Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No.12,265,540; claims 1-29 of U.S. Patent No. 11,481,396; and claims 1-69 of U.S. Patent No. 10,698,900. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the subject matter claimed in the instant application is fully disclosed in the patent and is covered by the patent since the patent and the application are claiming common subject matter.
Instant Application 19/096015
Patent No. 12,265,540
1. A computer-implemented method, comprising:
parsing a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands;
communicating data associated with the command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the command; and
including an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model
1. A computer-implemented method, comprising: identifying, by a first computing system, a command associated with a second computing system from a plurality of commands of a distributed execution model to execute at least a portion of a query; generating a data structure in a restricted computing environment based on the command; and executing one or more computer executable instructions based on the data structure.
12.A computing system, comprising: one or more processing devices configured to: parse a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands;
communicate data associated with the command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the command; and
include an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model.
19. A first computing system, comprising: memory; and one or more processing devices coupled to the memory and configured to: identify, a command associated with a second computing system from a plurality of commands of a distributed execution model to execute at least a portion of a query; generate a data structure in a restricted computing environment based on the command; and execute one or more computer executable instructions based on the data structure.
16. Non-transitory computer readable media comprising computer-executable instructions that, when executed by a computing system, cause the computing system to:
parse a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands;
communicate data associated with the command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the command; and
include an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model.
20. A non-transitory computer readable media comprising computer-executable instructions that, when executed by a first computing system, cause the first computing system to: identify, a command associated with a second computing system from a plurality of commands of a distributed execution model to execute at least a portion of a query; generate a data structure in a restricted computing environment based on the command; and execute one or more computer executable instructions based on the data structure.
Instant Application 19/096015
Patent No. 11,481396
1. A computer-implemented method, comprising:
parsing a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands;
communicating data associated with the command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the command; and
including an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model
1. A computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving a plurality of commands of a distributed execution model to execute at least a portion of a query; identifying an untrusted command from the plurality of commands of the distributed execution model; generating a data structure in a restricted computing environment based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the untrusted command; and executing one or more computer executable instructions based on the data structure.
12. A computing system, comprising: one or more processing devices configured to: parse a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands;
communicate data associated with the command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the command; and
include an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model.
25. A computing system, comprising: one or more processing devices configured to: receive a plurality of commands of a distributed execution model to execute at least a portion of a query; identify an untrusted command from the plurality of commands of the distributed execution model; generate a data structure in a restricted computing environment based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the untrusted command; and execute one or more computer executable instructions based on the data structure.
16. Non-transitory computer readable media comprising computer-executable instructions that, when executed by a computing system, cause the computing system to:
parse a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands;
communicate data associated with the command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the command; and
include an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model.
28. Non-transitory computer readable media comprising computer-executable instructions that, when executed by a computing system, cause the computing system to: receive a plurality of commands of a distributed execution model to execute at least a portion of a query; identify an untrusted command from the plurality of commands of the distributed execution model; generate a data structure in a restricted computing environment based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the untrusted command; and execute one or more computer executable instructions based on the data structure.
Instant Application 19/096015
Patent No. 10,698,900
1. A computer-implemented method, comprising:
parsing a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands;
communicating data associated with the command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the command; and
including an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model
1. A computer-implemented method, comprising: generating a syntax model based on a query, the syntax model comprising a plurality of commands; parsing the syntax model to identify an untrusted command from the plurality of commands; communicating data associated with the untrusted command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the untrusted command; and including an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model.
12.A computing system, comprising: one or more processing devices configured to: parse a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands;
communicate data associated with the command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the command; and
include an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model.
6. A computing system, comprising: one or more processing devices configured to: generate a syntax model based on a query, the syntax model comprising a plurality of commands; parse the syntax model to identify an untrusted command from the plurality of commands; communicate data associated with the untrusted command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the untrusted command; and include an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model.
16. Non-transitory computer readable media comprising computer-executable instructions that, when executed by a computing system, cause the computing system to:
parse a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands;
communicate data associated with the command to a restricted computing environment, wherein the restricted computing environment generates a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions associated with the command; and
include an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model.
41. Non-transitory computer readable media comprising first computer-executable instructions that, when executed by a computing system, cause the computing system to: generate a syntax model based on a query, the syntax model comprising a plurality of commands; parse the syntax model to identify an untrusted command from the plurality of commands; parse the syntax model to identify a trusted command; generate a data structure based on a file containing second computer-executable instructions associated with the untrusted command; use an internal transformer to transform the trusted command to one or more computer operations for inclusion in a distributed execution model; and include an identifier associated with the data structure in the distributed execution model.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Robison et al. (Publication No. 2005/0060693 filed August 27, 2003, hereinafter Robison) and Harold (Publication No. 2013/0318095 filed May 10, 2013).
Regarding Claims 1, 12, and 16, Robison teaches parsing a syntax model to identify a command from a plurality of commands (Abstract, parse a command string resulting in the execution of the commands. [0018] A command processor receives a command-string that is parsed into character string tokens. A parameter-handler (a type of parser) then attempts to match each successive token against command syntax descriptions that are loaded from syntax files. [0045] a syntax-matching module (element 38) is part of syntax parser module (element 36) that initiates the actual syntax matching process. The syntax-matching module (element 38) receives a set of tokens (element 214) that represent a command string that was tokenized externally and provided to the main command processer (element 18) or was tokenized internally by the main processor based upon the provided command string (element 14)); communication data associated with the command (Abstract, a command string; see [0019] command string including character-string tokens) to a data structure based on a file containing computer-executable instructions ([0018] command syntax descriptions that are loaded from syntax files) associated with the command; and an identifier associated with the data structure in a distributed execution model ([0018] an item is defined to be a command keyword or a parameter, where the parameter-handler tries to match the next token against the next item in the command).
However, Robison does not expressly teach a restricted computing environment.
Harold teaches a restricted computing environment ([0056] a Semantic Data Container (element 400) contained within the Sandbox (element 380) through a Secure Interface (element 420) contained within the Sandbox (element 380).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to incorporate the concept of Robison’s method with the method of Harold because Robison’s method includes a command-line (command string) processing for an OO environment using a command processor to receive a command-string that is parsed into character string tokens using a parameter-handler (type of parser) that attempts to match each successive token against command syntax descriptions but does not include a restricted computing environment. Harold teaches a restrictive computing environment including a sandbox. Incorporating the method of Robison with the method of Harold would improve Robison’s method to enable the use of an Indexer that stores mapped data provided by the App in the database contained within the Sandbox and parses source data using fulltext indexing, semantic indexing, and domain specific meta-data indexing.
Regarding Claims 2 and 13, Robison teaches the data associated with the command to the computing environment using an external transformer ([0023] an external module can be another program or source of data that can be a source of the command string.).
Regarding Claims 3 and 14, Robison teaches the data associated with the command to the computing environment using an external transformer and receiving the data structure from the computing environment using an external transformer ([0045] set 214 can represent a command string that was tokenized externally and provided to the main command processor 18 (e.g., via an external calling framework 41, as indicated by path 39) or was tokenized internally by the main command processor 18 based upon the provided command string 14.).
Regarding Claims 4 and 15, Robison teaches the data associated with the command includes a filename and a file location associated with the file ([0031] filename and directory path of the file location).
Regarding Claims 5 and 17, Robison teaches the data associated with the command includes a filename and a file location associated with the file, wherein the computing environment uses the filename and file location to identify the file and uses the file to generate the data structure ([0031] filename and directory path of the file location).
Regarding Claims 6 and 18, Robison teaches a syntax model based on a query comprising a plurality of commands ([0073 & 0075] querying the syntax keyword).
Regarding Claims 7 and 19, Harold teaches the syntax model comprises an abstract syntax tree ([0007] term tree/grammatical tree).
Regarding Claims 8 and 20, Robison teaches the syntax model includes a command node corresponding to each command in a query ([0073 & 0075] querying the syntax keyword).
Regarding Claim 9, Robison teaches the syntax model includes one or more trusted commands and one or more untrusted commands ([0037] sufficient authorization validity means).
Regarding Claim 10, Robison teaches the commands includes a trusted command that is associated with libraries and dependencies that are known by a system executing the query ([0073 & 0075] querying the syntax keyword).
Regarding Claim 11, Robison teaches the distributed execution model to one or more worker nodes ([0075] syntax fragment (e.g. nodes)).
Conclusion
/CHERYL LEWIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2166 April 20, 2026