DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1 and 7-10 are rejected
Claims 2-6 are objected to
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 7-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Moova et al (US PUB 20190020952, hereinafter Moova).
Regarding Claim 1, Moova discloses a microphone array calibration method (e.g. using a computing device 200), (see [0012], and figures 1-3) comprising: in a case of detecting that a position at which a microphone boom of a telephone headset is located is deflected relative to a pre-configured reference position, determining a target distance between each microphone in a microphone array of the telephone headset and a mouth, wherein the microphone array is configured to collect a sound from the mouth and is installed in the microphone boom (e.g. a processor 202 detects a microphone 102 at first position relative to a user at Block 302, by measuring an angle and/or an arc of the microphone 102 and/or the microphone boom 104 relative to the user), (see [0083], and figures 2-3); obtaining a reference distance between each microphone and the mouth in a case where the microphone boom is located at the reference position, and obtaining a reference value for a calibration parameter used for calibrating the each microphone in the case where the microphone boom is located at the reference position (e.g. user-specific feedback data may be collected and stored as a feedback threshold for calibration purposes), (see [0089]-[0090]; and figures 2-3); determining a target value for the calibration parameter corresponding to each microphone based on a difference between the target distance and the reference distance and the reference value for the calibration parameter; and calibrating the microphone array based on the target value for the calibration parameter corresponding to the each microphone (see [0093]-[0095], and [0109]; also figures 1-3).
Regarding Claim 7, Moova discloses a microphone array calibration apparatus (e.g. a computing device 200), comprising a processor and a non-transitory memory which stores a computer program (e.g. e.g. a processor 202 of a computing 200), (see [0012], and figures 1-3), wherein the processor, when executing the computer program, performs: in a case of detecting that a position at which a microphone boom of a telephone headset is located is deflected relative to a pre-configured reference position, determining a target distance between each microphone in a microphone array of the telephone headset and a mouth; wherein the microphone array is configured to collect a sound from the mouth and is installed in the microphone boom (e.g. a processor 202 detects a microphone 102 at a first position relative to a user at Block 302, by measuring an angle and/or an arc of the microphone 102 and/or the microphone boom 104 relative to the user), (see [0083], and figures 2-3); obtaining a reference distance between each microphone and the mouth in a case where the microphone boom is located at the reference position, and obtaining a reference value for a calibration parameter used for calibrating the each microphone in the case where the microphone boom is located at the reference position; and determining, based on a difference between the target distance and the reference distance and the reference value for the calibration parameter, a target value for the calibration parameter corresponding to each microphone; and calibrating the microphone array based on the target value for the calibration parameter corresponding to the each microphone (see [0093]-[0095], and [0109]; also figures 1-3).
Regarding Claim 8, Moova discloses a telephone headset (see figure 1), comprising a headset body and a microphone boom (e.g. microphone boom 104), further comprising a memory and a processor provided in the headset body, and a microphone array provided in the microphone boom, wherein the memory stores a computer program; wherein the microphone array is configured to collect a sound, and the processor, when executing the computer program, performs steps of the microphone array calibration method according to claim 1 (see [0066]-[0068], [0078], and [0093]-[0095], also figures 1-3).
Regarding Claim 9, Moova discloses a computer-readable storage medium, which stores a computer program thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to implement steps of the microphone array calibration method according to claim 1 (see [0066]-[0068], [0078], and [0093]-[0095], also figures 1-3).
Regarding Claim 10, Moova discloses a computer program product, comprising a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to implement steps of the microphone array calibration method according to claim 1 (see [0066]- [0068], [0078], and [0093]- [0095], also figures 1-3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record provided on PTO 892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/OYESOLA C OJO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695.