DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefits of JP2024-054698 filed 3/28/2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 3/26/2025, 1/20/2026 and 5/1/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
Claim 1: an obtainer that obtains
Claim 1: a determiner that determines
A specialized function must be supported in the specification by the computer and the algorithm that the computer uses to perform the claimed specialized function.
The following have been identified as the structure for an obtainer and a determiner:
The published specification and Figure 2 describe the claimed function associated with the claimed obtainer. The specification describes obtainer 230 obtains radio information items over a given period. In other words, obtainer 230 obtains a radio information item at each of timings over the given period. The radio information items obtained by obtainer 230 may be stored in storage 260. The specification further describes In the embodiments and the variations thereof, each element may be configured using dedicated hardware or may be implemented by executing a software program suitable for the element. Each element may be implemented by a program execution unit such as a CPU or a processor reading and executing a software program recorded on a recording medium such as a hard disk or a semiconductor memory. Therefore, there is sufficient structure for the obtainer.
The published specification and Figure 2 describe the claimed function associated with the claimed determiner. The specification describes determiner 240 determines whether first radio 100 is stationary…based on radio information. Specifically, determiner 240 calculates an evaluation value based on index values that are based on CSI items included in radio information items stored in storage 260. The specification further describes In the embodiments and the variations thereof, each element may be configured using dedicated hardware or may be implemented by executing a software program suitable for the element. Each element may be implemented by a program execution unit such as a CPU or a processor reading and executing a software program recorded on a recording medium such as a hard disk or a semiconductor memory. Therefore, there is sufficient structure for the determiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
For applicant’s benefit portions of the cited reference(s) have been cited to aid in the review of the rejection(s). While every attempt has been made to be thorough and consistent within the rejection it is noted that the PRIOR ART MUST BE CONSIDERED IN ITS ENTIRETY, INCLUDING DISCLOSURES THAT TEACH AWAY FROM THE CLAIMS. See MPEP 2141.02 VI.
Claims 1-2 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walker et al. (WO 2023/111169 A1), and further in view of Zahid et al. (EP 4295760 A1).
Regarding independent claim 1, Walker et al. (‘169) discloses “a sensing device (page 44 lines 9-10: a CSI-based distributed sensing system; Figure 3) comprising:
an obtainer (column 13 lines 7-26: a receiver; Figure 3: RX 20) that obtains a radio information item obtained by at least one of: a first radio disposed in a target space (column 13 lines 7-15: a channel state information (CSI) can be used, which is a measure of the phases and amplitudes of many frequencies detected at a receiver, thereby forming a complex 'map' of the radio environment, including effects of objects within that environment. CSI characterizes how wireless signals propagate from the transmitter to the receiver at certain carrier frequencies. CSI amplitude and phase are impacted by multi-path effects including amplitude attenuation and phase shift, e.g., by the displacements and movements of the transmitter, receiver, and surrounding objects and humans…CSI captures the wireless characteristics of the nearby environment) and capable of at least wireless transmission (column 13 lines 16-26: a transmitter; Figure 3: TX 10; Figure 11: UE); or a second radio disposed in the target space (Figure 11: Base station; Figure 3) and capable of at least wireless reception (column 13 lines 16-26: a radio channel may be divided into multiple subcarriers - as is done e.g. in 5G communication systems (using e.g. orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM)). To measure CSI, the transmitter may send long training symbols (LTFs), which contain pre-defined symbols for each subcarrier, e.g., in a packet preamble. When those LTFs are received, the receiver can estimate a CSI matrix using the received signals and the original LTFs. For each subcarrier, the channel can be modeled by y = Hx + n, where y is the received signal, x is the transmitted signal, H is the CSI matrix, and n is the noise vector…the receiver estimates the CSI matrix H using a pre-defined signal x and the received signal y after signal processing such as removing cyclic prefix, de-mapping and demodulation…the estimated CSI is then a three-dimensional matrix of complex values and this matrix represents an 'image' of the radio environment at that time…by processing a time series of such 'images' information on movements, locations and vibrations of objects can be extracted);
a sensing portion that (i) performs sensing of a living body in the target space using a channel state information (CSI) item (column 11 lines 18-30: the terms “radar sensing" and "wireless sensing" are intended to cover not only techniques whereby a single device both sends and receives a radar signal, but also distributed RF based sensing techniques, such as techniques whereby the sensing signal is received by multiple devices in a distributed manner or techniques that are based on sensing of a channel state information (CSI) in a CSI-based distributed sensing solution and/or based on other types measurement information related to RF signals…CSI based sensing… the terms "target" and "target object" indicate any entity that may be subject to wireless sensing…this may include people, animals, inanimate objects, structures consisting of several smaller entities; column 14 lines 7-29: the receiver senses the living body based on a CSI matrix), the CSI item being included in the radio information item and received from the first radio by the second radio (column 14 lines 7-15: the sensing signal may consist of a number of pulses sent, e.g., at specific frequencies and timing (sensing signal parameter information) by a sensing transmitter…the sensing receiver may include a number of bandpass filters that allow identifying the sensing signal parameter information, e.g. timing and frequency of the received pulses…if the transmitter determines a given pseudo-random sequence of frequency/timing pulses and beams it, e.g., by means of beamforming, in a specific direction, and if the transmitter communicates to the receiver the timing/frequency, in general, the sensing signal parameter information, of the transmitted sensing signal, the receiver can use its bandpass filters to identify the reception of the same transmitted pulses, i.e., sensing signal, based on the received sensing signal parameter information; lines 20-29: in distinction to a purely centralized radar solution (such as mmWave) (i.e. whereby the transmitter and receiver of the radar signals is part of or operated by the same device), a part of the 5G (or other cellular or WiFi) network spectrum is configured (e.g., set into a radar mode) or is detected to be quiet/free of communication for a period of time to enable performing, e.g., remote vital signs and other measurements by construction of a distributed radar system between a base station (BS) 100 (such as a 5G base station) or UE (as transmitter) and at least one UE 120 (such as a 5G UE) or base station (as receiver), while the lack of analogue signal exchange and the additional path length caused by the transmitter-receiver distance and the distance between the receiver (e.g. UE 120) and a target (e.g., human being) may be corrected for…to this end, a base station 100 (or UE) that will act as transmitter may set up a communication link with a UE 120 (or base station) that will act as a receiver (or vice versa) to exchange some control information and/or sensing measurements and/or (partial) sensing results).”
Walker et al. (‘169) does not explicitly disclose a determiner that determines, based on the radio information item, whether a movable radio out of the first radio and the second radio is stationary“, performs sensing “when the determiner determines that the movable radio is stationary”, “(ii) does not perform the sensing when the determiner determines that the movable radio is moving.”
Zahid et al. (‘760) relates to wireless monitoring, sensing and localization. Zahid et al. (‘760) teaches “a determiner that determines, based on the radio information item, whether a movable radio out of the first radio and the second radio is stationary“, performs sensing “when the determiner determines that the movable radio is stationary”, “(ii) does not perform the sensing when the determiner determines that the movable radio is moving (paragraph 268: if current CI is "similar" to past CI, the channel/venue may be considered stationary/static; paragraph 269: the one or more data processors is further configured to: compare the CI with a plurality of other previous CI; determine the wireless channel is stationary when a degree of similarity of the CI and the plurality of other previous CI is greater than a threshold…compute the at least one of the computed items based on the stationarity of the wireless channel; paragraph 270: if current CI is "similar" to reference CI, the transmitter/receiver/CI may be considered good enough/ qualified).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Walker et al. (‘169) with the teaching of Zahid et al. (‘760) for improving accuracy and efficiency of the wireless monitoring based on motion information (Zahid et al. (‘760) – paragraph 7). In addition, both of the prior art references, (Walker et al. (‘169) and Zahid et al. (‘760)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, transmitting and receiving wireless signal between radios or devices to sense motion by measuring channel state information.
Regarding claim 2, which is dependent on independent claim 1, Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760) discloses the sensing device of claim 1. Walker et al. (‘169) further discloses “the radio information item also includes sensing information obtained by at least one of an acceleration sensor, an angular rate sensor, or a global positioning system (GPS) sensor included in the movable radio, and the determiner determines whether the movable radio is stationary based on the sensing information (column 31 lines 12-14: the transmitter device 10 may comprise sensor components including transmitter movements sensors (TX-MOV-SEN) 108, such as accelerometers or the like, which measure movements and vibrations of the transmitter device 10; column 42 lines; paragraph 33 lines 13-21: the transmitter device 10 may comprise sensor components including transmitter movements sensors (TX-MOV-SEN) 108, such as accelerometers or the like, which measure movements and vibrations of the transmitter device 10).”
Regarding independent claim 9, which is a corresponding method claim of independent device claim 1, Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760) discloses all the claimed invention as shown above for claim 1.
Regarding claim 10, which is dependent on independent claim 9, Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760) discloses the sensing method of claim 9. Walker et al. (‘169) further discloses “a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium for use in a computer, the recording medium having recorded thereon a computer program for causing the computer to execute the sensing method (paragraph 10: The system for signal sensing includes a sensing device, a processor and a time server coupled to the sensing device; paragraph 27: the system for signal sensing 1000 further includes a processor (not shown) and a storage circuit (not shown)…the processor is coupled to the storage circuit and the sensing device 202…a plurality of code segments are stored in the storage circuit of the signal sensing circuit 1000. After the code segments are installed, the code segments are executed by the processor).”
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walker et al. (WO 2023/111169 A1)/Zahid et al. (EP 4295760 A1), and further in view of Wu et al. (US 11,906,659 B2).
Regarding claim 3, which is dependent on independent claim 1, Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760) discloses the sensing device of claim 1. Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760) does not explicitly disclose “a storage that stores radio information items obtained over a given period, the radio information items each being the radio information item, wherein the determiner determines whether the movable radio is stationary, using an evaluation value calculated from index values based on CSI items included in the radio information items, and each of the index values is an index value of a specific index of a CSI item, among the CSI items, corresponding to the index value.”
Wu et al. (‘659) relates to wireless motion monitoring. Wu et al. (‘659) teaches “a storage that stores radio information items obtained over a given period, the radio information items each being the radio information item, wherein the determiner determines whether the movable radio is stationary, using an evaluation value calculated from index values based on CSI items included in the radio information items, and each of the index values is an index value of a specific index of a CSI item, among the CSI items, corresponding to the index value (claim 25: the processor is configured for: obtaining a time series of channel information (TSCI) of the wireless multipath channel based on the second wireless signal, wherein each channel information (CI) of the TSCI comprises N1 CI components, wherein N1 is an integer greater than one, selecting N2 CI components from the N1 CI components of each CI adaptively for a time window based on a first analysis of the N1 CI components of each CI in the TSCI, wherein N2 is an integer less than or equal to N1, computing a micro-motion (MM) statistics for the time window based on the N2 selected CI components of every CI in the TSCI and the first analysis, wherein the N2 CI components are selected for the time window based on: subdividing the time window into M sub-windows, wherein M is an integer greater than one…determining a series of reporting time windows, and for each reporting time window: performing the first analysis of the N1 CI components of the TSCI in the reporting time window, selecting the N2 CI components adaptively for the reporting time window by the first analysis of the N1 CI components of the TSCI in the reporting time window, computing N2 respective component MM statistics based on the N2 selected CI components of the TSCI in the reporting time window, computing a respective combined MM statistics based on the N2 respective component MM statistics, subdividing the reporting time window into N3 analyzing time windows, wherein N3 is an integer greater than one, for each of the N3 analyzing time windows and for each of the N1 CI component…monitoring the motion of the object in the reporting time window based on the respective combined MM statistics, performing a task in the reporting time window based on the monitoring in the reporting time window, and generating a response in the reporting time window based on the monitoring in the reporting time window).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760) with the teaching of Wu et al. (‘659) for more reliable motion detection (Wu et al. (‘659) – column 4 lines 45-67). In addition, both of the prior art references, (Walker et al. (‘169), Zahid et al. (‘760) and Wu et al. (‘659)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, transmitting and receiving wireless signal between radios or devices to sense motion by measuring channel state information.
Claims 4-5 and 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walker et al. (WO 2023/111169 A1)/Zahid et al. (EP 4295760 A1)/Wu et al. (US 11,906,659 B2), and further in view of Li et al. (US 2025/00041222 A1).
Regarding claim 4, which is dependent on claim 3, Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) discloses the sensing device of claim 1. Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) does not explicitly disclose “the specific index includes an absolute value of the CSI item.”
Li et al. (‘222) relates to wireless based presence detection. Li et al. (‘222) teaches “the specific index includes an absolute value of the CSI item (paragraph 147: the process 1200 may compute the absolute amplitude difference between CSI1 and CSI2).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) with the teaching of Li et al. (‘222) for more reliable motion detection. In addition, both of the prior art references, (Walker et al. (‘169), Zahid et al. (‘760), Wu et al. (‘659) and Li et al. (‘222)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, wireless motion sensing by measuring channel state information.
Regarding claim 5, which is dependent on claim 3, Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) discloses the sensing device of claim 1. Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) does not explicitly disclose “the specific index includes a phase of the CSI item.”
Li et al. (‘222) relates to wireless based presence detection. Li et al. (‘222) teaches “the specific index includes a phase of the CSI item (paragraph 93: channel state information (CSI) characterizes a wireless channel's properties for a signal propagating from transmitter to receiver. CSI may include amplitude and phase angle; paragraph 168: determine a phase difference of different antennas. When motion disturbs the CSIs between devices and Wi-Fi AP, the phase difference for subcarriers between antennas also changes. The phase difference can be calculated using steps described to calculate the variance of phase difference above).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) with the teaching of Li et al. (‘222) for more reliable motion detection. In addition, both of the prior art references, (Walker et al. (‘169), Zahid et al. (‘760), Wu et al. (‘659) and Li et al. (‘222)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, wireless motion sensing by measuring channel state information.
Regarding claim 7, which is dependent on claim 3, Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) discloses the sensing device of claim 1. Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) does not explicitly disclose “the evaluation value includes variance or covariance of the index values.”
Li et al. (‘222) relates to wireless based presence detection. Li et al. (‘222) teaches “the evaluation value includes variance or covariance of the index values (paragraph 93: channel state information (CSI) characterizes a wireless channel's properties for a signal propagating from transmitter to receiver. CSI may include amplitude and phase angle; paragraph 168: determine a phase difference of different antennas. When motion disturbs the CSIs between devices and Wi-Fi AP, the phase difference for subcarriers between antennas also changes. The phase difference can be calculated using steps described to calculate the variance of phase difference above).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) with the teaching of Li et al. (‘222) for more reliable motion detection. In addition, both of the prior art references, (Walker et al. (‘169), Zahid et al. (‘760), Wu et al. (‘659) and Li et al. (‘222)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, wireless motion sensing by measuring channel state information.
Regarding claim 8, which is dependent on claim 3, Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) discloses the sensing device of claim 1. Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) does not explicitly disclose “the evaluation value includes (i) at least one of a mean, a median, a mode, a maximum value, or a minimum value of the index values, or (ii) at least one of a mean, a median, a mode, a maximum value, or a minimum value of variance or covariance of the index values.”
Li et al. (‘222) relates to wireless based presence detection. Li et al. (‘222) teaches “the evaluation value includes (i) at least one of a mean, a median, a mode, a maximum value, or a minimum value of the index values, or (ii) at least one of a mean, a median, a mode, a maximum value, or a minimum value of variance or covariance of the index values (paragraph 12: computing a median standard deviation (STD) of channel state information (CSI) difference between two antennas to detect the location of the user motion; paragraph 31: FIG. 4A illustrates a process of computing a median of variances of phase differences; paragraph 42: FIG. 14 illustrates a process for determining a maximum median of CSI; paragraph 108: FIG. 4A illustrates a process 400 of computing a median of variances of phase differences).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) with the teaching of Li et al. (‘222) for more reliable motion detection. In addition, both of the prior art references, (Walker et al. (‘169), Zahid et al. (‘760), Wu et al. (‘659) and Li et al. (‘222)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, wireless motion sensing by measuring channel state information.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walker et al. (WO 2023/111169 A1)/Zahid et al. (EP 4295760 A1)/Wu et al. (US 11,906,659 B2), and further in view of Ho et al. (US 2021/0119740 A1).
Regarding claim 6, which is dependent on claim 3, Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) discloses the sensing device of claim 1. Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) does not explicitly disclose “the specific index includes a correlation matrix of the CSI item.”
Ho et al. (‘740) relates to system and method for signal sensing. Ho et al. (‘740) teaches “the specific index includes a correlation matrix of the CSI item (paragraph 40: the CSIs are transmitted to the AoA estimation module 160 to calculate the AoA (Angle of Arrival) of the signals of the object 170. The AoA estimation module 160 may calculate the AoA of the signals according to the CSI by a MUSIC (i.e., Multiple Signal Classification) algorithm, a phase difference algorithm or other AoA calculation algorithm. For example, in the MUSIC algorithm, the AoA estimation module 160 receives the signals and calculate the correlation matrix).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Walker et al. (‘169)/Zahid et al. (‘760)/Wu et al. (‘659) with the teaching of Ho et al. (‘740) for more reliable motion detection (Ho et al. (‘740) - paragraph 9). In addition, both of the prior art references, (Walker et al. (‘169), Zahid et al. (‘760), Wu et al. (‘659) and Ho et al. (‘740)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, wireless motion sensing by measuring channel state information.
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shen et al. (US 2017/0288793 A1) describes the stationary base station for group mobility is arranged in the middle of the route of the conveyance…the user equipment in the conveyance can not only communicate with the stationary base station through the on-board station, but can also communicate with another base station …when the conveyance exists outside the range of the cell of the stationary base station for group mobility, each user equipment communicates with another base station when the propagation condition between the user equipment and the other base station is satisfactory…when conveyance exists within the range of the cell of the stationary base station for group mobility, communication between the stationary base station and the on-board station is possible, and therefore, each user equipment communicates with the stationary base station through the on-board station (paragraph 4).
Hong et al. (US 2018/0024235 A1) describes system 100 for Doppler-enhanced radar tracking includes a transmitter 110, a horizontal receiver array 120, a vertical receiver array 130, and a signal processor 140…may additionally include a velocity sensing module 150) (paragraph 11: a system 100 for Doppler-enhanced radar tracking includes a transmitter 110, a horizontal receiver array 120, a vertical receiver array 130, and a signal processor 140, as shown in FIG. 1; paragraph 18: the transmitter 110 functions to transmit a signal that, after reflection by a target, can provide information about the target (e.g., relative location, velocity, etc.) (paragraph 11: Figure 1); the velocity sensing module 150 functions to determine the velocity of the system 100 (or components of the system 100, or an object coupled to the system 100)…the velocity sensing module is preferably a communications interface that couples to an inertial measurement unit (IMU), but may additionally or alternatively be any communications interface (e.g., Wi-Fi, Ethernet, ODB-II) or sensor (accelerometer, wheel speed sensor, IMU) capable of determining a speed and/or velocity) (paragraph 74: S234 may additionally include calculating relative target velocity in any manner…S234 may include determining that a target is stationary and calculating relative target velocity based on ego velocity (i.e., in this case, relative target velocity is ego velocity)…S234 may include receiving relative target velocity information based on external data; e.g., an estimate from a visual tracking system coupled to the position of the radar receiver; paragraph 70: any parameters relevant to object tracking may be calculated in S234, some additional parameters that may be calculated include target range rate…typically calculated from Doppler data), relative target velocity (the velocity of the target with respect to the radar receiver), radar ego motion velocity (referred to in this application as ego velocity, the velocity of the radar receiver relative to a stationary position) (paragraph 31).
Ng et al. (US 2022/0283321 A1)describes a UE can determine CSI-RS transmission parameters through DL control signaling or higher layer signaling, such as radio resource control (RRC) signaling, from a eNB; paragraph 139: in operation 1905, Wi-Fi based procedure can be performed to obtain a first channel impulse response (CIR) or channel state information (CSI)…in operation 1910, the server determines whether a refined tag position is needed…the server can determine whether a refined position is needed based on a number of criteria including: degree of confidence in the accuracy based on technology, user input, signal strength, and the like…if the server determines that refinement is not required, the server continues to obtain Wi-Fi based position in operation 1905. If the need for an improved localization accuracy is determined, a UWB based procedure is performed to obtain a second CIR or CSI…in operation 1915, enhanced range estimate can be obtained by generating a joint CIR/ CSI from the CIR/CSI of the Wi-Fi channel and the CIR/CSI of the UWB channel and processing the joint CIR/CSI to obtain the enhanced range estimate…the enhanced range estimate from the multi-channel processing can then be used to produce the localization result…there are also other range resolution enhancement techniques with multi-channel processing that can be applied (paragraph 76).
Regani et al. (US 11,953,618 B2) describes the processor is configured for: obtaining a time series of channel information (TSCI) of the wireless multipath channel based on the second wireless signal, computing a plurality of pairwise motion statistics (PMS), each PMS computed based on a respective pair of channel information (CI) of the TSCI, computing a characteristic function for a sliding time window based on a number of PMS computed based on pairs of CI in the sliding time window, computing at least one characteristic point of the characteristic function, computing a turn point and an associated turn angle associated with the sliding time window based on the at least one characteristic point (paragraph 23).
Contact Information
/NUZHAT PERVIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3648