DETAILED ACTION
The amendment filed on 04/13/2026 has been entered. Claims 4 and 8 have been canceled. Claims 1, 6, and 10 have been amended. Claims 1-3, 5-7, and 9-10 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/13/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claims 1, 6, and 10 applicant argues on pages 5-10 of the Remarks that Wan and Eu do not, and would/could not describe or suggest, taken individually or in combination thereof, at least claimed feature of “wherein the predicting comprises predicting changes in user location information and pose information at the next point in time based on a difference in the user location information and pose information between the current point in time and the previous point in time in the artificial intelligence”
In response to the applicant’s argument, examiner respectfully disagrees. Wan describes predicting changes in user location information and pose information at the next point in time in fig. 3 and column 8, line 58-67, “furthermore, gesture predictor 330 may operate on the assumption of rigidity of the hand between the most recently determined hand pose and the current hand pose (based, e.g., on the classification from rigid motion classifier 320). Thus, for example, gesture predictor may represent a machine learning classifier trained on temporally sequenced hand pose information as input and producing rigid body movement (e.g., translation and/or rotation of the rigid hand as a whole) as output” Fig 3 and Column 9, line 46-58 further describes, “Gesture predictor may take the previously estimated hand pose information from previous frames (e.g., frame 304 and the two frames prior to frame 304 in the video stream) as input (using, e.g., an input sequence buffer 332) and produce spatial transformation information that describes the translation and rotation to apply to the rigid hand pose of frame 304 (e.g., hand pose 346) to predict the hand pose of frame 302. At 334, system 300 may apply the spatial transformation information to hand pose 346 to produce estimated hand pose 336 for frame 302. Hand pose 336 may then be added to buffer 332 for use in future iterations (i.e., to enable gesture predictor 330 to predict the hand pose of a future frame)” The rejection is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-7, and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wan et al (US Patent 11823498) in view of Fu et al (US Pub. 20220254157).
Regarding claim 1, Wan discloses:
A video streaming method of an extended reality device, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission. Column 13, line 27-32, describes: for example, a virtual reality, an augmented reality, a mixed reality, a hybrid reality, or some combination and/or derivative thereof. Artificial-reality content may include completely computer-generated content or computer-generated content combined with captured (e.g., real-world) content) the video streaming method comprising:
Receiving situation information including user location information and pose information at a current point in time from the extended reality device, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 2, line 55-65. Describes System 101 may include an intake module 104 that is configured to access a frame of a video stream (e.g., a current frame for which to determine hand pose information) that depicts a hand. By way of example, intake module 104 may receive a frame 152 of a video stream 150. As pictured, frame 152 may be the latest frame of a video stream being received (and, in some examples, generated) in real-time. Column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission. Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions);
Predicting changes in user location information and pose information at a preset next point in time using pre-learned artificial intelligence receiving, as input, situation information at the current point in time and situation information at a preset previous point in time, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 2-3, line 65-3. Describes systems described herein may sequentially analyze a pre-existing video (e.g., from a file and/or database) for hand pose information and frame 152 may represent the current frame being analyzed, even if frame 152 is not the latest available frame in video stream 150. Column 8, line 58-67. Describes furthermore, gesture predictor 330 may operate on the assumption of rigidity of the hand between the most recently determined hand pose and the current hand pose (based, e.g., on the classification from rigid motion classifier 320). Thus, for example, gesture predictor may represent a machine learning classifier trained on temporally sequenced hand pose information as input and producing rigid body movement (e.g., translation and/or rotation of the rigid hand as a whole) as output. Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions);
Rendering an image texture of a video based on the predicted changes in user location information and pose information at the next point in time, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 9, line 1-9. Describes the systems described herein (such as system 300) may iteratively estimate a hand pose for each frame of a video stream (e.g., in real time, as each frame is generated and/or made available). However, gesture predictor 330 may estimate hand poses much more efficiently (when, e.g., rigidity can be assumed). Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions); and
Transmitting image data with the image texture rendered at the next point in time to the extended reality device, (at least refer to fig. 2-3, 8 and column 17, line 49-52. Describes the display devices may refract the projected light toward a user's pupil and may enable a user to simultaneously view both artificial-reality content and the real world. Column 19, line 35-39, describes: For example, one or more of the modules recited herein may receive a video stream to be transformed, transform the video stream into hand pose estimation data, output a result of the transformation to control a user interface)
Wherein the situation information at the current point in time and the situation information at the present previous point in time configure consecutive frames, (at least refer to fig. 2-3, 8 and column 3, line 25-30. Describes systems described herein may sequentially analyze a pre-existing video (e.g., from a file and/or database) for hand pose information and frame 154 may represent the frame previous to the current frame being analyzed (and, e.g., the frame that was most recently analyzed for hand pose information). Column 4, line 46-50, describes: For example, systems described herein may receive a video stream and extract the present frame from the video stream (e.g., by extracting the latest frame in the video stream and/or by extracting a current frame for analysis in the video stream)) and
Wherein the predicting comprises predicting changes in user location information and pose information at the next point in time based on a difference in the user location information and pose information between the current point in time and the previous point in time in the artificial intelligence, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 8, line 58-67. Describes furthermore, gesture predictor 330 may operate on the assumption of rigidity of the hand between the most recently determined hand pose and the current hand pose (based, e.g., on the classification from rigid motion classifier 320). Thus, for example, gesture predictor may represent a machine learning classifier trained on temporally sequenced hand pose information as input and producing rigid body movement (e.g., translation and/or rotation of the rigid hand as a whole) as output. Column 9, line 46-58, describes: Gesture predictor may take the previously estimated hand pose information from previous frames (e.g., frame 304 and the two frames prior to frame 304 in the video stream) as input (using, e.g., an input sequence buffer 332) and produce spatial transformation information that describes the translation and rotation to apply to the rigid hand pose of frame 304 (e.g., hand pose 346) to predict the hand pose of frame 302. At 334, system 300 may apply the spatial transformation information to hand pose 346 to produce estimated hand pose 336 for frame 302. Hand pose 336 may then be added to buffer 332 for use in future iterations (i.e., to enable gesture predictor 330 to predict the hand pose of a future frame). Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions).
Wan does not explicitly discloses:
situation information including user location information
Fu teaches:
situation information including user location information, (at least refer to fig. 2 and paragraph 35. Describes the method 220, generates 222 indications of the joint and limb locations in the current frame by refining the initial predictions of the joint and limb locations based on indications of respective joint and limb locations from a previous frame. According to an embodiment, locations are x-y coordinates in the image. Further, in an embodiment, the unit of the locations, e.g., coordinates, are in pixels. Moreover, in an example embodiment, the previous frame is adjacent in time to the current frame in the video).
The two references are analogous art because they both relate with the same field of invention of computer-generated content system.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate location coordinate in an image as taught by Fu with the pose detection generation system as disclosed by Wan. The motivation to combine the Fu reference is to establish a robust and stable multi-person pose estimation which can be deployed on many applications that require human pose input.
Regarding claim 6, Wan discloses:
A video streaming apparatus of an extended reality device, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission. Column 13, line 27-32, describes: for example, a virtual reality, an augmented reality, a mixed reality, a hybrid reality, or some combination and/or derivative thereof. Artificial-reality content may include completely computer-generated content or computer-generated content combined with captured (e.g., real-world) content) the video streaming apparatus comprising:
A reception unit configured to receive situation information including user location information and pose information at a current point in time from the extended reality device, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 2, line 55-65. Describes System 101 may include an intake module 104 that is configured to access a frame of a video stream (e.g., a current frame for which to determine hand pose information) that depicts a hand. By way of example, intake module 104 may receive a frame 152 of a video stream 150. As pictured, frame 152 may be the latest frame of a video stream being received (and, in some examples, generated) in real-time. Column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission. Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions);
A prediction unit configured to predict changes in user location information and pose information at a preset next point in time using pre-learned artificial intelligence receiving, as input, situation information at the current point in time and situation information at a preset previous point in time, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 2-3, line 65-3. Describes systems described herein may sequentially analyze a pre-existing video (e.g., from a file and/or database) for hand pose information and frame 152 may represent the current frame being analyzed, even if frame 152 is not the latest available frame in video stream 150. Column 8, line 58-67. Describes furthermore, gesture predictor 330 may operate on the assumption of rigidity of the hand between the most recently determined hand pose and the current hand pose (based, e.g., on the classification from rigid motion classifier 320). Thus, for example, gesture predictor may represent a machine learning classifier trained on temporally sequenced hand pose information as input and producing rigid body movement (e.g., translation and/or rotation of the rigid hand as a whole) as output. Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions);
A rendering unit configured to render an image texture of a video based on the predicted changes in user location information and pose information at the next point in time, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 9, line 1-9. Describes the systems described herein (such as system 300) may iteratively estimate a hand pose for each frame of a video stream (e.g., in real time, as each frame is generated and/or made available). However, gesture predictor 330 may estimate hand poses much more efficiently (when, e.g., rigidity can be assumed). Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions); and
A transmission unit configured to transmit image data with the image texture rendered at the next point in time to the extended reality device, (at least refer to fig. 2-3, 8 and column 17, line 49-52. Describes the display devices may refract the projected light toward a user's pupil and may enable a user to simultaneously view both artificial-reality content and the real world. Column 19, line 35-39, describes: For example, one or more of the modules recited herein may receive a video stream to be transformed, transform the video stream into hand pose estimation data, output a result of the transformation to control a user interface)
Wherein the situation information at the current point in time and the situation information at the present previous point in time configure consecutive frames, (at least refer to fig. 2-3, 8 and column 3, line 25-30. Describes systems described herein may sequentially analyze a pre-existing video (e.g., from a file and/or database) for hand pose information and frame 154 may represent the frame previous to the current frame being analyzed (and, e.g., the frame that was most recently analyzed for hand pose information). Column 4, line 46-50, describes: For example, systems described herein may receive a video stream and extract the present frame from the video stream (e.g., by extracting the latest frame in the video stream and/or by extracting a current frame for analysis in the video stream)) and
Wherein the prediction unit predicts changes in user location information and pose information at the next point in time based on a difference in the user location information and pose information between the current point in time and the previous point in time in the artificial intelligence, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 8, line 58-67. Describes furthermore, gesture predictor 330 may operate on the assumption of rigidity of the hand between the most recently determined hand pose and the current hand pose (based, e.g., on the classification from rigid motion classifier 320). Thus, for example, gesture predictor may represent a machine learning classifier trained on temporally sequenced hand pose information as input and producing rigid body movement (e.g., translation and/or rotation of the rigid hand as a whole) as output. Column 9, line 46-58, describes: Gesture predictor may take the previously estimated hand pose information from previous frames (e.g., frame 304 and the two frames prior to frame 304 in the video stream) as input (using, e.g., an input sequence buffer 332) and produce spatial transformation information that describes the translation and rotation to apply to the rigid hand pose of frame 304 (e.g., hand pose 346) to predict the hand pose of frame 302. At 334, system 300 may apply the spatial transformation information to hand pose 346 to produce estimated hand pose 336 for frame 302. Hand pose 336 may then be added to buffer 332 for use in future iterations (i.e., to enable gesture predictor 330 to predict the hand pose of a future frame). Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions).
Wan does not explicitly discloses:
situation information including user location information
Fu teaches:
situation information including user location information, (at least refer to fig. 2 and paragraph 35. Describes the method 220, generates 222 indications of the joint and limb locations in the current frame by refining the initial predictions of the joint and limb locations based on indications of respective joint and limb locations from a previous frame. According to an embodiment, locations are x-y coordinates in the image. Further, in an embodiment, the unit of the locations, e.g., coordinates, are in pixels. Moreover, in an example embodiment, the previous frame is adjacent in time to the current frame in the video).
Regarding the rejection of claim 6, refer to the motivation of claim 1.
Regarding claim 10, Wan discloses:
A video streaming system, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission) comprising:
A rendering server, and an extended reality device, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission. Column 13, line 27-32, describes: for example, a virtual reality, an augmented reality, a mixed reality, a hybrid reality, or some combination and/or derivative thereof. Artificial-reality content may include completely computer-generated content or computer-generated content combined with captured (e.g., real-world) content)
Wherein the extended reality device acquires situation information including user location information and pose information of the extended reality device at a current point in time to the rendering server, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 2, line 55-65. Describes System 101 may include an intake module 104 that is configured to access a frame of a video stream (e.g., a current frame for which to determine hand pose information) that depicts a hand. By way of example, intake module 104 may receive a frame 152 of a video stream 150. As pictured, frame 152 may be the latest frame of a video stream being received (and, in some examples, generated) in real-time. Column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission. Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions)
Wherein the rendering server: receives situation information at the current point in time from the extended reality device, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 2, line 55-65. Describes System 101 may include an intake module 104 that is configured to access a frame of a video stream (e.g., a current frame for which to determine hand pose information) that depicts a hand. By way of example, intake module 104 may receive a frame 152 of a video stream 150. As pictured, frame 152 may be the latest frame of a video stream being received (and, in some examples, generated) in real-time. Column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission);
Predicts changes in user location information and pose information at a preset next point in time using pre-learned artificial intelligence receiving, as input, situation information at the current point in time and situation information at a preset previous point in time, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 2-3, line 65-3. Describes systems described herein may sequentially analyze a pre-existing video (e.g., from a file and/or database) for hand pose information and frame 152 may represent the current frame being analyzed, even if frame 152 is not the latest available frame in video stream 150. Column 8, line 58-67. Describes furthermore, gesture predictor 330 may operate on the assumption of rigidity of the hand between the most recently determined hand pose and the current hand pose (based, e.g., on the classification from rigid motion classifier 320). Thus, for example, gesture predictor may represent a machine learning classifier trained on temporally sequenced hand pose information as input and producing rigid body movement (e.g., translation and/or rotation of the rigid hand as a whole) as output. Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions);
Rendering an image texture of a video based on the predicted changes in user location information and pose information at the next point in time, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 9, line 1-9. Describes the systems described herein (such as system 300) may iteratively estimate a hand pose for each frame of a video stream (e.g., in real time, as each frame is generated and/or made available). However, gesture predictor 330 may estimate hand poses much more efficiently (when, e.g., rigidity can be assumed). Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions); and
Transmitting image data with the image texture rendered at the next point in time to the extended reality device, (at least refer to fig. 2-3, 8 and column 17, line 49-52. Describes the display devices may refract the projected light toward a user's pupil and may enable a user to simultaneously view both artificial-reality content and the real world. Column 19, line 35-39, describes: For example, one or more of the modules recited herein may receive a video stream to be transformed, transform the video stream into hand pose estimation data, output a result of the transformation to control a user interface)
Wherein the situation information at the current point in time and the situation information at the present previous point in time configure consecutive frames, (at least refer to fig. 2-3, 8 and column 3, line 25-30. Describes systems described herein may sequentially analyze a pre-existing video (e.g., from a file and/or database) for hand pose information and frame 154 may represent the frame previous to the current frame being analyzed (and, e.g., the frame that was most recently analyzed for hand pose information). Column 4, line 46-50, describes: For example, systems described herein may receive a video stream and extract the present frame from the video stream (e.g., by extracting the latest frame in the video stream and/or by extracting a current frame for analysis in the video stream)) and
Wherein the prediction unit predicts changes in user location information and pose information at the next point in time based on a difference in the user location information and pose information between the current point in time and the previous point in time in the artificial intelligence, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 8, line 58-67. Describes furthermore, gesture predictor 330 may operate on the assumption of rigidity of the hand between the most recently determined hand pose and the current hand pose (based, e.g., on the classification from rigid motion classifier 320). Thus, for example, gesture predictor may represent a machine learning classifier trained on temporally sequenced hand pose information as input and producing rigid body movement (e.g., translation and/or rotation of the rigid hand as a whole) as output. Column 9, line 46-58, describes: Gesture predictor may take the previously estimated hand pose information from previous frames (e.g., frame 304 and the two frames prior to frame 304 in the video stream) as input (using, e.g., an input sequence buffer 332) and produce spatial transformation information that describes the translation and rotation to apply to the rigid hand pose of frame 304 (e.g., hand pose 346) to predict the hand pose of frame 302. At 334, system 300 may apply the spatial transformation information to hand pose 346 to produce estimated hand pose 336 for frame 302. Hand pose 336 may then be added to buffer 332 for use in future iterations (i.e., to enable gesture predictor 330 to predict the hand pose of a future frame). Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions).
Wan does not explicitly discloses:
situation information including user location information
Fu teaches:
situation information including user location information, (at least refer to fig. 2 and paragraph 35. Describes the method 220, generates 222 indications of the joint and limb locations in the current frame by refining the initial predictions of the joint and limb locations based on indications of respective joint and limb locations from a previous frame. According to an embodiment, locations are x-y coordinates in the image. Further, in an embodiment, the unit of the locations, e.g., coordinates, are in pixels. Moreover, in an example embodiment, the previous frame is adjacent in time to the current frame in the video).
Regarding the rejection of claim 10, refer to the motivation of claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, Wan discloses:
Wherein the receiving comprises receiving inertial measurement unit (IMU) information from the extended reality device as the pose information, (at least refer to fig. 2-3, 9 and column 16, line 44-47. Describes augmented-reality system 900 includes an inertial measurement unit, controller 925 may compute all inertial and spatial calculations from the IMU located on eyewear device 902).
Regarding claim 3, Wan discloses:
Wherein the receiving comprises receiving an image captured by a camera of the extended reality device and acquiring the pose information through analysis of the received image, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 2, line 55-65. Describes System 101 may include an intake module 104 that is configured to access a frame of a video stream (e.g., a current frame for which to determine hand pose information) that depicts a hand. By way of example, intake module 104 may receive a frame 152 of a video stream 150. As pictured, frame 152 may be the latest frame of a video stream being received (and, in some examples, generated) in real-time. Column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission).
Regarding claim 5, Wan discloses:
Wherein the artificial intelligence predicts changes in user location information and pose information at the current point in time based on 6-degree-of-freedom information for each consecutive frame included in the situation information, (at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 8, line 27-35. Describes such a machine learning model may be trained to estimate the hand pose based on a training corpus of hand images that demonstrate hands in various possible configurations and that collectively demonstrates the freedom of movement provided by the various joints of the human hand. The machine learning model may also be complex enough (including, e.g., involving enough computations) to reliably and accurately estimate hand poses from images. Column 8, line 58-67. Describes furthermore, gesture predictor 330 may operate on the assumption of rigidity of the hand between the most recently determined hand pose and the current hand pose (based, e.g., on the classification from rigid motion classifier 320). Thus, for example, gesture predictor may represent a machine learning classifier trained on temporally sequenced hand pose information as input and producing rigid body movement (e.g., translation and/or rotation of the rigid hand as a whole) as output. Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions).
Wan does not explicitly discloses:
situation information including user location information
Fu teaches:
situation information including user location information, (at least refer to fig. 2 and paragraph 35. Describes the method 220, generates 222 indications of the joint and limb locations in the current frame by refining the initial predictions of the joint and limb locations based on indications of respective joint and limb locations from a previous frame. According to an embodiment, locations are x-y coordinates in the image. Further, in an embodiment, the unit of the locations, e.g., coordinates, are in pixels. Moreover, in an example embodiment, the previous frame is adjacent in time to the current frame in the video).
Regarding the rejection of claim 5, refer to the motivation of claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, Wan discloses:
Wherein the reception unit receives an image captured by a camera of the extended reality device and acquires the pose information through analysis of the received image, (at least refer to fig. 1-2 and column 2, line 55-65. Describes System 101 may include an intake module 104 that is configured to access a frame of a video stream (e.g., a current frame for which to determine hand pose information) that depicts a hand. By way of example, intake module 104 may receive a frame 152 of a video stream 150. As pictured, frame 152 may be the latest frame of a video stream being received (and, in some examples, generated) in real-time. Column 4, line 3-6. Describes the video stream be processed by the systems and methods described herein in real-time—e.g., as it is captured (e.g., by a camera used in an augmented reality system) and/or received via a transmission).
Regarding claim 9, Wan discloses:
Wherein the artificial intelligence predicts changes in user location information and pose information at the current point in time based on 6-degree-of-freedom information for each consecutive frame included in the situation information(at least refer to fig. 2-3 and column 8, line 27-35. Describes such a machine learning model may be trained to estimate the hand pose based on a training corpus of hand images that demonstrate hands in various possible configurations and that collectively demonstrates the freedom of movement provided by the various joints of the human hand. The machine learning model may also be complex enough (including, e.g., involving enough computations) to reliably and accurately estimate hand poses from images. Column 8, line 58-67. Describes furthermore, gesture predictor 330 may operate on the assumption of rigidity of the hand between the most recently determined hand pose and the current hand pose (based, e.g., on the classification from rigid motion classifier 320). Thus, for example, gesture predictor may represent a machine learning classifier trained on temporally sequenced hand pose information as input and producing rigid body movement (e.g., translation and/or rotation of the rigid hand as a whole) as output. Column 18, line 3-7. Describes an artificial-reality system may process data from one or more of these sensors to identify a location of a user, to map the real world, to provide a user with context about real-world surroundings, and/or to perform a variety of other functions).
Wan does not explicitly discloses:
situation information including user location information
Fu teaches:
situation information including user location information, (at least refer to fig. 2 and paragraph 35. Describes the method 220, generates 222 indications of the joint and limb locations in the current frame by refining the initial predictions of the joint and limb locations based on indications of respective joint and limb locations from a previous frame. According to an embodiment, locations are x-y coordinates in the image. Further, in an embodiment, the unit of the locations, e.g., coordinates, are in pixels. Moreover, in an example embodiment, the previous frame is adjacent in time to the current frame in the video).
Regarding the rejection of claim 9, refer to the motivation of claim 1.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/IFEDAYO B ILUYOMADE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624 06/01/2026