DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 4 the left absolute value stick is missing before ∆Va. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 14-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (U.S. Patent 11,978,393) in view of Shin et al. (USPGPUB 2025/0081772—hereinafter “Shin”).
As to Claim 1, Huang teaches a display device (Col. 2, line 37), comprising:
a display panel (Col. 2, line 37), a display area is provided with a plurality of pixels arranged in array (Col. 2, lines 37-39), a pixel of the plurality of pixels at least comprises a reset module (Fig. 1 at VRES) and a light-emitting element (Fig. 1 at LD), and the reset module is electrically connected to a first electrode of the light-emitting element (See Fig. 1 and note VRES connected to LD via G_T4 and G_T3);
wherein a first power signal is provided to a second electrode of the light-emitting element (Fig. 1 at ELVSS); and
a display driving circuit (Col. 2, lines 37-39), wherein the display driving circuit is at least configured to provide a reset signal to the reset module (Col. 3, line 59—Col. 4, line 7);
wherein a working process of the display device at least comprises a power-on stage (Col. 3, line 59—Col. 4, line 7); in the power-on stage, a difference between a voltage of the reset signal and a voltage of the first power signal is ΔVb (Col. 3, line 66—Col. 4, line 7); and
a turn-on voltage of the light-emitting element is V0, wherein |ΔVb| < V0 (Col. 3, 20250081772line 66—Col. 4, line 7).
Huang, however, fails to teach that the display panel comprises a display area and a non-display area at least partially surrounding the display area, a power management circuit disposed in the non-display area and that the display driving circuit is disposed in the non-display area. Examiner cites Shin to teach a display device (See Fig. 7) comprising a display area (DA) and a non-display area (NDA) at least partially surrounding the display area, a power management circuit disposed in the non-display area (700) and that the display driving circuit is disposed in the non-display area (101, 102, 200, 500 and 800). At the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate a display area and a non-display area with the components as taught by Shin, in the electronic device taught by Huang, in order to properly define the display area and non-display area (Shin, Pg. 1, ¶ 6).
As to Claim 14, Huang teaches that the working process of the display device further comprises a displaying stage; and in the displaying stage, a difference between the voltage of the reset signal and the voltage of the first power signal is ΔVa, wherein ΔVa| < V0 (Col. 3, line 66—Col. 4, line 7).
As to Claim 15, Huang teaches that |ΔVb| ≤ |ΔVa| (Col. 3, line 66—Col. 4, line 7).
As to Claim 16, Huang, as modified by Shin, teaches that the display driving circuit is electrically connected to the power management circuit (Shin, Fig. 7 at 700, 101, 102 and 200); and the display driving circuit is further configured to receive the first power signal output from the power management circuit and control the voltage of the reset signal based on the first power signal (Huang, Col. 3, lines 11-39).
As to Claim 17, Huang teaches that the working process of the display device further comprises a displaying stage (Col. 5, lines 48-59); the display driving circuit is further configured to provide a respective data signal for each of the plurality of pixels in the displaying stage (Col. 4, lines 18-23); and the pixel further comprises a drive module (Col. 2, lines 37-39), and the drive module is configured to selectively provide a drive current to the light-emitting element based on the respective data signal (Col. 5, lines 48-59).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Inquiries
/RODNEY AMADIZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2622