DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it recite the phase “… described herein”,….”the present invention..” are referring to the specification. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Double Patenting
The non statutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg, 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman, 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi, 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum, 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington, 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969).
Claims 1-20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of Patent No: US 12,328,394 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,328,394 include all the limitations of claims 1-20 of the instant application.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claims 1-20 of Patent No: US 12,328,394 as shown in the table below contains every element of claim(s) Claims 1-20 of the instant application and as such anticipates claim(s) 1-20 of the instant application.
Instant Application No. 19/095248
Patent No: US 12,328,394
A system for augmented hash-based portioning of non-fungible electronic resources for detection of unauthorized duplicates, the system comprising: at least one processor; a non-transitory storage device containing computer software instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to:
receive a first set of resource portions of a first digital resource associated with a first non-fungible token (NFT), where the first set of resource portions were generated by segmenting the first digital resource by: overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource, wherein the first bounding segment pattern overlaps with one another; and generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource; generate a first set of hash values corresponding to the first set of resource portions; receive a second set of resource portions of a second digital resource associated with a second NFT, where the second set of resource portions were produced by segmenting the second digital resource; generate a second set of hash values corresponding to the second set of resource portions; determine that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource based a comparison of at least the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determine that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT; and trigger one or more responsive actions for execution in response to determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
2. The system of claim 1, wherein the second digital resource is segmented by: overlaying, using the resource segmentation engine, the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource the one or more predetermined bounding segments on the second digital resource; and generating the second set of resource portions for the second digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource.
3. The system of claim 1, wherein determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource further comprises: comparing the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining a match between the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; and determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource.
4. The system of claim 1, wherein determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT further comprises: determining one or more conditional requirements associated with a minting of the first NFT; determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements; and determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT based on at least determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements.
5. The system of claim 1, wherein triggering the one or more responsive actions for execution further comprises generating an alert notification, wherein the alert notification comprises an indication that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
6. The system of claim 5, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the at least one processor to: transmit control signals configured to cause a first user input device associated with the first NFT to display the alert notification.
7. The system of claim 5, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the at least one processor to: retrieve, from a relationship layer of the second NFT, ownership information associated with the second NFT; determine, from the ownership information, that a second user is an owner of the second NFT, wherein the second user is associated with a second user input device; and transmit control signals configured to cause the second user input device to display the alert notification.
8. The system of claim 5, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the at least one processor to: transmit control signals configured to cause a user input device associated with an administrator of the virtual environment to display the alert notification.
9. A computer program product for augmented hash-based portioning of non-fungible electronic resources for detection of unauthorized duplicates, the computer program product comprising a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising code causing an apparatus to: receive a first set of resource portions of a first digital resource associated with a first non-fungible token (NFT), where the first set of resource portions were generated by segmenting the first digital resource by: overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource, wherein the first bounding segment pattern overlaps with one another; and generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource; generate a first set of hash values corresponding to the first set of resource portions; receive a second set of resource portions of a second digital resource associated with a second NFT, where the second set of resource portions were produced by segmenting the second digital resource into a second set of resource portions; generate a second set of hash values corresponding to the second set of resource portions; determine that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource based on at least the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determine that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT; and trigger one or more responsive actions for execution in response to determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
10. The computer program product of claim 9, wherein the second digital resource is segmented by: overlaying, using the resource segmentation engine, the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource the one or more predetermined bounding segments on the second digital resource; and generating the second set of resource portions for the second digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource.
11. The computer program product of claim 9, wherein determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource further comprises: comparing the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining a match between the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; and determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource.
12. The computer program product of claim 9, wherein determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT further comprises: determining one or more conditional requirements associated with a minting of the first NFT; determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements; and determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT based on at least determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements.
13. The computer program product of claim 9, wherein triggering the one or more responsive actions for execution further comprises generating an alert notification, wherein the alert notification comprises an indication that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
14. The computer program product of claim 13, wherein the code causes further the apparatus to: transmit control signals configured to cause a first user input device associated with the first NFT to display the alert notification.
15. The computer program product of claim 13, wherein the code causes further the apparatus to: retrieve, from a relationship layer of the second NFT, ownership information associated with the second NFT; determine, from the ownership information, that a second user is an owner of the second NFT, wherein the second user is associated with a second user input device; and transmit control signals configured to cause the second user input device to display the alert notification.
16. The computer program product of claim 13, wherein the code causes further the apparatus to: transmit control signals configured to cause a user input device associated with an administrator of the virtual environment to display the alert notification.
17. A method for augmented hash-based portioning of non-fungible electronic resources for detection of unauthorized duplicates, the method comprising: receiving a first set of resource portions of a first digital resource associated with a first non-fungible token (NFT), where the first set of resource portions were generated by segmenting the first digital resource by: overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource, wherein the first bounding segment pattern overlaps with one another; and generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource; generating a first set of hash values corresponding to the first set of resource portions; receiving a second set of resource portions of a second digital resource associated with a second NFT, where the second set of resource portions were produced by segmenting the second digital resource; generating a second set of hash values corresponding to the second set of resource portions; determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource based on a comparison of at least the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT; and triggering one or more responsive actions for execution in response to determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
18. The method of claim 17, wherein the second digital resource is segmented by: overlaying, using the resource segmentation engine, the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource the one or more predetermined bounding segments on the second digital resource; and generating the second set of resource portions for the second digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource.
19. The method of claim 17, wherein determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource further comprises: comparing the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining a match between the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; and determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource.
20. The method of claim 17, wherein determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT further comprises: determining one or more conditional requirements associated with a minting of the first NFT; determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements; and determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT based on at least determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements.
A system for augmented hash-based portioning of non-fungible electronic resources for detection of unauthorized duplicates, the system comprising: a processor; a non-transitory storage device containing instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to:
receive, from a first user input device, an unauthorized duplication detection request for a first non-fungible token (NFT) from a first user, wherein the first NFT is associated with a first digital resource, wherein the first user is an owner of the first NFT; segment, using a resource segmentation engine, the first digital resource into a first set of resource portions, wherein segmenting the first digital resource further comprises: overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource, wherein the first bounding segment patterns overlap with one another; and generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource; generate a first set of hash values corresponding to the first set of resource portions; retrieve, from a virtual environment, a second digital resource, wherein the second digital resource is associated with a second NFT; segment, using the resource segmentation engine, the second digital resource into a second set of resource portions; generate a second set of hash values corresponding to the second set of resource portions; determine that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource based on at least the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determine that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT; and trigger one or more responsive actions for execution in response to determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
2. The system of claim 1, wherein segmenting the second digital resource further comprises: overlaying, using the resource segmentation engine, the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource the one or more predetermined bounding segments on the second digital resource; and generating the second set of resource portions for the second digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource.
3. The system of claim 1, wherein determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource further comprises: comparing the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining a match between the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; and determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource.
4. The system of claim 1, wherein determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT further comprises: determining one or more conditional requirements associated with a minting of the first NFT; determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements; and determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT based on at least determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements.
5. The system of claim 1, wherein triggering the one or more responsive actions for execution further comprises generating an alert notification, wherein the alert notification comprises an indication that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
6. The system of claim 5, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor to: transmit control signals configured to cause the first user input device to display the alert notification.
7. The system of claim 5, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor to: retrieve, from a relationship layer of the second NFT, ownership information associated with the second NFT; determine, from the ownership information, that a second user is an owner of the second NFT, wherein the second user is associated with a second user input device; and transmit control signals configured to cause the second user input device to display the alert notification.
8. The system of claim 5, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor to: transmit control signals configured to cause a user input device associated with an administrator of the virtual environment to display the alert notification.
9. A computer program product for augmented hash-based portioning of non-fungible electronic resources for detection of unauthorized duplicates, the computer program product comprising a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising code causing an apparatus to: receive, from a first user input device, an unauthorized duplication detection request for a first non-fungible token (NFT) from a first user, wherein the first NFT is associated with a first digital resource, wherein the first user is an owner of the first NFT; segment, using a resource segmentation engine, the first digital resource into a first set of resource portions, wherein segmenting the first digital resource further comprises: overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource, wherein the first bounding segment patterns overlap with one another; and generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource; generate a first set of hash values corresponding to the first set of resource portions; retrieve, from a virtual environment, a second digital resource, wherein the second digital resource is associated with a second NFT; segment, using the resource segmentation engine, the second digital resource into a second set of resource portions; generate a second set of hash values corresponding to the second set of resource portions; determine that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource based on at least the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determine that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT; and trigger one or more responsive actions for execution in response to determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
10. The computer program product of claim 9, wherein segmenting the second digital resource further comprises: overlaying, using the resource segmentation engine, the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource the one or more predetermined bounding segments on the second digital resource; and generating the second set of resource portions for the second digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource.
11. The computer program product of claim 9, wherein determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource further comprises: comparing the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining a match between the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; and determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource.
12. The computer program product of claim 10, wherein determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT further comprises: determining one or more conditional requirements associated with a minting of the first NFT; determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements; and determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT based on at least determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements.
13. The computer program product of claim 9, wherein triggering the one or more responsive actions for execution further comprises generating an alert notification, wherein the alert notification comprises an indication that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
14. The computer program product of claim 13, wherein the code causes further the apparatus to: transmit control signals configured to cause the first user input device to display the alert notification.
15. The computer program product of claim 13, wherein the code causes further the apparatus to: retrieve, from a relationship layer of the second NFT, ownership information associated with the second NFT; determine, from the ownership information, that a second user is an owner of the second NFT, wherein the second user is associated with a second user input device; and transmit control signals configured to cause the second user input device to display the alert notification.
16. The computer program product of claim 13, wherein the code causes further the apparatus to: transmit control signals configured to cause a user input device associated with an administrator of the virtual environment to display the alert notification.
17. A method for augmented hash-based portioning of non-fungible electronic resources for detection of unauthorized duplicates, the method comprising: receiving, from a first user input device, an unauthorized duplication detection request for a first non-fungible token (NFT) from a first user, wherein the first NFT is associated with a first digital resource, wherein the first user is an owner of the first NFT; segmenting, using a resource segmentation engine, the first digital resource into a first set of resource portions, wherein segmenting the first digital resource further comprises: overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource, wherein the first bounding segment patterns overlap with one another; and generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource; generating a first set of hash values corresponding to the first set of resource portions; retrieving, from a virtual environment, a second digital resource, wherein the second digital resource is associated with a second NFT; segmenting, using the resource segmentation engine, the second digital resource into a second set of resource portions; generating a second set of hash values corresponding to the second set of resource portions; determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource based on at least the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT; and triggering one or more responsive actions for execution in response to determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT.
18. The method of claim 17, wherein segmenting the second digital resource further comprises: overlaying, using the resource segmentation engine, the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource the one or more predetermined bounding segments on the second digital resource; and generating the second set of resource portions for the second digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource.
19. The method of claim 17, wherein determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource further comprises: comparing the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining a match between the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; and determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource.
20. The method of claim 17, wherein determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT further comprises: determining one or more conditional requirements associated with a minting of the first NFT; determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements; and determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT based on at least determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Griffin et al US 10,911,243 discloses and Zhang US 2019/0347667.
As per claim 1. Griffin discloses a system for augmented hash-based portioning of non-fungible electronic resources for detection of unauthorized duplicates, the system comprising: at least one processor ( Abstract a method performed by a processor of a computing system) ;
a non-transitory storage device containing computer software instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (abstract a method performed by a processor of a computing system ), cause the at least one processor to:
receive a first set of resource portions of a first digital resource associated with a first non-fungible token (NFT), where the first set of resource portions were generated by segmenting the first digital resource by (col 1, lines 61-67 receiving, by a computing system, an event. The event is associated with a digital signature in a first time-based message. The event signals a change to a property of the digital signature. The first time-based message includes a first trusted time stamp token from a trusted timing authority. The first trusted time stamp token is generated using a first hash of digitally signed content):
generate a first set of hash values corresponding to the first set of resource portions (col 1,lines 65-67 the first trusted time stamp token is generated using a first hash of digitally signed content );
receive a second set of resource portions of a second digital resource associated with a second NFT, where the second set of resource portions were produced by segmenting the second digital resource (col 9, 7-12 the second digital signature 314, i.e. the second digital resource, is generated by the time-based digital signature computing system 104 digitally signing the original content 112 using a key pair of the time-based digital signature computing system);
generate a second set of hash values corresponding to the second set of resource portions (col 2, lines 4-6 A second hash, i.e. a second set of hash, of the first trusted time stamp token is generated);
determine that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource based a comparison of at least the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values ( col 7, lines 55-64 The first TST 124 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp);
determine that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT (col 2, lines 24-34 A second hash of the first trusted time stamp token and the second digitally signed content is generated. The second hash is transmitted to a trusted timing authority. A second trusted time stamp token is received from the trusted timing authority in response to transmitting the second hash. A second time-based message is generated that includes the second trusted time stamp token. The data integrity of content can be verified via the first hash of the content and second hash of the first trusted time stamp token);
and
trigger one or more responsive actions for execution in response to determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT (col 8, lines 30-45 The generation method 140 begins again with the time-based digital signature computing system 104 generating a hash 222 of the first TST 124. The time-based digital signature computing system 104 transmits the hash 222 to the TSA 106 with a request to the TSA 106 to generate a second TST (TST.sub.2) 224. The TSA 106 generates a second TST 224 and returns it to the time-based digital signature computing system 104. The second TST 224 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp and col 5, lines 28-32 To provide integrity, authentication, and non-repudiation, i.e. unauthorized duplication of the first NFT, the time-based digital signature messages are bound by a TST and, in some embodiments, digitally signed by the time-based digital signature system).
Griffin fails disclose overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource, wherein the first bounding segment pattern overlaps with one another; and
generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource; an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT between the second NFT.
Zhang discloses overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource (0013 generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, where the first transaction data includes a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID; determine based on the first timestamp, that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; upon determining that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval store the first transaction data to the first data structure and the second data structure; receive second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, where the second transaction data includes a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determine based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determine based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction. And 0067 determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first token ID and the second token ID, that the second token is a duplicate of the first token. ), wherein the first bounding segment pattern overlaps with one another( 0019 wherein the first data structure comprises a first overlap region and the second data structure comprises a second overlap region, wherein the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, wherein the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receiving, with at least one processor, first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, wherein the first transaction data comprises a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the first timestamp, that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; upon determining that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval storing, with at least one processor, the first transaction data to the first data structure and the second data structure; receiving, with at least one processor, second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, wherein the second transaction data comprises a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction.); and
generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource ( 0013 generate a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier) based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource (0013 generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction);
an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT between the second NFT (0078 determine based on the second timestamp, that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval, determine based on the first token ID i.e. the first NFT and the second token ID i.e. the second NFT, that the second token is a duplicate of the first token. And 0003 Events may be generated or triggered by the computer system).
Griffin and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of token system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Griffin to incorporate the teachings of Zhang and identify the duplicate token.
Doing so would able to identify a fraudulent token, thereby prevent content piracy.
As per claim 2. Griffin and Zhang disclose the system of claim 1, Zhang discloses wherein the second digital resource is segmented by:
overlaying, using the resource segmentation engine, the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource the one or more predetermined bounding segments on the second digital resource ( 0010 where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receiving, with at least one processor, first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, where the first transaction data includes a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the first timestamp, that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; upon determining that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval storing, with at least one processor, the first transaction data to the first data structure and the second data structure; receiving, with at least one processor, second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, where the second transaction data includes a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction ); and
generating the second set of resource portions for the second digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource ( 0010 second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, where the second transaction data includes a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction).
As per claim 3. Griffin and Zhang disclose the system of claim 1, Zhang discloses wherein determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource further comprises:
comparing the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining a match between the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values([0163] With continued reference to FIG. 5, at a sixth step 132, a processor may determine that the second transaction data falls within the overlap time interval. At a seventh step 136, a processor may determine that the first transaction data and the second transaction data are duplicates of one another. This may be at least partially based on the second transaction ID matching the stored (in the data structure) first transaction ID. The transaction IDs of two data entries may indicate that the request to process the transaction data is a duplicate and that the system has already processed that particular transaction data ); and
determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource ( 0163] With continued reference to FIG. 5, at a sixth step 132, a processor may determine that the second transaction data falls within the overlap time interval. At a seventh step 136, a processor may determine that the first transaction data and the second transaction data are duplicates of one another. This may be at least partially based on the second transaction ID matching the stored (in the data structure) first transaction ID. The transaction IDs of two data entries may indicate that the request to process the transaction data is a duplicate and that the system has already processed that particular transaction data).
As per claim 4. Griffin and Zhang disclose the system of claim 1, Zhang discloses wherein determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT further comprises:
determining one or more conditional requirements associated with a minting of the first NFT (0010 generating, with at least one processor, a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval);
determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements ( 0012 Determining that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction may include receiving a return value in response to a request to store the second transaction data. The method may further include: upon determining that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction, initiating a fraudulent transaction submission protocol. The first predetermined time interval and/or the second predetermined time interval may include at least one month. The overlap time interval may include from one minute to one day. The first transaction data and/or second transaction data may be received in the form of a transaction processing request message); and
determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT based on at least determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements(0013 generate a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, where the first transaction data includes a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID ).
As per clam 5. Griffin and Zhang disclose the system of claim 1, Griffin discloses wherein triggering the one or more responsive actions for execution further comprises generating an alert notification, wherein the alert notification comprises an indication that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT ((col 8, lines 30-45 The generation method 140 begins again with the time-based digital signature computing system 104 generating a hash 222 of the first TST 124. The time-based digital signature computing system 104 transmits the hash 222 to the TSA 106 with a request to the TSA 106 to generate a second TST (TST.sub.2) 224. The TSA 106 generates a second TST 224 and returns it to the time-based digital signature computing system 104. The second TST 224 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp and col 5, lines 28-32 To provide integrity, authentication, and non-repudiation, i.e. unauthorized duplication of the first NFT, the time-based digital signature messages are bound by a TST and, in some embodiments, digitally signed by the time-based digital signature system ).
As per claim 6. Griffin and Zhang disclose the system of claim 5, Griffin discloses wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the at least one processor to: transmit control signals configured to cause a first user input device associated with the first NFT to display the alert notification ( (col 8, lines 30-45 The generation method 140 begins again with the time-based digital signature computing system 104 generating a hash 222 of the first TST 124. The time-based digital signature computing system 104 transmits the hash 222 to the TSA 106 with a request to the TSA 106 to generate a second TST (TST.sub.2) 224. The TSA 106 generates a second TST 224 and returns it to the time-based digital signature computing system 104. The second TST 224 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp and col 5, lines 28-32 To provide integrity, authentication, and non-repudiation, i.e. unauthorized duplication of the first NFT, the time-based digital signature messages are bound by a TST and, in some embodiments, digitally signed by the time-based digital signature system).
As per claim 7. Griffin and Zhang disclose the system of claim 5, Griffin discloses wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the at least one processor to:
retrieve, from a relationship layer of the second NFT, ownership information associated with the second NFT (col 2, lines 4-10 The second hash is transmitted to a trusted timing authority. A second trusted time stamp token is received from the trusted timing authority in response to transmitting the second hash. A second time-based message is generated that includes the second trusted time stamp token. The data integrity of content can be verified via the first hash of the content and second hash of the first trusted time stamp token);
determine, from the ownership information, that a second user is an owner of the second NFT, wherein the second user is associated with a second user input device ( col 2, lines 25-35 A second hash of the first trusted time stamp token and the second digitally signed content is generated. The second hash is transmitted to a trusted timing authority. A second trusted time stamp token is received from the trusted timing authority in response to transmitting the second hash. A second time-based message is generated that includes the second trusted time stamp token. The data integrity of content can be verified via the first hash of the content and second hash of the first trusted time stamp token); and
transmit control signals configured to cause the second user input device to display the alert notification ( col 2, lines 3-11 . A second hash of the first trusted time stamp token and the second digitally signed content is generated. The second hash is transmitted to a trusted timing authority. A second trusted time stamp token is received from the trusted timing authority in response to transmitting the second hash. A second time-based message is generated that includes the second trusted time stamp token. The data integrity of content can be verified via the first hash of the content and second hash of the first trusted time stamp token.).
As per claim 8. Griffin and Zhang disclose the system of claim 5, Griffin discloses wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the at least one processor to:
transmit control signals configured to cause a user input device associated with an administrator of the virtual environment to display the alert notification( col 8, lines 30-45 The generation method 140 begins again with the time-based digital signature computing system 104 generating a hash 222 of the first TST 124. The time-based digital signature computing system 104 transmits the hash 222 to the TSA 106 with a request to the TSA 106 to generate a second TST (TST.sub.2) 224. The TSA 106 generates a second TST 224 and returns it to the time-based digital signature computing system 104. The second TST 224 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp and col 5, lines 28-32 To provide integrity, authentication, and non-repudiation, i.e. unauthorized duplication of the first NFT, the time-based digital signature messages are bound by a TST and, in some embodiments, digitally signed by the time-based digital signature system).
As per claim 9. Griffin discloses a computer program product for augmented hash-based portioning of non-fungible electronic resources for detection of unauthorized duplicates, the computer program product comprising a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising code causing an apparatus to ( Abstract a method performed by a processor of a computing system):
receive a first set of resource portions of a first digital resource associated with a first non-fungible token (NFT), where the first set of resource portions were generated by segmenting the first digital resource by (col 1, lines 61-67 receiving, by a computing system, an event. The event is associated with a digital signature in a first time-based message. The event signals a change to a property of the digital signature. The first time-based message includes a first trusted time stamp token from a trusted timing authority. The first trusted time stamp token is generated using a first hash of digitally signed content):
generate a first set of hash values corresponding to the first set of resource portions (col 1,lines 65-67 the first trusted time stamp token is generated using a first hash of digitally signed content );
receive a second set of resource portions of a second digital resource associated with a second NFT, where the second set of resource portions were produced by segmenting the second digital resource (col 9, 7-12 the second digital signature 314, i.e. the second digital resource, is generated by the time-based digital signature computing system 104 digitally signing the original content 112 using a key pair of the time-based digital signature computing system);
generate a second set of hash values corresponding to the second set of resource portions (col 2, lines 4-6 A second hash, i.e. a second set of hash, of the first trusted time stamp token is generated);
determine that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource based a comparison of at least the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values ( col 7, lines 55-64 The first TST 124 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp);
determine that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT (col 2, lines 24-34 A second hash of the first trusted time stamp token and the second digitally signed content is generated. The second hash is transmitted to a trusted timing authority. A second trusted time stamp token is received from the trusted timing authority in response to transmitting the second hash. A second time-based message is generated that includes the second trusted time stamp token. The data integrity of content can be verified via the first hash of the content and second hash of the first trusted time stamp token);
and
trigger one or more responsive actions for execution in response to determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT (col 8, lines 30-45 The generation method 140 begins again with the time-based digital signature computing system 104 generating a hash 222 of the first TST 124. The time-based digital signature computing system 104 transmits the hash 222 to the TSA 106 with a request to the TSA 106 to generate a second TST (TST.sub.2) 224. The TSA 106 generates a second TST 224 and returns it to the time-based digital signature computing system 104. The second TST 224 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp and col 5, lines 28-32 To provide integrity, authentication, and non-repudiation, i.e. unauthorized duplication of the first NFT, the time-based digital signature messages are bound by a TST and, in some embodiments, digitally signed by the time-based digital signature system).
Griffin fails disclose overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource, wherein the first bounding segment pattern overlaps with one another; and
generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource; an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT between the second NFT.
Zhang discloses overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource (0013 generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, where the first transaction data includes a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID; determine based on the first timestamp, that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; upon determining that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval store the first transaction data to the first data structure and the second data structure; receive second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, where the second transaction data includes a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determine based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determine based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction. And 0067 determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first token ID and the second token ID, that the second token is a duplicate of the first token. ), wherein the first bounding segment pattern overlaps with one another( 0019 wherein the first data structure comprises a first overlap region and the second data structure comprises a second overlap region, wherein the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, wherein the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receiving, with at least one processor, first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, wherein the first transaction data comprises a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the first timestamp, that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; upon determining that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval storing, with at least one processor, the first transaction data to the first data structure and the second data structure; receiving, with at least one processor, second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, wherein the second transaction data comprises a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction.); and
generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource ( 0013 generate a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier) based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource (0013 generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction);
an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT between the second NFT (0078 determine based on the second timestamp, that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval, determine based on the first token ID i.e. the first NFT and the second token ID i.e. the second NFT, that the second token is a duplicate of the first token. And 0003 Events may be generated or triggered by the computer system).
Griffin and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of token system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Griffin to incorporate the teachings of Zhang and identify the duplicate token.
Doing so would able to identify a fraudulent token, thereby prevent content piracy.
As per claim 10. Griffin and Zhang disclose the computer program product of claim 9, Zhang discloses wherein the second digital resource is segmented by:
overlaying, using the resource segmentation engine, the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource the one or more predetermined bounding segments on the second digital resource(0013 generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, where the first transaction data includes a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID; determine based on the first timestamp, that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; upon determining that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval store the first transaction data to the first data structure and the second data structure; receive second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, where the second transaction data includes a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determine based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determine based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction. And 0067 determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first token ID and the second token ID, that the second token is a duplicate of the first token. ); and
generating the second set of resource portions for the second digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource (0013 generate a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier) based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource (0013 generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction ).
As per claim 11. Griffin and Zhang disclose the computer program product of claim 9, Zhang discloses wherein determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource further comprises:
comparing the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values; determining a match between the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values ( 0010 second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, where the second transaction data includes a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction); and
determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource ( [0164] Determining that the first transaction data and the second transaction data are duplicates of one another may be determined by the first data structure 12 and/or the second data structure 14. This may include the request processor 44 communicating to the first data structure 12 and/or the second data structure 14 to write the second transaction data to the data structure and the first and/or second data structure 12, 14 determining that the second transaction data is duplicate to the first transaction data.).
As per claim 12. Griffin and Zhang disclose the computer program product of claim 9, Zhang discloses wherein determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT further comprises:
determining one or more conditional requirements associated with a minting of the first NFT( (0010 generating, with at least one processor, a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval);
determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements (0012 Determining that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction may include receiving a return value in response to a request to store the second transaction data. The method may further include: upon determining that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction, initiating a fraudulent transaction submission protocol. The first predetermined time interval and/or the second predetermined time interval may include at least one month. The overlap time interval may include from one minute to one day. The first transaction data and/or second transaction data may be received in the form of a transaction processing request message ); and
determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT based on at least determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements (0013 generate a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, where the first transaction data includes a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID ).
As per claim 13. Griffin and Zhang disclose the computer program product of claim 9, Griffin discloses wherein triggering the one or more responsive actions for execution further comprises generating an alert notification, wherein the alert notification comprises an indication that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT (col 8, lines 30-45 The generation method 140 begins again with the time-based digital signature computing system 104 generating a hash 222 of the first TST 124. The time-based digital signature computing system 104 transmits the hash 222 to the TSA 106 with a request to the TSA 106 to generate a second TST (TST.sub.2) 224. The TSA 106 generates a second TST 224 and returns it to the time-based digital signature computing system 104. The second TST 224 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp and col 5, lines 28-32 To provide integrity, authentication, and non-repudiation, i.e. unauthorized duplication of the first NFT, the time-based digital signature messages are bound by a TST and, in some embodiments, digitally signed by the time-based digital signature system ).
As per claim 14. Griffin and Zhang disclose the computer program product of claim 13, Griffin discloses wherein the code causes further the apparatus to: transmit control signals configured to cause a first user input device associated with the first NFT to display the alert notification(col 8, lines 30-45 The generation method 140 begins again with the time-based digital signature computing system 104 generating a hash 222 of the first TST 124. The time-based digital signature computing system 104 transmits the hash 222 to the TSA 106 with a request to the TSA 106 to generate a second TST (TST.sub.2) 224. The TSA 106 generates a second TST 224 and returns it to the time-based digital signature computing system 104. The second TST 224 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp and col 5, lines 28-32 To provide integrity, authentication, and non-repudiation, i.e. unauthorized duplication of the first NFT, the time-based digital signature messages are bound by a TST and, in some embodiments, digitally signed by the time-based digital signature system ).
As per claim 15. Griffin and Zhang disclose the computer program product of claim 13, Griffin discloses wherein the code causes further the apparatus to: retrieve, from a relationship layer of the second NFT, ownership information associated with the second NFT (col 2, lines 4-10 The second hash is transmitted to a trusted timing authority. A second trusted time stamp token is received from the trusted timing authority in response to transmitting the second hash. A second time-based message is generated that includes the second trusted time stamp token. The data integrity of content can be verified via the first hash of the content and second hash of the first trusted time stamp token ); determine, from the ownership information, that a second user is an owner of the second NFT, wherein the second user is associated with a second user input device ( col 2, lines 25-35 A second hash of the first trusted time stamp token and the second digitally signed content is generated. The second hash is transmitted to a trusted timing authority. A second trusted time stamp token is received from the trusted timing authority in response to transmitting the second hash. A second time-based message is generated that includes the second trusted time stamp token. The data integrity of content can be verified via the first hash of the content and second hash of the first trusted time stamp token ); and transmit control signals configured to cause the second user input device to display the alert notification(col 2, lines 3-11 . A second hash of the first trusted time stamp token and the second digitally signed content is generated. The second hash is transmitted to a trusted timing authority. A second trusted time stamp token is received from the trusted timing authority in response to transmitting the second hash. A second time-based message is generated that includes the second trusted time stamp token. The data integrity of content can be verified via the first hash of the content and second hash of the first trusted time stamp token ).
As per claim16. Griffin and Zhang disclose the computer program product of claim 13, Griffin discloses wherein the code causes further the apparatus to: transmit control signals configured to cause a user input device associated with an administrator of the virtual environment to display the alert notification( col 8, lines 30-45 The generation method 140 begins again with the time-based digital signature computing system 104 generating a hash 222 of the first TST 124. The time-based digital signature computing system 104 transmits the hash 222 to the TSA 106 with a request to the TSA 106 to generate a second TST (TST.sub.2) 224. The TSA 106 generates a second TST 224 and returns it to the time-based digital signature computing system 104. The second TST 224 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp and col 5, lines 28-32 To provide integrity, authentication, and non-repudiation, i.e. unauthorized duplication of the first NFT, the time-based digital signature messages are bound by a TST and, in some embodiments, digitally signed by the time-based digital signature system).
As per claim 17. Griffin discloses a method for augmented hash-based portioning of non-fungible electronic resources for detection of unauthorized duplicates, the method comprising:
receiving a first set of resource portions of a first digital resource associated with a first non-fungible token (NFT), where the first set of resource portions were generated by segmenting the first digital resource by (col 1, lines 61-67 receiving, by a computing system, an event. The event is associated with a digital signature in a first time-based message. The event signals a change to a property of the digital signature. The first time-based message includes a first trusted time stamp token from a trusted timing authority. The first trusted time stamp token is generated using a first hash of digitally signed content):
generate a first set of hash values corresponding to the first set of resource portions (col 1,lines 65-67 the first trusted time stamp token is generated using a first hash of digitally signed content );
receive a second set of resource portions of a second digital resource associated with a second NFT, where the second set of resource portions were produced by segmenting the second digital resource (col 9, 7-12 the second digital signature 314, i.e. the second digital resource, is generated by the time-based digital signature computing system 104 digitally signing the original content 112 using a key pair of the time-based digital signature computing system);
generate a second set of hash values corresponding to the second set of resource portions (col 2, lines 4-6 A second hash, i.e. a second set of hash, of the first trusted time stamp token is generated);
determine that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource based a comparison of at least the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values ( col 7, lines 55-64 The first TST 124 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp);
determine that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT (col 2, lines 24-34 A second hash of the first trusted time stamp token and the second digitally signed content is generated. The second hash is transmitted to a trusted timing authority. A second trusted time stamp token is received from the trusted timing authority in response to transmitting the second hash. A second time-based message is generated that includes the second trusted time stamp token. The data integrity of content can be verified via the first hash of the content and second hash of the first trusted time stamp token);
and trigger one or more responsive actions for execution in response to determining that the second NFT is an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT (col 8, lines 30-45 The generation method 140 begins again with the time-based digital signature computing system 104 generating a hash 222 of the first TST 124. The time-based digital signature computing system 104 transmits the hash 222 to the TSA 106 with a request to the TSA 106 to generate a second TST (TST.sub.2) 224. The TSA 106 generates a second TST 224 and returns it to the time-based digital signature computing system 104. The second TST 224 allows a verifying entity to compare the hash of the information data entry to the information data entry to verify that they correspond to the same information and, because the time stamping authority is trusted, that the information data entry was generated at the time indicated on the time stamp and col 5, lines 28-32 To provide integrity, authentication, and non-repudiation, i.e. unauthorized duplication of the first NFT, the time-based digital signature messages are bound by a TST and, in some embodiments, digitally signed by the time-based digital signature system).
Griffin fails disclose overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource, wherein the first bounding segment pattern overlaps with one another; and
generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource; an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT between the second NFT.
Zhang discloses overlaying a first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource (0013 generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, where the first transaction data includes a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID; determine based on the first timestamp, that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; upon determining that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval store the first transaction data to the first data structure and the second data structure; receive second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, where the second transaction data includes a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determine based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determine based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction. And 0067 determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first token ID and the second token ID, that the second token is a duplicate of the first token. ), wherein the first bounding segment pattern overlaps with one another( 0019 wherein the first data structure comprises a first overlap region and the second data structure comprises a second overlap region, wherein the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, wherein the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receiving, with at least one processor, first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, wherein the first transaction data comprises a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the first timestamp, that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; upon determining that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval storing, with at least one processor, the first transaction data to the first data structure and the second data structure; receiving, with at least one processor, second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, wherein the second transaction data comprises a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction.); and
generating the first set of resource portions for the first digital resource ( 0013 generate a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier) based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the first digital resource (0013 generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction);
an unauthorized duplication of the first NFT between the second NFT (0078 determine based on the second timestamp, that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second timestamp falls within the overlap time interval, determine based on the first token ID i.e. the first NFT and the second token ID i.e. the second NFT, that the second token is a duplicate of the first token. And 0003 Events may be generated or triggered by the computer system).
Griffin and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of token system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Griffin to incorporate the teachings of Zhang and identify the duplicate token.
Doing so would able to identify a fraudulent token, thereby prevent content piracy.
As per claim 18. Griffin and Zhang disclose the method of claim 17,Zhang discloses wherein the second digital resource is segmented by: overlaying, using the resource segmentation engine, the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource the one or more predetermined bounding segments on the second digital resource( 0010 where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receiving, with at least one processor, first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, where the first transaction data includes a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the first timestamp, that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; upon determining that the first payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval storing, with at least one processor, the first transaction data to the first data structure and the second data structure; receiving, with at least one processor, second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, where the second transaction data includes a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction); and generating the second set of resource portions for the second digital resource based on at least overlaying the first bounding segment pattern on the second digital resource ( 0010 second transaction data associated with a second payment transaction, where the second transaction data includes a second timestamp associated with initiation of the second payment transaction and a second transaction ID; determining, with at least one processor and based on the second timestamp, that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval; and upon determining that the second payment transaction falls within the overlap time interval, determining, with at least one processor and based on the first transaction ID and the second transaction ID, that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction).
As per claim 19. Griffin and Zhang disclose the method of claim 17, Zhang discloses wherein determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource further comprises: comparing the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values (0163] With continued reference to FIG. 5, at a sixth step 132, a processor may determine that the second transaction data falls within the overlap time interval. At a seventh step 136, a processor may determine that the first transaction data and the second transaction data are duplicates of one another. This may be at least partially based on the second transaction ID matching the stored (in the data structure) first transaction ID. The transaction IDs of two data entries may indicate that the request to process the transaction data is a duplicate and that the system has already processed that particular transaction data); determining a match between the first set of hash values and the second set of hash values (0163] With continued reference to FIG. 5, at a sixth step 132, a processor may determine that the second transaction data falls within the overlap time interval. At a seventh step 136, a processor may determine that the first transaction data and the second transaction data are duplicates of one another. This may be at least partially based on the second transaction ID matching the stored (in the data structure) first transaction ID. The transaction IDs of two data entries may indicate that the request to process the transaction data is a duplicate and that the system has already processed that particular transaction data); and determining that the second digital resource is similar to the first digital resource (0163] With continued reference to FIG. 5, at a sixth step 132, a processor may determine that the second transaction data falls within the overlap time interval. At a seventh step 136, a processor may determine that the first transaction data and the second transaction data are duplicates of one another. This may be at least partially based on the second transaction ID matching the stored (in the data structure) first transaction ID. The transaction IDs of two data entries may indicate that the request to process the transaction data is a duplicate and that the system has already processed that particular transaction data).
As per claim 20. Griffin and Zhang disclose the method of claim 17, Zhang discloses wherein determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT further comprises: determining one or more conditional requirements associated with a minting of the first NFT(0010 generating, with at least one processor, a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval ); determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements (0012 Determining that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction may include receiving a return value in response to a request to store the second transaction data. The method may further include: upon determining that the second payment transaction is a duplicate of the first payment transaction, initiating a fraudulent transaction submission protocol. The first predetermined time interval and/or the second predetermined time interval may include at least one month. The overlap time interval may include from one minute to one day. The first transaction data and/or second transaction data may be received in the form of a transaction processing request message ); and determining that the second NFT is the unauthorized duplication of the first NFT based on at least determining that the second NFT does not meet the one or more conditional requirements ( 0013 generate a plurality of data structures, where generating the plurality of data structures includes: generating a first data structure associated with a first unique identifier, where the first data structure is associated with a first predetermined time interval, where the first predetermined time interval is defined by a first start time and a first end time, where the first data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the first predetermined time interval; and generating a second data structure associated with a second unique identifier, where the second data structure is associated with a second predetermined time interval, where the second predetermined time interval is defined by a second start time and a second end time, where the second data structure stores transaction data associated with a payment transaction that is initiated within the second predetermined time interval, where the second end time is after the first start time and before the first end time, and the second end time is after the first end time, where the first data structure includes a first overlap region and the second data structure includes a second overlap region, where the first overlap region and the second overlap region are defined by an overlap time interval, where the overlap time interval is defined between the second start time and the first end time; receive first transaction data associated with a first payment transaction, where the first transaction data includes a first timestamp associated with initiation of the first payment transaction and a first transaction ID ).
Conclusion
/ABU S SHOLEMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496