CTFR 19/096,586 CTFR 86055 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Mahalngam et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0029658 A1) Claim 1, Mahalingam teaches a method for communication by a user equipment (UE) comprising; from a network node in communication with the UE [ fig 13A par 0168- 0171 , 73A shows a communication interaction between a WITRU 1302 and a QNB on a Satellite 1301, and FIG. 13B shows a path of the satellite 1301 as communicates with the WTRU 1302. At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304) that may be in a an orbit around the Earth. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information. WTRU 1302 receives system information while the satellite 1301 is as position P1 and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite 1301 at time t. At 1202, a WITRU may receive higher layer signaling that indicates associated PRACH resources. . In one scenario, there may be a GPS assisted NTN, and at 1212 the WTRU may derive the uplink timing offset fora PRACH transmission. The estimation of the timing offset for PRACH transmission by the WTRU may be based on one or more of the following: WTRU location information (e.g., GPS or other GNSS services); satellite location/trajectory (e.g., higher layer parameters); distance of the non-terrestrial gNB from Earth; angle of elevation of the satellite; and/or boundaries of the satellite beam footprint ] obtaining, from a network node in communication with the UE, at least one set of pairs each pair comprising time information and configuration information for synchronization[ fig 13A, par 0171, 0096, 0138, 0140 , the base station may provide each WTRU a Timing Advance (TA) value 207. Relatedly, for the uplink, the base station may expect to receive all transmissions from all scheduled WTRUs for a specific transmission time interval (TTI) to be time aligned. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304) that may be in a an orbit around the Earth. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information. At 1313 the WTRU 1302 receives system information while the satellite 1301 is as position P1 and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite 1301 at time t1 ] wherein the time information is transmitted together with the configuration information an indicates time after which the configuration information is to be used [fig 13A, par 0171, 0096, 0138, 0140, the base station may provide each WTRU a Timing Advance (TA) value 207. Relatedly, for the uplink, the base station may expect to receive all transmissions from all scheduled WTRUs for a specific transmission time interval (TTI) to be time aligned. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. At 1315 the WTRU receives system information 1314 from the satellite 1301 at position P2 at time t1+TSIB, and determines propagation delay and distance to satellite. At 1377 the WITRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time t1+2TSIB, and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite. This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WIRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far. At 1319 the WTRU 1302 may apply the predicted TA. The position information is considered the configuration information based upon applicant spec ], and performing synchronization using the configuration information in case that current time is after the time indicated by the time information [ par 0099, 0171, 0164, 0164 , the WTRU 902 may receive the SIB containing the UTC formatted absolute on-airtime of the {SFN, SF} carrying the SIB even in cases of handover. The WTRU 902 may then estimate the propagation delay to the target satellite using one or more SIB receptions from the target, and then measure and estimate the propagation time to the same satellite at a future time instance using techniques discussed herein. the WTRU 302 may receive system information from the base station 301. The WTRU 302 may perform DL synchronization at 304 and read the master information and system information blocks to determine the viability of the system. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information. At 1317 the WTRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time ti +2Tsis. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WIRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far ]. Claim 2, Mahalingam disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information is for non-terrestrial communication [ Mahalingam abstract , Methods, systems, and devices for addressing timing advance (TA) in non-terrestrial network communication is disclosed herein ]. Claim 3, Mahalingam describes the method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information is information for synchronization with at least one node [Mahalingam par 0137, 0138 , Further, the WIRU may estimate the TA necessary based on absolute Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) corresponding to a {System Frame Number (SFN), Subframe Number (SF)} and the GPS time maintained at the WTRU itself. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. For E-UTRA, requirements may be specified to ensure eNB phase and timing requirements for TDD, MBSFN, and CoMP features are met with continuous time without leap seconds, traceable to a common time reference of UTC sourced from at least a Stratum 2 level clock ]. Claim 4, Mahalingam disclose the method according to claim 3, wherein the at least one node is a target satellite [Mahalingam , par 0171 , FIG. 13A shows a communication interaction between a WTRU 1302 and a gNB on a satellite 1301, and FIG. 13B shows a path of the satellite 1301 as communicates with the WIRU 1302. At 1310 a WITRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304 )]. Claim 5, Mahalingam demonstrate the method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information is set with geographic area information [ abstract , The WTRU may determine a timing offset based on a plurality of information, such as the location information and the system information |, and the method further comprises using the configuration information in case that the UE is further located in the range that is indicated by the geographic area information [ par 0166, 0168 , For example, the size of sub-regions may be such that the variation of the round-trip time is limited to 0.1 ms which is similar to the CP length and guard time in NR PRACH Format 0, or limited to 0.5 ms which is smaller than the CP length and guard time in NR PRACH Format 3. In this way, the WTRU, based on the knowledge of its location and knowledge of the location or trajectory of the satellite, may adjust the timing of the transmission of its PRACH such that the gNB receives the PRACH within the allocated subframe/subframes/slots for the configured PRACH time resource. The WITRU may derive the timing offset 1006 based on the knowledge of its location and knowledge of the location (or trajectory) of the satellite and may apply it to the PRACH transmission, resulting in 1003 start for PRACH 1010 including the TA 1005 that can be signaled to the WTRU ]. Claim 6, Mahalingam discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information is different from configuration information that is used for current communication and indicates configuration information that is necessary for next communication [ par 0171 , This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WITRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far. At 1319 the WITRU 1302 may apply the predicted TA at the next RACH opportunity for the satellite 1301 at position P4, and transmits the RACH preamble using the predicted TA (i.e., timing offset). This process may continue for other types of transmission once a connection is established, for example for managing the TA that may be needed during future data transmission ]. Claim 7, Mahalingam demonstrate the method according to claim 1, further comprising starting using the configuration information when the current time is just after the time indicated by the time information [Mahalingam par 0171, At 1315 the WTRU receives system information 1314 from the satellite 1301 at position P2 at time ti+Tsie, and determines propagation delay and distance to satellite. At 1317 the WTRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which ts at position P3 at time t1+2Tsie, and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite. This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time]. 8, Mahalingam creates a user equipment (UE) comprising at least one processor [par 0212, In addition, the methods described herein may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in a computer- readable medium for execution by a computer or processor. Examples of computer- readable media include electronic signals (transmitted over wired or wireless connections) and computer-readable storage media. A processor in association with software may be used to implement a radio frequency transceiver for use in a satellite, WTRU, UE, terminal, base station, RNC, or any host computing device ]; configured to obtain from a network node in communication with the UE [ fig 13A par 0168- 0171 , 73A shows a communication interaction between a WITRU 1302 and a QNB on a Satellite 1301, and FIG. 13B shows a path of the satellite 1301 as communicates with the WTRU 1302. At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304) that may be in an orbit around the Earth. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information. WTRU 1302 receives system information while the satellite 1301 is as position P1 and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite 1301 at time t. At 1202, a WITRU may receive higher layer signaling that indicates associated PRACH resources. . In one scenario, there may be a GPS assisted NTN, and at 1212 the WTRU may derive the uplink timing offset fora PRACH transmission. The estimation of the timing offset for PRACH transmission by the WTRU may be based on one or more of the following: WTRU location information (e.g., GPS or other GNSS services); satellite location/trajectory (e.g., higher layer parameters); distance of the non-terrestrial gNB from Earth; angle of elevation of the satellite; and/or boundaries of the satellite beam footprint ], at least one set of pairs, each pair comprising time information and configuration information for synchronization [ fig 13A, par 0171, 0096, 0138, 0140 , the base station may provide each WTRU a Timing Advance (TA) value 207. Relatedly, for the uplink, the base station may expect to receive all transmissions from all scheduled WTRUs for a specific transmission time interval (TTI) to be time aligned. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304) that may be in a an orbit around the Earth. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information. At 1313 the WTRU 1302 receives system information while the satellite 1301 is as position P1 and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite 1301 at time t1 ] wherein the time information indicates time after which the configuration information is to be used[ fig 13A, par 0171 , At 1315 the WTRU receives system information 1314 from the satellite 1301 at position P2 at time t1+TSIB, and determines propagation delay and distance to satellite. At 1377 the WITRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time t1+2TSIB, and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite. This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WIRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far. At 1319 the WTRU 1302 may apply the predicted TA. The position information is considered the configuration information based upon applicant spec ], and perform synchronization using the configuration information in case that current time is after the time indicated by the time information[ par 0099, 0171, 0164, 0164 , the WTRU 902 may receive the SIB containing the UTC formatted absolute on-airtime of the {SFN, SF} carrying the SIB even in cases of handover. The WTRU 902 may then estimate the propagation delay to the target satellite using one or more SIB receptions from the target, and then measure and estimate the propagation time to the same satellite at a future time instance using techniques discussed herein. the WTRU 302 may receive system information from the base station 301. The WTRU 302 may perform DL synchronization at 304 and read the master information and system information blocks to determine the viability of the system. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information. At 1317 the WTRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time ti +2Tsis. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WIRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far ]. Claim 9, Mahalingam demonstrates the UE according to the claim 8, wherein the configuration information is for non-terrestrial communication[Mahalingam abstract, Methods, systems, and devices for addressing timing advance (TA) in non-terrestrial network communication is disclosed herein ]. Claim 10, Mahalingam reveal the UE according to the claim 8, wherein the configuration information is information for synchronization with at least one node [Mahalingam par 0137, 0138 , Further, the WIRU may estimate the TA necessary based on absolute Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) corresponding to a {System Frame Number (SFN), Subframe Number (SF)} and the GPS time maintained at the WTRU itself. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. For E-UTRA, requirements may be specified to ensure eNB phase and timing requirements for TDD, MBSFN, and CoMP features are met with continuous time without leap seconds, traceable to a common time reference of UTC sourced from at least a Stratum 2 level clock ]. Claim 11, Mahalingam conveys the UE according to the claim 10, wherein the at least one node is a target satellite [Mahalingam par 0171, FIG. 183 A shows a communication interaction between a WTRU 1302 and a gNB on a satellite 1301, and FIG. 13B shows a path of the satellite 1301 as communicates with the WTRU 1302. At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304 )]. Claim 12, Mahalingam describe the UE according to the claim 8, wherein the configuration information is set with geographic area information [Mahalingam abstract, The WTRU may determine a timing offset based on a plurality of information, such as the location information and the system information |, and the at least one processor is further configured to use the configuration information in case that the UE is located in a range that is indicated by the geographic area information[par 0166, 0168, For example, the size of sub-regions may be such that the variation of the round-trip time is limited to 0.1 ms which is similar to the CP length and guard time in NR PRACH Format 0, or limited to 0.5 ms which is smaller than the CP length and guard time in NR PRACH Format 3. In this way, the WTRU, based on the knowledge of its location and knowledge of the location or trajectory of the satellite, may adjust the timing of the transmission of its PRACH such that the gNB receives the PRACH within the allocated subframe/subframes/slots for the configured PRACH time resource. The WITRU may derive the timing offset 1006 based on the knowledge of its location and knowledge of the location (or trajectory) of the satellite and may apply it to the PRACH transmission, resulting in 1003 start for PRACH 1010 including the TA 1005 that can be signaled to the WTRU ]. Claim 13, Mahalingam creates the UE according to claim 8, wherein the configuration information is different from a configuration information that is used for current communication and indicates a configuration information that is necessary for next communication[ Mahalingam par 0171 , This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WITRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far. At 1319 the WITRU 1302 may apply the predicted TA at the next RACH opportunity for the satellite 1301 at position P4, and transmits the RACH preamble using the predicted TA (i.e., timing offset). This process may continue for other types of transmission once a connection is established, for example for managing the TA that may be needed during future data transmission ]. Claim 14, Mahalingam discloses a UE according to claim 8, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to start using the configuration information when the current time is just after the time indicated by the time information[Mahalingam par 0171, At 1375 the WTRU receives system information 1314 from the satellite 1301 at position P2 at time t1+TSIB, and determines propagation delay and distance to satellite. At 1317 the WTRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time t1+2TSIB, and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite. This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time ]. Claim 15, Mahalingam demonstrates the non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that are executable by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE) to perform a method [ par 0212 , In addition, the methods described herein may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in a computer-readable medium for execution by a computer or processor. Examples of computer-readable media include electronic signals (transmitted over wired or wireless connections) and computer-readable storage media. Examples of computer-readable storage media include, but are not limited to, a read only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), a register, cache memory, semiconductor memory devices, magnetic media such as internal hard disks and removable disks ], the method comprising: obtaining from a network node in communication with the UE [ fig 13A par 0168- 0171 , 73A shows a communication interaction between a WITRU 1302 and a QNB on a Satellite 1301, and FIG. 13B shows a path of the satellite 1301 as communicates with the WTRU 1302. At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304) that may be in a an orbit around the Earth. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information. WTRU 1302 receives system information while the satellite 1301 is as position P1 and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite 1301 at time t. At 1202, a WITRU may receive higher layer signaling that indicates associated PRACH resources. . In one scenario, there may be a GPS assisted NTN, and at 1212 the WTRU may derive the uplink timing offset fora PRACH transmission. The estimation of the timing offset for PRACH transmission by the WTRU may be based on one or more of the following: WTRU location information (e.g., GPS or other GNSS services); satellite location/trajectory (e.g., higher layer parameters); distance of the non-terrestrial gNB from Earth; angle of elevation of the satellite; and/or boundaries of the satellite beam footprint ] at least one set of pairs each pair comprising time information and configuration information for synchronization [fig 13A, par 0171, 0096, 0138, 0140, the base station may provide each WTRU a Timing Advance (TA) value 207. Relatedly, for the uplink, the base station may expect to receive all transmissions from all scheduled WTRUs for a specific transmission time interval (TTI) to be time aligned. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. At 1315 the WTRU receives system information 1314 from the satellite 1301 at position P2 at time t1+TSIB, and determines propagation delay and distance to satellite. At 1377 the WITRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time t1+2TSIB, and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite. This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WIRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far. At 1319 the WTRU 1302 may apply the predicted TA. The position information is considered the configuration information based upon applicant spec ], wherein the time information indicates time after which the configuration information is to be used[ fig 13A, par 0171 , At 1315 the WTRU receives system information 1314 from the satellite 1301 at position P 2 at time t1+TSIB, and determines propagation delay and distance to satellite. At 1377 the WITRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time t1+2TSIB, and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite. This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WIRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far. At 1319 the WTRU 1302 may apply the predicted TA. The position information is considered the configuration information based upon applicant spec], Claim 16, Mahalingam teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium according to claim 15, wherein the configuration information is for non-terrestrial communication [ Mahalingam abstract , Methods, systems, and devices for addressing timing advance (TA) in non- terrestrial network communication is disclosed herein ]. Claim 17, Mahalingam provide the non-transitory computer-readable medium according to claim 15, wherein the configuration information is information for synchronization with at least one node [ Mahalingam par 0137, 0138 , Further, the WTRU may estimate the TA necessary based on absolute Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) corresponding to a {System Frame Number (SFN), Subframe Number (SF)} and the GPS time maintained at the WTRU itself. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. For E-UTRA, requirements may be specified to ensure eNB phase and timing requirements for TDD, MBSFN, and CoMP features are met with continuous time without leap seconds, traceable to a common time reference of UTC sourced from at least a Stratum 2 level clock ]. Claim 18, Mahalingam and ZHANG describe the non-transitory computer-readable medium according to claim 17, wherein the at least one node is a target satellite [Mahalingam, par 0171 , FIG. 13A shows a communication interaction between a WITRU 1302 and a gNB on a satellite 1301, and FIG. 13B shows a path of the satellite 1301 as communicates with the WTRU 1302. At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304 )]. Claim 19, Mahalingam and ZHANG defines the non-transitory computer-readable medium according to claim 15, wherein the configuration information is set with geographic area information [Mahalingam abstract , The WTRU may determine a timing offset based on a plurality of information, such as the location information and the system information ], and the method further comprises: using the configuration information in case that the UE is located in a range that is indicated by the geographic area information[ par 0166, 0168 , For example, the size of sub-regions may be such that the variation of the round-trip time is limited to 0.1 ms which is similar to the CP length and guard time in NR PRACH Format 0, or limited to 0.5 ms which is smaller than the CP length and guard time in NR PRACH Format 3. In this way, the WTRU, based on the knowledge of its location and knowledge of the location or trajectory of the satellite, may adjust the timing of the transmission of its PRACH such that the gNB receives the PRACH within the allocated subframe/subframes/slots for the configured PRACH time resource. The WITRU may derive the timing offset 1006 based on the knowledge of its location and knowledge of the location (or trajectory) of the satellite and may apply it to the PRACH transmission, resulting in 1003 start for PRACH 1010 including the TA 1005 that can be signaled to the WTRU ] Claim 20, Mahalingam disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium according to claim 15, wherein the configuration information is different from configuration information that is used for current communication and indicates configuration information that is necessary for next communication[Mahalingam, par 0171 , This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WTRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far. At 1319 the WTRU 1302 may apply the predicted TA at the next RACH opportunity for the satellite 1301 at position P4, and transmits the RACH preamble using the predicted TA (i.e., timing offset). This process may continue for other types of transmission once a connection is established, for example for managing the TA that may be needed during future data transmission ]. Claim 21, Mahalingam discloses a network node comprising at least one processor configured to: 21. provide, to a user equipment (UE) [ fig 13A par 0062, 0168- 0171 , The processor 118 may further be coupled to other peripherals 138, which may include one or more software and/or hardware modules that provide additional features, functionality and/or wired or wireless connectivity. For example, the peripherals 138 may include an accelerometer, an e-compass, a satellite transceiver.73A shows a communication interaction between a WITRU 1302 and a QNB on a Satellite 1301, and FIG. 13B shows a path of the satellite 1301 as communicates with the WTRU 1302. At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304) that may be in a an orbit around the Earth ], at least one set of pairs, each pair comprising time information and configuration information for synchronization[ par 0099, 0171, 0164, 0164, the WTRU 902 may receive the SIB containing the UTC formatted absolute on-airtime of the {SFN, SF} carrying the SIB even in cases of handover. The WTRU 902 may then estimate the propagation delay to the target satellite using one or more SIB receptions from the target, and then measure and estimate the propagation time to the same satellite at a future time instance using techniques discussed herein. the WTRU 302 may receive system information from the base station 301. The WTRU 302 may perform DL synchronization at 304 and read the master information and system information blocks to determine the viability of the system. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information. At 1317 the WTRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time ti +2Tsis. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WIRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far ]. wherein the time information is transmitted together with the configuration information and indicates time after which the configuration information is to be used[ [fig 13A, par 0171, 0096, 0138, 0140, the base station may provide each WTRU a Timing Advance (TA) value 207. Relatedly, for the uplink, the base station may expect to receive all transmissions from all scheduled WTRUs for a specific transmission time interval (TTI) to be time aligned. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. At 1315 the WTRU receives system information 1314 from the satellite 1301 at position P2 at time t1+TSIB, and determines propagation delay and distance to satellite. At 1377 the WITRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time t1+2TSIB, and determines the propagation delay and distance to the satellite. This process of receiving system information and determine the propagation delay and distance to satellite 1301 at increasing times may repeat additional times, which may result in a more accurate picture of the satellite's 1301 movement and ability to predict its position at a future time. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WIRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far. At 1319 the WTRU 1302 may apply the predicted TA. The position information is considered the configuration information based upon applicant spec ], and enable the UE to perform the synchronization using the configuration information in case that current time is after the time indicated by the time information[ par 0099, 0171 , the WTRU 302 may receive system information from the base station 301. The WTRU 302 may perform DL synchronization at 304 and read the master information and system information blocks to determine the viability of the system. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information. At 1317 the WTRU 1302 receives system information from the satellite 1301 which is at position P3 at time ti +2Tsis. At some future point in time the satellite 1301 might be in a position P4. At 1318 the WIRU 1302 may determine the satellite position (e.g., based on techniques described herein) and predict the propagation delay at the next RACH opportunity based on the measurements and information gathered so far ]. Response to Arguments First, Applicant respectfully submits that Mahalingam does not disclose "obtaining, from a network node in communication with [a] UE, at least one set of pairs, each pair comprising time information and configuration information for synchronization, wherein the time information is transmitted together with the configuration information and indicates time after which the configuration information is to be used," as recited in claim 1. Mahalingam does not disclose that the location/position information (the alleged "configuration information") is transmitted to the WTRU 1302 (the alleged "UE"). The examiner respectfully disagrees par 0061, “the WTRU 102 may receive location information over the air interface 116 from a base station (e.g., base stations 114a, 114b) and/or determine its location based on the timing of the signals being received from two or more nearby base stations. It will be appreciated that the WTRU 102 may acquire location information by way of any suitable location-determination method while remaining consistent with an embodiment”. The paragraph shows the UE receiving location information from the base station. That is, Mahalingam merely discloses the positions (P1, P2, P3, P4) of the satellite when the WTRU 1302 receives system information. Mahalingam does not, however, disclose that information indicating the positions (P1, P2, P3, P4) is transmitted from satellite 1301 to WTRU 1302. The examiner respectfully disagrees in paragraphs 0061, 0169, 0170, 0171, . At 1102 a WTRU may receive associated PRACH resources in system information. The processor 118 may also be coupled to the GPS chipset 136, which may be configured to provide location information (e.g., longitude and latitude) regarding the current location of the WTRU 102. In addition to, or in lieu of, the information from the GPS chipset 136, the WTRU 102 may receive location information over the air interface 116 from a base station (e.g., base stations 114a, 114b) and/or determine its location based on the timing of the signals being received from two or more nearby base stations. At 1202, a WTRU may receive higher layer signaling that indicates associated PRACH resources. In one scenario, there may not be a GPS assisted NTN, and at 1206 the WTRU my transmit PRACH in the associated resources. The estimation of the timing offset for PRACH transmission by the WTRU may be based on one or more of the following: WTRU location information (e.g., GPS or other GNSS services); satellite location/trajectory (e.g., higher layer parameters); distance of the non-terrestrial gNB from Earth; angle of elevation of the satellite; and/or boundaries of the satellite beam footprint. At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304) that may be in a an orbit around the Earth the paragraphs disclose the WTRU receives current information of the WTRU from the GPS, and the WTRU 102 may receive location information over the air interface 116 from a base station. In paragraph 0170, the base station/satellite provides satellite location/trajectory (e.g., higher layer parameters); distance of the non-terrestrial gNB from Earth; angle of elevation of the satellite; and/or boundaries of the satellite beam footprint. Also, claim 1 clearly recites that the configuration information is "configuration information for synchronization." On the other hand, Mahalingam does not disclose that the location/position information is for synchronization. Therefore, Mahalingam does not disclose "configuration information for synchronization" as recited in claim 1. The examiner respectfully disagrees paragraph 0171, shows, At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304) that may be in a an orbit around the Earth. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information Further, Mahalingam also fails to disclose "time information" that is "transmitted together with the configuration information and indicates time after which the configuration information is to be used," as recited in claim 1. The time t1+TSIB, or t ₁ +2TsIB) described in Mahalingam cannot be interpreted as corresponding to the "time information [that] is transmitted together with the configuration information" as recited in claim 1 (emphasis added). The examiner respectfully disagrees paragraphs 0096, 0138, 0140, the base station may provide each WTRU a Timing Advance (TA) value 207. Relatedly, for the uplink, the base station may expect to receive all transmissions from all scheduled WTRUs for a specific transmission time interval (TTI) to be time aligned. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. The examiner respectfully disagrees the paragraph shows the base station broadcast UTC information as part as the system information block. In paragraph 0164, disclose the WTRU 902 may receive the SIB containing the UTC formatted absolute on-airtime of the {SFN, SF} carrying the SIB even in cases of handover. The WTRU 902 may then estimate the propagation delay to the target satellite using one or more SIB receptions from the target, and then measure and estimate the propagation time to the same satellite at a future time instance using techniques discussed herein. At 920, the WTRU 902 may receive the handover message from the source, for example RRC CONNECTION RECONFIGURATION containing parameters determined by the candidate target cell 904. The WTRU 902 may read the dedicated preamble selected by the candidate target cell. The paragraph shows the SIB containing the UTC is used by the WTRU for measurement and estimation the propagation time to the same satellite at a future time. Mahalingam still does not disclose that information regarding the satellite location and information regarding the time are transmitted together as "at least one set of pairs, each pair comprising time information and configuration information for synchronization," as recited in claim 1. Therefore, Mahalingam does not disclose "obtaining, from a network node in communication with the UE, at least one set of pairs, each pair comprising time information and configuration information for synchronization, wherein the time information is transmitted together with the configuration information and indicates time after which the configuration information is to be used," as recited in claim 1 (emphases added). The examiner respectfully disagrees paragraphs 0096, 0138, 0140, the base station may provide each WTRU a Timing Advance (TA) value 207. Relatedly, for the uplink, the base station may expect to receive all transmissions from all scheduled WTRUs for a specific transmission time interval (TTI) to be time aligned. A NTN (e.g., one or more base stations in an NTN) may broadcast the formatted UTC, as part of a System Information block (SIB), corresponding to the absolute on-air transmission time of the SIB. For 3GPP, a logical synchronization port for phase, time, and frequency synchronization may be necessary at the base station. The examiner respectfully disagrees the paragraph shows the base station broadcast UTC information as part as the system information block. Second, Applicant respectfully submits that Mahalingam does not disclose "performing the synchronization using the configuration information in case that current time is after the time indicated by the time information," as recited in claim 1. The examiner respectfully disagrees in paragraph 0164, disclose the WTRU 902 may receive the SIB containing the UTC formatted absolute on-airtime of the {SFN, SF} carrying the SIB even in cases of handover. The WTRU 902 may then estimate the propagation delay to the target satellite using one or more SIB receptions from the target, and then measure and estimate the propagation time to the same satellite at a future time instance using techniques discussed herein. At 920, the WTRU 902 may receive the handover message from the source, for example RRC CONNECTION RECONFIGURATION containing parameters determined by the candidate target cell 904. The WTRU 902 may read the dedicated preamble selected by the candidate target cell. The paragraph shows the SIB containing the UTC is used by the WTRU for measurement and estimation the propagation time to the same satellite at a future time. Mahalingam does not, however, disclose that the location/position information of satellite 1301 (the alleged "configuration information") is used in the uplink transmission procedure. The examiner respectfully disagrees par 0061, “the WTRU 102 may receive location information over the air interface 116 from a base station (e.g., base stations 114a, 114b) and/or determine its location based on the timing of the signals being received from two or more nearby base stations. It will be appreciated that the WTRU 102 may acquire location information by way of any suitable location-determination method while remaining consistent with an embodiment”. The paragraph shows the UE receiving location information from the base station. Therefore, Mahalingam does not disclose "performing the synchronization using the configuration information," as recited in claim 1 (emphasis added). The examiner respectfully disagrees paragraph 0171, shows, At 1310 a WTRU 1302 may receive a PSS, SSS, and/or system information from a base station (i.e., gNB on a satellite 1304) that may be in a an orbit around the Earth. At 1311 the WTRU 1302 performs DL synchronization based on the received information Therefore, Mahalingam does not disclose "performing the synchronization using the configuration information in case that current time is after the time indicated by the time information," as recited in claim 1 (emphasis added). Accordingly, Applicant respectfully submits that claim 1 should be allowed. Independent claims 8, 15, and 21 recite features similar to the above-mentioned features of claim 1. Accordingly, claims 8, 15, and 21 are allowable for reasons similar to those discussed above with respect to claim 1. The examiner respectfully disagrees in view of the claim rejection in response to applicant’s arguments. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JASON A HARLEY whose telephone number is (571)270-5435. The examiner can normally be reached 7:30-300 6:30-8:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Marcus Smith can be reached at (571) 270-1096. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468 /MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 2 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 3 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 4 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 5 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 6 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 7 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 8 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 9 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 10 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 11 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 12 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 13 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 14 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 15 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 16 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 17 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 18 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 19 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 20 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 21 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 22 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 24 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 25 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 26 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 27 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 19/096,586 Page 28 Art Unit: 2468