DETAILED ACTION
1.This action is responsive to the communication filed on March 31, 2025. At this time, claims 1-20 are pending and addressed below.
Claim Objections
Claim 1, 14 is objected to because of the following informalities: As to claim 1, the claim discloses “ received input information”. Examiner requests modification as “ received” is an adjective not previously introduced. Appropriate correction is required.
As to claim 14, the claim recites the exact same limitation as claim 12. Therefore, claim 14 is a redundant claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention
Regarding claims 8 and 18, they recite “ the attribute”. There is lack of antecedent for “the attribute”. Therefore it’s not clear which attribute that “the attribute” refer to.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 4-7 and 11-120 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over SEO, US 20170038989 (IDS Submitted) A1 in view of CHOI, US 20210195500 A1 in further view of HIGUCHI, US 20190372952 A1.
1.Seo discloses a data collection system (See Seo, [0009]; provide an electronic device for efficiently developing and managing a function of storing security information by managing functions associated with storing the security information in an integrated way and a method for storing the security information thereof. ) comprising: a transceiver; (See Seo, [0048] Referring to FIG. 1, an electronic device 100 may include a memory 110, a communication module 120, an input module 130, a display 140, and a control module 150.)
memory storing one or more computer programs; (See Seo, [0011]; the electronic device may include at least one memory configured to include a first secured region and a second secured region different from the first secured region and a processor configured to electronically connect with the at least one memory. The at least one memory may store instructions, when executed, for instructing the processor to execute an application program configured to store data in the first secured region, to receive an input for storing the data, through the application program, and to store the data in the second secured region rather than the first secured region in response the input.) and one or more processors communicatively coupled to the transceiver, and the memory, wherein the one or more computer programs include computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors individually or collectively, (See Seo, [0012]; The electronic device may include at least one memory configured to include a secured region to store security information and a processor configured to electrically connect with the at least one memory. The processor may be configured to execute an application program configured to store the security information in a first secured region.) cause the data collection system to:
independently store each of the first input information and the second input information allocated to an application based on the received input information from the user terminal, (See Seo, [0049] According to an embodiment, the memory 110 may include a plurality of memories 110-1 to 110-n. Each of the plurality of memories 110-1 to 110-n may store security information in a secured region according to various embodiments of the present disclosure. The security information may include a variety of information, for example, a certificate, an authentication key, a password, payment information, and the like, necessary for security to be prevented from flowing to others. The secured region may be, for example, a region which stores security information among storage regions of the memory 110.)
Seo does not appear to explicitly disclose control the transceiver to receive input information from a user terminal and external information from at least one data source, the input information including first input information and second input information, store the external information received from the at least one data source.
However, Choi discloses control the transceiver to receive input information from a user terminal and external information from at least one data source, the input information including first input information and second input information, (See Choi; [0217] An electronic device (e.g., the electronic device 1000 of FIG. 10) according to various embodiments of the disclosure may include: a network interface (the network interface 1040 of FIG. 10); a wireless communication circuit (e.g., the communication module 1020 of FIG. 10) configured to provide at least one wireless network; a processor (e.g., the processor 1030 of FIG. 10) operatively connected to the network interface and to the wireless communication circuit; and a memory (e.g., the memory 1010 of FIG. 10) operatively connected to the processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a selected SSID and at least one piece of user account information, and the memory may store instructions causing, when executed, the processor to: receive the selected SSID from a first external device (e.g., the first external device 1100 of FIG. 11) including a speaker (e.g., the speaker 1130 of FIG. 11) and a microphone (e.g., the microphone 1140 of FIG. 11) via the wireless communication circuit; receive first device information of the first external device from the first external device via the wireless communication circuit; at least temporarily connect the first external device to the wireless network; transmit the first device information and the user account information to an external server (e.g., the second external device 1200) via the network interface; receive first data including information on a setup utterance associated with the user account information from the external server via the network interface; and transmit at least a part of the first data to the first external device via the wireless communication circuit.)
store the external information received from the at least one data source, (See Choi, [0217];transmit the first device information and the user account information to an external server (e.g., the second external device 1200) via the network interface; receive first data including information on a setup utterance associated with the user account information from the external server via the network interface; and transmit at least a part of the first data to the first external device via the wireless communication circuit.)
Seo and Choi are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is data collection. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Seo with the teaching of Choi to include the information inputs because it would have allowed to store information based on categories.
The combination of Seo and Choi does not appear to explicitly disclose and execute the application based on the external information and the input information.
However, Higuchi discloses and execute the application based on the external information and the input information. (See Higuchi, [0055]; [0040] The operation setting reception unit 25 of the management device 20 receives a request, from the third transmission unit 12c of the agent device 10, to send information to specify the latest operation setting of the second transmission unit 12b of the agent device 10. The management device 20 searches the information, to specify the latest operation setting of the second transmission unit 12b linked to the agent device 10, from the operation setting database DB2. Here the information to specify the operation setting may be version information of the operation setting. The content of the operation setting of the second transmission unit 12b stored in the operation setting database DB2 is edited by a user of the management device 20 (e.g. administrator of the IoT data collection system 100), and is managed so that the latest version can be discerned based on the version information. When the request for the information to specify the latest operation setting is received from the agent device 10, the operation setting transmission unit 26 transmits the searched information to specify the latest operation setting to the agent device 10. Further, the operation setting reception unit 25 receives a request for the latest operation setting of the second transmission unit 12b from the agent device 10. When the request for the latest operation setting is received by the operation setting reception unit 25, the operation setting transmission unit 26 searches for the latest operation setting of the second transmission unit 12b linked to the agent device 10 from the operation setting database DB2, and transmits the searched latest operation setting to the agent device 10. The operation setting includes information on the transfer of the IoT data from the agent device 10 to the server device 30, for example. In this description, information on the operation setting is simply referred to as the “operation setting”.
[0041] The operation instruction editing unit 27 of the management device 20 edits an operation instruction on a predetermined operation, which the agent device 10 executes before or after transmitting the IoT data, and stores the operation instruction in the operation instruction database DB3. The operation instruction transmission unit 28 transmits an operation instruction on the predetermined operation, which the agent device 10 executes before or after transmitting the IoT data, to the agent device 10. The content of the operation instruction stored in the operation instruction database DB3 is edited by the user of the management device 20 (e.g. administrator of the IoT data collection system 100). In the illustration in FIG. 2, the operation setting database DB2 and the operation instruction database DB3 are separate, but the operation setting database DB2 and the operation instruction database DB3 may be integrated into one database.)
Seo, Choi and Higuchi are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is data collection. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Seo and Choi with the teaching of Higuchi to include the application execution because it would have allowed to use specific information to execute an application.
2. The combination of Seo, Choi and Higuchi discloses the data collection system of claim 1, wherein the memory comprises a first memory and a second memory, and wherein the one or more computer programs further include computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors individually or collectively, cause the data collection system to: store the first input information in the first memory, and store the second input information in the second memory. (See Seo, [0011] In accordance with an aspect of the present disclosure, an electronic device is provided. The electronic device may include at least one memory configured to include a first secured region and a second secured region different from the first secured region and a processor configured to electronically connect with the at least one memory. The at least one memory may store instructions, when executed, for instructing the processor to execute an application program configured to store data in the first secured region, to receive an input for storing the data, through the application program, and to store the data in the second secured region rather than the first secured region in response the input.)
3. The combination of Seo, Choi and Higuchi discloses the data collection system of claim 2, wherein the first input information comprises setting information for collecting the external information by the application, (See Higuchi; [0011] According to this aspect, the agent device itself can update the operation setting to the latest operation setting under a stable operation environment at a timing when high load processing is not in-execution, such as transferring IoT data from the agent device to the server device, and the IoT data can be acquired and transferred to the server device based on the latest operation setting. Further, determination of whether the operation setting of the second transmission unit of the agent device is required can be distributed to each agent device. This prevents the concentration of the loads of this processing on the management device, even if a number of agent devices increases, and maintains and improves the availability of the IoT data collection system as a whole. Furthermore, the agent device and the management device can execute the processing to update the operation setting by autonomous distributed cooperative control. This maintains low management man-hours of the administrator, even if a number of agent devices increases.) and wherein the second input information comprises security information for allowing the collection of the external information. (see Choi, [ 0071-0073])
Seo, Choi and Higuchi are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is data collection. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Seo and Choi with the teaching of Higuchi to include the application execution because it would have allowed to use specific information to execute an application.
4. The combination of Seo, Choi and Higuchi discloses the data collection system of claim 3, wherein, when the second input information is allocated to the security information, the one or more computer programs further include computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors individually or collectively, cause the data collection system to: store the first input information in the first memory and store the second input information in the second memory. (See Seo, [0011] In accordance with an aspect of the present disclosure, an electronic device is provided. The electronic device may include at least one memory configured to include a first secured region and a second secured region different from the first secured region and a processor configured to electronically connect with the at least one memory. The at least one memory may store instructions, when executed, for instructing the processor to execute an application program configured to store data in the first secured region, to receive an input for storing the data, through the application program, and to store the data in the second secured region rather than the first secured region in response the input.)
5. The combination of Seo, Choi and Higuchi discloses the data collection system of claim 1, wherein the one or more computer programs further include computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors individually or collectively, cause the data collection system to: control the transceiver to allow the user terminal to output a specification sheet for providing the application. (See Choi, [0201] ) Seo, Choi and Higuchi are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is data collection. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Seo and Choi with the teaching of Higuchi to include the application execution because it would have allowed to use specific information to execute an application.
6. The combination of Seo, Choi and Higuchi discloses the data collection system of claim 5, wherein the user terminal outputs the specification sheet displaying a storage space for each of the first input information and the second input information. (See Choi, [0201] ) Seo, Choi and Higuchi are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is data collection. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Seo and Choi with the teaching of Higuchi to include the application execution because it would have allowed to use specific information to execute an application.
7. The combination of Seo, Choi and Higuchi discloses the data collection system of claim 6, wherein the user terminal outputs the second input information after outputting the first input information. (See Choi, [0217]) Seo, Choi and Higuchi are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is data collection. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Seo and Choi with the teaching of Higuchi to include the application execution because it would have allowed to use specific information to execute an application.
11. As to claim 11, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1. See the rejection of claim 1 above.
12. As to claim 12, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2. See the rejection of claim 2 above.
13. As to claim 13, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 3. See the rejection of claim 3 above.
14. As to claim 14, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4. See the rejection of claim 4 above.
15. As to claim 15, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 5. See the rejection of claim 5 above.
16. As to claim 16, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 6. See the rejection of claim 6 above.
17. As to claim 17, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 7. See the rejection of claim 7 above.
18. As to claim 18, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 8. See the rejection of claim 8 above.
19. As to claim 19, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1. See the rejection of claim 1 above.
20. As to claim 20, the claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2. See the rejection of claim 2 above.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over SEO, US 20170038989 (IDS Submitted) A1 in view of CHOI US 20210195500 A1 in further view of HIGUCHI, US 20190372952 A1 in further view of Shahine, US 20040070627 A1.
8. The combination of Seo, Choi and Higuchi does not appear to explicitly discloses the data collection system of claim 6, wherein the user terminal determines an output order of the first input information and the second input information, based on at least one of an attribute of the external information or the attribute of the data source. However, Shahine discloses wherein the user terminal determines an output order of the first input information and the second input information, based on at least one of an attribute of the external information or the attribute of the data source. (See Shahine, [0009])
Seo, Choi, Higuchi and Shahine are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is data collection. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Seo and Choi and Higuchi with the teaching of Shahine to include the priority attribute because it would have allowed a process for dynamically arranging and displaying data objects or "information" on a display device based on priorities associated with each individual element of the information.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over SEO, US 20170038989 A1 (IDS Submitted) in view of CHOI US 20210195500 A1 in further view of HIGUCHI, US 20190372952 A1 in further view of Hsu, US 20080019506 A1.
9. The combination of Seo, Choi and Higuchi does not appear to explicitly disclose the data collection system of claim 2, further comprising: an encryption/decryption module operatively connected to the one or more processors and the second memory, wherein, when receiving the second input information, the one or more computer programs further include computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors individually or collectively, cause the data collection system to: control the encryption/decryption module to encrypt the second input information, and store the encrypted second input information in the second memory.
However, Hsu discloses an encryption/decryption module operatively connected to the one or more processors and the second memory, wherein, when receiving the second input information, the one or more computer programs further include computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors individually or collectively, (See Hsu, [ 0005-0006]; To achieve the foregoing objective, the memory encryption/decryption apparatus of the invention comprises a memory module, an encryption/decryption key and an encryption/decryption unit. The encryption/decryption unit uses an encryption/decryption key to decrypt encrypted input information received by the memory encryption/decryption apparatus and encrypt output information of the memory module.) cause the data collection system to: control the encryption/decryption module to encrypt the second input information, and store the encrypted second input information in the second memory. (See Hsu, [0020] Referring to FIG. 4 for a block diagram of a memory inputting data according to a preferred embodiment of the present invention, an external device 12 of the memory encryption/decryption system 30 encrypts 42 unencrypted input information 151 by the encryption/decryption key 14 of the first encryption/decryption unit 31 to produce encrypted input information 161, and then the encrypted input information 161 is transmitted by the external memory interface 41. The second encryption/decryption unit 32 decrypts 343 the information back to the original input information 151 by the encryption/decryption key 14 and the input information 151 is sent and saved into the memory module 11.)
Seo, Choi, Higuchi and Hsu are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is communication data. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Seo and Choi and Higuchi with the teaching of Hsu to include the encryption process because it would have allowed to provide a memory encryption/decryption apparatus, and more particularly to an apparatus, a system and a method for preventing the content of a memory from being accessed or obtained from a signal transmitted through an external memory interface. (See Hsu, [0004] )
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over SEO, US 20170038989 A1 (IDS Submitted) in view of CHOI US 20210195500 A1 in further view of HIGUCHI, US 20190372952 A1 in further view of Rao, US 7665127 B1.
10. The combination of Seo, Choi and Higuchi does not appear to explicitly disclose the data collection system of claim 1, wherein the first input information comprises an IP address of the data source and an identifier (ID) of a database, and wherein the second input information comprises a password for executing the application. However, Rao discloses wherein the first input information comprises an IP address of the data source and an identifier (ID) of a database, and wherein the second input information comprises a password for executing the application. (See Rao, col 2, lines 39-52)
Seo, Choi, Higuchi and Rao are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor which is communication data. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Seo, Choi and Higuchi with the teaching of Rao to include the identification information because it would have allowed a system and method for providing access to a protected Web service, such that a plurality of requests for application data may be submitted without having to re-authenticate each request. (See Rao, col 1, lines 13-16)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
VANNITHAMBY, US20230199746, title “ Methods and devices for a semantic communication framework.”
Date: 7/22/2026
/JOSNEL JEUDY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2438