DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tanaka (US 2021/0405517 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Tanaka teaches a first laser light emitting element (82, figure 5) that emits first light;
A second laser light emitting element (86, figure 5) that emits second light having same peak wavelength as the first light (paragraph 0066 and 0067),
A diffusion member (193, figure 9) on which the first light and the second light are incident,
A superimposition optical system (203, figure 9) on which light emitted from the diffusion member is incident;
A light modulation device (217, 218, 219, figure 9) that modulates light incident form the superimposition optical system in accordance with image information; and
A projection optical device (224, figure 9) that projects light modulated by the light modulation device, wherein
The first laser light emitting element and the second laser light emitting element have oscillation states different from each other (one is S and one is P polarization, figure 5).
Regarding claim 2, Tanaka teaches a first light source package (80, 83, figure 5) having a package structure in which a plurality of first laser light emitting elements are mounted (paragraph 0066). And
A second light source package (84, 87, figure 5) in which a plurality of second laser light emitting elements are mounted (paragraph 0067).
Regarding claim 9, Tanaka teaches the first light and the second light are red light (see paragraph 0066-0067).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8 and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 3, prior art does not teach the first driving frequency of the first light is different from the second driving frequency of the second light. Claim 4 contains allowable subject matter at least inasmuch as it depends form claim 3.
Regarding claim 5, Prior art does not teach the first and second light sources having a different duty ratio.
Regarding claim 6, Prior art does not teach a first aspect ratio of a first light emitting surface of the first laser light and a second aspect ratio of a second light emitting surface of the second light are different from each other.
Regarding claim 7, prior art does not teach the constituent materials or composition ratios of the first light and the second light are different.
Regarding claim 8, prior art does not teach the wavelength conversion system.
Regarding claim 10,prior art does not teach that the third laser and the fourth laser have different oscillation states from each other, and the fifth laser light and the sixth laser light have different oscillation states from each other.
Conclusion
/RYAN D HOWARD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882 10/13/2026