DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's arguments filed on 12/15/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The examiner respectfully responds to the REMARKS as below:
3. Regarding Claims 1-20, Applicant argues that that Wu and LG, alone or in combination, fail to disclose or suggest all the recited features of claim 1. (REMARKS, Page 1 or 7 of 9)
In response, the examiner disagrees. In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, Wu discloses a first wireless device comprising: (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700), one or more processors; (Wu, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645]-[0646] processor 2101, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780]-[0781] first processing module 2501, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817]-[0818] processor 2701) and memory storing instructions (Wu, paragraph [0043] memory storing instructions, [0117] memory is configured to store an operation instruction, [0152]-[0153], Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] memory 2102, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] memory 2702) that, when executed by the one or more processors (Wu, paragraph [0043] executed by the processor, [0118] processor is configured to execute, [0152]-[0153], Fig. 27, paragraph [0817]-[0818] processor 2701), cause the first wireless device to (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700) : receive, from a base station (Wu, paragraphs [0007]-[0008], [0124], [0139] disclose base station, various other passages disclose base station in the reference), one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages (Wu, paragraphs [0140], [0210], [0213] and various other passages disclose RRC signaling which is RRC message) comprising configuration parameters indicating (Wu, paragraphs [0208], [0210], [0213] and various other paragraphs disclose pre-configured/configured parameters): a periodicity of a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot) comprising a PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion; one or more resource blocks (RBs) (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)) for a PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) via a sidelink resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0007] disclose sidelink resource pool); and configured for the PSFCH transmission(Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) via the sidelink resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0007] disclose sidelink resource pool); receive, from a second wireless device (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126], [0129]-[0130] disclose second UE, Fig. 26, paragraph [0800] second UE 260 and Fig. 28, paragraph [0821] second UE 2800. Various other passages disclose second UE: a first-stage sidelink control information (SCI) (Wu, paragraphs [0047], [0051]-[0054] and various other passages disclose first SCI) indicating assignment of sidelink resources for a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH); and a second-stage SCI (Wu, paragraphs [0049], [0105]-[0106] and various other passages disclose second SCI) indicating a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback being enabled (WU, paragraph [0367] HARQ feedback function is enabled); receive a transport block (TB) in the PSSCH (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH); determine, in response to the HARQ feedback being enabled (WU, paragraph [0367] HARQ feedback function is enabled), to transmit a first PSFCH comprising a first HARQ feedback of the TB; and transmit, during the PSFCH slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot), the first PSFCH via: at least one RB of the one or more RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs); and a plurality of common RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs), wherein: of each of the plurality of common RBs is based on (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs): Lu does not explicitly disclose following: of a sidelink bandwidth part in a shared spectrum; and a first common interface index, among a of common interlace indexes, during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots: of a first common interlace, wherein: the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; and an index, an interlaced RB index corresponding to the first common interlace index; and a first common RB index indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP. However, Document LG Electronics discloses following: a sidelink bandwidth part (Document LG Electronics, section 1, Sidelink (SL) BWP, section 2.1 SL BWP) in a shared spectrum; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1, page 3 discloses shared spectrum) and a first common interface index, among a of common interlace indexes, (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index/interlace indexes) during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1 discloses slots/flexible slots, section 2.2.2 discloses consecutive slots) of a first common interlace, wherein: (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index) the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index) and an index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index) an interlaced RB index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index) corresponding to the first common interlace index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index); and
a first common RB index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index) indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP (Document LG Electronics, section 1, Sidelink (SL) BWP, section 2.1 SL BWP). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Document LG Electronics so that a sidelink bandwidth part in a shared spectrum; and a first common interface index, among a of common interlace indexes, during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots: of a first common interlace, wherein: the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; and an index, an interlaced RB index corresponding to the first common interlace index; and a first common RB index indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP be included in A first wireless device. The motivation to combine the teachings of Document LG Electronics would contribute to enable various agreements. (Document LG Electronics, whole document, sections 1, 2, and 3)
Thus, there is a motivation for combining the references. Wu, and LG alone, and in combination disclose all the features of claim 1. The claim 1 is not allowable. Similarly, other independent claims 10 and 19, and dependent claims are not allowable. Thus, claims 1-20 are not allowable.
4. The Applicant argues that Wu fails to disclose or suggest at least the features of “transmit”, during the PSFCH slot, the first PSFCH via: at least one RB of the one or more RBs; and a plurality of common RBs of a first common interlace,” as recited by amended claim 1. (REMARKS, page 2 or page 8 of 9)
In response, the examiner respectfully disagrees. Wu explicitly discloses transmit, during the PSFCH slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot, the transceiver has a transmitter which performs “transmit” functionality), the first PSFCH via: at least one RB of the one or more RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)); and
a plurality of common RBs (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index/interlace indexes). Thus, common RBs of a common interlace is based on an interlaced RB index of plurality of common RBs.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al., (Pub. No.: US 2022/0346118 A1), in view of (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #110, Toulouse, France, August 22nd – 26th, 2022, R1-2205851, Agenda Item: 9.4.1.2, Source: LG Electronics, Title: Discussion on physical channel design framework for sidelink on unlicensed spectrum, hereinafter Document LG Electronics).
Regarding Claim 1, Wu discloses a first wireless device comprising: (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700)
one or more processors; (Wu, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645]-[0646] processor 2101, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780]-[0781] first processing module 2501, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817]-[0818] processor 2701) and
memory storing instructions (Wu, paragraph [0043] memory storing instructions, [0117] memory is configured to store an operation instruction, [0152]-[0153], Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] memory 2102, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] memory 2702) that, when executed by the one or more processors (Wu, paragraph [0043] executed by the processor, [0118] processor is configured to execute, [0152]-[0153], Fig. 27, paragraph [0817]-[0818] processor 2701), cause the first wireless device to (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700) :
receive, from a base station (Wu, paragraphs [0007]-[0008], [0124], [0139] disclose base station, various other passages disclose base station in the reference), one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages (Wu, paragraphs [0140], [0210], [0213] and various other passages disclose RRC signaling which is RRC message) comprising configuration parameters indicating (Wu, paragraphs [0208], [0210], [0213] and various other paragraphs disclose pre-configured/configured parameters):
a periodicity of a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot) comprising a PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion;
one or more resource blocks (RBs) (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)) for a PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) via a sidelink resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0007] disclose sidelink resource pool); and
configured for the PSFCH transmission(Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) via the sidelink resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0007] disclose sidelink resource pool);
receive, from a second wireless device (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126], [0129]-[0130] disclose second UE, Fig. 26, paragraph [0800] second UE 260 and Fig. 28, paragraph [0821] second UE 2800. Various other passages disclose second UE:
a first-stage sidelink control information (SCI) (Wu, paragraphs [0047], [0051]-[0054] and various other passages disclose first SCI) indicating assignment of sidelink resources for a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH); and
a second-stage SCI (Wu, paragraphs [0049], [0105]-[0106] and various other passages disclose second SCI) indicating a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback being enabled (WU, paragraph [0367] HARQ feedback function is enabled);
receive a transport block (TB) in the PSSCH (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH);
determine, in response to the HARQ feedback being enabled (WU, paragraph [0367] HARQ feedback function is enabled), to transmit a first PSFCH comprising a first HARQ feedback of the TB; and
transmit, during the PSFCH slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot), the first PSFCH via:
at least one RB of the one or more RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs); and
a plurality of common RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs), wherein:
of each of the plurality of common RBs is based on (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs):
Lu does not explicitly disclose following:
of a sidelink bandwidth part in a shared spectrum; and
a first common interlace index, among a of common interlace indexes,
during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots:
of a first common interlace, wherein:
the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; and
an index
an interlaced RB index corresponding to the first common interlace index; and
a first common RB index indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP.
However, Document LG Electronics discloses following:
a sidelink bandwidth part (Document LG Electronics, section 1, Sidelink (SL) BWP, section 2.1 SL BWP) in a shared spectrum; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1, page 3 discloses shared spectrum) and
a first common interlace index, among a of common interlace indexes, (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index/interlace indexes)
during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1 discloses slots/flexible slots, section 2.2.2 discloses consecutive slots)
of a first common interlace, wherein: (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index)
the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index) and
an index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index)
an interlaced RB index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index) corresponding to the first common interlace index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index); and
a first common RB index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index) indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP (Document LG Electronics, section 1, Sidelink (SL) BWP, section 2.1 SL BWP).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Document LG Electronics so that a sidelink bandwidth part in a shared spectrum; and a first common interface index, among a of common interlace indexes, during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots: of a first common interlace, wherein: the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; and an index, an interlaced RB index corresponding to the first common interlace index; and a first common RB index indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP be included in A first wireless device. The motivation to combine the teachings of Document LG Electronics would contribute to enable various agreements. (Document LG Electronics, whole document, sections 1, 2, and 3)
Regarding Claim 2, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the first wireless device of claim 1 (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700), wherein the instructions (Wu, paragraph [0043] memory storing instructions) further cause the first wireless device (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700) to determine the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 11 discloses PSFCH occasion) associated with the multiple repetitions of the TB, based on (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 11 discloses PSFCH occasion):
a time gap; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 10-11 disclose time gap)
the periodicity; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 10 discloses resource period/time duration) and
the multiple repetitions. (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, retransmissions or consecutive transmissions are interpreted as multiple repetitions)
Regarding Claim 3, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the first wireless device of claim 1 (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700), wherein:
the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2 and section 2.3 disclose PSFCH occasion, and PSFCH transmission) comprises one or more symbols of the PSFCH slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot); and
the first PSFCH is transmitted via the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2 and section 2.3 disclose PSFCH occasion, and PSFCH transmission).
Regarding Claim 4, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the first wireless device of claim 1 (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700), wherein the instructions (Wu, paragraph [0043] memory storing instructions) further cause the first wireless device to map the first HARQ feedback (Wu, Fig. 4, [0164] HARQ feedback, Fig. 5, [0165] HARQ feedback, paragraphs [0354]-[0361] and other paragraphs disclose HARQ feedback) of the TB to the at least one RB (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)).
Regarding Claim 5, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the first wireless device of claim 1 (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700), wherein the at least one RB (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)) is associated with the PSSCH (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH).
Regarding Claim 6, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the first wireless device of claim 1 (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700), wherein the plurality of consecutive slots are a plurality of consecutive sidelink logical slots (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1 discloses slots/flexible slots, section 2.2.2 discloses consecutive slots, Wu discloses logical slots).
Regarding Claim 7, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the first wireless device of claim 1 (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700), wherein the plurality of consecutive slots are a plurality of consecutive physical sidelink slots (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1 discloses slots/flexible slots, section 2.2.2 discloses consecutive slots).
Regarding Claim 8, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the first wireless device of claim 1 (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700), wherein the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2 and section 2.3 disclose PSFCH occasion, and PSFCH transmission) is within a channel occupancy time (COT) (Document LG Electronics, section 2.3, and 2-4 discloses COT/COT sharing).
Regarding Claim 9, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the first wireless device of claim 1 (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700), wherein the instructions (Wu, paragraph [0043] memory storing instructions) further cause the first wireless device to determine the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2 and section 2.3 disclose PSFCH occasion, and PSFCH transmission) based on a format of the second-stage SCI. (Wu, paragraphs [0289], and [0291 disclose SCI format/SCI formats).
Regarding Claim 10, Wu discloses a method comprising:
receiving, by a first wireless device (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700) from a base station, one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages (Wu, paragraphs [0140], [0210], [0213] and various other passages disclose RRC signaling which is RRC message) comprising configuration parameters indicating (Wu, paragraphs [0208], [0210], [0213] and various other paragraphs disclose pre-configured/configured parameters):
a periodicity of a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot) comprising a PSFCH transmission occasion;
one or more resource blocks (RBs) for a PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) via a sidelink resource pool; and
configured for the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) via the sidelink resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0007] disclose sidelink resource pool);
receiving, from a second wireless device (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126], [0129]-[0130] disclose second UE, Fig. 26, paragraph [0800] second UE 260 and Fig. 28, paragraph [0821] second UE 2800. Various other passages disclose second UE):
a first-stage sidelink control information (SCI) indicating assignment of sidelink resources for a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH); and
a second-stage SCI indicating a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback being enabled (WU, paragraph [0367] HARQ feedback function is enabled); receiving a transport block (TB) in the PSSCH (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH);
determining, in response to the HARQ feedback being enabled, to transmit a first PSFCH (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH) comprising a first HARQ feedback (Wu, Fig. 4, [0164] HARQ feedback, Fig. 5, [0165] HARQ feedback, paragraphs [0354]-[0361] and other paragraphs disclose HARQ feedback) of the TB; and
transmitting, during the PSFCH slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot), the first PSFCH via (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH):
at least one RB of the one or more RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)); and
a plurality of common RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)), wherein:
of each of the plurality of common RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)) is based on:
Lu does not explicitly disclose following:
of a sidelink bandwidth part in a shared spectrum; and
a first common interface index, among a of common interlace indexes,
during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots:
of a first common interlace, wherein:
the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; and
an index
an interlaced RB index corresponding to the first common interlace index; and
a first common RB index indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP.
However, Document LG Electronics discloses following:
a sidelink bandwidth part (Document LG Electronics, section 1, Sidelink (SL) BWP, section 2.1 SL BWP) in a shared spectrum; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1, page 3 discloses shared spectrum) and
a first common interface index, among a of common interlace indexes, (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index/interlace indexes)
during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1 discloses slots/flexible slots, section 2.2.2 discloses consecutive slots)
of a first common interlace, wherein: (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index)
the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index) and
an index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index)
an interlaced RB index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index) corresponding to the first common interlace index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index); and
a first common RB index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index) indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP (Document LG Electronics, section 1, Sidelink (SL) BWP, section 2.1 SL BWP).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Document LG Electronics so that a sidelink bandwidth part in a shared spectrum; and a first common interface index, among a of common interlace indexes, during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots: of a first common interlace, wherein: the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; and an index, an interlaced RB index corresponding to the first common interlace index; and a first common RB index indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP be included in A first wireless device. The motivation to combine the teachings of Document LG Electronics would contribute to enable various agreements. (Document LG Electronics, whole document, sections 1, 2, and 3)
Regarding Claim 11, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the method of claim 10, further comprising determining the PSFCH transmission Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion associated with the multiple repetitions, based on (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 11 discloses PSFCH occasion:
a time gap; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 10-11 disclose time gap)
the periodicity; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 10 discloses resource period/time duration) and
the multiple repetitions. (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, retransmissions or consecutive transmissions are interpreted as multiple repetitions)
Regarding Claim 12, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the method of claim 10, wherein:
the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion comprises one or more symbols of the PSFCH slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot); and
the first PSFCH (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH) is transmitted via the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion.
Regarding Claim 13, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the method of claim 10, further comprising mapping the first HARQ feedback (Wu, Fig. 4, [0164] HARQ feedback, Fig. 5, [0165] HARQ feedback, paragraphs [0354]-[0361] and other paragraphs disclose HARQ feedback) of the TB to the at least one RB (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)).
Regarding Claim 14, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the method of claim 10, wherein the at least one RB is associated with the PSSCH (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH).
Regarding Claim 15, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the method of claim 10, wherein the plurality of consecutive slots are a plurality of consecutive sidelink logical slots (Wu, paragraph [0199], [0308] disclose logical slot, Document LG Electronics, section 2.1 discloses slots/flexible slots, section 2.2.2 discloses consecutive slots).
Regarding Claim 16, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the method of claim 10, wherein the plurality of consecutive slots are a plurality of consecutive physical sidelink slots (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1 discloses slots/flexible slots, section 2.2.2 discloses consecutive slots).
Regarding Claim 17, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the method of claim 10, wherein the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 11 discloses PSFCH occasion) is within a channel occupancy time (COT) (Document LG Electronics, section 2.3, and 2-4 discloses COT/COT sharing).
Regarding Claim 18, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the method of claim 10, further comprising determining the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 11 discloses PSFCH occasion) based on a format of the second-stage SCI (Wu, paragraphs [0289], and [0291 disclose SCI format/SCI formats).
Regarding Claim 19, Wu discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium (Wu, paragraph [0824] disclose computer readable medium) comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a first wireless device, cause the first wireless device to (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700):
receive, from a base station (Wu, paragraphs [0007]-[0008], [0124], [0139] disclose base station, various other passages disclose base station in the reference), one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages (Wu, paragraphs [0140], [0210], [0213] and various other passages disclose RRC signaling which is RRC message) comprising configuration parameters indicating (Wu, paragraphs [0208], [0210], [0213] and various other paragraphs disclose pre-configured/configured parameters):
a periodicity of a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) slot comprising a PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion;
one or more resource blocks (RBs) for a PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) via a sidelink resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0007] disclose sidelink resource pool); and
configured for the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) via the sidelink resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0007] disclose sidelink resource pool);
receive, from a second wireless device (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126], [0129]-[0130] disclose second UE, Fig. 26, paragraph [0800] second UE 260 and Fig. 28, paragraph [0821] second UE 2800. Various other passages disclose second UE):
a first-stage sidelink control information (SCI) indicating assignment of sidelink resources for a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH); and
a second-stage SCI indicating a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback being enabled (Wu, paragraphs [0366]-[0367] HARQ feedback function is enabled); receive a transport block (TB) in the PSSCH (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014]-[0024], [0027] and various other passages disclose PSSCH);
determine, in response to the HARQ feedback being enabled (WU, paragraph [0367] HARQ feedback function is enabled), to transmit a first PSFCH comprising a first HARQ feedback (Wu, Fig. 4, [0164] HARQ feedback, Fig. 5, [0165] HARQ feedback, paragraphs [0354]-[0361] and other paragraphs disclose HARQ feedback) of the TB; and
transmit, during the PSFCH slot (Wu, paragraphs [0360]-[0361] disclose PSFCH slot), the first PSFCH via (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission):
at least one RB of the one or more RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)); and
a plurality of common RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)), wherein:
an index of each of the plurality of common RBs (Wu, paragraphs [0716]-[0717] disclose number of resource blocks (RBs)) is based on:
Lu does not explicitly disclose following:
of a sidelink bandwidth part in a shared spectrum; and
a first common interface index, among a of common interlace indexes,
during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots:
of a first common interlace, wherein:
the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; and
an index
an interlaced RB index corresponding to the first common interlace index; and
a first common RB index indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP.
However, Document LG Electronics discloses following:
a sidelink bandwidth part (Document LG Electronics, section 1, Sidelink (SL) BWP, section 2.1 SL BWP) in a shared spectrum; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1, page 3 discloses shared spectrum) and
a first common interlace index, among a of common interlace indexes, (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index/interlace indexes)
during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1 discloses slots/flexible slots, section 2.2.2 discloses consecutive slots)
of a first common interlace, wherein: (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index)
the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index) and
an index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index)
an interlaced RB index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index) corresponding to the first common interlace index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, first interlace index); and
a first common RB index (Document LG Electronics, section 2.1.2, page 5, RB index/RB set index) indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP (Document LG Electronics, section 1, Sidelink (SL) BWP, section 2.1 SL BWP).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Document LG Electronics so that a sidelink bandwidth part in a shared spectrum; and a first common interface index, among a of common interlace indexes, during at least one of a plurality of consecutive slots: of a first common interlace, wherein: the first common interlace corresponds to the first common interlace index; and an index, an interlaced RB index corresponding to the first common interlace index; and a first common RB index indicating a starting RB of the sidelink BWP be included in A first wireless device. The motivation to combine the teachings of Document LG Electronics would contribute to enable various agreements. (Document LG Electronics, whole document, sections 1, 2, and 3)
Regarding Claim 20, The combination of Wu, and Document LG Electronics disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 19 (Wu, paragraph [0824] disclose computer readable medium), wherein the instructions further cause the first wireless device (Wu, paragraphs [0123]-[0124], and [0126] disclose first UE, Fig. 21, paragraph [0645] UE 210, Fig. 25, paragraph [0780] fist UE 250, Fig. 27, paragraph [0817] first UE, receiving device 2700) to determine the PSFCH transmission (Wu, paragraphs [0130]-[0131], and [0142]-[0143] disclose transmission parameter of the PSFCH which is PSFCH transmission) occasion (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 11 discloses PSFCH occasion) associated with the multiple repetitions of the TB, based on (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 11 discloses PSFCH occasion):
a time gap; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 10-11 disclose time gap)
the periodicity; (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, page 10 discloses resource period/time duration) and
the multiple repetitions. (Document LG Electronics, section 2.2.2, retransmissions or consecutive transmissions are interpreted as multiple repetitions)
Conclusion
9. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/S.K.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472