DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “wherein the input device has a control unit (21), which has at least one switching cams” as recited in claim 7, “wherein the input part is movable into the input position and/or the housing position by means of the or one of the switching cam(s), and/or wherein the further rearwardly arranged housing part is fixable in the elongated position and/or shortened position by means of the or the other switching cam”, as recited in claim 12 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claimed “a elongate input part” should use the article “an” since “elongate” starts with a vowel sound. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1:
Claim recites the limitation "the housing" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. “Housing” is not explicitly introduced as “a housing” before being referenced as “the housing.”
Furthermore, the claim recites the limitation "the latter" in line 5. It is unclear to which element “the latter” is referring to.
Regarding claim 4:
Claim recites the limitation "The input pen" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Did the applicant intend to claim “the input device” instead?
Regarding claim 10:
Claim recites the limitation "the rear housing part". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Did the applicant intend to claim “the rearwardly arranged housing part” instead?
Regarding claim 14:
Claim recites the limitation "the front opening". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 16:
Claim recites the limitation " the spacer part (25)". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 19:
Claim recites the limitation "the front opening". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Regarding claims 2-22:
Claims 2-22 depend on claim 1 and inherit at least the same deficiencies as discussed above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 6, and 13-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over [Sun, Bin; CN 118276692 A] in view of [Hua; Richard, US 20080170048 A1].
Regarding claim 1:
Sun discloses:
1. An input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] which is intended for a touch-sensitive screen [Sun: Fig.1: touch display screen 210] and to the front end of which an input element (12) [Sun: Figs.4: touch pen tip 130], which can be placed on the screen [Sun: Fig.1], of a elongate input part (11) [Sun: Figs.5: touch pen tip 130] of the input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] is assigned in order to make inputs [Sun: Fig.1; ¶ 0034 (translation): “the stylus 100 may perform writing, touch and erasing operations on the touch display screen 210 of the electronic device 200”],
wherein the input part (11) [Sun: Figs.5: touch pen tip 130] is movably mounted so that the latter is movable from a housing position [Sun: Figs. 3 and 4: shell 110], in which the input element (12) [Sun: Figs.4: touch pen tip 130] is located in the housing (14) [Sun: Figs.3 and 4: shell 110] of the input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100], into an input position [Sun: Fig.4], in which the input element (12) [Sun: Figs.4: touch pen tip 130] is located outside the housing (14) [Sun: Figs.3 and 4: shell 110], in order to make inputs [Sun: Figs.3-4: ¶ 0038 (translation): “The touch pen tip 130 is disposed in the housing 110, and can be partially extended from the second opening 112 or retracted into the housing 110 under the driving of the pressing assembly 120”].
However, Sun does not expressly disclose:
wherein, in order to elongate the input device (10), a further rearwardly arranged housing part (19) of the housing (14) is movably mounted on a further forwardly arranged housing part (15) of the housing (14), so that the further rearwardly arranged housing part (19) is movable from a shortened position, in which the input device (10) is shortened, into an elongated position, in which the input device (10) is elongated.
Hua discloses:
wherein, in order to elongate the input device (10) [Hua: Fig.4; ¶ 0023: “Referring firstly to FIG. 4, the retractable contact-control pen”], a further rearwardly arranged housing part (19) [Hua: Fig.4: inner rod 20 and/or pen cap 91] of the housing (14) [Hua: Fig.4: outer rod 10] is movably mounted on a further forwardly arranged housing part (15) [Hua: Fig.4: outer rod 10] of the housing (14) [Hua: Fig.4: outer rod 10; ¶ 0023: “As shown in FIG. 4 which is a perspective view showing the appearance of the present invention, the whole contact-control pen comprises mainly a hollow outer rod 10 and an inner rod 20 that can be slipped into the outer rod 10 for stretching or retracting by relative sliding”], so that the further rearwardly arranged housing part (19) [Hua: Fig.4: inner rod 20 and/or pen cap 91] is movable from a shortened position [Hua: Fig.4; ¶ 0023: “As shown in FIG. 4 which is a perspective view showing the appearance of the present invention, the whole contact-control pen comprises mainly a hollow outer rod 10 and an inner rod 20 that can be slipped into the outer rod 10 for stretching or retracting by relative sliding”; Examiner: Retracted position when inner rod 20 is slipped into outer rod 10 is construed as the claimed “shortened position.”], in which the input device (10) is shortened [Hua: Fig.4; ¶ 0023: “As shown in FIG. 4 which is a perspective view showing the appearance of the present invention, the whole contact-control pen comprises mainly a hollow outer rod 10 and an inner rod 20 that can be slipped into the outer rod 10 for stretching or retracting by relative sliding”; Examiner: Retracted position when inner rod 20 is slipped into outer rod 10 is construed as the claimed “shortened position.”], into an elongated position [Hua: Fig.4; ¶ 0023: “As shown in FIG. 4 which is a perspective view showing the appearance of the present invention, the whole contact-control pen comprises mainly a hollow outer rod 10 and an inner rod 20 that can be slipped into the outer rod 10 for stretching or retracting by relative sliding”; Examiner: Stretched position when inner rod 20 is slipped out of outer rod 10 is construed as the claimed “elongated position.”], in which the input device (10) is elongated [Hua: Fig.4; ¶ 0023: “As shown in FIG. 4 which is a perspective view showing the appearance of the present invention, the whole contact-control pen comprises mainly a hollow outer rod 10 and an inner rod 20 that can be slipped into the outer rod 10 for stretching or retracting by relative sliding”; Examiner: Stretched position when inner rod 20 is slipped out of outer rod 10 is construed as the claimed “elongated position.”].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hua with Sun to provide an input device having a selectively adjustable length, resulting in the predictable benefits of improved portability and storage when shortened and improved user comfort and handling when extended.
Regarding claim 2:
Sun in view of Hua discloses:
2. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 1,
wherein the input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] is an electromagnetic, electro-optical, EMR, capacitive [Sun: ¶ 0039 (translation): “The touch electrode 150 is made of a material capable of triggering the touch screen, such as a metal capable of changing the capacitance of the touch screen”], inductive or resistive stylus.
Regarding claim 3:
Sun in view of Hua discloses:
3. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 1,
wherein in the housing (14) [Sun: Fig. 5: shell 110] a spring element (18) [Sun: Fig.5: spring 123] is arranged, with or against the spring force of which the input part (11) [Sun: Figs.5: touch pen tip 130] is movable from the housing position into the input position [Sun: ¶ 0042 (translation): “ when the user uses the finger to press the pressing part 121, the pressing rod moves along the sliding groove to press the locking piece to move downwards, when the engagement part of the pressing rod and the locking piece is separated, due to the action of the spring 123, the locking piece will rotate an angle and slide to the other side, The touch pen tip 130 extends out of the second opening 112 of the housing 110”].
Regarding claim 4:
Sun in view of Hua discloses:
4. The input pen as claimed in claim 3,
wherein the spring element (18) [Sun: Fig.5: spring 123] is arranged in the housing (14) [Sun: Fig. 5: shell 110] at a distance from the front, free end of the input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100; Examiner: As shown in Fig.5, the spring 123 the spring 123 is a distance away from the front free end (e.g., second opening 112 and/or touch electrode 150] and/or [Examiner: Limitations in the alternative (“or”) and thus only one of the limitations is required to be taught to meet the claim under BRI.]
wherein the spring element (18) [Sun: Fig.5: spring 123] is arranged at a distance from a front opening [Sun: Fig.5: second opening 112] of the housing (14) [Sun: Fig. 5: shell 110], the input element (12) [Sun: Figs.4: touch pen tip 130] being moved through this opening when the input part (11) [Sun: Figs.5: touch pen tip 130] is moved from the housing position into the input position [Sun: ¶ 0038: “The touch pen tip 130 is disposed in the housing 110, and can be partially extended from the second opening 112 or retracted into the housing 110”].
Regarding claim 6:
Sun in view of Hua discloses:
6. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 3,
wherein the spring element (18) [Sun: Fig.5: spring 123] is a tension or compression spring [Sun: Fig.5: spring 123; ¶ 0042 (translation): “the spring 123 is sleeved on the periphery of the inner structure of the shell 110 of the touch control pen point 130, It is used to provide an elastic force for the retraction of the stylus 130 into the housing 110”].
Regarding claim 13:
Sun in view of Hua discloses:
13. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 1,
wherein the input part (11) [Sun: Figs.5: touch pen tip 130] is fastened in housing (14) [Sun: ¶ 0042: (translation): “the spring 123 is sleeved on the periphery of the inner structure of the shell 110 of the touch control pen point 130, It is used to provide an elastic force for the retraction of the stylus 130 into the housing 110”].
Regarding claim 14:
Sun in view of Hua discloses:
14. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 1,
wherein the input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] has a spacer part (25) [Sun: Fig.5; Examiner: The inner structure and periphery of the shell in which the spring is resting against is construed as the claimed “spacer part.”] on which the spring element (18) [Sun: Fig.5: spring 123] is supported and which ensures the distance from the spring element (18) [Sun: Fig.5: spring 123] to the front opening [Sun: Figs.3 and 5: second opening 112] of the housing (14) [Sun: Fig.5: ¶ 0042 (translation): “the spring 123 is sleeved on the periphery of the inner structure of the shell 110 of the touch control pen point 130”; Examiner: Distance of spring 123 from second opening 112 is ensured via the inner shell].
Regarding claim 15:
Sun in view of Hua discloses:
15. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 14,
wherein the spacer part (25) [Sun: Fig.5; Examiner: The inner structure and periphery of the shell in which the spring is resting against is construed as the claimed “spacer part.”] has a portion with a cavity ) [Sun: Fig.5; Examiner: The inner structure and periphery of the shell 110 in which the spring is resting against is construed as the claimed “spacer part” and it forms a cavity in which the spring 123 is located], through which the input part (11) [Sun: Figs.5: touch pen tip 130] is guided, and
wherein the rear end of the spacer part (25) [Sun: Fig.5; Examiner: The horizontal structures that hold the spring 13 in place is construed as the claimed “rear end of the spacer part”], on which the front end of the spring element (18) [Sun: Fig.5: spring 123; Examiner: Upper part of spring 123 is construed as the claimed “front end of the spring element”] rests, is formed by a rear, free end of this portion [Sun: Fig.5; Examiner: The horizontal structures that hold the spring 13 in place is construed as the claimed “a rear, free end of this portion”].
Regarding claim 16:
Sun in view of Hue discloses:
16. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 1,
wherein, at the front end, the housing (14) [Sun: Fig. 5: shell 110] has a cap-like housing part (16) [Sun: Fig. 5: shell 110; Examiner: The part of the shell 110 near the opening 112 is cap-like and thus construed as the claimed “cap-like housing part”], which has the opening [Sun: Fig.5: second opening 112] of the housing (14) [Sun: Fig. 5: shell 110] and in which the spacer part (25) [Sun: Fig.5; Examiner: The inner structure and periphery of the shell in which the spring is resting against is construed as the claimed “spacer part.”] is entirely or partly arranged [Sun: Fig.5; Examiner: As shown in Fig.5, the part of the shell near the opening 112 entirely provide the inner shell 110 to act as the spacer part.].
Regarding claim 17:
Sun in view of Hue discloses:
17. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 16,
wherein, in a front region, the spacer part (25) is connected to the cap-like housing (14) part integrally or as a single material unit [Sun: Fig.5; Examiner: As shown in Fig.5, the part of the shell near the opening 112 entirely provide the inner shell 110 to act as the spacer part and is also of the same shell 110 that has a cap-like shape], or [Examiner: Limitations in the alternative (“or”) and thus only one of the limitations is required to be taught to meet the claim under BRI.]
wherein, in a front region, the spacer part (25) is supported on the cap-like housing (14) part [Sun: Fig.5; Examiner: As shown in Fig.5, the part of the shell near the opening 112 entirely provide the inner shell 110 to act as the spacer part and the outer part of the shell has a cap-like shape].
Regarding claim 18:
Sun in view of Hue discloses:
18. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 14,
wherein the rear end of the spring element (18) [Sun: Fig.5: spring 123; Examiner: Lower part of spring 123 is construed as the claimed “rear end of the spring element”] is supported on the control unit (21) [Sun: Fig.5; ¶ 0042 (translation ): “the spring 123 is sleeved on the periphery of the inner structure of the shell 110 of the touch control pen point 130”; Examiner: The on the periphery of the inner structure of the shell 110 is construed under BRI as the claimed “control unit” ].
Regarding claim 19:
Sun in view of Hue discloses:
19. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 1,
wherein the internal diameter of the front opening [Sun: Fig.5: second opening 112] of the housing (14) [Sun: Fig.5: housing/shell 110] and the maximum diameter of the input part (11) [Sun: Figs.5: touch pen tip 130] are adapted to each other in such a way that the input part (11) [Sun: Figs.5: touch pen tip 130] can be guided through this opening during assembly of the input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100; ¶ 0038 (translation): “The touch pen tip 130 is disposed in the housing 110, and can be partially extended from the second opening 112 or retracted into the housing 110 under the driving of the pressing assembly 120”].
Claim(s) 7 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over [Sun, Bin; CN 118276692 A] in view of [Hua; Richard, US 20080170048 A1] and further in view of [Berberich Wilhelm, DE 102016001281 A1].
Regarding claim 7:
Sun in view of Hua discloses:
7. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 3.
However, Sun in view of Hua does not expressly disclose:
wherein the input device (10) has a control unit (21), which has at least one switching cams and with which the input part (11) is movable both from the housing position into the input position and from the input position into the housing position.
Berberich discloses:
wherein the input device (10) [Berberich: Fig.1: writing instrument 10] has a control unit (21) [Berberich: Fig.1: leadership part (guide part) 38], which has at least one switching cams [Berberich: Fig.1: switching cam surfaces 34 and/or 36] and with which the input part (11) [Berberich: Fig.1: write mine 26] is movable both from the housing position into the input position and from the input position into the housing position [Berberich: ¶ 0053 (translation): “Accordingly, the contact piece moves 40 with which the leadership part 38 is firmly connected, in particular a front, the front Schreibgeräteende 22 associated end 42 of the contact piece 40 in the same direction. This will be the write mine 26, at the back end 44 the front gear piece end 42 is applied, in the direction of the front writing instrument end 22 moves, so as a result the writing tip 16 the writing mine 26 from the front housing part 14 is extended”].
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the input device of Sun in view of Hua by further incorporating the control unit having at least one switching cam as taught by Berberich, in order to enable controlled movement of the input part between a housing position and an input position. Such a modification presents a predictable use of known cam-based control mechanism to achieve reliable extension and retraction of a writing or input element, yielding no more than the expected result of facilitating selective deployment and retraction of the input part.
Regarding claim 12:
Sun in view of Hua and Berberich discloses:
12. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 7,
wherein the input part (11) [Sun: Figs.5: touch pen tip 130] is movable into the input position [Sun: Figs.4-5] and/or [Examiner: Limitations in the alternative (“or”) and thus only one of the limitations is required to be taught to meet the claim under BRI.] the housing (14) position by means of the or one of the switching cam(s), and/or [Examiner: Limitations in the alternative (“or”) and thus only one of the limitations is required to be taught to meet the claim under BRI.]
wherein the further rearwardly arranged housing (14) part is fixable in the elongated position and/or [Examiner: Limitations in the alternative (“or”) and thus only one of the limitations is required to be taught to meet the claim under BRI.] shortened position by means of the or the other switching cam.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over [Sun, Bin; CN 118276692 A] in view of [Hua; Richard, US 20080170048 A1] and further in view of [Hsien; Ming-Jen, US 6276855 B1].
Regarding claim 8:
Sun in view of Hua discloses:
8. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 1.
However, Sun in view of Hua does not expressly disclose:
wherein the further rearwardly arranged housing part (19) is movable into the elongated position by the spring force of a spring element (18).
Hsien discloses:
wherein the further rearwardly arranged housing part (19) [Hsien: Fig.4: outer barrel 30] is movable into the elongated position [Hisen: Figs.4-5] by the spring force of a spring element (18) [Hsien: Fig.4: second spring 24; (Column 2, Lines 60-64): “ And, when the button 223 is depressed to disengage from the rear stop hole 33, the second spring 24 immediately pushes the inner barrel 20 forward until the button 223 meets and projects from the front stop hole 32 on the outer barrel 30”].
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the input device of Sun in view of Hua to further include a spring-biased arrangement for moving the further rearwardly arranged housing part into an elongated position, as taught by Hsien. Such a modification represents a predictable application of known spring-force mechanism to bias a movable housing portion toward an extended configuration, yielding no more than the expected result of automatically extending the housing part when actuated.
Claim(s) 21 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over [Sun, Bin; CN 118276692 A] in view of [Hua; Richard, US 20080170048 A1] and further in view of [Lee; Wei-Lung, US 20090050378 A1].
Regarding claim 21:
Sun in view of Hue does not expressly disclose:
21. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 1.
However, Sun in view of Hue does not expressly disclose:
wherein, with the exception of the input part (11), which may be entirely or partly constructed from metallic and/or non-metallic material, all other components of the input device (10) and/or
the component portions of all other components of the input device (10) which, when the input part (11) is in the input position, are located in a region of at least up to 15 mm, starting from the front end of the input element (12) of the input part 11), are constructed from non-metallic material.
Lee discloses:
wherein, with the exception of the input part (11), which may be entirely or partly constructed from metallic and/or non-metallic material [Lee: ¶ 0033: “A main advantage of the stylus 20 is that it is made of plastic materials, which reduces cost. Furthermore, the stylus 20 has a simple structure and fewer components”], all other components of the input device (10) and/or [Examiner: Limitations in the alternative (“or”) and thus only one of the limitations is required to be taught to meet the claim under BRI.] the component portions of all other components of the input device (10) which, when the input part (11) is in the input position, are located in a region of at least up to 15 mm, starting from the front end of the input element (12) of the input part 11), are constructed from non-metallic material.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Sun in view of Hue by adopting the non-metallic construction of at least on the cap-like housing part, the spring element, and/or the spacer part as disclosed by Lee, resulting in predictable advantage such as reduced cost and simplified structure.
Regarding claim 22:
Sun in view of Hue does not expressly disclose:
22. The input device (10) [Sun: Figs.1: handwriting pen 100] as claimed in claim 1.
However, Sun in view of Hue does not expressly disclose:
wherein at least the cap-like housing part (16) and/or the spring element (18) and/or the spacer part (25) is or are constructed from non-metallic material.
Lee discloses:
wherein at least the cap-like housing part (16) and/or the spring element (18) and/or the spacer part (25) is or are constructed from non-metallic material [Lee: ¶ 0033: “A main advantage of the stylus 20 is that it is made of plastic materials, which reduces cost. Furthermore, the stylus 20 has a simple structure and fewer components”].
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Sun in view of Hue by adopting the non-metallic construction of at least on the cap-like housing part, the spring element, and/or the spacer part as disclosed by Lee, resulting in predictable advantage such as reduced cost and simplified structure.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 9-11 and 20 are would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 5:
The prior art does not teach or suggest either singularly or in combination the at least claimed “wherein, when the input part (11) is in the input position, the front end of the spring element (18) is located at a distance of at least 15 mm from the front end of the input element (12)”, in combination with the other recited claim features.
Regarding claim 9:
The prior art does not teach or suggest either singularly or in combination the at least claimed “wherein the further rearwardly arranged housing part (19) is a depressor which is operatively connected to the control unit (21) and can be actuated in the same pressing direction to move the input part (11) both into the input position and into the housing (14) position”, in combination with the other recited claim features.
Regarding claim 10:
Claim 10 depends on claim 9 and is found allowable for at least the same reason as discussed above.
Regarding claim 11:
The prior art does not teach or suggest either singularly or in combination the at least claimed “wherein the control unit (21) has a switching sleeve (22), which is connected in particular to the housing (14) in an axially fixed and rotationally engaged manner, and a cam part (23) which cooperates with the switching sleeve (22)”, in combination with the other recited claim features.
Regarding claim 20:
The prior art does not teach or suggest either singularly or in combination the at least claimed “wherein the input part (11) has at its rear end or in the region of its rear end a connecting element of the snap-fit connection (27), this connecting element being connected in at least a form-fitting manner during assembly to a matching counterpart, arranged on the cam part (23), of the snap-fit connection (27)”, in combination with the other recited claim features.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
[Liu; Yu-Yin, US 8087841 B2] discloses:
“A retractable pen includes an improved triggering device (i.e., an actuating means), which is easy for manufacturing and user-friendly. The retractable pen has a pen-body having two pen-tubes, a pen-cartridge within the pen-body, and an actuating means. The actuating means not only triggers the movement of pen-cartridge (slidable protrusion/retraction of the pen-cartridge) but also, at the meantime, triggers length-change of pen-body (slidable movement between the two pen-tubes),” as recited in the abstract.
[Annerino; Frank et al., US 7077594 B1] discloses:
“An expandable and contractible stylus for interfacing with a touchscreen of an electronic device. The expandable and contractible feature allows for a stylus that contracts to fit into a stylus holder in a small handheld device and expands to facilitate its removal from a device and to fit more comfortably in a user's hand. It holds either its expanded or contracted position for any orientation in space. An expandable and contractible stylus can facilitate the user's experience and thus provide an advantage over the other conventional styluses,” as recited in the abstract.
Inquiry
/KOOSHA SHARIFI-TAFRESHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628