DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/27/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 5-6, 9, 11-12 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims (e.g. the limitation of Claim 5 or 6, into Claim 1 would be allowable).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 13, 15 & 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding Claim(s) 13, 15 & 16 the above-mentioned claims contains the phrase “and/or”, which renders the claim indefinite. In addition, it is unclear whether the phrase “and/or” and is intended to make the claim encompass one or both of the conjoined limitations. Appropriate action is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (2) as being anticipated by DIESCH et al. (US 2021/0243272 A1).
Re Claim 1, DIESCH teaches an electronic device that is an accommodation sharing device using a blockchain, the electronic device comprising:
a communication module configured to perform open or closed communication with external electronic devices; (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0352]-[0361]; A communication interface (modules) to perform various forms of communication with external electronic devices.)
a processor configured to control an operation of the communication module; and (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0352]-[0361]; A processor for configuration and controlling the operation of the communication interface.)
a memory operatively connected to the processor, (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0352]-[0361]; A memory operatively connected to the processor.)
where the memory includes instructions, and (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0352]-[0361]; Memory include instructions.)
when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured to (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0352]-[0361]; Processor, configured to: .)
generate a first CID including information on a first house or a room of the first house provided by a first user, (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0029]-[0043], [0062]-[0274]; The creating of house/home information, such as unique identifiable information for the house/home/residence.)
generate a blockchain for block houses including specific tag information with which the first CID is able to be identified, in a pair if a first security for securing the first house or the room of the house is paid, and (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0016]-[0068], [0324]-[0350]; Generating a blockchain for a block of house, including specific information that identifies and secures a house that is paid for.)
generate a blockchain for transferring a possession right of the first house or the room of the house in a form of a non-fungible token (NFT) and provide the NFT to the first user. (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0103]-[0286]; Generating a blockchain, transferring possession of a house in the form of a NFT and providing it to a user.)
Re Claim 2, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1,
wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured to (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0352]-[0361]; Processor, configured to execute instructions.)
after the blockchain is formed, (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0103]-[0286]; Generating a blockchain.)
generate a second CID including information on a second house or a room of the house provided by a second user, (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0103]-[0286], [0324]-[0350]; Generating various information for various houses based on information provided for a user.)
match the first house or the room of the house and the second house or the room of the house, (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0103]-[0286], [0324]-[0350]; Matching records with blockchain data.)
record, in the blockchain, specific tag information with which the second CID is able to be identified, if a second security for securing provision of the second house or the room of the house, and (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0103]-[0286], [0324]-[0350]; Recording, tagging, identifying, security house based on related blockchain data.)
generate a blockchain for transferring a possession right of the second house or the room of the house in a form of an NFT and provide the NFT to the second user. (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0103]-[0286], [0324]-[0350]; NFT data, transferring possession, generating a blockchain.)
Re Claim 3, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the first security and the second security are paid by designated currency, an NFT, or an FT. (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0103]-[0286], [0324]-[0350]; Payment via cryptocurrencies and tokens.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, 8, 10, 13, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DIESCH et al. (US 2021/0243272 A1) and further in view of Strnad, II (US 2020/0394729 A1).
Re Claim 4, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1,
wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured to (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0352]-[0361]; Processor, configured to execute instructions.)
DIESCH does not explicitly suggest record, in the blockchain, one piece of first usage start date information and one piece of last usage end date information as data corresponding to the specific service gate.
However, in analogous art, Strnad, II teaches record, in the blockchain, one piece of first usage start date information and one piece of last usage end date information as data corresponding to the specific service gate. (Strnad; FIG. 1-22; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0058]-[0065], [0076]-[0108]; The embodiment(s) detail data related information regarding transferring data, tracking date and temporal information, across different blockchain networks (specific service gate).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify DIESCH in view of Strnad, II to track temporal data related to homes of blockchains for the reasons of real-time dynamic management of real estate associated with a homeowner and blockchain. (Strnad, II Abstract)
Re Claim 8, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1,
wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured to (DIESCH; FIG. 1-12; ¶ [0352]-[0361]; Processor, configured to execute instructions.)
DIESCH does not explicitly suggest generate at least one piece of usage start date information and at least one piece of usage end date information on the first house or the room of the house, generate at least one piece of usage start date information and at least one piece of usage end date information on the second house or the room of the house, and record, in the blockchain, the at least one piece of usage start date information and usage end date information on the first house or the room of the house and the at least one piece of usage start date information and usage end date information on the second house or the room of the house.
However, in analogous art, Strnad, II teaches generate at least one piece of usage start date information and at least one piece of usage end date information on the first house or the room of the house, (Strnad; FIG. 1-22; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0058]-[0065], [0076]-[0108]; The embodiment(s) detail data related information regarding transferring data, tracking date and temporal information, across different blockchain networks (specific service gate).)
generate at least one piece of usage start date information and at least one piece of usage end date information on the second house or the room of the house, and (Strnad; FIG. 1-22; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0058]-[0065], [0076]-[0108]; The embodiment(s) detail data related information regarding transferring data, tracking date and temporal information, across different blockchain networks (specific service gate).)
record, in the blockchain, the at least one piece of usage start date information and usage end date information on the first house or the room of the house and the at least one piece of usage start date information and usage end date information on the second house or the room of the house. (Strnad; FIG. 1-22; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0058]-[0065], [0076]-[0108]; The embodiment(s) detail data related information regarding transferring data, tracking date and temporal information, across different blockchain networks (specific service gate).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify DIESCH in view of Strnad, II to track temporal data related to homes of blockchains for the reasons of real-time dynamic management of real estate associated with a homeowner and blockchain. (Strnad, II Abstract)
Re Claim 10, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured to generate, when a plurality of pieces of the usage start date information and usage end date information are recorded in a blockchain, block houses for transferring a possession right of a specific house or a room of the house to multiple users in a form of a blockchain an order of a recorded date.
However, in analogous art, Strnad, II teaches wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured to
generate, when a plurality of pieces of the usage start date information and usage end date information are recorded in a blockchain, block houses for transferring a possession right of a specific house or a room of the house to multiple users in a form of a blockchain an order of a recorded date. (Strnad; FIG. 1-22; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0058]-[0065], [0076]-[0108]; The embodiment(s) detail data related information regarding transferring data, tracking date and temporal information, across different blockchain networks (specific service gate).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify DIESCH in view of Strnad, II to track temporal data related to homes of blockchains for the reasons of real-time dynamic management of real estate associated with a homeowner and blockchain. (Strnad, II Abstract)
Re Claim 13, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured such that an NFT for possession right transfer of the first house or the room of the house the second house or the room of the house further includes a function capable of transferring a whole or part of a usage period of an available house or a room of the house and/or a room of a commercial accommodation.
However, in analogous art, Strnad, II teaches wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured such that
an NFT for possession right transfer of the first house or the room of the house the second house or the room of the house further includes a function capable of transferring a whole or part of a usage period of an available house or a room of the house and/or a room of a commercial accommodation. (Strnad; FIG. 1-22; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0058]-[0065], [0076]-[0108]; The embodiment(s) detail data related information regarding transferring data, tracking date and temporal information, across different blockchain networks (specific service gate).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify DIESCH in view of Strnad, II to track temporal data related to homes of blockchains for the reasons of real-time dynamic management of real estate associated with a homeowner and blockchain. (Strnad, II Abstract)
Re Claim 18, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest wherein an electronic copy of the NFT for entrance and exit of the first house or the room of the house and a room of a commercial accommodation is verified, a first node of the first user and a third node of the room of the commercial accommodation are connected via the open network or the closed network, and a possession right encryption code is decoded at the first node and the third node to verify the electronic copy of the FT.
However, in analogous art, Strnad, II teaches wherein an electronic copy of the NFT for entrance and exit of the first house or the room of the house and a room of a commercial accommodation is verified, (Strnad; FIG. 1-22; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0058]-[0065], [0076]-[0108]; The embodiment(s) detail data related information regarding transferring data, tracking date and temporal information, confirmation, data verification related to real estate.)
a first node of the first user and a third node of the room of the commercial accommodation are connected via the open network or the closed network, and (Strnad; FIG. 1-22; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0058]-[0065], [0076]-[0108]; The embodiment(s) detail data related to blocks of the block chain, real estate, networks.)
a possession right encryption code is decoded at the first node and the third node to verify the electronic copy of the NFT. (Strnad; FIG. 1-22; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0058]-[0065], [0076]-[0108]; Data verification, blocks of the block chain.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify DIESCH in view of Strnad, II to track temporal data related to homes of blockchains for the reasons of real-time dynamic management of real estate associated with a homeowner and blockchain. (Strnad, II Abstract)
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DIESCH et al. (US 2021/0243272 A1) and further in view of Hancock et al. (US 2022/0179887 A1).
Re Claim 7, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured to generate first height information or information on a floor of a building from coordinates corresponding to one latitude and one longitude of the first house or the room of the house, generate second height information or information on a floor of a building from coordinates corresponding to one latitude and one longitude of the second house or the room of the house, and record, in the blockchain, the first height information or the information on the floor of the building of the first house or the room of the house and the second height information or the information on the floor of the building of the second house or the room of the house.
However, in analogous art, Hancock teaches wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured to
generate first height information or information on a floor of a building from coordinates corresponding to one latitude and one longitude of the first house or the room of the house, (Hancock; FIG. 1-7, 13-36; Background, Summary, ¶ [0063]-[0084], [0094]-[0112], [0116]-[0147]; The embodiment detail room, building dimensions, latitude and longitude.)
generate second height information or information on a floor of a building from coordinates corresponding to one latitude and one longitude of the second house or the room of the house, and (Hancock; FIG. 1-7, 13-36; Background, Summary, ¶ [0063]-[0084], [0094]-[0112], [0116]-[0147]; Building, room dimensions, latitude and longitude.)
record, in the blockchain, the first height information or the information on the floor of the building of the first house or the room of the house and the second height information or the information on the floor of the building of the second house or the room of the house. (Hancock; FIG. 1-7, 13-36; Background, Summary, ¶ [0063]-[0084], [0094]-[0112], [0116]-[0147]; Building, room dimensions, latitude and longitude and the storing of location information in blockchain/distributed ledger.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify DIESCH in view of Hancock to store location information in a distributed ledger for the reasons of creating, owning, controlling and storing micro-location identifiers. (Hancock Abstract)
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DIESCH et al. (US 2021/0243272 A1) and further in view of CELLA CHARLES HOWARD (WO 200133210 A1), hereby referred to as Howard.)
Re Claim 14, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured such that an NFT for possession right transfer of the first house or the room of the house and the second house or the room of the house includes at least one of a function of selling the NFT, a function of settling profit from the sale of the NFT, and a function of transferring the profit from the sale of the NFT.
However, in analogous art, Howard teaches wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device is configured such that
an NFT for possession right transfer of the first house or the room of the house and the second house or the room of the house includes at least one of a function of selling the NFT, a function of settling profit from the sale of the NFT, and a function of transferring the profit from the sale of the NFT. (Howard; FIG. 1-57; ¶ [0221]-[0328], [0952]-[0964], [0999]-[1043]; The cited embodiment detail transfer of possession related to real estate, selling NFTs and profit related to the sale of NFT related real estate.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify DIESCH in view of Howard to sell the real estate for the reasons of creating a market orchestration platform for launching and selling merchandise. (Howard Abstract & Summary)
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DIESCH et al. (US 2021/0243272 A1) and further in view of Tran et al. (US 2021/0256070 A1).
Re Claim 17, DIESCH discloses the electronic device according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device includes a function of matching, if deposit information on a sales amount of a possession right of the first candidate house or the room of the house is confirmed, the first candidate house or the room of the house and a room of the commercial candidate accommodation.
However, in analogous art, Tran teaches wherein, when the instructions are executed by the processor, the electronic device includes
a function of matching, if deposit information on a sales amount of a possession right of the first candidate house or the room of the house is confirmed, the first candidate house or the room of the house and a room of the commercial candidate accommodation. (Tran; FIG. 1-10; Background, Summary, ¶ [0122]-[0133], [0410]-[0454], [0487]-[0501], [0860]-[0919]; The embodiment(s) describe similar concepts such as selling real estate, possession, ownership, matching and sales of various items.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify DIESCH in view of Tran to sell commercial property for the reasons of security access and managing property rights. (Tran Abstract)
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER B ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443