between modification and drawing, and easy loss or damage of modification instructions (Shenzhen [0004]).
This motivation applies to the remainder of the claim.
Shenzhen further discloses: acquiring a first drawing file (Shenzhen: Paragraph [0035] states, "S201, Obtain the original drawing file."); acquiring a matching result of matching first feature information corresponding to the first drawing file with each second feature information in a target feature information set, wherein the first feature information is obtained by parsing the first drawing file to obtain description information of a target element in the first drawing file, and performing feature extraction on the obtained description information of the target element, and the target feature information set comprising second feature information of at least one [protected] drawing file (Shenzhen: Paragraph [0042] states, "based on the grid data in the original and revised drawing files of a unified format, the drawings in the revised drawing file are associated with the drawings in the original drawing file of the unified format using a ring annotation linking method. This includes: extracting first grid layer data and second grid layer data from the original and revised drawing files of the unified format, respectively, and obtaining the axis numbers in the first and second grid layer data; matching the axis numbers in the second grid layer data with the axis numbers in the first grid layer data to determine the grid area corresponding to the drawings in the original drawing file of the unified format, and using the grid area as the revised area; and using the ring annotation linking method to associate the drawings in the revised drawing file of the unified format with the drawings in the original drawing file of the unified format according to the coordinates corresponding to the grid area in the original drawing file of the unified format, so as to annotate the revised area in the original drawing file of the unified format; wherein, the grid area is a closed area formed by the axis corresponding to the axis number determined according to the matching result."), but fails to explicitly disclose: protected…file.
However, Yang further discloses: protected…file (Yang: Paragraph [0105] states, "The protection module is used to protect the files corresponding to the processed sensitive data through data desensitization, data encryption, or data desensitization followed by encryption."); And performing security protection management on the [first drawing] file based on the matching result (Yang: Paragraph [0116] states, "The sensitive data confirmation unit is used to determine the discovery result of each column after traversing all the lines of the confirmed files with reasonable security levels: based on the matching results, the matching rate is compared, and the priority is compared if the matching rates are the same. Then, it is determined whether the matching result of the data marked in each column reaches the set threshold. If the threshold is reached, the final discovery result is determined and the sensitive data type is marked according to the discovery result."), but fails to explicitly disclose: performing…management on the first drawing file based on the matching result.
However, Shenzhen further discloses: performing…management on the first drawing file based on the matching result (Shenzhen: Paragraph [0042] states, "using the ring annotation linking method to associate the drawings in the revised drawing file of the unified format with the drawings in the original drawing file of the unified format according to the coordinates corresponding to the grid area in the original drawing file of the unified format, so as to annotate the revised area in the original drawing file of the unified format; wherein, the grid area is a closed area formed by the axis corresponding to the axis number determined according to the matching result.").
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Yang as modified by Shenzhen disclose: The method according to claim 1.
Shenzhen further discloses: wherein acquiring the first drawing file comprises: in response to a preset operation on the first drawing file, acquiring the first drawing file, wherein the preset operation comprises at least one of: sending the first drawing file to an outside of the first network, downloading the first drawing file, creating the first drawing file, or editing the first drawing file (Shenzhen: Paragraph [0069] states, "the conversion module 402 of FIG4 uses preset calling functions to extract the corresponding geometric data and attribute data from the original drawing file and the modified drawing file respectively; according to the data type corresponding to the geometric data and attribute data, and the preset conversion rules corresponding to the data type, the conversion operation is performed on the geometric data and attribute data to obtain geometric data and attribute data that meet the predetermined type requirements; and the original drawing file and the modified drawing file with a unified format are regenerated based on the geometric data and attribute data that meet the predetermined type requirements.").
The same motivation to modify with Shenzhen, as in claim 1, applies.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Yang as modified by Shenzhen disclose: The method according to claim 1.
Yang further discloses: wherein performing security protection management on the first drawing file based on the matching result comprises: in response to the matching result representing that the first [drawing] file is a protected [drawing] file, blocking a [preset] operation on the first [drawing] file; or in response to the matching result representing that the first [drawing] file is not a protected [drawing] file, releasing a [preset] operation on the first drawing file (Yang: Paragraph [0111] states, "The judgment unit is used to determine whether the security level of the confirmed file is reasonable based on the security level sensitivity information table. The judgment rules are: prevent low-security level personnel from uploading high-security level files, prevent high-security level files from being classified as low-security level files, or prevent low-security level personnel from operating high-security level files. For personnel of different security levels, hierarchical access control of confidential documents is implemented, meaning that personnel with different security levels can obtain different decryption information when decrypting the same confidential document." Paragraph [0116] states, "The sensitive data confirmation unit is used to determine the discovery result of each column after traversing all the lines of the confirmed files with reasonable security levels: based on the matching results, the matching rate is compared, and the priority is compared if the matching rates are the same. Then, it is determined whether the matching result of the data marked in each column reaches the set threshold. If the threshold is reached, the final discovery result is determined and the sensitive data type is marked according to the discovery result."), but fails to explicitly disclose: drawing file…preset operation on the first drawing file.
However, Shenzhen further discloses: drawing file…preset operation on the first drawing file (Shenzhen: Paragraph [0035] states, "S201, Obtain the original drawing file." Paragraph [0069] states, "the conversion module 402 of FIG4 uses preset calling functions to extract the corresponding geometric data and attribute data from the original drawing file and the modified drawing file respectively.").
The same motivation to modify with Shenzhen, as in claim 1, applies.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Yang as modified by Shenzhen disclose: The method according to claim 1.
Yang further discloses: The method according to claim 1, wherein acquiring the matching result of matching the first feature information corresponding to the first [drawing] file with each second feature information in the target feature information set comprises: determining a similarity between a first feature vector and each second feature vector by matching the first feature vector with each of the second feature vector, the first feature vector corresponding to the first feature information, and the second feature vector corresponding to the second feature information (Yang: Paragraph [0072] states, "Taking the second-level sensitive information table of file security as an example, construct an access tree and a computable linear algebra matrix, add the horizontal quantities represented by each piece of information, and see if it can be transformed into a unit vector (1,0,0,0). For example, the file may contain information such as "detection" or "technology". Then, the vectors (1,1,0) and (0,-1,0) are added together to obtain the vector (1,0,0). This means that when both "detection" and "technology" appear in the file, medium to high level sensitive information can be located. A computable linear algebraic matrix is formed by transforming a monotonic Boolean function into a visit tree. The visit trees used are binary trees: each internal node represents a logical relationship like AND or OR, and the leaf nodes correspond to information. After this transformation, the visit tree is transformed into an equivalent matrix M. The nodes of the visit tree are labeled with vectors. After all nodes are labeled, the vectors of the leaf nodes of the labeled tree form a linear matrix. When the lengths of these vectors are different, zeros are used to pad the end of the vectors to make all vectors the same length. The visit tree is then transformed into its corresponding matrix M. The horizontal vectors of matrix M are then summed. If the sum can be transformed into a unit vector (1, 0, ..., 0), it means that this information can form sensitive information; otherwise, it means that this information is not sensitive information."); and obtaining the matching result between the first feature information and each of the second feature information based on a comparison result between the similarity and a preset similarity threshold (Yang: Paragraph [0080] states, "After traversing all lines of the confirmed files with reasonable security levels, determine the discovery result for each column: based on the matching results, compare the matching rates, compare the priority of matching rates with the same rate, and then determine whether the matching results of the data marked in each column have reached the set threshold. If the threshold is reached, determine the final discovery result and mark sensitive data types based on the discovery result."), but fails to explicitly disclose: drawing file.
However, Shenzhen further discloses: drawing file (Shenzhen: Paragraph [0035] states, "S201, Obtain the original drawing file.").
The same motivation to modify with Shenzhen, as in claim 1, applies.
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Yang as modified by Shenzhen disclose: The method according to claim 8.
Yang further discloses: wherein performing security protection management on the first [drawing] file based on the matching result comprises: in response to existence of the second feature vector whose matching result represents that the similarity is greater than or equal to the preset similarity threshold, determining a target management level of the first [drawing] file based on a management level of the protected [drawing] file corresponding to the matched second feature vector, so as to perform the security protection management on the first [drawing] file according to the target management level (Yang: Paragraph [0080] states, "After traversing all lines of the confirmed files with reasonable security levels, determine the discovery result for each column: based on the matching results, compare the matching rates, compare the priority of matching rates with the same rate, and then determine whether the matching results of the data marked in each column have reached the set threshold. If the threshold is reached, determine the final discovery result and mark sensitive data types based on the discovery result."), but fail to explicitly disclose: drawing file.
However, Shenzhen further discloses: drawing file (Shenzhen: Paragraph [0035] states, "S201, Obtain the original drawing file.").
The same motivation to modify with Shenzhen, as in claim 1, applies.
Claim 11 and 20 recite features similar to those in claim 1, therefore they are rejected in a similar manner
Claim 12 recites features similar to those in claim 2, therefore it is rejected in a similar manner
Claim 13 recites features similar to those in claim 3, therefore it is rejected in a similar manner
Claim 18 recites features similar to those in claim 8, therefore it is rejected in a similar manner
Claim 19 recites features similar to those in claim 9, therefore it is rejected in a similar manner
Claim(s) 4-7, 10, 14-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN 111967024 A, hereinafter referred to as Yang) in view of SHENZHEN XUMIYUNTU SPACE TECH (CN 113642091 A, hereinafter referred to as Shenzhen) in further view of Song (US 12675625 B2, hereinafter referred to as Song).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Yang as modified by Shenzhen disclose: The method according to claim 1, but fails to explicitly disclose: wherein the first drawing file is a circuit drawing, and the target element in the first drawing file comprises a target electronic component; and parsing the first drawing file to obtain the description information of the target element in the first drawing file comprises: obtaining the description information of the target electronic component in the circuit drawing by parsing source code of the circuit drawing.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Song discloses: wherein the first drawing file is a circuit drawing, and the target element in the first drawing file comprises a target electronic component; and parsing the first drawing file to obtain the description information of the target element in the first drawing file comprises: obtaining the description information of the target electronic component in the circuit drawing by parsing source code of the circuit drawing (Song: Col 4 lines 55-67 states, "The mechanisms of the illustrative embodiments provide logic for identifying indicators of obfuscation in the design description of the integrated circuit design, e.g., indicators in the hardware description language (HDL) of the register-transfer level (RTL) abstraction of the integrated circuit (IC) design, such as in Verilog, SystemVerilog, VHDL, or the like. The indicators of obfuscation specify portions of the IC design that are intended to be obfuscated from external access or observation through various detection techniques. The indicators themselves may take many different forms, but in some illustrative embodiments may be specific alphanumeric portions of the hardware description language that reference obfuscated elements or references to elements whose state is intended to be non-discoverable, such as “working_key”, “locking_key”, etc., for example.").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Yang as modified by Shenzhen and include the above limitation with the teaching of Song in order to further secure the circuit (Song: Col 1 line 45).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Yang as modified by Shenzhen and Song disclose: The method of claim 4.
Song further discloses: wherein obtaining the description information of the target electronic component in the circuit drawing by parsing the source code of the circuit drawing comprises: determining the target electronic component in the circuit drawing by performing field parsing on source code of the circuit drawing; and extracting the description information of the target electronic component from the source code (Song: Col 4 lines 55-67 states, "The mechanisms of the illustrative embodiments provide logic for identifying indicators of obfuscation in the design description of the integrated circuit design, e.g., indicators in the hardware description language (HDL) of the register-transfer level (RTL) abstraction of the integrated circuit (IC) design, such as in Verilog, SystemVerilog, VHDL, or the like. The indicators of obfuscation specify portions of the IC design that are intended to be obfuscated from external access or observation through various detection techniques. The indicators themselves may take many different forms, but in some illustrative embodiments may be specific alphanumeric portions of the hardware description language that reference obfuscated elements or references to elements whose state is intended to be non-discoverable, such as “working_key”, “locking_key”, etc., for example.").
The same motivation to modify with Song, as in claim 4, applies.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Yang as modified by Shenzhen and Song disclose: The method of claim 5.
Song further discloses: wherein determining the target electronic component in the circuit drawing by performing field parsing on the source code of the circuit drawing comprises: determining a field in the circuit drawing by performing the field parsing on the source code; and determining a target field by filtering the field, and taking an electronic component corresponding to the target field as the target electronic component (Song: Col 4 lines 55-67 states, "The mechanisms of the illustrative embodiments provide logic for identifying indicators of obfuscation in the design description of the integrated circuit design, e.g., indicators in the hardware description language (HDL) of the register-transfer level (RTL) abstraction of the integrated circuit (IC) design, such as in Verilog, SystemVerilog, VHDL, or the like. The indicators of obfuscation specify portions of the IC design that are intended to be obfuscated from external access or observation through various detection techniques. The indicators themselves may take many different forms, but in some illustrative embodiments may be specific alphanumeric portions of the hardware description language that reference obfuscated elements or references to elements whose state is intended to be non-discoverable, such as “working_key”, “locking_key”, etc., for example.").
The same motivation to modify with Song, as in claim 4, applies.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Yang as modified by Shenzhen and Song disclose: The method of claim 5.
Song further discloses: wherein extracting the description information of the target electronic component from the source code comprises: extracting a connection relationship between the target electronic component and model information of the target electronic component to obtain the description information (Song: Col 4 lines 55-67 states, "The mechanisms of the illustrative embodiments provide logic for identifying indicators of obfuscation in the design description of the integrated circuit design, e.g., indicators in the hardware description language (HDL) of the register-transfer level (RTL) abstraction of the integrated circuit (IC) design, such as in Verilog, SystemVerilog, VHDL, or the like. The indicators of obfuscation specify portions of the IC design that are intended to be obfuscated from external access or observation through various detection techniques. The indicators themselves may take many different forms, but in some illustrative embodiments may be specific alphanumeric portions of the hardware description language that reference obfuscated elements or references to elements whose state is intended to be non-discoverable, such as “working_key”, “locking_key”, etc., for example.").
The same motivation to modify with Song, as in claim 4, applies.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Yang as modified by Shenzhen disclose: The method according to claim 1, but fails to explicitly disclose: wherein the method is applied to a client of a security management software, and the method further comprises: receiving the target feature information set delivered by a server of the security management software.
However, Song discloses: wherein the method is applied to a client of a security management software, and the method further comprises: receiving the target feature information set delivered by a server of the security management software (Song: Col 22 lines 36-46 states, "a designer may use their client computing device to access integrated circuit design computer tools provided remotely at one or more server computing systems, to design an integrated circuit device and have the resulting integrated circuit device optimized via the mechanisms of the illustrative embodiments to thereby generate an emission obfuscation optimized integrated circuit design which is then provided to yet other server computing devices of fabrication tools providers to then fabricate the resulting integrated circuit device itself.").
The same motivation to modify with Song, as in claim 4, applies.
Claim 14 recites features similar to those in claim 4, therefore it is rejected in a similar manner.
Claim 15 recites features similar to those in claim 5, therefore it is rejected in a similar manner.
Claim 16 recites features similar to those in claim 6, therefore it is rejected in a similar manner.
Claim 17 recites features similar to those in claim 7, therefore it is rejected in a similar manner.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Singh (US 10997333 B1) describes an extracted model for characterizing a behavior of the electronic design based at least in part upon the schematic, determine a hierarchical level in a design fabric of the one or more design fabrics of the schematic, and characterize the electronic design with at least an extracted view.
/SHREYAJ RAM BHANDARI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2434
/NOURA ZOUBAIR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2434