Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu (CN 203773584 U) in view of Ekpenyong et al. (US 20210390064 A1) and Logan (US 20160006577 A1).
In regards to claim 1, Zhu teaches an assembly for use in a tracking environment with a weighable accessory, the assembly (Abstract; Paragraphs 7, 11)
The utility model claims a handheld logistics express cargo data collecting device, comprising a handheld size collector for measuring volume by size collector can turn the goods identification bar code scanning and width and height measurement, and output and display the corresponding. Because a handheld device to measure volume of goods, can be used to carry service, no site limitation, the bar code scanner and a digital measuring ruler highly integrated together, it has small volume and is easily to carry and operate, and adopts the common one data memory and a confirmation button to realize the bar code scanning and size measurement operation, which is very convenient. also can be direct data displayed through the data display, trade confirmation for the client. In addition, if the handheld Bluetooth of the utility model outputs the electronic scale, the size and weight data of the goods are collected together, and the corresponding set of data for wireless real-time uploading or wired connection output.[Abstract]
The utility model claims a handheld logistics express cargo data collecting device, comprising a handheld size collector for measuring volume by size collector can turn the goods identification bar code scanning and width and height measurement, and output and display the corresponding. Because a handheld device to measure volume of goods, can be used to carry service, no site limitation, the bar code scanner and a digital measuring ruler highly integrated together, it has small volume and is easily to carry and operate, and adopts the common one data memory and a confirmation button to realize the bar code scanning and size measurement operation, which is very convenient. also can be direct data displayed through the data display, trade confirmation for the client. In addition, if the handheld Bluetooth of the utility model outputs the electronic scale, the size and weight data of the goods are collected together, and the corresponding set of data for wireless real-time uploading or wired connection output.[P-7]
volume of the volume measuring instrument 10 measuring the basic principle as shown in FIG. 2c, the compared with the automatic measuring device, the measuring instrument manufacturing with low cost, which can move freely in the one yard or warehouse, the measuring data is directly uploaded by the computer information system, avoid manual recording data. measuring the efficiency aspect ratio of manual use ruler to measure high goods and manually recording the measurement data is improved. it is suitable for small and medium logistics express enterprise, there is no pipeline operation stream, express the operation place, and also can be used for selectively measuring the foam pallet type of goods (i.e., heavy cargo without measuring the condition of volume). However, in order to realize the volume measurement of cargo, and barcode information match and the data uploading, two part device (a volume measuring instrument 10 for measuring volume, a PDA type bar code scanner 15 for measuring bar; receiving volume data matching and uploading), needs two data memory for respectively storing data, and needs a Bluetooth transmission data volume, so it is complicated on the storage and transmission process of the data, and the operation is troublesome, and in use, there is a need for a side to be operated telescopic quantity arm to measure size, while it needs to bar code information scanning, one person simultaneously for two part device of easy operation mistake, affecting the measuring effect. if the measured volume weight, need for a third device, to collect the weight, which can increase the storage and conveying procedure for many times, but also more complicated and inconvenient operation. In addition, the portable cargo volume measuring volume 10 is still large, only suitable when there is no pipeline operation stream, express the operation site in use, not suitable for handheld use.[P-11]
Zhu also teaches communicating tracking information with the tracking environment, as well as a latching mechanism configured to be removably coupled to the weighable accessory(Paragraphs 16, 17, 19, 27, 43, 45, 48)
A handheld logistics express goods data collecting device, said collecting device comprises a measured volume of goods held size collector, comprising a collector body, the collector body is bar code scanner, digital measuring ruler, a first data memory and a data output port, the output end of the bar code scanner connected with first data memory for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory, the output end of the digital measuring ruler connected to first data memory, for respectively measuring the width and height of goods data and inputting to the first data memory, the output end of the first data memory connected to the data output port for converting the stored goods identification code information and the corresponding width and height data, and the data output port to output.[P-16]
the collecting device further comprises a goods weighing handheld Bluetooth output electronic scale, comprising a second data memory is used for cargo weight measuring scale main body, set on the scale body and Bluetooth output port, the input end of the second data memory connected with the scale body, and the output end connected with a Bluetooth output port for storing measured cargo weight data, and through Bluetooth output port; the hand-held size collector further comprises Bluetooth receiving port set on the main body. the Bluetooth receiving port and Bluetooth output port through wireless Bluetooth connection, and the Bluetooth receiving output end of the port connection to the first data memory for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth output port sends the weight data, and input to the first data memory.[P-17]
said Bluetooth receiving port, a bar code scanner, output end of the digital measuring ruler between the input end of the first data memory is further provided with a confirmation button for respectively the Bluetooth receiving port receiving the operation of cargo weight data and inputting a first data memory, goods identification code information of bar code scanner scanning operation and inputting a first data memory, digital measuring ruler to measure the width and height data and input operation for confirmation of the first data memory.[P-19]
3, convenient measuring and recording, no need of manual recording, the measurement results are automatically recorded and uploaded, can avoid manual copy goods identification code information, the measured length, width, height and weight data and the measured data is manually input into the computer the complex operation, saves a lot of operation time[P-27]
Referring to FIG. 4, shown in FIG. 6, a hand-held logistics express goods data collecting device of the utility model comprises a hand-held size of cargo volume of collector 30, comprising a collector body 31. arranged in the collector body 31 on the bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33, the first data memory 34 and data output port 35, the collector body 31 is hand-held structure, small volume, convenient to carry, barcode scanner 32 arranged at the front end of the collector body 31. the output end is connected to first data store 34 for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory 34 , digital measuring ruler 33 uses rolling ruler type digital measuring ruler, one side end set on the collector main body 31, and its output end connected to first data memory 34, by the pulling tape for respectively measuring the width data of the goods is high and input to the first data store 34, output end of the first data memory 34 connected to data output port 35. for the goods identification code information of the storage and its corresponding length, width and height of the data, and the data output port 35 for output.[P-43]
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
as the fourth embodiment of the invention, the Bluetooth receiving port 36, a bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33 of the output end between the input end of the first data memory 34 further is further provided with a confirmation button 38. for respectively the Bluetooth receiving port 36 receives data and inputting a first data memory 34, bar code scanner 32 to scan the goods identification code information and inputting a first data memory 34, digital measuring scale 33 measuring data of the goods is high and input operation for confirmation of the first data memory 34. through the same confirmation button 38, is used for each data measurement for operation confirmation, and the information data input to the first data memory in 34.[P-48]
Here, we see Zhu’s teaching illustrate the scanning of identification information related to cargo and the respective information associated with its ID and transmitting said information using wireless communication, such as Bluetooth. Zhu also teaches a latching mechanism configured to be removably coupled to the weighable accessory, by way of the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing[P-45]
Furthermore, Zhu teaches scale circuitry coupled to the latching mechanism and configured to determine a weight of the latching mechanism; and a housing configured to at least partially protect the rechargeable battery component, the tracking device circuitry, and the scale circuitry (Paragraphs 45, 46, 51)
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thus, the electronic scale weight data collected by the Bluetooth emitting to the first data memory size collector 34 in, that can increase the weight acquisition of the goods and is bound with the bar code with goods information. Because the electronic scale 40 has small volume and is convenient for carrying, so it only needs two part handheld device to realize the collection of the weight, size and bar code of the goods, binding, display and upload.[P-46]
In addition, the electronic scale further comprises a scale body second data display 41 on the 44, whose input end is connected with the second data store 42, to directly display measured cargo weight data.[P-51]
Here, Zhu establishes the scale component being an electronic scale, that comprises data capturing, a display as well as memory storage, a Bluetooth component, all of which require circuitry to function accordingly.
Zhu fails to teach the communication of a unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment.
Ekpenyong on the other hand teaches the tracking of the movement of the enrolled peripheral devices, where the communication of a unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment is conducted (Paragraphs 46, 47, 48, 49)
At 134B-10, the driver 115 associated with a host device 110 having an interfaced or connected scanner 111 is identified by peripheral driver enrollment tracker on cloud 130. The scanner details, enroll ID, agent GUID, and host MAC address are sent by agent 116 and received by peripheral driver enrollment tracker.[P-46]
At 134B-15, peripheral driver enrollment tracker checks to see if the enroll ID reported is disabled in the database. If the enroll ID is not disabled, at 134B-20, peripheral driver enrollment tracker checks to see if the scanner details associated with the enroll ID in the database are equal to the scanner details provided by agent 116.
Assuming that the enroll ID is in the database and the reported scanner details from agent 116 matches the enroll ID's scanner details in the database, at 134B-20, peripheral driver enrollment tracker ends processing because the scanner is properly associated with its registered host device 111, has a good enroll ID, and has an appropriately assigned driver 115 for operation on host device 110.
Assuming that the scanner details associated with the reported enroll ID is not equal to the reported scanner details, at 134B-20 (labeled “case 1” box in FIG. 1C), peripheral driver enrollment tracker checks to see if the driver scanner details is associated with a different enroll ID, at 134B-25. If this is the case, at 134B-30, peripheral driver enrollment tracker disables the enroll ID on the other workstation 110 (host device 110) through agent 116 and proceeds to 134B-40, which updates the database with enroll ID being set to the driver reported scanner details (which were provided by agent 116 at 135B-10). At 134B-50, peripheral driver enrollment tracker returns a success registration to agent 116 indicating driver 115 is ready to fully service scanner interactions on the current host device 110 from cloud-executed user app 135[P-49]
Here, we see a tracking device communicating its unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment to which its thereby verified by a tracking environment database.
It is therefore, obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Ekpenyong’s teaching with Zhu’s teaching in order to ensure a more secure authorized/authenticated pairing between the tracking device(s) and its correlating tracking environment
Zhu modified however, fails to disclose the source of power, i.e. a rechargeable battery component configured to store power; tracking device circuitry coupled to the rechargeable battery component and configured to receive tracking power from the rechargeable battery component and using the received tracking power, receiving scale power from the rechargeable battery component; and using the received scale power.
Logan (US 20160006577 A1) on the other hand teaches an assembly for use in a tracking environment, wherein a rechargeable battery component configured to store power, with tracking device circuitry coupled to the rechargeable battery component and configured to receive tracking power from the rechargeable battery component; and using the received tracking power (Paragraphs 241, 245, 246, 251, 255, 256, 257, 259-265)
The first function of such a dongle can be to allow the computer, if portable, to be monitored by an interrogator device. Thus, if the user wanted to bring a notebook along on a commute each day, the interrogator device can search for this device upon starting the car. The dongle, therefore, needs to be battery-powered in order to provide a continuous Bluetooth signal when the computer is off The battery can be re-charged via the USB port when the computer is on.[P-241]
Bluetooth signals that the now-battery-operated dongle had been previously receiving from near-by tracked devices such as a cell phone should start to change and eventually diminish upon the beginning of PS. Alternatively, such attentuation-of-signal information can be supplemented or supplanted by information from the cell phone, whose accelerometer, working in conjunction with background software, can produce data indicating that the phone was in motion and thus likely to be in the process of being taken away by the user.[P-245]
The battery-operated PC dongle can be able to sense that the power had gone off on the PC to which it was connected by reading voltage levels in the USB port if these typically changed when the computer powered down or went into sleep mode. Alternatively, there can be resident software on the machine that continuously communicated with the dongle letting the dongle know that the machine was still operating. When this software ceased to operate and send such communications upon shutdown, the dongle can then know that the computer had been turned off. This moment when the PC is turned off is the beginning of the PST.[P-246]
A wallet dongle can be a battery-powered, credit card-sized, Bluetooth-equipped device that can fit into a wallet. The simple version can emit a periodic Bluetooth signal and be paired with, and used with a vehicle interrogation device, or other interrogation systems described herein, to ensure the wallet is present when needed and taken when needed. For example, a wallet dongle resembles the personal item 850 of FIG. 8 which conveniently fits in a wallet for tacking and other purposes.[P-251]
The wallet dongle can have a connector allowing the internal battery to be recharged and one or more LEDs or other visual indicators to show the power level of the battery.[P-255]
The dongle's battery can have a secondary purpose of being used as emergency power for the user's cell phone or other portable device. To do so, the dongle system can have a short connecting cable that can be used to connect the dongle's battery to the phone's recharging port. Such connector can snap into a recess built into the dongle thus minimizing an any extra thickness attributed to the connecting cable and allowing the connecting cable to be comfortably carried on the user's person at all times.[P-256]
Additionally, the wallet dongle can be combined with the power-me-up technology described herein to request power when near a Bluetooth charger. In this manner, it provides a power boost for the phone in the wallet while further ensuring that a wallet is not inadvertently left behind. Thus, the battery of the dongle can be used in an emergency for a phone or other similar object.[P-257]
Dongles can suffer from the inevitable need to recharge the battery periodically unless they reside in a power port, such as the PC Dongle described above. The Wallet Dongle can have the ability, however, to communicate its power needs to the user via its built-in Bluetooth functionality. To do so, the user can set a threshold level of battery charge, which when reached, can cause the dongle to communicate its charge level to an interrogator, cell phone, or PC to which it has been paired. Such device can then alert the user to the battery charge level via an alarm, notification, or alert.[P-259]
Alternatively, such interrogator, cell phone, or PC can deduce an approximate charge level by keeping track of the history of communications that have been emitted by the device over time and considering the power needed for such communications. Upon computing such estimated charge level, the device monitoring the dongle can alert the user as described above when the approximated battery level reaches a predetermined level.[P-260]
Despite the ability of a dongle to communicate its power needs, it can be desirable to extend the battery life if doing so would not adversely affect the functioning of the dongle. The dongle, therefore, can be programmed to send out only intermittent Bluetooth signals, going into a low-power state between signals, and thereby conserve battery power.[P-261]
The spacing of such signals, however, might result in the user traveling some distance before the vehicle interrogator device produced notification of a missing tracked object. The time period between Bluetooth signals, however, can be controlled by the user via an interface on another device that communicated with the dongle or via buttons or other interface means on the dongle itself. Such means would allow the user to make the tradeoff between the speed of missing-device notification and the frequency with which the dongle's battery has to be recharged. Such an interface can also be used to set the threshold battery level described above.[P-262]
The dongle can also be programmed such that the rate of pinging is a function of battery level. Thus, the lower the battery charge is, the less frequent is the communication between the dongle and the interrogator unit, thus preserving battery life until a recharge can occur.[P-263]
The dongle circuit can include a clock, and preferably a calendar, and can be programmed to reduce or stop its generation of Bluetooth signals at certain times of day or on certain days in order to preserve its battery. Such programming and calibration of the clock can best be done on the user's cell phone using special software on the phone and a Bluetooth connection to the dongle.[P-264]
The dongle can also have a GPS circuit, or more practically, obtain GPS data from the user's cell phone. With such data, the wallet dongle can know if it was at home or at the office—places where a lost wallet can be very unlikely—or traveling at vehicle speed during which the devices would be unlikely to be separated. If the dongle is at either of these locations, or other “safe” locations, or in a vehicle, it can go into a low battery-use mode reducing or ceasing its Bluetooth pinging frequency and waiting for a signal to return to normal operation. In addition, the dongle, if it were running low on battery power, can relay such information to a paired device and such device can provide notification to the user.[P-265]
Here, we see different scenarios of Logan’s teaching of a tracking dongle affixed to a tracked article or device, such that the dongle component comprises a rechargeable battery component configured to store power, with tracking device circuitry coupled to the rechargeable battery component and configured to receive tracking power from the rechargeable battery component, and using the received tracking power (from Bluetooth or wireless capabilities as well as direct power charging capabilities).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the said invention to combine Logan’s tracking device disclosure with Zhu modified’s tracking disclosure such that it may be modified to enable all its tracking component’s including the electronic scale component to effectively receive power from the rechargeable battery component to effectively enable and ensure the tracking of an article as well as its essential sensory information, further allowing more effective wireless communication tracking protocol .
In regards to claim 2, Zhu modified recites
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thus, the electronic scale weight data collected by the Bluetooth emitting to the first data memory size collector 34 in, that can increase the weight acquisition of the goods and is bound with the bar code with goods information. Because the electronic scale 40 has small volume and is convenient for carrying, so it only needs two part handheld device to realize the collection of the weight, size and bar code of the goods, binding, display and upload.[P-46]
In addition, the electronic scale further comprises a scale body second data display 41 on the 44, whose input end is connected with the second data store 42, to directly display measured cargo weight data.[P-51]
The components of Zhu’s electronic scale such as its Bluetooth component, memory component for data capture and storage, its display component, etc all inherently require a circuit board(s). Thereby, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that the tracking Bluetooth device circuitry comprises a tracking device circuitry component that is hosted on the circuit board. Furthermore, the electronic scale circuitry comprises a scale circuitry component that is hosted on the circuit board (i.e. measuring circuitry) (Paragraph 49, Zhu).
as the fifth embodiment, the first data memory 34 also has a data processing module (not shown), can be set according to the user need to set the corresponding volume/volume reduction factor, and width and height data of the received goods volume conversion, then the first data display 37 to display the volume of goods. It should be noted herein that, the volume weight refers to weight of volume conversion. For example, cargo volume of 60 * 20 * 20 = 24000 cm, if I (i.e., scaling factor is set to 6000) to 6000 cubic centimetre, the volume weight is 4 kilograms. If the actual measured weight is 2 kg, the volume weight is 4 kg, the majority of two 4 kg as milage charging basis. So, it can directly display out the goods of large volume, more convenient. the data processing module can be integrated with the first data memory 34 of the PLC or MCU intelligent processing module.[P-49]
In regards to claim 3, Zhu modified teaches the tracking device circuitry component comprises a communications component configured to communicate tracking identification with the tracking environment (Paragraphs 16, 19, 45, 48, Zhu).
A handheld logistics express goods data collecting device, said collecting device comprises a measured volume of goods held size collector, comprising a collector body, the collector body is bar code scanner, digital measuring ruler, a first data memory and a data output port, the output end of the bar code scanner connected with first data memory for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory, the output end of the digital measuring ruler connected to first data memory, for respectively measuring the width and height of goods data and inputting to the first data memory, the output end of the first data memory connected to the data output port for converting the stored goods identification code information and the corresponding width and height data, and the data output port to output.[P-16]
said Bluetooth receiving port, a bar code scanner, output end of the digital measuring ruler between the input end of the first data memory is further provided with a confirmation button for respectively the Bluetooth receiving port receiving the operation of cargo weight data and inputting a first data memory, goods identification code information of bar code scanner scanning operation and inputting a first data memory, digital measuring ruler to measure the width and height data and input operation for confirmation of the first data memory.[P-19]
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
as the fourth embodiment of the invention, the Bluetooth receiving port 36, a bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33 of the output end between the input end of the first data memory 34 further is further provided with a confirmation button 38. for respectively the Bluetooth receiving port 36 receives data and inputting a first data memory 34, bar code scanner 32 to scan the goods identification code information and inputting a first data memory 34, digital measuring scale 33 measuring data of the goods is high and input operation for confirmation of the first data memory 34. through the same confirmation button 38, is used for each data measurement for operation confirmation, and the information data input to the first data memory in 34.[P-48]
Thereby when modified with Ekpenyong’s teaching [P-46-49], one of ordinary skill in the art may further communicate unique tracking device identifier.
In regards to claim 4, Zhu modified recites
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thus, the electronic scale weight data collected by the Bluetooth emitting to the first data memory size collector 34 in, that can increase the weight acquisition of the goods and is bound with the bar code with goods information. Because the electronic scale 40 has small volume and is convenient for carrying, so it only needs two part handheld device to realize the collection of the weight, size and bar code of the goods, binding, display and upload.[P-46]
In addition, the electronic scale further comprises a scale body second data display 41 on the 44, whose input end is connected with the second data store 42, to directly display measured cargo weight data.[P-51]
The components of Zhu’s electronic scale such as the Bluetooth component, and display component, inherently require a scale system circuit board in order to operate accordingly. A tracking device circuit board, in Zhu’s case, would be in conjunction with the Bluetooth component and its memory alike, and in such the tracking device circuitry component that is hosted on the tracking device circuit board (Bluetooth circuitry). Furthermore, the scale circuitry comprises a scale circuitry component that is hosted on the scale system circuit board(i.e. measuring circuitry) (Paragraph 49).
as the fifth embodiment, the first data memory 34 also has a data processing module (not shown), can be set according to the user need to set the corresponding volume/volume reduction factor, and width and height data of the received goods volume conversion, then the first data display 37 to display the volume of goods. It should be noted herein that, the volume weight refers to weight of volume conversion. For example, cargo volume of 60 * 20 * 20 = 24000 cm, if I (i.e., scaling factor is set to 6000) to 6000 cubic centimetre, the volume weight is 4 kilograms. If the actual measured weight is 2 kg, the volume weight is 4 kg, the majority of two 4 kg as milage charging basis. So, it can directly display out the goods of large volume, more convenient. the data processing module can be integrated with the first data memory 34 of the PLC or MCU intelligent processing module.[P-49]
In regards to claim 5, Zhu modified teaches the tracking device circuit board (Bluetooth circuit elements) is electrically coupled to the scale system circuit board (Paragraph 45, Zhu)
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thereby when modified with Ekpenyong’s teaching[P-46-49], one of ordinary skill in the art may further communicate unique tracking device identifier
In regards to claim 6, Zhu modified teaches the tracking device circuitry component comprises a communications component configured to communicate the unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment (Paragraphs 16, 17, 43, Zhu)
A handheld logistics express goods data collecting device, said collecting device comprises a measured volume of goods held size collector, comprising a collector body, the collector body is bar code scanner, digital measuring ruler, a first data memory and a data output port, the output end of the bar code scanner connected with first data memory for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory, the output end of the digital measuring ruler connected to first data memory, for respectively measuring the width and height of goods data and inputting to the first data memory, the output end of the first data memory connected to the data output port for converting the stored goods identification code information and the corresponding width and height data, and the data output port to output.[P-16]
the collecting device further comprises a goods weighing handheld Bluetooth output electronic scale, comprising a second data memory is used for cargo weight measuring scale main body, set on the scale body and Bluetooth output port, the input end of the second data memory connected with the scale body, and the output end connected with a Bluetooth output port for storing measured cargo weight data, and through Bluetooth output port; the hand-held size collector further comprises Bluetooth receiving port set on the main body. the Bluetooth receiving port and Bluetooth output port through wireless Bluetooth connection, and the Bluetooth receiving output end of the port connection to the first data memory for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth output port sends the weight data, and input to the first data memory.[P-17]
Referring to FIG. 4, shown in FIG. 6, a hand-held logistics express goods data collecting device of the utility model comprises a hand-held size of cargo volume of collector 30, comprising a collector body 31. arranged in the collector body 31 on the bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33, the first data memory 34 and data output port 35, the collector body 31 is hand-held structure, small volume, convenient to carry, barcode scanner 32 arranged at the front end of the collector body 31. the output end is connected to first data store 34 for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory 34 , digital measuring ruler 33 uses rolling ruler type digital measuring ruler, one side end set on the collector main body 31, and its output end connected to first data memory 34, by the pulling tape for respectively measuring the width data of the goods is high and input to the first data store 34, output end of the first data memory 34 connected to data output port 35. for the goods identification code information of the storage and its corresponding length, width and height of the data, and the data output port 35 for output.[P-43]
Thereby when modified with Ekpenyong’s teaching of the driver 115 associated with a host device 110 having an interfaced or connected scanner 111 is identified by peripheral driver enrollment tracker on cloud 130. The scanner details, enroll ID, agent GUID, and host MAC address are sent by agent 116 and received by peripheral driver enrollment tracker [P-46], one of ordinary skill in the art may further communicate unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment.
In regards to claim 7, Zhu modified teaches a processor component configured to manage monitoring of the scale circuitry; and control the tracking device circuitry (Paragraphs 10, 49, Zhu).
the collecting device further comprises a goods weighing handheld Bluetooth output electronic scale, comprising a second data memory is used for cargo weight measuring scale main body, set on the scale body and Bluetooth output port, the input end of the second data memory connected with the scale body, and the output end connected with a Bluetooth output port for storing measured cargo weight data, and through Bluetooth output port; the hand-held size collector further comprises Bluetooth receiving port set on the main body. the Bluetooth receiving port and Bluetooth output port through wireless Bluetooth connection, and the Bluetooth receiving output end of the port connection to the first data memory for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth output port sends the weight data, and input to the first data memory.[P-17]
as the fifth embodiment, the first data memory 34 also has a data processing module (not shown), can be set according to the user need to set the corresponding volume/volume reduction factor, and width and height data of the received goods volume conversion, then the first data display 37 to display the volume of goods. It should be noted herein that, the volume weight refers to weight of volume conversion. For example, cargo volume of 60 * 20 * 20 = 24000 cm, if I (i.e., scaling factor is set to 6000) to 6000 cubic centimetre, the volume weight is 4 kilograms. If the actual measured weight is 2 kg, the volume weight is 4 kg, the majority of two 4 kg as milage charging basis. So, it can directly display out the goods of large volume, more convenient. the data processing module can be integrated with the first data memory 34 of the PLC or MCU intelligent processing module.[P-49]
Zhu shows a processing component responsible manage monitoring of the scale circuitry, i.e. the configuration and conversion of the metric units when tracking the weight of the tracked article. As well as controlling the tracking device circuitry, i.e. controlling the tracking the measurement of the tracked article and further controlling the storing and transmitting of the collected data via Bluetooth communication.
In regards to claim 8, Zhu modified teaches the housing comprises an opening for enabling the coupling of the latching mechanism to the scale circuitry (Paragraph 45, Zhu)
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
In regards to claim 9, Zhu modified teaches the tracking device circuitry comprises a communications component configured to communicate the unique tracking device identifier and the determined weight with the tracking environment. (Paragraphs 16, 17, 43, Zhu)
A handheld logistics express goods data collecting device, said collecting device comprises a measured volume of goods held size collector, comprising a collector body, the collector body is bar code scanner, digital measuring ruler, a first data memory and a data output port, the output end of the bar code scanner connected with first data memory for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory, the output end of the digital measuring ruler connected to first data memory, for respectively measuring the width and height of goods data and inputting to the first data memory, the output end of the first data memory connected to the data output port for converting the stored goods identification code information and the corresponding width and height data, and the data output port to output.[P-16]
the collecting device further comprises a goods weighing handheld Bluetooth output electronic scale, comprising a second data memory is used for cargo weight measuring scale main body, set on the scale body and Bluetooth output port, the input end of the second data memory connected with the scale body, and the output end connected with a Bluetooth output port for storing measured cargo weight data, and through Bluetooth output port; the hand-held size collector further comprises Bluetooth receiving port set on the main body. the Bluetooth receiving port and Bluetooth output port through wireless Bluetooth connection, and the Bluetooth receiving output end of the port connection to the first data memory for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth output port sends the weight data, and input to the first data memory.[P-17]
Referring to FIG. 4, shown in FIG. 6, a hand-held logistics express goods data collecting device of the utility model comprises a hand-held size of cargo volume of collector 30, comprising a collector body 31. arranged in the collector body 31 on the bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33, the first data memory 34 and data output port 35, the collector body 31 is hand-held structure, small volume, convenient to carry, barcode scanner 32 arranged at the front end of the collector body 31. the output end is connected to first data store 34 for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory 34 , digital measuring ruler 33 uses rolling ruler type digital measuring ruler, one side end set on the collector main body 31, and its output end connected to first data memory 34, by the pulling tape for respectively measuring the width data of the goods is high and input to the first data store 34, output end of the first data memory 34 connected to data output port 35. for the goods identification code information of the storage and its corresponding length, width and height of the data, and the data output port 35 for output.[P-43]
Thereby when modified with Ekpenyong’s teaching of the driver 115 associated with a host device 110 communicating the enroll ID, agent GUID, and host MAC address [P-46], one of ordinary skill in the art may further communicate unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment
In regards to claim 10, Zhu teaches an assembly for use in a tracking environment, the assembly comprising tracking circuitry(Abstract; Paragraphs 7, 11)
The utility model claims a handheld logistics express cargo data collecting device, comprising a handheld size collector for measuring volume by size collector can turn the goods identification bar code scanning and width and height measurement, and output and display the corresponding. Because a handheld device to measure volume of goods, can be used to carry service, no site limitation, the bar code scanner and a digital measuring ruler highly integrated together, it has small volume and is easily to carry and operate, and adopts the common one data memory and a confirmation button to realize the bar code scanning and size measurement operation, which is very convenient. also can be direct data displayed through the data display, trade confirmation for the client. In addition, if the handheld Bluetooth of the utility model outputs the electronic scale, the size and weight data of the goods are collected together, and the corresponding set of data for wireless real-time uploading or wired connection output.[Abstract]
The utility model claims a handheld logistics express cargo data collecting device, comprising a handheld size collector for measuring volume by size collector can turn the goods identification bar code scanning and width and height measurement, and output and display the corresponding. Because a handheld device to measure volume of goods, can be used to carry service, no site limitation, the bar code scanner and a digital measuring ruler highly integrated together, it has small volume and is easily to carry and operate, and adopts the common one data memory and a confirmation button to realize the bar code scanning and size measurement operation, which is very convenient. also can be direct data displayed through the data display, trade confirmation for the client. In addition, if the handheld Bluetooth of the utility model outputs the electronic scale, the size and weight data of the goods are collected together, and the corresponding set of data for wireless real-time uploading or wired connection output.[P-7]
volume of the volume measuring instrument 10 measuring the basic principle as shown in FIG. 2c, the compared with the automatic measuring device, the measuring instrument manufacturing with low cost, which can move freely in the one yard or warehouse, the measuring data is directly uploaded by the computer information system, avoid manual recording data. measuring the efficiency aspect ratio of manual use ruler to measure high goods and manually recording the measurement data is improved. it is suitable for small and medium logistics express enterprise, there is no pipeline operation stream, express the operation place, and also can be used for selectively measuring the foam pallet type of goods (i.e., heavy cargo without measuring the condition of volume). However, in order to realize the volume measurement of cargo, and barcode information match and the data uploading, two part device (a volume measuring instrument 10 for measuring volume, a PDA type bar code scanner 15 for measuring bar; receiving volume data matching and uploading), needs two data memory for respectively storing data, and needs a Bluetooth transmission data volume, so it is complicated on the storage and transmission process of the data, and the operation is troublesome, and in use, there is a need for a side to be operated telescopic quantity arm to measure size, while it needs to bar code information scanning, one person simultaneously for two part device of easy operation mistake, affecting the measuring effect. if the measured volume weight, need for a third device, to collect the weight, which can increase the storage and conveying procedure for many times, but also more complicated and inconvenient operation. In addition, the portable cargo volume measuring volume 10 is still large, only suitable when there is no pipeline operation stream, express the operation site in use, not suitable for handheld use.[P-11]
Zhu then teaches the communicate identification information with the tracking environment, an accessory coupler, scale circuitry the scale circuitry configured to determine a weight of any weighable accessory coupled to the accessory coupler(Paragraphs 16, 17, 19, 27, 43, 45, 48)
A handheld logistics express goods data collecting device, said collecting device comprises a measured volume of goods held size collector, comprising a collector body, the collector body is bar code scanner, digital measuring ruler, a first data memory and a data output port, the output end of the bar code scanner connected with first data memory for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory, the output end of the digital measuring ruler connected to first data memory, for respectively measuring the width and height of goods data and inputting to the first data memory, the output end of the first data memory connected to the data output port for converting the stored goods identification code information and the corresponding width and height data, and the data output port to output.[P-16]
the collecting device further comprises a goods weighing handheld Bluetooth output electronic scale, comprising a second data memory is used for cargo weight measuring scale main body, set on the scale body and Bluetooth output port, the input end of the second data memory connected with the scale body, and the output end connected with a Bluetooth output port for storing measured cargo weight data, and through Bluetooth output port; the hand-held size collector further comprises Bluetooth receiving port set on the main body. the Bluetooth receiving port and Bluetooth output port through wireless Bluetooth connection, and the Bluetooth receiving output end of the port connection to the first data memory for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth output port sends the weight data, and input to the first data memory.[P-17]
said Bluetooth receiving port, a bar code scanner, output end of the digital measuring ruler between the input end of the first data memory is further provided with a confirmation button for respectively the Bluetooth receiving port receiving the operation of cargo weight data and inputting a first data memory, goods identification code information of bar code scanner scanning operation and inputting a first data memory, digital measuring ruler to measure the width and height data and input operation for confirmation of the first data memory.[P-19]
3, convenient measuring and recording, no need of manual recording, the measurement results are automatically recorded and uploaded, can avoid manual copy goods identification code information, the measured length, width, height and weight data and the measured data is manually input into the computer the complex operation, saves a lot of operation time[P-27]
Referring to FIG. 4, shown in FIG. 6, a hand-held logistics express goods data collecting device of the utility model comprises a hand-held size of cargo volume of collector 30, comprising a collector body 31. arranged in the collector body 31 on the bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33, the first data memory 34 and data output port 35, the collector body 31 is hand-held structure, small volume, convenient to carry, barcode scanner 32 arranged at the front end of the collector body 31. the output end is connected to first data store 34 for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory 34 , digital measuring ruler 33 uses rolling ruler type digital measuring ruler, one side end set on the collector main body 31, and its output end connected to first data memory 34, by the pulling tape for respectively measuring the width data of the goods is high and input to the first data store 34, output end of the first data memory 34 connected to data output port 35. for the goods identification code information of the storage and its corresponding length, width and height of the data, and the data output port 35 for output.[P-43]
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
as the fourth embodiment of the invention, the Bluetooth receiving port 36, a bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33 of the output end between the input end of the first data memory 34 further is further provided with a confirmation button 38. for respectively the Bluetooth receiving port 36 receives data and inputting a first data memory 34, bar code scanner 32 to scan the goods identification code information and inputting a first data memory 34, digital measuring scale 33 measuring data of the goods is high and input operation for confirmation of the first data memory 34. through the same confirmation button 38, is used for each data measurement for operation confirmation, and the information data input to the first data memory in 34.[P-48]
Here, we see Zhu’s teaching illustrate the scanning of identification information related to cargo and the respective information associated with its ID and transmitting said information using wireless communication, such as Bluetooth. Zhu also teaches an accessory coupler configured to be removably coupled to the weighable accessory, by way of the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing[P-45]
Zhu then teaches a housing configured to protect, the tracking circuitry, and the scale circuitry (Paragraphs 45, 46)
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thus, the electronic scale weight data collected by the Bluetooth emitting to the first data memory size collector 34 in, that can increase the weight acquisition of the goods and is bound with the bar code with goods information. Because the electronic scale 40 has small volume and is convenient for carrying, so it only needs two part handheld device to realize the collection of the weight, size and bar code of the goods, binding, display and upload.[P-46]
In addition, the electronic scale further comprises a scale body second data display 41 on the 44, whose input end is connected with the second data store 42, to directly display measured cargo weight data.[P-51]
Here, Zhu establishes the housed scale component being an electronic scale, that comprises a display as well as a Bluetooth component, all of which require circuitry to function accordingly.
Zhu fails to teach the communication of a unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment.
Ekpenyong on the other hand teaches the tracking of the movement of the enrolled peripheral devices, where the communication of a unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment is conducted (Paragraphs 46, 47, 48, 49)
At 134B-10, the driver 115 associated with a host device 110 having an interfaced or connected scanner 111 is identified by peripheral driver enrollment tracker on cloud 130. The scanner details, enroll ID, agent GUID, and host MAC address are sent by agent 116 and received by peripheral driver enrollment tracker.[P-46]
At 134B-15, peripheral driver enrollment tracker checks to see if the enroll ID reported is disabled in the database. If the enroll ID is not disabled, at 134B-20, peripheral driver enrollment tracker checks to see if the scanner details associated with the enroll ID in the database are equal to the scanner details provided by agent 116.
Assuming that the enroll ID is in the database and the reported scanner details from agent 116 matches the enroll ID's scanner details in the database, at 134B-20, peripheral driver enrollment tracker ends processing because the scanner is properly associated with its registered host device 111, has a good enroll ID, and has an appropriately assigned driver 115 for operation on host device 110.
Assuming that the scanner details associated with the reported enroll ID is not equal to the reported scanner details, at 134B-20 (labeled “case 1” box in FIG. 1C), peripheral driver enrollment tracker checks to see if the driver scanner details is associated with a different enroll ID, at 134B-25. If this is the case, at 134B-30, peripheral driver enrollment tracker disables the enroll ID on the other workstation 110 (host device 110) through agent 116 and proceeds to 134B-40, which updates the database with enroll ID being set to the driver reported scanner details (which were provided by agent 116 at 135B-10). At 134B-50, peripheral driver enrollment tracker returns a success registration to agent 116 indicating driver 115 is ready to fully service scanner interactions on the current host device 110 from cloud-executed user app 135[P-49]
Here, we see a tracking device communicating its unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment to which its thereby verified by a tracking environment database.
It is therefore, obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Ekpenyong’s teaching with Zhu’s teaching in order to ensure a more secure authorized/authenticated pairing between the tracking device(s) and its correlating tracking environment
Furthermore, Zhu modified fails to teach a power component removably coupled to the power component and configured to receive tracking power from the power component when coupled to the power component and use the received tracking power scale circuitry coupled to the power component and to the accessory coupler, the scale circuitry configured to receive scale power from the power component; and use the received scale power to determine a weight of any weighable accessory coupled to the accessory coupler and a housing configured to protect the power component.
Logan on the other hand teaches an assembly for use in a tracking environment, wherein a rechargeable battery component (power component) configured to store power, with tracking device circuitry coupled to the rechargeable battery component and configured to receive tracking power from the rechargeable battery component; and using the received tracking power (Paragraphs 241, 245, 246, 251, 255, 256, 257, 259-265)
The first function of such a dongle can be to allow the computer, if portable, to be monitored by an interrogator device. Thus, if the user wanted to bring a notebook along on a commute each day, the interrogator device can search for this device upon starting the car. The dongle, therefore, needs to be battery-powered in order to provide a continuous Bluetooth signal when the computer is off The battery can be re-charged via the USB port when the computer is on.[P-241]
Bluetooth signals that the now-battery-operated dongle had been previously receiving from near-by tracked devices such as a cell phone should start to change and eventually diminish upon the beginning of PS. Alternatively, such attentuation-of-signal information can be supplemented or supplanted by information from the cell phone, whose accelerometer, working in conjunction with background software, can produce data indicating that the phone was in motion and thus likely to be in the process of being taken away by the user.[P-245]
The battery-operated PC dongle can be able to sense that the power had gone off on the PC to which it was connected by reading voltage levels in the USB port if these typically changed when the computer powered down or went into sleep mode. Alternatively, there can be resident software on the machine that continuously communicated with the dongle letting the dongle know that the machine was still operating. When this software ceased to operate and send such communications upon shutdown, the dongle can then know that the computer had been turned off. This moment when the PC is turned off is the beginning of the PST.[P-246]
A wallet dongle can be a battery-powered, credit card-sized, Bluetooth-equipped device that can fit into a wallet. The simple version can emit a periodic Bluetooth signal and be paired with, and used with a vehicle interrogation device, or other interrogation systems described herein, to ensure the wallet is present when needed and taken when needed. For example, a wallet dongle resembles the personal item 850 of FIG. 8 which conveniently fits in a wallet for tacking and other purposes.[P-251]
The wallet dongle can have a connector allowing the internal battery to be recharged and one or more LEDs or other visual indicators to show the power level of the battery.[P-255]
The dongle's battery can have a secondary purpose of being used as emergency power for the user's cell phone or other portable device. To do so, the dongle system can have a short connecting cable that can be used to connect the dongle's battery to the phone's recharging port. Such connector can snap into a recess built into the dongle thus minimizing an any extra thickness attributed to the connecting cable and allowing the connecting cable to be comfortably carried on the user's person at all times.[P-256]
Additionally, the wallet dongle can be combined with the power-me-up technology described herein to request power when near a Bluetooth charger. In this manner, it provides a power boost for the phone in the wallet while further ensuring that a wallet is not inadvertently left behind. Thus, the battery of the dongle can be used in an emergency for a phone or other similar object.[P-257]
Dongles can suffer from the inevitable need to recharge the battery periodically unless they reside in a power port, such as the PC Dongle described above. The Wallet Dongle can have the ability, however, to communicate its power needs to the user via its built-in Bluetooth functionality. To do so, the user can set a threshold level of battery charge, which when reached, can cause the dongle to communicate its charge level to an interrogator, cell phone, or PC to which it has been paired. Such device can then alert the user to the battery charge level via an alarm, notification, or alert.[P-259]
Alternatively, such interrogator, cell phone, or PC can deduce an approximate charge level by keeping track of the history of communications that have been emitted by the device over time and considering the power needed for such communications. Upon computing such estimated charge level, the device monitoring the dongle can alert the user as described above when the approximated battery level reaches a predetermined level.[P-260]
Despite the ability of a dongle to communicate its power needs, it can be desirable to extend the battery life if doing so would not adversely affect the functioning of the dongle. The dongle, therefore, can be programmed to send out only intermittent Bluetooth signals, going into a low-power state between signals, and thereby conserve battery power.[P-261]
The spacing of such signals, however, might result in the user traveling some distance before the vehicle interrogator device produced notification of a missing tracked object. The time period between Bluetooth signals, however, can be controlled by the user via an interface on another device that communicated with the dongle or via buttons or other interface means on the dongle itself. Such means would allow the user to make the tradeoff between the speed of missing-device notification and the frequency with which the dongle's battery has to be recharged. Such an interface can also be used to set the threshold battery level described above.[P-262]
The dongle can also be programmed such that the rate of pinging is a function of battery level. Thus, the lower the battery charge is, the less frequent is the communication between the dongle and the interrogator unit, thus preserving battery life until a recharge can occur.[P-263]
The dongle circuit can include a clock, and preferably a calendar, and can be programmed to reduce or stop its generation of Bluetooth signals at certain times of day or on certain days in order to preserve its battery. Such programming and calibration of the clock can best be done on the user's cell phone using special software on the phone and a Bluetooth connection to the dongle.[P-264]
The dongle can also have a GPS circuit, or more practically, obtain GPS data from the user's cell phone. With such data, the wallet dongle can know if it was at home or at the office—places where a lost wallet can be very unlikely—or traveling at vehicle speed during which the devices would be unlikely to be separated. If the dongle is at either of these locations, or other “safe” locations, or in a vehicle, it can go into a low battery-use mode reducing or ceasing its Bluetooth pinging frequency and waiting for a signal to return to normal operation. In addition, the dongle, if it were running low on battery power, can relay such information to a paired device and such device can provide notification to the user.[P-265]
Here, we see different scenarios of Logan’s teaching of a tracking dongle affixed to a tracked article, such that the dongle component comprises a rechargeable battery component configured to store power, with tracking device circuitry coupled to the rechargeable battery component and configured to receive tracking power from the rechargeable battery component, and using the received tracking power (from Bluetooth or wireless capabilities as well as direct power charging capabilities).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the said invention to combine Logan’s tracking device disclosure with Zhu modified’s tracking disclosure such that it may be modified to enable all its tracking component’s including the electronic scale component to effectively receive power from the rechargeable battery component to effectively enable and ensure the tracking of an article as well as its essential sensory information, further allowing more effective wireless communication tracking protocol .
In regards to claim 11, Zhu modified teaches the housing comprises an opening for enabling the coupling of the accessory coupler to the scale circuitry (Paragraph 45, Zhu)
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
In regards to claim 12, Zhu modified teaches the tracking circuitry comprises a communications component configured to communicate the unique tracking identifier and the determined weight with the tracking environment. (Paragraphs 16, 17, 43, Zhu)
A handheld logistics express goods data collecting device, said collecting device comprises a measured volume of goods held size collector, comprising a collector body, the collector body is bar code scanner, digital measuring ruler, a first data memory and a data output port, the output end of the bar code scanner connected with first data memory for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory, the output end of the digital measuring ruler connected to first data memory, for respectively measuring the width and height of goods data and inputting to the first data memory, the output end of the first data memory connected to the data output port for converting the stored goods identification code information and the corresponding width and height data, and the data output port to output.[P-16]
the collecting device further comprises a goods weighing handheld Bluetooth output electronic scale, comprising a second data memory is used for cargo weight measuring scale main body, set on the scale body and Bluetooth output port, the input end of the second data memory connected with the scale body, and the output end connected with a Bluetooth output port for storing measured cargo weight data, and through Bluetooth output port; the hand-held size collector further comprises Bluetooth receiving port set on the main body. the Bluetooth receiving port and Bluetooth output port through wireless Bluetooth connection, and the Bluetooth receiving output end of the port connection to the first data memory for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth output port sends the weight data, and input to the first data memory.[P-17]
Referring to FIG. 4, shown in FIG. 6, a hand-held logistics express goods data collecting device of the utility model comprises a hand-held size of cargo volume of collector 30, comprising a collector body 31. arranged in the collector body 31 on the bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33, the first data memory 34 and data output port 35, the collector body 31 is hand-held structure, small volume, convenient to carry, barcode scanner 32 arranged at the front end of the collector body 31. the output end is connected to first data store 34 for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory 34 , digital measuring ruler 33 uses rolling ruler type digital measuring ruler, one side end set on the collector main body 31, and its output end connected to first data memory 34, by the pulling tape for respectively measuring the width data of the goods is high and input to the first data store 34, output end of the first data memory 34 connected to data output port 35. for the goods identification code information of the storage and its corresponding length, width and height of the data, and the data output port 35 for output.[P-43]
Thereby when modified with Ekpenyong’s teaching of the driver 115 associated with a host device 110 communicating the enroll ID, agent GUID, and host MAC address [P-46], one of ordinary skill in the art may further communicate unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment
In regards to claim 13, Zhu modified recites
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thus, the electronic scale weight data collected by the Bluetooth emitting to the first data memory size collector 34 in, that can increase the weight acquisition of the goods and is bound with the bar code with goods information. Because the electronic scale 40 has small volume and is convenient for carrying, so it only needs two part handheld device to realize the collection of the weight, size and bar code of the goods, binding, display and upload.[P-46]
In addition, the electronic scale further comprises a scale body second data display 41 on the 44, whose input end is connected with the second data store 42, to directly display measured cargo weight data.[P-51]
The components of Zhu’s electronic scale such as its Bluetooth component, memory component for data capture and storage, its display component, etc all inherently require a circuit board(s). Thereby, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that the tracking Bluetooth device circuitry comprises a tracking device circuitry component that is hosted on the circuit board. Furthermore, the electronic scale circuitry comprises a scale circuitry component that is hosted on the circuit board (i.e. measuring circuitry) (Paragraph 49, Zhu).
as the fifth embodiment, the first data memory 34 also has a data processing module (not shown), can be set according to the user need to set the corresponding volume/volume reduction factor, and width and height data of the received goods volume conversion, then the first data display 37 to display the volume of goods. It should be noted herein that, the volume weight refers to weight of volume conversion. For example, cargo volume of 60 * 20 * 20 = 24000 cm, if I (i.e., scaling factor is set to 6000) to 6000 cubic centimetre, the volume weight is 4 kilograms. If the actual measured weight is 2 kg, the volume weight is 4 kg, the majority of two 4 kg as milage charging basis. So, it can directly display out the goods of large volume, more convenient. the data processing module can be integrated with the first data memory 34 of the PLC or MCU intelligent processing module.[P-49]
In regards to claim 14, Zhu modified recites
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thus, the electronic scale weight data collected by the Bluetooth emitting to the first data memory size collector 34 in, that can increase the weight acquisition of the goods and is bound with the bar code with goods information. Because the electronic scale 40 has small volume and is convenient for carrying, so it only needs two part handheld device to realize the collection of the weight, size and bar code of the goods, binding, display and upload.[P-46]
In addition, the electronic scale further comprises a scale body second data display 41 on the 44, whose input end is connected with the second data store 42, to directly display measured cargo weight data.[P-51]
The components of Zhu’s electronic scale such as the Bluetooth component, and display component, inherently require a scale system circuit board in order to operate accordingly. A tracking device circuit board, in Zhu’s case, would be in conjunction with the Bluetooth component and its memory alike, and in such the tracking device circuitry component that is hosted on the tracking device circuit board (Bluetooth circuitry). Furthermore, the scale circuitry comprises a scale circuitry component that is hosted on the scale system circuit board(i.e. measuring circuitry) (Paragraph 49, Zhu).
as the fifth embodiment, the first data memory 34 also has a data processing module (not shown), can be set according to the user need to set the corresponding volume/volume reduction factor, and width and height data of the received goods volume conversion, then the first data display 37 to display the volume of goods. It should be noted herein that, the volume weight refers to weight of volume conversion. For example, cargo volume of 60 * 20 * 20 = 24000 cm, if I (i.e., scaling factor is set to 6000) to 6000 cubic centimetre, the volume weight is 4 kilograms. If the actual measured weight is 2 kg, the volume weight is 4 kg, the majority of two 4 kg as milage charging basis. So, it can directly display out the goods of large volume, more convenient. the data processing module can be integrated with the first data memory 34 of the PLC or MCU intelligent processing module.[P-49]
In regards to claim 15, Zhu modified recites
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thus, the electronic scale weight data collected by the Bluetooth emitting to the first data memory size collector 34 in, that can increase the weight acquisition of the goods and is bound with the bar code with goods information. Because the electronic scale 40 has small volume and is convenient for carrying, so it only needs two part handheld device to realize the collection of the weight, size and bar code of the goods, binding, display and upload.[P-46]
In addition, the electronic scale further comprises a scale body second data display 41 on the 44, whose input end is connected with the second data store 42, to directly display measured cargo weight data.[P-51]
The components of Zhu’s electronic scale such as its Bluetooth component, its display component, etc all inherently require a circuit board(s). Thereby, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that the tracking Bluetooth device circuitry comprises a tracking device circuitry component that is hosted on the circuit board. Furthermore, the electronic scale circuitry comprises a scale circuitry component that is hosted on the circuit board (i.e. measuring circuitry) (Paragraph 49, Zhu).
as the fifth embodiment, the first data memory 34 also has a data processing module (not shown), can be set according to the user need to set the corresponding volume/volume reduction factor, and width and height data of the received goods volume conversion, then the first data display 37 to display the volume of goods. It should be noted herein that, the volume weight refers to weight of volume conversion. For example, cargo volume of 60 * 20 * 20 = 24000 cm, if I (i.e., scaling factor is set to 6000) to 6000 cubic centimetre, the volume weight is 4 kilograms. If the actual measured weight is 2 kg, the volume weight is 4 kg, the majority of two 4 kg as milage charging basis. So, it can directly display out the goods of large volume, more convenient. the data processing module can be integrated with the first data memory 34 of the PLC or MCU intelligent processing module.[P-49]
In regards to claim 16, Zhu teaches an assembly for use in a tracking environment, (Abstract; Paragraphs 7, 11)
The utility model claims a handheld logistics express cargo data collecting device, comprising a handheld size collector for measuring volume by size collector can turn the goods identification bar code scanning and width and height measurement, and output and display the corresponding. Because a handheld device to measure volume of goods, can be used to carry service, no site limitation, the bar code scanner and a digital measuring ruler highly integrated together, it has small volume and is easily to carry and operate, and adopts the common one data memory and a confirmation button to realize the bar code scanning and size measurement operation, which is very convenient. also can be direct data displayed through the data display, trade confirmation for the client. In addition, if the handheld Bluetooth of the utility model outputs the electronic scale, the size and weight data of the goods are collected together, and the corresponding set of data for wireless real-time uploading or wired connection output.[Abstract]
The utility model claims a handheld logistics express cargo data collecting device, comprising a handheld size collector for measuring volume by size collector can turn the goods identification bar code scanning and width and height measurement, and output and display the corresponding. Because a handheld device to measure volume of goods, can be used to carry service, no site limitation, the bar code scanner and a digital measuring ruler highly integrated together, it has small volume and is easily to carry and operate, and adopts the common one data memory and a confirmation button to realize the bar code scanning and size measurement operation, which is very convenient. also can be direct data displayed through the data display, trade confirmation for the client. In addition, if the handheld Bluetooth of the utility model outputs the electronic scale, the size and weight data of the goods are collected together, and the corresponding set of data for wireless real-time uploading or wired connection output.[P-7]
volume of the volume measuring instrument 10 measuring the basic principle as shown in FIG. 2c, the compared with the automatic measuring device, the measuring instrument manufacturing with low cost, which can move freely in the one yard or warehouse, the measuring data is directly uploaded by the computer information system, avoid manual recording data. measuring the efficiency aspect ratio of manual use ruler to measure high goods and manually recording the measurement data is improved. it is suitable for small and medium logistics express enterprise, there is no pipeline operation stream, express the operation place, and also can be used for selectively measuring the foam pallet type of goods (i.e., heavy cargo without measuring the condition of volume). However, in order to realize the volume measurement of cargo, and barcode information match and the data uploading, two part device (a volume measuring instrument 10 for measuring volume, a PDA type bar code scanner 15 for measuring bar; receiving volume data matching and uploading), needs two data memory for respectively storing data, and needs a Bluetooth transmission data volume, so it is complicated on the storage and transmission process of the data, and the operation is troublesome, and in use, there is a need for a side to be operated telescopic quantity arm to measure size, while it needs to bar code information scanning, one person simultaneously for two part device of easy operation mistake, affecting the measuring effect. if the measured volume weight, need for a third device, to collect the weight, which can increase the storage and conveying procedure for many times, but also more complicated and inconvenient operation. In addition, the portable cargo volume measuring volume 10 is still large, only suitable when there is no pipeline operation stream, express the operation site in use, not suitable for handheld use.[P-11]
Zhu then teaches the communicate identification information with the tracking environment, an accessory coupler, scale circuitry the scale circuitry configured to determine a weight of any weighable accessory coupled to the accessory coupler(Paragraphs 16, 17, 19, 27, 43, 45, 48)
A handheld logistics express goods data collecting device, said collecting device comprises a measured volume of goods held size collector, comprising a collector body, the collector body is bar code scanner, digital measuring ruler, a first data memory and a data output port, the output end of the bar code scanner connected with first data memory for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory, the output end of the digital measuring ruler connected to first data memory, for respectively measuring the width and height of goods data and inputting to the first data memory, the output end of the first data memory connected to the data output port for converting the stored goods identification code information and the corresponding width and height data, and the data output port to output.[P-16]
the collecting device further comprises a goods weighing handheld Bluetooth output electronic scale, comprising a second data memory is used for cargo weight measuring scale main body, set on the scale body and Bluetooth output port, the input end of the second data memory connected with the scale body, and the output end connected with a Bluetooth output port for storing measured cargo weight data, and through Bluetooth output port; the hand-held size collector further comprises Bluetooth receiving port set on the main body. the Bluetooth receiving port and Bluetooth output port through wireless Bluetooth connection, and the Bluetooth receiving output end of the port connection to the first data memory for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth output port sends the weight data, and input to the first data memory.[P-17]
said Bluetooth receiving port, a bar code scanner, output end of the digital measuring ruler between the input end of the first data memory is further provided with a confirmation button for respectively the Bluetooth receiving port receiving the operation of cargo weight data and inputting a first data memory, goods identification code information of bar code scanner scanning operation and inputting a first data memory, digital measuring ruler to measure the width and height data and input operation for confirmation of the first data memory.[P-19]
3, convenient measuring and recording, no need of manual recording, the measurement results are automatically recorded and uploaded, can avoid manual copy goods identification code information, the measured length, width, height and weight data and the measured data is manually input into the computer the complex operation, saves a lot of operation time[P-27]
Referring to FIG. 4, shown in FIG. 6, a hand-held logistics express goods data collecting device of the utility model comprises a hand-held size of cargo volume of collector 30, comprising a collector body 31. arranged in the collector body 31 on the bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33, the first data memory 34 and data output port 35, the collector body 31 is hand-held structure, small volume, convenient to carry, barcode scanner 32 arranged at the front end of the collector body 31. the output end is connected to first data store 34 for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory 34 , digital measuring ruler 33 uses rolling ruler type digital measuring ruler, one side end set on the collector main body 31, and its output end connected to first data memory 34, by the pulling tape for respectively measuring the width data of the goods is high and input to the first data store 34, output end of the first data memory 34 connected to data output port 35. for the goods identification code information of the storage and its corresponding length, width and height of the data, and the data output port 35 for output.[P-43]
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
as the fourth embodiment of the invention, the Bluetooth receiving port 36, a bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33 of the output end between the input end of the first data memory 34 further is further provided with a confirmation button 38. for respectively the Bluetooth receiving port 36 receives data and inputting a first data memory 34, bar code scanner 32 to scan the goods identification code information and inputting a first data memory 34, digital measuring scale 33 measuring data of the goods is high and input operation for confirmation of the first data memory 34. through the same confirmation button 38, is used for each data measurement for operation confirmation, and the information data input to the first data memory in 34.[P-48]
Here, we see Zhu’s teaching illustrate the scanning of identification information related to cargo and the respective information associated with its ID and transmitting said information using wireless communication, such as Bluetooth. Zhu also teaches an accessory coupler configured to be removably coupled to the weighable accessory, by way of the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing[P-45]
Zhu then teaches a housing configured to protect, the tracking circuitry, and the scale circuitry(Paragraphs 45, 46)
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thus, the electronic scale weight data collected by the Bluetooth emitting to the first data memory size collector 34 in, that can increase the weight acquisition of the goods and is bound with the bar code with goods information. Because the electronic scale 40 has small volume and is convenient for carrying, so it only needs two part handheld device to realize the collection of the weight, size and bar code of the goods, binding, display and upload.[P-46]
In addition, the electronic scale further comprises a scale body second data display 41 on the 44, whose input end is connected with the second data store 42, to directly display measured cargo weight data.[P-51]
Here, Zhu establishes the scale component being an electronic scale, that comprises a display as well as a Bluetooth component, all of which require circuitry to function accordingly.
Zhu fails to teach the communication of a unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment.
Ekpenyong on the other hand teaches the tracking of the movement of the enrolled peripheral devices, where the communication of a unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment is conducted (Paragraphs 46, 47, 48, 49)
[0046] At 134B-10, the driver 115 associated with a host device 110 having an interfaced or connected scanner 111 is identified by peripheral driver enrollment tracker on cloud 130. The scanner details, enroll ID, agent GUID, and host MAC address are sent by agent 116 and received by peripheral driver enrollment tracker.[P-46]
[0047] At 134B-15, peripheral driver enrollment tracker checks to see if the enroll ID reported is disabled in the database. If the enroll ID is not disabled, at 134B-20, peripheral driver enrollment tracker checks to see if the scanner details associated with the enroll ID in the database are equal to the scanner details provided by agent 116.
[0048] Assuming that the enroll ID is in the database and the reported scanner details from agent 116 matches the enroll ID's scanner details in the database, at 134B-20, peripheral driver enrollment tracker ends processing because the scanner is properly associated with its registered host device 111, has a good enroll ID, and has an appropriately assigned driver 115 for operation on host device 110.
[0049] Assuming that the scanner details associated with the reported enroll ID is not equal to the reported scanner details, at 134B-20 (labeled “case 1” box in FIG. 1C), peripheral driver enrollment tracker checks to see if the driver scanner details is associated with a different enroll ID, at 134B-25. If this is the case, at 134B-30, peripheral driver enrollment tracker disables the enroll ID on the other workstation 110 (host device 110) through agent 116 and proceeds to 134B-40, which updates the database with enroll ID being set to the driver reported scanner details (which were provided by agent 116 at 135B-10). At 134B-50, peripheral driver enrollment tracker returns a success registration to agent 116 indicating driver 115 is ready to fully service scanner interactions on the current host device 110 from cloud-executed user app 135[P-49]
Here, we see a tracking device communicating its unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment to which its thereby verified by a database.
It is therefore, obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Ekpenyong’s teaching with Zhu’s teaching in order to ensure a more secure authorized/authenticated pairing between the tracking device(s) and its correlating tracking environment
Furthermore, Zhu modified fails to teach a power component removably coupled to the power component and configured to receive tracking power from the power component when coupled to the power component and use the received tracking power scale circuitry coupled to the power component and to the accessory coupler, the scale circuitry configured to receive scale power from the power component; and use the received scale power to determine a weight of any weighable accessory coupled to the accessory coupler and a housing configured to protect the power component.
Logan on the other hand teaches an assembly for use in a tracking environment, wherein a rechargeable battery component (power component) configured to store power, with tracking device circuitry coupled to the rechargeable battery component and configured to receive tracking power from the rechargeable battery component; and using the received tracking power (Paragraphs 241, 245, 246, 251, 255, 256, 257, 259-265)
The first function of such a dongle can be to allow the computer, if portable, to be monitored by an interrogator device. Thus, if the user wanted to bring a notebook along on a commute each day, the interrogator device can search for this device upon starting the car. The dongle, therefore, needs to be battery-powered in order to provide a continuous Bluetooth signal when the computer is off The battery can be re-charged via the USB port when the computer is on.[P-241]
Bluetooth signals that the now-battery-operated dongle had been previously receiving from near-by tracked devices such as a cell phone should start to change and eventually diminish upon the beginning of PS. Alternatively, such attentuation-of-signal information can be supplemented or supplanted by information from the cell phone, whose accelerometer, working in conjunction with background software, can produce data indicating that the phone was in motion and thus likely to be in the process of being taken away by the user.[P-245]
The battery-operated PC dongle can be able to sense that the power had gone off on the PC to which it was connected by reading voltage levels in the USB port if these typically changed when the computer powered down or went into sleep mode. Alternatively, there can be resident software on the machine that continuously communicated with the dongle letting the dongle know that the machine was still operating. When this software ceased to operate and send such communications upon shutdown, the dongle can then know that the computer had been turned off. This moment when the PC is turned off is the beginning of the PST.[P-246]
A wallet dongle can be a battery-powered, credit card-sized, Bluetooth-equipped device that can fit into a wallet. The simple version can emit a periodic Bluetooth signal and be paired with, and used with a vehicle interrogation device, or other interrogation systems described herein, to ensure the wallet is present when needed and taken when needed. For example, a wallet dongle resembles the personal item 850 of FIG. 8 which conveniently fits in a wallet for tacking and other purposes.[P-251]
The wallet dongle can have a connector allowing the internal battery to be recharged and one or more LEDs or other visual indicators to show the power level of the battery.[P-255]
The dongle's battery can have a secondary purpose of being used as emergency power for the user's cell phone or other portable device. To do so, the dongle system can have a short connecting cable that can be used to connect the dongle's battery to the phone's recharging port. Such connector can snap into a recess built into the dongle thus minimizing an any extra thickness attributed to the connecting cable and allowing the connecting cable to be comfortably carried on the user's person at all times.[P-256]
Additionally, the wallet dongle can be combined with the power-me-up technology described herein to request power when near a Bluetooth charger. In this manner, it provides a power boost for the phone in the wallet while further ensuring that a wallet is not inadvertently left behind. Thus, the battery of the dongle can be used in an emergency for a phone or other similar object.[P-257]
Dongles can suffer from the inevitable need to recharge the battery periodically unless they reside in a power port, such as the PC Dongle described above. The Wallet Dongle can have the ability, however, to communicate its power needs to the user via its built-in Bluetooth functionality. To do so, the user can set a threshold level of battery charge, which when reached, can cause the dongle to communicate its charge level to an interrogator, cell phone, or PC to which it has been paired. Such device can then alert the user to the battery charge level via an alarm, notification, or alert.[P-259]
Alternatively, such interrogator, cell phone, or PC can deduce an approximate charge level by keeping track of the history of communications that have been emitted by the device over time and considering the power needed for such communications. Upon computing such estimated charge level, the device monitoring the dongle can alert the user as described above when the approximated battery level reaches a predetermined level.[P-260]
Despite the ability of a dongle to communicate its power needs, it can be desirable to extend the battery life if doing so would not adversely affect the functioning of the dongle. The dongle, therefore, can be programmed to send out only intermittent Bluetooth signals, going into a low-power state between signals, and thereby conserve battery power.[P-261]
The spacing of such signals, however, might result in the user traveling some distance before the vehicle interrogator device produced notification of a missing tracked object. The time period between Bluetooth signals, however, can be controlled by the user via an interface on another device that communicated with the dongle or via buttons or other interface means on the dongle itself. Such means would allow the user to make the tradeoff between the speed of missing-device notification and the frequency with which the dongle's battery has to be recharged. Such an interface can also be used to set the threshold battery level described above.[P-262]
The dongle can also be programmed such that the rate of pinging is a function of battery level. Thus, the lower the battery charge is, the less frequent is the communication between the dongle and the interrogator unit, thus preserving battery life until a recharge can occur.[P-263]
The dongle circuit can include a clock, and preferably a calendar, and can be programmed to reduce or stop its generation of Bluetooth signals at certain times of day or on certain days in order to preserve its battery. Such programming and calibration of the clock can best be done on the user's cell phone using special software on the phone and a Bluetooth connection to the dongle.[P-264]
The dongle can also have a GPS circuit, or more practically, obtain GPS data from the user's cell phone. With such data, the wallet dongle can know if it was at home or at the office—places where a lost wallet can be very unlikely—or traveling at vehicle speed during which the devices would be unlikely to be separated. If the dongle is at either of these locations, or other “safe” locations, or in a vehicle, it can go into a low battery-use mode reducing or ceasing its Bluetooth pinging frequency and waiting for a signal to return to normal operation. In addition, the dongle, if it were running low on battery power, can relay such information to a paired device and such device can provide notification to the user.[P-265]
Here, we see different scenarios of Logan’s teaching of a tracking dongle affixed to a tracked article, such that the dongle component comprises a rechargeable battery component configured to store power, with tracking device circuitry coupled to the rechargeable battery component and configured to receive tracking power from the rechargeable battery component, and using the received tracking power (from Bluetooth or wireless capabilities as well as direct power charging capabilities).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the said invention to combine Logan’s tracking device disclosure with Zhu modified’s tracking disclosure such that it may be modified to enable all its tracking component’s including the electronic scale component to effectively receive power from the rechargeable battery component to effectively enable and ensure the tracking of an article as well as its essential sensory information, further allowing more effective wireless communication tracking protocol .
In regards to claim 17, Zhu teaches a housing configured to protect the power component, the tracking circuitry, and the scale circuitry (Paragraphs 45, 46, 51,Zhu)
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
Thus, the electronic scale weight data collected by the Bluetooth emitting to the first data memory size collector 34 in, that can increase the weight acquisition of the goods and is bound with the bar code with goods information. Because the electronic scale 40 has small volume and is convenient for carrying, so it only needs two part handheld device to realize the collection of the weight, size and bar code of the goods, binding, display and upload.[P-46]
In addition, the electronic scale further comprises a scale body second data display 41 on the 44, whose input end is connected with the second data store 42, to directly display measured cargo weight data.[P-51]
Furthermore, Logan teaches a dongle housing which in turn houses a batter component (Paragraphs 251, 255-257, 259, Logan)
A wallet dongle can be a battery-powered, credit card-sized, Bluetooth-equipped device that can fit into a wallet. The simple version can emit a periodic Bluetooth signal and be paired with, and used with a vehicle interrogation device, or other interrogation systems described herein, to ensure the wallet is present when needed and taken when needed. For example, a wallet dongle resembles the personal item 850 of FIG. 8 which conveniently fits in a wallet for tacking and other purposes.[P-251]
The wallet dongle can have a connector allowing the internal battery to be recharged and one or more LEDs or other visual indicators to show the power level of the battery.[P-255]
The dongle's battery can have a secondary purpose of being used as emergency power for the user's cell phone or other portable device. To do so, the dongle system can have a short connecting cable that can be used to connect the dongle's battery to the phone's recharging port. Such connector can snap into a recess built into the dongle thus minimizing an any extra thickness attributed to the connecting cable and allowing the connecting cable to be comfortably carried on the user's person at all times.[P-256]
Additionally, the wallet dongle can be combined with the power-me-up technology described herein to request power when near a Bluetooth charger. In this manner, it provides a power boost for the phone in the wallet while further ensuring that a wallet is not inadvertently left behind. Thus, the battery of the dongle can be used in an emergency for a phone or other similar object.[P-257]
Dongles can suffer from the inevitable need to recharge the battery periodically unless they reside in a power port, such as the PC Dongle described above. The Wallet Dongle can have the ability, however, to communicate its power needs to the user via its built-in Bluetooth functionality. To do so, the user can set a threshold level of battery charge, which when reached, can cause the dongle to communicate its charge level to an interrogator, cell phone, or PC to which it has been paired. Such device can then alert the user to the battery charge level via an alarm, notification, or alert.[P-259]
In regards to claim 18, Zhu modified teaches the housing comprises an opening for enabling the coupling of the accessory coupler to the scale circuitry (Paragraph 45, Zhu)
if needed by one and collecting the cargo, as another embodiment, the collecting device further comprises a handheld Bluetooth for weighing goods output electronic scale 40, shown in FIG. 5 and FIG. 7. it comprises a scale body for measuring the weight of goods 41, a scale body second data 42 on the memory 41 and Bluetooth output port 43, the upper end of the scale body 41 is provided with a hanging ring convenient for weighing a portable scale main body, lower end is provided with a scale, the goods can be hook lifting weighing. input end of the second data memory 42 connected to the scale body 41, second data store 42 output end connected with the Bluetooth output port 43 for storing measured cargo weight data, and output port through Bluetooth 43; the hand-held size collector 30 also comprises a main body end of the Bluetooth receiving port 36, the Bluetooth receiving port 36 with the handheld Bluetooth output Bluetooth output port 43 of the electronic scale 40 is through a wireless Bluetooth connection. and the Bluetooth receiving port 36 of output end connected to first data store 34 for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth weight data sent by the output port 43 and input to the first data memory 34 for storage.[P-45]
In regards to claim 20, Zhu modified teaches the tracking component is configured to communicate the unique tracking identifier and the determined weight with the tracking environment. (Paragraphs 16, 17, 43, Zhu)
A handheld logistics express goods data collecting device, said collecting device comprises a measured volume of goods held size collector, comprising a collector body, the collector body is bar code scanner, digital measuring ruler, a first data memory and a data output port, the output end of the bar code scanner connected with first data memory for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory, the output end of the digital measuring ruler connected to first data memory, for respectively measuring the width and height of goods data and inputting to the first data memory, the output end of the first data memory connected to the data output port for converting the stored goods identification code information and the corresponding width and height data, and the data output port to output.[P-16]
the collecting device further comprises a goods weighing handheld Bluetooth output electronic scale, comprising a second data memory is used for cargo weight measuring scale main body, set on the scale body and Bluetooth output port, the input end of the second data memory connected with the scale body, and the output end connected with a Bluetooth output port for storing measured cargo weight data, and through Bluetooth output port; the hand-held size collector further comprises Bluetooth receiving port set on the main body. the Bluetooth receiving port and Bluetooth output port through wireless Bluetooth connection, and the Bluetooth receiving output end of the port connection to the first data memory for receiving electronic scale Bluetooth output port sends the weight data, and input to the first data memory.[P-17]
Referring to FIG. 4, shown in FIG. 6, a hand-held logistics express goods data collecting device of the utility model comprises a hand-held size of cargo volume of collector 30, comprising a collector body 31. arranged in the collector body 31 on the bar code scanner 32, digital measuring ruler 33, the first data memory 34 and data output port 35, the collector body 31 is hand-held structure, small volume, convenient to carry, barcode scanner 32 arranged at the front end of the collector body 31. the output end is connected to first data store 34 for scanning goods identification code information and input to the first data memory 34 , digital measuring ruler 33 uses rolling ruler type digital measuring ruler, one side end set on the collector main body 31, and its output end connected to first data memory 34, by the pulling tape for respectively measuring the width data of the goods is high and input to the first data store 34, output end of the first data memory 34 connected to data output port 35. for the goods identification code information of the storage and its corresponding length, width and height of the data, and the data output port 35 for output.[P-43]
Thereby when modified with Ekpenyong’s teaching of the driver 115 associated with a host device 110 communicating the enroll ID, agent GUID, and host MAC address [P-46], one of ordinary skill in the art may further communicate unique tracking device identifier with the tracking environment
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu (CN 203773584 U) in view of Ekpenyong et al. (US 20210390064 A1) and Logan (US 20160006577 A1) as applied to claim 17 above, and further in view of Volkerink et al. (US20220092376 A1).
In regards to claim 19, Zhu modified fails to teach the housing comprises a removable cover for enabling the tracking circuitry to be removed from the assembly.
Volkerink on the other hand teaches the housing comprises a removable cover for enabling the tracking circuitry to be removed from the assembly (Paragraphs 196, 197).
FIGS. 19A and 19B show an embodiment of an example tape node 1900 that includes an embedded battery 1902. The tape node 1900 may be an embodiment of the wireless tape nodes 113, 410, 640, 670, 680, 1760, 1778 (FIGS. 1, 4, 6A-C, 17A, B). FIG. 19A shows the tape node 1900 with a flexible cover layer 1904 covering a battery 1902. The battery 1902 may be any type of battery, including but not limited to a rechargeable battery, a thin film printed battery, a conventional coin cell battery, an alkaline battery, or the like. The tape node 1900 includes the removable cover 1904, a circuit layer 1906, a component layer 1908, and a substrate layer 1910, as described with reference to FIGS. 6A-C. In some examples, the removable cover 1904 includes a flexible material (e.g., plastic) that is attached to the top surface of the battery 1902 with an adhesive layer. In some embodiments, the adhesive layer is a pressure sensitive adhesive that holds the flexible cover layer 1904 to the battery 1902 and other underlying structures. The circuit layer 1906 includes circuits for interconnecting and delivering power from the battery 1902 through the terminals 1912, 1914 to the tape node components 1908.[P-196]
Referring to FIG. 19B, the flexible cover layer 1904 can be selectively removed to expose the underlying battery 1902 and terminals 1912, 1914. This allows access to the battery for replacement, wired charging, or wireless charging, as discussed with reference to FIGS. 18A, B. For example, if the tape node 1900 is capable of wireless charging, removing the flexible cover layer 1904 may expose a wireless charging circuit (e.g., a RF receiver or an inductive charging circuit/loop) and allow for a user to align the wireless charging circuit with a wireless charger (e.g., wireless charger 1890). In the example of wired charging, removing the flexible cover layer 1904 may expose an electrical adapter (e.g., electrical adapter 1896) allowing for a connection with a wired charger (e.g., wired charger 1878) to the electrical adapter for recharging the tape node 1900. Partially or completely removing the flexible cover 1904 also enables the terminals and other components of the tape node to be cleaned or replaced, according to some embodiments. After one or more of the tape node components have been inspected, renovated, replaced, recycled, had some other modification of the components, or some combination thereof, the same flexible cover layer 1904 may be reattached over the battery 1902, the terminals 1912, 1914, and the circuit layer 1906. Alternatively, a new flexible cover layer may be used to seal the cover layer 1904 over the battery 1902, the terminals 1912, 1914, and the circuit layer 1906, in some embodiments.[P-197]
Here, Volkerink illustrates a cover that allows access to the power component and the circuitry of the tracking device, and thereby access to tracking circuitry.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the time of the filing date of the said invention to combine Volkerink’s teaching with Zhu modified’s teaching in order to enable an improved and more effective access to circuitry of the tracking device for maintenance purposes.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY D AFRIFA-KYEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2686
/BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2686