DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1, 15, and 20 are independent. Claims 2-14 and 16-19 are dependent.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 04/01/2025 and 02/04/2026 were in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yogesh C. Rathod (WO 2019021048 A1) hereinafter Yogesh in view of SILVERSTEIN et al. (US 20210182282) hereinafter SILVERSTEIN.
Regarding claim 1, Yogesh teaches an electronic device comprising: communication circuitry; a display; at least one processor comprising processing circuitry; and memory comprising one or more storage media storing one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs comprise instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, cause the electronic device to (i.e. Fig. 1, items 130, and 140 and Fig. 2, items 210, 230, 236. An electronic device 200 implementing operations of the invention. In one embodiment, the electronic device 200 is a smartphone with a processor 230 in communication with a memory 236): display, via the display, in a user interface (UI) of a software application for sharing a file, a text input field (i.e. In an embodiment user is enabling to provide (input, select, auto fill-ups) one or more tags or keywords 303 with each or one or more or group of selected content item(s) and send with upended or shared content item(s), page 92, lines 28-30 and Fig. 3, items 300, 303, and 311); transmit, to a server, through the communication circuitry, first data indicating a keyword inputted to the text input field (i.e. after a user input the keywords 303 with each or one or more or group of selected content item(s) and send with upended or shared content item(s), page 92, lines 28-30. Fig. 3, item 303); receive, from the server, through the communication circuitry, second data indicating the URI comprising the path part (i.e. Server 110 presents said generated stored unique clickable or said content accessible link or web link or hyper link or short link or web address or URL or namespace 337 to display 210 or web site interface 300 of web browser or mobile browser 284 of user device 200, page 93. Lines 33-35), upload, through the communication circuitry, at least one file, for sharing, and wherein the uploaded at least one file is accessible using the URI comprising the path part (i.e. user is enable to instruct or request to server 110 by clicking or tapping or accessing button 307 or menu item or icon or user action or one or more types of user control 307 for uploading said attached, added or selected one or more types of content items e.g. photos 334, 335, 336 and generating link or short link or web address or web link or URL of said upended said selected one or more types of content items e.g. instruct server 110 to generates web link or short link or web address or URL for uploaded photos 334, 335, 336, page 93, lines 5-11).
However, Yogesh does not explicitly disclose the text input field for setting a path part in a uniform resource identifier (URI); the path part that comprises the keyword and numerals identified with respect to the keyword; and uploading the file after the second data is received.
However, SILVERSTEIN teaches the text input field for setting a path part in a uniform resource identifier (URI) (i.e. the user choosing to search for keywords by typing into a text input box. This constructs a query that searches in all string-based fields associated with the visualization, [0361], a Vizume is rendered in response to a user request for the Vizume's uniform resource identifier (URI). A URI uniquely identifies a particular Vizume in the system. The URI is used to look up and load the Vizume from the database to begin the rendering process, [0119], allows users to configure what is displayed at a particular URI location that the user has created. FIG. 27 shows an exemplary URI location dialog box, [0184]); the path part that comprises the keyword and numerals identified with respect to the keyword (i.e. The system will also precisely determine who requested an infographic when a user was individually invited using a unique URI to see the infographic. When a user is individually invited to view an infographic, a custom URI is created for them by the owner or sharer of the infographic that associates the URI with the individual who was invited to view the infographic, [0198] and An image filename is made unique by adding a unique identifier to the end to associate the image request with this particular email (for example, the image source in the email may point to http://email-images.vizify.com/email-open.jpg?email_id=28fjas-13rfas-23r8uds). When this image is requested, the system records that the email was opened. As a second step, the system will alter the contents of any links back to the system to view an infographic to include a special reference to the email_id corresponding to this user. For example, if there is a link to an infographic at the URI http://vizify.com/resume/matthew-eblen/e815ab, then the email_id is appended to the URI so that it becomes http://vizify.com/resume/matthew-eblen/e815ab?email_id=28fjas-13rfas-23r8uds), [0199]); and uploading the file after the second data is received (i.e. New images can be uploaded and stored in the system database via standard methods. These user-uploaded images or links to images would then be available for a selection as with any images already provided by the system, [0169] and the system has generated a unique URL that will be the location for the portfolio. By default, portfolios start as public and may be viewed and/or accessed via the URL by the same method as other infographics/visualizations, as described in further detail above. The bit describing whether the portfolio is public or private may be toggled (as shown in the top right portion of the window), and such functionality may be implemented in like manner to other public/private visualizations in the system, [0250]).
Based on Yogesh in view of SILVERSTEIN, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of SILVERSTEIN to the system of Yogesh in order to enable measuring engagement with the data as a whole, including numbers of views and identifying interaction/engagement with particular infographics within the data, (SILVERSTEIN, [0008]).
Regarding claim 2, Yogesh teaches the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the electronic device to: display, via the display, in the UI, items for respectively indicating search keywords for identifying, from among a plurality of files stored in the electronic device, a file to be uploaded (i.e. u ser can select or set or apply or provide one or more types of one or more ephemeral content related settings and rules for all added or selected or attached or for each added ephemeral content item including set view time 315, page 92, lines 9-11); based at least in part on a user input selecting at least a portion of the items, identify the at least one file from among the files; and after the at least one file is identified, display, via the display, the text input field in the UI (i.e. allow user to select and upload particular one or more types of contents e.g. allow only photo or video, allow user to select and upload particular pre-set duration of video, particular type or particular extension of file e.g . .JPEG image format and .mov and .mp3 video format, allow particular resolution or quality of file e.g. 240p, allow particular number of words e.g. 240 characters in the event of text content type and like, page 92, lines 19-23 and Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 3, Yogesh does not explicitly disclose the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the electronic device to: identify a type of the at least one file identified based at least in part on the user input; based on the identified type, identify a recommended keyword; display, via the display, the text input field to which the recommended keyword is inputted; and based at least in part on a user input received while the text input field to which the recommended keyword is inputted is displayed, transmit, to the server, through the communication circuitry, the first data indicating the recommended keyword as the keyword.
However, SILVERSTEIN teaches the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the electronic device to: identify a type of the at least one file identified based at least in part on the user input (i.e. user choosing to search for keywords by typing into a text input box. This constructs a query that searches in all string-based fields associated with the visualization, [0361]); based on the identified type, identify a recommended keyword (i.e. a system user browsing through the list of infographics may also add keyword tags used to describe a given visualization, [0363]); display, via the display, the text input field to which the recommended keyword is inputted (i.e. an option to “add more keywords” is visible to the user. When the user selects this option, the user is presented with a text-input dialog that instructs the user to “Add more keywords, separated by commas, [0363]); and based at least in part on a user input received while the text input field to which the recommended keyword is inputted is displayed, transmit, to the server, through the communication circuitry, the first data indicating the recommended keyword as the keyword (i.e. When the user has finished typing the new keywords and presses Enter, the system validates the input (e.g., stripping non-standard characters and punctuation, etc.) and appends the new keywords to the existing list by writing them to the database, [0363]). Therefore, the limitations of claim 3 are rejected in the analysis of claim 1 above, and the claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 4, Yogesh does not explicitly disclose the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the electronic device to: receive a touch input on the text input field to which the recommended keyword is inputted ; based on the touch input, display a virtual keyboard at least partially superimposed on the UI; based on at least one touch input received via the virtual keyboard, display, via the display, the text input field to which the keyword at least partially changed from the recommended keyword is inputted; and transmit, to the server, through the communication circuitry, the first data indicating the keyword at least partially changed from the recommended keyword.
However, SILVERSTEIN teaches the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the electronic device to: receive a touch input on the text input field to which the recommended keyword is inputted (i.e. the user is presented with a text-input dialog that instructs the user to “Add more keywords, [0363]); based on the touch input, display a virtual keyboard at least partially superimposed on the UI (i.e. an option to “add more keywords” is visible to the user, [0363]); based on at least one touch input received via the virtual keyboard, display, via the display, the text input field to which the keyword at least partially changed from the recommended keyword is inputted (i.e. he user to “Add more keywords, [0363]); and transmit, to the server, through the communication circuitry, the first data indicating the keyword at least partially changed from the recommended keyword (i.e. When the user has finished typing the new keywords and presses Enter, the system validates the input (e.g., stripping non-standard characters and punctuation, etc.) and appends the new keywords to the existing list by writing them to the database, [0363]). Therefore, the limitations of claim 4 are rejected in the analysis of claim 1 above, and the claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claim 5, Yogesh teaches the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the electronic device to: display, in the UI, a list of software applications that are usable for transmitting information indicating the URI comprising the path part consisting of the keyword and the numerals (i.e. user is enabling to select one or more sharing applications or services or web sites or user accounts of 3rd parties 301 from which user will share generated link or short link or web address or URL 337, page 92, lines 32-34); using another software application identified from among the software applications based at least in part on a user input on the list of software applications, transmit, to a reception device, the information (i.e. user selects photos 350, 358 and 362 from gallery 345 of mobile device 200, wherein added photos shown in web page or interface of the device independent ephemeral content sharing system 300 in the form of thumbnails 331, 332 & 333 and corresponding links or path 334, 335, 336 of added or selected files of photos 350, 358 and 362, page 92, lines 1-4); and display, in another UI of the another software application, an executable object for accessing the at least one file using the URI comprising the path part consisting of the keyword and the numerals (i.e. server 110 presents said generated stored unique clickable or said content accessible link or web link or hyper link or short link or web address or URL or namespace 337 to display 210 or web site interface 300 of web browser or mobile browser 284 of user device 200, page 92, lines 33-35).
Regarding claim 6, Yogesh teaches the executable object comprises at least one visual element indicating a number of the at least one file, and a period accessible to the at least one file and a thumbnail image (i.e. present on the display a first ephemeral content item or message of the set of available to view ephemeral content items or messages for a first transitory period of time defined by a timer, page 11, lines 27-29).
Regarding claim 7, Yogesh teaches the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the electronic device to display, in the UI, a preview field of the executable object and the text input field (i.e. Fig. 3, item 304).
Regarding claim 8, Yogesh teaches the executable object displayed in the other UI further comprises a profile image of a user of the electronic device, and wherein the profile image is inputted through the UI (i.e. enabling user to provide profile details including email address(es), phone number, age, gender, home or work location or address, education, skill, interest types & like, user location, status, and payment information 492, page 95, lines 19-21).
Regarding claim 9, Yogesh teaches the executable object displayed in the other UI further comprises a message inputted through the UI (i.e. present on the display message of the set of available to view messages for a first transitory period of time defined by a timer, page 11, lines 27-29).
Regarding claim 10, Yogesh teaches the thumbnail image at least partially represents a preview of the at least one file (i.e. Fig. 3, items 331, 332, and 333, thumbnails of photos).
Regarding claim 11, Yogesh teaches the thumbnail image at least partially represents a type of the at least one file (i.e. Fig. 3, items 331, 332, and 333, thumbnails of photos).
Regarding claim 12, Yogesh teaches the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, further cause the electronic device to: after the second data is received, receive a user input indicating to upload the at least one file (i.e. user is enable to instruct or request to server 110 by clicking or tapping or accessing button 307 or menu item or icon or user action or one or more types of user control 307 for uploading said attached, added or selected one or more types of content items e.g. photos 334, 335, 336 and generating link or short link or web address or web link or URL of said upended said selected one or more types of content items e.g. instruct server 110 to generates web link or short link or web address or URL for uploaded photos 334, 335, 336, page 93, lines 5-11); based on the user input, upload the at least one file (i.e. allow user to select and upload particular one or more types of contents e.g. allow only photo or video, allow user to select and upload particular pre-set duration of video, particular type or particular extension of file e.g . .JPEG image format, page 92, lines 19-21), and display, via the display, in the UI, a screen for representing the information using a text or using a quick response (QR) code (i.e. user is enable to instruct or set to generate QRCode with generated link 2620, page 137, lines 34-35 and user interface or webpage 2500 which user can invoke by tapping or clicking on icon 2590 for viewing generated link or saved or bookmarked link 2507 or QRcode 2508 and enable to share one or more links with one or more contacts via one or more sharing applications 2555, page 137, lines 22-25); based on a first user input received through the screen, display, in the another UI, with the executable object, the text representing the URI comprising the path part consisting of the keyword (i.e. (i.e. server 110 presents said generated stored unique clickable or said content accessible link or web link or hyper link or short link or web address or URL or namespace 337 to display 210 or web site interface 300 of web browser or mobile browser 284 of user device 200, page 92, lines 33-35); and based on a second user input received through the screen, display, in the another UI, with the executable object, the QR code representing the URI comprising the path part consisting of the keyword (i.e. user is enable to instruct or set to generate QRCode with generated link 2620, page 137, lines 34-35 and user interface or webpage 2500 which user can invoke by tapping or clicking on icon 2590 for viewing generated link or saved or bookmarked link 2507 or QRcode 2508 and enable to share one or more links with one or more contacts via one or more sharing applications 2555, page 137, lines 22-25).
Regarding claim 13, Yogesh teaches the QR code is obtained based on the second user input (i.e. user can invoke by tapping or clicking on icon 2590 for viewing generated link or saved or bookmarked link 2507 or QRcode, page 137, lines 22-23).
Regarding claim 14, Yogesh does not explicitly disclose the URI comprises a host part and the path part consisting of the keyword and the numerals.
However, SILVERSTEIN teaches the URI comprises a host part and the path part consisting of the keyword and the numerals (i.e. an image filename is made unique by adding a unique identifier to the end to associate the image request with this particular email (for example, the image source in the email may point to http://email-images.vizify.com/email-open.jpg?email_id=28fjas-13rfas-23r8uds). When this image is requested, the system records that the email was opened. As a second step, the system will alter the contents of any links back to the system to view an infographic to include a special reference to the email_id corresponding to this user. For example, if there is a link to an infographic at the URI http://vizify.com/resume/matthew-eblen/e815ab, then the email_id is appended to the URI so that it becomes http://vizify.com/resume/matthew-eblen/e815ab?email_id=28fjas-13rfas-23r8uds), [0199]). Therefore, the limitations of claim 14 are rejected in the analysis of claim 1 above, and the claim is rejected on that basis.
Regarding claims 15-19, the limitations of claims 15-19 are like the limitations of claims 1-5. SILVERSTEIN further teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium storing one or more programs, the one or more programs comprising instructions which, when executed by a processor of an electronic device (i.e. a non-transitory machine-readable storage medium including being loaded into and/or executed by a machine, wherein, when the program code is loaded into and executed by a machine, such as a computer, the machine becomes an apparatus for practicing embodiments of the disclosure, [0498]). Therefore, the limitations of claims 15-19 are rejected in the analysis of claims 1-5 above, and the claims are rejected on that basis.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CHOI et al. (US 20200153887), sharing the file access path regarding the storage location of the file uploaded to the server with another user, the other user can easily download the file via the file access path.
Kirigin et al. (US 20140067929), the method comprises the steps of generating a file-sharing link to a file set based on a request received from a first user. A file set viewing window is opened when a second user activates the file-sharing link.
SHYAMSUNDER et al. (US 20120239731), identifying a keyword included in a first URL; transmitting at least a portion of the first URL and the keyword to a second server for resolution; and receiving a second URL corresponding to a resolution of the keyword from the second server.
Ow (US 20220012353), devices and methods for sharing media may further enable lists of files to be shared and responses to be delivered to the media owner during playback by a user.
/AW/
AYELE F. WOLDEMARIAM
Examiner
Art Unit 2447
9/2/2026
/SURAJ M JOSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447