CTNF 19/094,017 CTNF 83266 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions NO restrictions warranted at applicant’s time of filing for CON intuation. Priority Applicant claim domestic priority under 35 USC 120 to non – provisional application # 17/903106, filed on 09/06/2022, now US PAT # 12328318. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/28/2025, the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings Applicant’s drawing filed on 03/28/2025 have been inspected and is in compliance with MPEP 608.02. Specification Applicant’s specification filed on 03/28/2025 has been inspected and is in compliance with MPEP 608.01. Claim Objections NO claim objections warranted at applicant’s time of filing for CON tinuation. Claim Interpretation – 35 USC 112 th It is in the examiner’s opinion that claims 1 – 20 do not invoke means for or step plus functional claim language under the meaning of the statute. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 NO rejections warranted at applicant’s time of filing for CON tinuation. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claim[s] 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to abstract idea without significantly more. Applying the Subject Matter Eligibility Test as outlined in MPEP § 2106 to claims 1, 8, 15 and their corresponding dependent claims: Step 1 : Statutory Category: Yes . Claim[s] 1- 7 recites “sending a query to an entity that manages or controls access to one or more devices, to identify the identities of administrator users of the network devices; obtaining a response to the query that includes an identifier of each administrator users of the respective network devices; using the identifier of a administrator user in reverse-look query to obtain identifier information of the network devices that the administer user has accessed or managed,” and is a process. Claim[s] 8 - 14 recites “[an] apparatus” comprising “a network interface,” “one or more processor devices,” “at least one memory that stores software instructions,” and “software instructions,” and is a machine. Claim[s] 15 - 20 recites “[a] tangible, non-transitory computer-readable storage media encoded with software instructions…” and is a manufacture. \ Because the independent claims each fall within one of the four statutory categories of invention (process, machine, or manufacture), they satisfy Step 1 of the Subject Matter Eligibility Test found in MPEP § 2106. Thus, the examination turns to Step 2A Prong 1. Step 2A, Prong 1 (whether the claim recites a judicial exception): Yes Under MPEP §2106.04(a) and the 2019 PEG, claim 1 recites abstract ideas from two enumerated groupings: (i) certain methods of organizing human activity ( fundamental economic principles or practices; managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people ) Offending clauses and explicit category mapping: Certain methods of organizing human activity ( fundamental economic principles or practices; managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people ) sending, by a device associated with a network, to an entity that manages or controls access to one or more network devices, a query to identify identities of one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices; (Category: managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people. Rationale: obtaining identifier of administrator user that manages or controls the network devices postured on the network to manage the network device MPEP §2106.04(a)(2)(II). ) obtaining a response to the query, the response including an identifier of each of the one or more administrator users for a respective network device of the one or more network devices; and (Category: fundamental economic principles or practices – mitigating risk. Rational: receiving a response to identify the administrator user for the network device.) using an identifier of a particular administrator user of the one or more administrator users, sending to the entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices, a reverse-look query to obtain identifier information associated with network devices that the particular administrator user has accessed or managed. (Category: managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people. Rationale: obtaining identifier of administrator user thru reverse – look query that manages or controls the network devices postured on the network to manage the network device by identifying the administrator user of the network device. MPEP §2106.04(a)(2)(II). ) Conclusion for Prong 1: Claim 1 recites abstract ideas in the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping. Claims 12 and 23 recite the same abstract functionality implemented on generic computer components; merely casting the abstract steps as “apparatus” with components or “instructions encoded on a storage media” does not alter the characterization at Prong 1. See MPEP §2106.04(d); Versata, 793 F.3d 1306. Thus, the examination turns to Step 2A Prong 2. Step 2A, Prong 2 (whether the claim integrates the exception into a practical application): NO The claim does not integrate the exceptions into a practical application. See MPEP §§2106.04(d), 2106.05(a)–(h). No improvement to computer functionality or another technology (MPEP §2106.05(a)). The steps are results-oriented (“sending query to identify an identifier for admin user,” “obtaining a response with the admin identifier,” “using admin user identifier to check if admin user identifier the network device is the actual admin user identifier that manages or controls the device”) and do not reflect the kind of computer-centric improvements found eligible in Enfish, McRO, Finjan, or SRI. No particular machine (MPEP §2106.05(b)). The claim’s “one or more processors,” “at least one memory,” “ network devices”(claim 8), and “network” are generic. Generic devices and network devices are not a “particular machine.” No transformation (MPEP §2106.05(c)). The steps send and receives response to obtain an identifier of an admin user of the network device; no article is transformed. Mere instructions to apply the exception (MPEP §2106.05(f)). Recitations such as “by one or more processors,” “on a network,” “sending a query and receiving a response of the admin user identifier” are generic instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer. Insignificant extra-solution activity (MPEP §2106.05(g)). Steps such as “sending” queries for admin user identifiers, “obtaining responses for admin user identifiers” to queries, “using admin user identifiers” insignificant extra – solution activity. Field-of-use (MPEP §2106.05(h)). Limiting the concept to a “network” or “networked device” environment merely ties the abstract idea to a technological field without a meaningful limitation. Dependent claims (2– 7, 9 – 14, 16 - 20) add either further insignificant extra solution activity or further exhibit the identified abstract idea—that further fall within “ Certain methods of organizing human activity ( fundamental economic principles or practices; managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people ),” and do not add a specific technological mechanism that changes how the computer or network operates. Accordingly, Step 2A, Prong 2 is not satisfied. Thus, the examination turns to Step 2B. Step 2B (whether the claim recites “significantly more” than the exception): NO Evaluated as an ordered combination, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the abstract ideas. The elements are well-understood, routine, and conventional (WURC) at the time of filing. See Berkheimer Memorandum; MPEP §2106.05(d), (f). Appropriate action required. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The non-statutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A non-statutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on non-statutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a non-statutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based e-Terminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An e-Terminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about e-Terminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Claim[s] 1, 8, 15 are rejected on the ground of non-statutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim[s] 1, 14, 19 of U.S. Patent No. 12328318. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the subject matter of the pending application and the reference patent are the same or similar in scope, and are not distinct the following manner: A method is provided to determine administrator users associated with network devices in a network. The method includes sending to one or more network devices in a network or to an entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices, a query to identify one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices. The method involves obtaining a response to the query, the response including an identifier of each the one or more administrator users for a respective network device of the one or more network devices. The method may then involve using the identifier of each of the one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices to send a notification to the one or more administrator users. Also, see the table below for a claim – by – claim comparison. Pending US Application # 19/094017 (reference) US PAT # 12328318 1. A method comprising: sending, by a device associated with a network, to an entity that manages or controls access to one or more network devices, a query to identify identities of one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices; obtaining a response to the query, the response including an identifier of each of the one or more administrator users for a respective network device of the one or more network devices; and using an identifier of a particular administrator user of the one or more administrator users, sending to the entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices , a reverse-look query to obtain identifier information associated with network devices that the particular administrator user has accessed or managed. 1. A method comprising: sending, by a device associated with a network, to one or more network devices in the network or to an entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices, a query to identify identities of one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices , wherein the identities of the one or more administrator users are not known to the device, wherein each of the one or more network devices is associated with an asset of the network, and wherein each of the one or more network devices or the entity that manages or controls access to each of the one or more network devices has access to the identities of the one or more administrator users that have been authenticated/authorized on a respective network device of the one or more network devices or the entity that manages or controls access to the respective network device; obtaining a response to the query, the response including an identifier of each of the one or more administrator users for the respective network device of the one or more network devices , the identifier being associated with contact information for a respective administrator user of the one or more administrator users; and using the identifier of each the one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices, sending a notification to the one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices. 8. An apparatus comprising: a network interface that enables communication with network devices in a network; one or more processor devices; and at least one memory device that stores software instructions for execution by the one or more processor devices, which cause the one or more processor devices to perform operations including: sending, to an entity that manages or controls access to one or more network devices, a query to identify identities of one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices; obtaining a response to the query, the response including an identifier of each of the one or more administrator users for a respective network device of the one or more network devices; and using an identifier of a particular administrator user of the one or more administrator users, sending to the entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices , a reverse-look query to obtain identifier information associated with network devices that the particular administrator user has accessed or managed. 14. An apparatus comprising: a network interface that enables communication with network devices in a network; one or more processor devices; and at least one memory device that stores software instructions for execution by the one or more processor devices, which cause the one or more processor devices to perform operations including: sending to one or more network devices in the network or to an entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices , a query to identify identities of one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices , wherein the identities of the one or more administrator users are not known to the apparatus, wherein each of the one or more network devices is associated with an asset of the network, and wherein each of the one or more network devices or the entity that manages or controls access to each of the one or more network devices has access to the identities of the one or more administrator users that have been authenticated/authorized on a respective network device of the one or more network devices or the entity that manages or controls access to the respective network device; obtaining a response to the query, the response including an identifier of each of the one or more administrator users for the respective network device of the one or more network devices, the identifier being associated with contact information for a respective administrator user of the one or more administrator users; and using the identifier of each the one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices, sending a notification to the one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices. 15. One or more non-transitory computer readable storage media encoded with software instructions that, when executed by one or more processor devices, cause the one or more processor devices to perform operations including: sending, to an entity that manages or controls access to one or more network devices, a query to identify identities of one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices; obtaining a response to the query, the response including an identifier of each of the one or more administrator users for a respective network device of the one or more network devices ; and using an identifier of a particular administrator user of the one or more administrator users, sending to the entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices , a reverse-look query to obtain identifier information associated with network devices that the particular administrator user has accessed or managed. 19. One or more non-transitory computer readable storage media encoded with software instructions that, when executed by one or more processor devices, cause the one or more processor devices to perform operations including: sending to one or more network devices in a network or to an entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices, a query to identify identities of one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices , wherein each of the one or more network devices is associated with an asset of the network, and wherein each of the one or more network devices or the entity that manages or controls access to each of the one or more network devices has access to the identities of the one or more administrator users that have been authenticated/authorized on a respective network device of the one or more network devices or the entity that manages or controls access to the respective network device; obtaining a response to the query, the response including an identifier of each of the one or more administrator users for a respective network device of the one or more network devices , the identifier being associated with contact information for a respective administrator user of the one or more administrator users; and using the identifier of each the one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices, sending a notification to the one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 NO rejections warranted at applicant’s time of filing for CON tinuation. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non-obviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 3 – 5, 8, 10 – 12, 15, 17 – 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Selgas [US PGPUB # 2018/0288065] in view of Lin [US PGPUB # 2017/0223070] As per claim 1. Selgas does teach a method [paragraph: 0005, A secure access control system is disclosed. In various instances, the secure access control system includes a secure access processor configured to issue a first authorization in response to a first concert of action between a first system administrator connected to the secure access processor and a second system administrator connectable to the secure access processor . ] comprising: sending, by a device associated with a network, to an entity that manages or controls access to one or more network devices [Figure # 3, and paragraph: 0086, lines 1 – 7, A method of secure access control 100 [ i.e. applicant’s..to an entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices ] may comprise creating a set of system administrators 8 comprising system administrators 12-1, 12-2, 12- .n In addition, the preset minimum number of system administrators 12-1, 12-2, 12- n who must act in concert to satisfy the administrator counter 56 of the privilege coordinator 54 is set (the minimum Administrator Integrity Count). Where further of Selgas, at paragraph: 0032, lines 17 – 25, For example, upon a preset minimum number of system administrators being connected to a system, an administrator may be permitted to instantiate an attempt to access a user's private data, such as an email account of a server/service provider [i.e. applicant’s one or more network devices]. A message may then be sent to one or more additional system administrators advising of this attempted access and soliciting consent, or in various instances advising of this attempted access and offering an opportunity to reject the desired access], a query to identify identities of one or more administrator users for each of the one or more network devices [paragraph: 0087, lines 22 – 28, In various embodiments the system administrator set 8 comprises N system administrators 12-1, 12-2, 12- n, where N equals the Administrator Integrity Count. In instances wherein a challenge and response is presented to one or more system administrator 12-1, 12-2, 12- n to authorize or deny the attempted act of another system administrator 12-1, 12-2, 12- n,[i.e. applicant’s query to identify one or more administrator users] ]; obtaining a response to the query, the response including an identifier of each of the one or more administrator users for a respective network device of the one or more network devices [Figure # 3, and paragraph: 0087, lines 1 – 9, As system administrators 12-1, 12-2, 12- n connect (e.g., “log in”)[ i.e. applicant’s a response including an identifier of each of the one or more administrator user ] to the secure access control system 100 (step 104) [ i.e. applicant’s..to an entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices ], a number of system administrators 12-1, 12-2, 12- n is authenticated to the secure access control system 10 , such as being connected to the secure access processor 20 (step 104) and verified as having an associated data access rule 15-1, 15-2, 15- n in the administrative privileges database 14 by the access gating engine 30 and/or by the authentication module 32 (step 104)]; and using an identifier of a particular administrator user of the one or more administrator users, sending to the entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices [paragraph: 0037, lines 8 – 12, Secondly, the system may send a notification message via email, text message, or the like, to a select group of two or more system administrators, notifying said system administrators of the dates and times of each reset and/or reactivation event for the user's account],………………………………………………… Selgas does not clearly teach a reverse-look query to obtain identifier information associated with network devices that the particular administrator user has accessed or managed. However, Lin does teach a reverse-look query to obtain identifier information associated with network devices that the particular administrator user has accessed or managed [paragraph: 0044, lines 17 – 26, Then, after the server 110 receives the device addition instruction, the server 110 will confirm whether the device identification code has been registered by another first identification code according to the device addition instruction. In other words, the storage unit of the server 110 has a device registration list. The device registration list includes at least one device identification code and a device administrator (i.e., the identification code which registers the device identification code) for each device identification code. ]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Selgas and Lin in order for secure accessing/modifications of the user’s private data by an administrator on a service providers server thru administrator threshold approval process by an access control system of Selgas to include a user view thru a multi display functionality of operations of Lin. This would allow for the user who owns the private data to inspect visually the operation of the access control system and administrator threshold approval operations. See paragraph: 0009 of Lin. As per claim 3. Selgas as modified does teach the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, in response to sending the reverse-look query, a serial number associated with each network device that the particular administrator user has accessed or managed [Lin, paragraph: 0044, lines 17 – 26, Then, after the server 110 receives the device addition instruction, the server 110 will confirm whether the device identification code has been registered by another first identification code according to the device addition instruction. In other words, the storage unit of the server 110 has a device registration list. The device registration list includes at least one device identification code and a device administrator (i.e., the identification code which registers the device identification code) for each device identification code. ].. As per claim 4. Selgas as modified does teach the method of claim 1, wherein the entity that manages or controls access to the one or more network devices is an authentication/authorization server that manages access control to the one or more network devices [Lin, paragraph: 0032, In other embodiments, i f the association information stored in the a first user electronic device 150-1 is changed, the processing unit 151 of the first user electronic device 150-1 would upload the currently-stored association information of the first identification code to the server 110 and update the association information (i.e., the changed association information) of the first identification code stored in the server 110. Where further of Lin, at paragraph: 0044, lines 17 – 26, The device registration list includes at least one device identification code and a device administrator (i.e., the identification code which registers the device identification code) for each device identification code . ]. As per claim 5. Selgas as modified does teach the method of claim 1, wherein the response to the query includes a list of the one or more administrator users that were successfully authenticated/authorized on each of the one or more network devices [Lin, paragraph: 00044, lines 1 – 6, In some embodiments, with reference to FIG. 6, the identification code capture interface 320 can have a scan function for a user to scan a barcode CD of an identification code (for example: another user account or mobile number, or a device identification code of a remote-controlled electronic device) by the first user electronic device 150-1. Where further of Lin, at paragraph: 0044, lines 17 – 26, The device registration list includes at least one device identification code and a device administrator (i.e., the identification code which registers the device identification code) for each device identification code . ]. As per apparatus claim 8, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 1, and is similarly rejected. ***The examiner further notes that applicant’s recited: “network interface,” “one or more processors,” and “memory device storing software instructions,” is taught by the prior art of Selgas at paragraphs: 0124, 0082. As per apparatus claim 10, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 3, and is similarly rejected. As per apparatus claim 11, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 4, and is similarly rejected. As per apparatus claim 12, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 5, and is similarly rejected. As per non – transitory computer readable storage medica claim 15, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 1, and is similarly rejected. ***The examiner further notes that applicant’s recited: “non – transitory computer readable storage media encoded with software instructions,” “one or more processors,” is taught by the prior art of Selgas at paragraph: 0124. As per non – transitory computer readable storage medica claim 17, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 3, and is similarly rejected. As per non – transitory computer readable storage medica claim 18, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 4, and is similarly rejected. As per non – transitory computer readable storage medica claim 19, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 5, and is similarly rejected . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Selgas [US PGPUB # 2018/0288065] in view of Lin [US PGPUB # 2017/0223070] as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further in view of Okajo et al. [US PGPUB # 2005/0283823] As per claim 6. Selgas and Lin do teach what is taught in the rejection of claim # 1, above. Selgas and Lin do not clearly teach the method of claim 1, further comprising: generating for display a visual presentation of the particular administrator user against a topological representation of the one or more network devices in the network. However, Okajo does teach the method of claim 1, further comprising: generating for display a visual presentation of the particular administrator user against a topological representation of the one or more network devices in the network [paragraph: 0124, lines 1 – 14, For example, the setting information extractor 101 displays an image for prompting the system administrator to specify a security device, and determines a security device which is specified through the I/O unit 110 as a security device from which setting information is to be extracted and collected. Alternatively, the setting information extractor 101 may store in advance topological information of the network system including security devices 130, display the security devices described by the topological information to prompt the system administrator to select one of the security devices, and determine a security device which is specified through the I/O unit 110 as a security device from which setting information is to be extracted and collected. The topological information is information representing connections between the device of the network system.]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Selgas as modified and Okajo in order for secure accessing/modifications of the user’s private data by an administrator on a service providers server thru administrator threshold approval process by an access control system of Selgas as modified to include generating and enforcing specific security policies for access to the user’s private data of Okajo. This would allow for the administration threshold operation to include matching security policies of the accessing private data of the user and the security policy to which the administrator is allowed to access by the access control device. See paragraphs: 0012 – 14, and 0032 of Okajo. As per apparatus claim 13, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 6, and is similarly rejected . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2, 7, 9, 14, 16, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Selgas [US PGPUB # 2018/0288065] in view of Lin [US PGPUB # 2017/0223070] as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, further in view of Watsen et al. [US PAT # 8060592] As per claim 2. Selgas as modified does teach the method of claim 1, wherein the reverse-look query includes a request to obtain a time of last login by the particular administrator user on the network devices that the particular administrator user has accessed or managed [Watsen, col. 5, lines 44 – 47, For example, when a device comes online, it may transmit its complete configuration file 320 to NMA 160. Alternatively, network device 137-1 and NMA 160 may use a timestamp to determine when configuration changes are made.]. As per claim 7. Selgas and Lin do teach what is taught in the rejection of claim # 1, above. Selgas and Lin do not clearly teach the method of claim 1, wherein the query specifies a particular network device attribute or feature that an administrator user may manage or adjust, to return a list of identifiers limited to only one or more administrator users that have managed or adjusted the particular network device attribute or feature. However, Watsen does teach the method of claim 1, wherein the query specifies a particular network device attribute or feature that an administrator user may manage or adjust [Figure # 6, col. 6, lines 43 – 45, FIG. 6 is an flowchart illustrating exemplary operations by which NMA 160 allows network administrators to monitor and configure the network devices that connect to NMA 160 ] , to return a list of identifiers limited to only one or more administrator users that have managed or adjusted the particular network device attribute or feature [Figure # 1, and paragraph: 0047, Having discussed each aspect of the secure access control system 10, focused attention is directed to the administrative privileges database 14. As mentioned, the administrative privileges database 14 comprises data access rules 15-1, 15-2, 15- n. Each data access rule 15-1, 15-2, 15- n comprises an administrator ID, such as a first administrator ID 22-1, a second administrator ID 22-2, or any number N of administrator IDs such as N.sup.th administrator ID 22- n. Similarly, each data access rule comprises a privilege indicator, such as a first privilege indicator 24-1, a second privilege indicator 24-2, or any number N of privilege indicators such as N.sup.th privilege indicator 24- n. ]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Selgas as modified and Watsen in order for secure accessing/modifications of the user’s private data by an administrator on a service providers server thru administrator threshold approval process by an access control system of Selgas as modified to include out of band [OOB] communications with the service provider of Watsen. This would allow for the administrator to effect access/modifications of the user private data still using the administrator threshold approval operation on the service provider when the access control system is offline/compromised. See col. 1, lines 25 – 54 of Watsen. As per apparatus claim 9, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 2, and is similarly rejected. As per apparatus claim 14, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 7, and is similarly rejected. As per non – transitory computer readable storage medica claim 16, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 2, and is similarly rejected. As per non – transitory computer readable storage medica claim 20, that includes the same or similar claim limitations as method claim 7, and is similarly rejected . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Sugiura , who generally does teach a sever and a plurality of devices including a first device and a second device. The second device is configured to perform: confirming, in a state where the second device has completed a connection with the server, whether each of one or more devices of the plurality of devices has completed a connection with the server; and transmitting, when the first device is in a specific state in which the first device has not completed a connection with the server, first device identification information and first status information of the first device to the server. The server is configured to perform: storing, in response to acquiring the first device identification information and first status information from the second device, the acquired first device identification information and first status information in a storage device of the server in association with administrator identification information associated with the second device. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DANT SHAIFER - HARRIMAN whose telephone number is (571)272-7910. The examiner can normally be reached M - F: 9am to 5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ali Shayanfar can be reached at 571 – 270 – 1050. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DANT B SHAIFER HARRIMAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 2 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 3 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 6 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 7 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 8 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 9 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 10 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 11 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 12 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 13 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 14 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 15 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 16 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 17 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 18 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 19 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 20 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 21 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 22 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 23 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 25 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 26 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 27 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 28 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 29 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 19/094,017 Page 30 Art Unit: 2434