DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/07/2025 was filed is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-7 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang (US 20250020268A1, hereinafter referred to as “Wang”).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a detachable structure (Fig 3), comprising: a base (Fig 1, base 100) comprising a clamping part (see annotated figure A below); a clamping member (Figs 3-5 and 17, 171 with 171a for clamping) movably provided on the base (Figs 17-19), opposing the clamping part (see annotated figure A below) to form a clamping groove (Fig 1, groove 110) configured to retain a quick-release plate (Figs 1 and 17, release plate 200), wherein the quick-release plate (200) is configured to depress the clamping member (171/171a, Fig 17), causing the clamping member (171) to pivot (Fig 18); an unlocking assembly (Figs 6 and 14, 172) movably provided in the base, wherein the unlocking assembly (Figs 6 and 14, 172) is configured to reset the clamping member ([0068]), thereby releasing the quick-release plate from the clamping groove ([0069]); and a locking assembly (Fig 3, locking member 175), movably positioned on the base (Figs 4 and 17) and abutting against the unlocking assembly (Fig 5, abutting against 172), wherein the locking assembly (175) is configured to drive the clamping member (171) to lock the quick-release plate (200) within the clamping groove (110, see Fig 17).
Annotated Figure A taken from Wang
Regarding claim 2, Wang discloses wherein the unlocking assembly (Figs 6 and 14, 172) comprises an unlocking member and a driving member (see annotated figure B below); wherein the driving member is movably installed on the base (Figs 4 and 5) and a portion of the driving member is exposed outside the base (Fig 5, button 172c is exposed outside base 100, see also Fig 6); wherein the clamping member (Figs 3-5 and 17, 171 with 171a for clamping) comprises a limiting protrusion (Fig 7, 171d), and the unlocking member (see annotated figure B below) is elastically and movably connected to the base (100) and provided with a limiting groove (Fig 7, groove area above 171c, and adjacent to 171b and below 171a) and an abutment surface (Fig 7, surface 171c); and in response to an actuation of the driving member (see annotated figure B below, and [0069], button 172c is manually pressed, push rod 172 compresses spring and move toward groove 180), the unlocking member (see annotated figure B below) is configured to move the unlocking member relative to the limiting protrusion (Fig 7, 171d, [0069]), enabling the clamping member to transition between a locked state corresponding to the limiting groove ([0067] first state) and an unlocked state corresponding to the abutment surface ([0067] second state).
Annotated Figure B taken from Wang
Regarding claim 4, Wang discloses wherein the clamping member (Figs 3-5 and 17, 171 with 171a for clamping) comprises a bottom arm and an upper arm (Fig 7, 171a and 171b), and a pressing position is provided between the upper arm and the bottom arm (Fig 7, v-shaped pressing position); wherein the limiting protrusion is located on a side of the upper arm facing away from the clamping groove (Fig 7, 171d located away from groove 110); wherein a clamping reset elastic element (Fig 19, spring 174) is disposed between the bottom arm (171b) and the base (100) to reset the bottom arm (Fig 19); wherein the bottom arm and the upper arm (Fig 7, 171a, 171b) are configured to pivot (Fig 17, pivot axis 33) and abut against the quick-release plate (200) when the clamping part (see annotated figure A above) abuts against one side of the quick-release plate (Fig 17), and an opposite side of the quick-release plate (200) is configured to press against the pressing position (Fig 7, v-shaped pressing position adjacent to 175a); and wherein the clamping reset elastic element (174) is configured to drive to the bottom arm and the upper arm (171a, 171b) for releasing the quick-release plate (200) in response to unlocking the locking assembly (175) and actuating the driving member (see annotated figure B above and see [0068] for details).
Regarding claim 5, Wang discloses wherein a moving groove (Fig 4, groove 180) is disposed on a side of the clamping groove (Fig 1, groove 110) opposite to the clamping part (Fig 4, opposite to v-shaped clamping part near 175a), and the clamping member (171) is movably installed in the moving groove (Fig 4, movable by means of 174 and 200); wherein a holding groove (Fig 9, port 114 combined with groove in Fig 5) communicating with the moving groove (Fig 4, communicating with groove 180) is disposed within the base (Figs 5 and 9); and wherein both the unlocking member and the driving member are movably positioned within the holding groove (Fig 5).
Regarding claim 6, Wang discloses wherein the locking assembly (175) comprises a locking wrench (Fig 15, 151) rotatably connected to the base (Figs 14-15); and wherein the locking wrench (151) comprises an eccentric pressing part (Fig 16A, 152), which rotatably connects to the base via a fixed shaft (Fig 15, shaft 153) that traverses through the eccentric pressing part (152), and the eccentric pressing part (152 integral with 151 combined) is configured to abut against the unlocking member (Figs 14 and 15, abut against 172 by means of 140 in Fig 15 and 16B)
Regarding claim 7, Wang discloses wherein the locking assembly (175) further comprises a middle part and a connecting rod (Fig 3, middle part 175a, connecting rod 175b); wherein the middle part (175a) is positioned between the unlocking member (171) and the eccentric pressing part (152, see Fig 14); wherein a first end of the connecting rod (175b) is movably connected to the fixed shaft (Fig 15, shaft 153), while a second end of the connecting rod (175b) is connected to the middle part (175a, see Fig 3); and wherein a first groove (Figs 16A and 16B, hole through 151 integral with 152 ), configured to avoid the connecting rod (153), is provided within the eccentric pressing part (Figs 16A and 16B).
Regarding claim 12, Wang discloses an auxiliary shooting device utilizing the detachable structure according to claim 1 (see remarks above for claim 1), comprising a tripod body ([0072]), and the base is mounted on the tripod body ([0002], [0003], [0006] and [0021] and claim 15 of Wang).
Allowable subject matter
Claim(s) 3, 8-11 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Cited prior art Wang fails to read on the following: a top block is disposed within the limiting groove; and wherein the top block abuts against the bottom of the limiting protrusion when the limiting protrusion moves into the limiting groove as claimed in claim 3, wherein a shaft hole, aligned with a moving direction of the connecting rod, is disposed within the fixed shaft; and wherein a first end of the connecting rod is securely connected to the middle part, while a second end of the connecting rod away from the middle part is movably positioned within the shaft hole as claimed in claim 8, and wherein a mounting groove is disposed on the base, and the locking wrench is movably installed within the mounting groove; wherein the locking assembly further comprises a limiting switch and a torsion spring; wherein a shifting position is provided on the locking wrench, and both the torsion spring and the limiting switch are positioned within the shifting position; wherein the limiting switch is rotatably attached to the locking wrench; wherein a first end of the torsion spring abuts against the locking wrench, and a second end of the torsion spring abuts against the limiting switch; and wherein a detent tooth configured to impede the limiting switch from movement, is provided on the shifting position and securely connected to an inner wall of the mounting groove as claimed in claim 9, and wherein a mounting groove is disposed on the base, with the locking wrench movably installed within the mounting groove; wherein a sliding groove is disposed on one side of the mounting groove, and a sliding latch, slidably positioned within the sliding groove, is equipped with a blocking wall; and wherein an outer side of the locking wrench forms a blocking position, and the blocking wall sliding in and out of the blocking position as claimed in claim 11.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chan (US 11703744B2) discloses a quick release clamp for camera stand and tripod. Ban (CN 215522595U) discloses a fast-assembling clamping and locking structure for connecting plate to camera and tripod. Kessler (US 8827219B2) disclose a quick release plate for camera mounting system. Johnson (US 20050041966A1) discloses a quick release clamp for camera. Johnson (US 6773172B1) discloses a quick release clamp for camera. Wan (US 11578946B1) discloses a quick release plate and base mounting assembly.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DING Y TAN whose telephone number is (303)297-4271. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday, 8:00am MT--5:00pm MT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Terrell McKinnon can be reached on 571-272-4797. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/DING Y TAN/Examiner, Art Unit 3632
/TERRELL L MCKINNON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3632