Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 - 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wi et al (US 2023/0112926).
With regards to claim 1, Wi teaches an electrode sheet comprising:
A first electrode sheet band, where the first electrode sheet band has a first end along a length direction of the first electrode sheet band (Figure 2 item 10)
A second electrode sheet band, where a length direction of the second electrode sheet band is the same as the length direction of the first electrode sheet band, and the second electrode sheet band has a second end along the length direction of the second electrode sheet band (Figure 2 item 20)
An adhesive tape, where the adhesive tape is attached to surfaces of the first end and the second end (Figure 2 item 30) and the adhesive tape comprises:
A base film, where the base film comprises a coating area and a blank area, and the blank area is arranged around the coating area (Figure 2 item 30, paragraphs 51, 52 and 53)
A glue layer, where the glue layer is coated on at least part of the coating area, and the coating area is bonded to the surfaces of the first end and the second end respectively through the glue layer (Figure 2 item 30, paragraphs 51, 52 and 53)
With regards to claim 2, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the glue layer is coated on an entire of the coating area (paragraph 51).
With regards to claim 3, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the glue layer is coated on part of the coating area (paragraphs 51 and 52).
With regards to claim 4, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that a portion of the coating area coated with the glue layer forms a glue containing portion, and a portion of the coating area not coated with the glue layer forms a spacing portion (paragraphs 51 and 52); a number of the glue coating portions is multiple, and the spacing portion is arranged between two adjacent glue coating portion (Figure 3 items 230a and 230b).
With regards to claim 5, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the multiple glue coating portions are arranged at intervals along the length direction of the first electrode sheet band (as seen in Figure 3 items 230a and 230b).
With regards to claim 6, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the blank area comprises a first blank area and a second blank area arranged respectively on two sides of the coating area along the length direction of the first electrode sheet band (paragraphs 51 and 52); along the length direction of the first electrode sheet band, a width of the second blank area is greater than a width of the first blank area (as seen in Figure 3 items 230a and 230b).
With regards to claim 7, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the multiple glue coating portions are arranged at intervals along a width direction of the first electrode sheet band (as seen in Figure 3 items 230a and 230b).
With regards to claim 8, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the blank area comprises a first blank area and a second blank area arranged on respectively two sides of the coating area along the length direction of the first electrode sheet band, and a width of the second blank area is greater than a width of the first blank area (as seen in Figure 3 items 230a and 230b).
With regards to claim 9, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the multiple glue coating portions are arranged at intervals along a direction inclined relative to the length direction of the first electrode sheet band (as seen in Figure 3 items 230a and 230b).
With regards to claim 10, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the glue coating portion is in a shape of a long strip, and a width direction of the long strip is parallel to an arrangement direction of the multiple glue coating portions (paragraphs 51 and 52).
With regards to claim 11, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that eth glue coating portion is in a shape of a wave, and a width direction of the wave is parallel to an arrangement direction of the multiple glue coating portions (paragraphs 51 and 52).
With regards to claim 12, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the multiple glue coating portions are distributed in the coating area in a dotted manner (paragraphs 51 and 52).
With regards to claim 13, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the glue coating portion is in a shape of circle or polygon (paragraphs 51 and 52).
With regards to claim 14, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the blank area comprises a first blank area and a second blank area arranged respectively on two sides of the coating area along the length direction of the first electrode sheet band, and a third blank area and a fourth blank area arranged respectively on two sides of the coating area along a width direction of the first electrode sheet band, and widths of the first blank area and the second blank area are both greater than widths of the third blank area and the fourth blank area (as seen in Figure 3 items 230a and 230b).
With regards to claim 15, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the four corners of the base film are all provided with chamfers (as seen in Figure 3).
With regards to claim 16, Wi discloses a splicing method of an electrode sheet, where the method is used to splice an electrode sheet (Abstract), where the electrode sheet comprises:
A first electrode sheet band, where the first electrode sheet band has a first end along a length direction of the first electrode sheet band (Figure 2 item 10)
A second electrode sheet band, where a length direction of the second electrode sheet band is the same as the length direction of the first electrode sheet band, and the second electrode sheet band has a second end along the length direction of the second electrode sheet band (Figure 2 item 20)
An adhesive tape, where the adhesive tape is attached to surfaces of the first end and the second end (Figure 2 item 30) and the adhesive tape comprises:
A base film, where the base film comprises a coating area and a blank area, and the blank area is arranged around the coating area (Figure 2 item 30, paragraphs 51, 52 and 53)
A glue layer, where the glue layer is coated on at least part of the coating area, and the coating area is bonded to the surfaces of the first end and the second end respectively through the glue layer (Figure 2 item 30, paragraphs 51, 52 and 53)
Where the adhesive tape comprises a first adhesive tape, a second adhesive tape and a third adhesive tape (Figure 3 items 230a and 230b) and the splicing method comprises:
Aligning the first end of the first electrode sheet band with the second end of the second electrode sheet band (Figure 1 items FwA and FwB)
Attaching the first adhesive tape of the surfaces of the first end and the second end along the width direction of the first electrode sheet band (Figure 3 items 230a)
Attaching the second adhesive tape to a surface of the first adhesive tape adjacent to a first side of the first electrode sheet band in the width direction and surface of the first electrode sheet band and the second electrode sheet band adjacent to the second side, along the length direction of the first electrode sheet band (Figure 3 items 230a)
Attaching the third adhesive tape to a surface of the first adhesive tape adjacent to a second side of the first electrode sheet band in the width direction and surfaces of the first electrode sheet band and the second electrode sheet band adjacent to the second side, along the length direction of the first electrode sheet band (Figure 3 items 230b).
With regards to claim 17, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the glue layer is coated on an entire of the coating area (paragraph 51).
With regards to claim 18, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the glue layer is coated on part of the coating area (paragraphs 51 and 52).
With regards to claim 19, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that a portion of the coating area coated with the glue layer forms a glue containing portion, and a portion of the coating area not coated with the glue layer forms a spacing portion (paragraphs 51 and 52); a number of the glue coating portions is multiple, and the spacing portion is arranged between two adjacent glue coating portion (Figure 3 items 230a and 230b).
With regards to claim 20, the teachings of Wi are presented above. Additionally, Wi teaches that the multiple glue coating portions are arranged at intervals along the length direction of the first electrode sheet band (as seen in Figure 3 items 230a and 230b).
Conclusion
/JOSHEL RIVERA/Examiner, Art Unit 1746
/MICHAEL N ORLANDO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1746