DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Korea on 05/21/2024. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the 10.2024-0066094 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 20, line 7, “the signals” lacks of proper antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ben-Shachar et al US Patent Application Publication No. US 2022/0381868 A1.
As per claim 20, Ben-Shachar et al discloses an electronic device and method (see at least fig. 1 and fig. 5) comprising: a plurality of antennas (118 and 122) comprising a first antenna (118) and a second antenna (122); a switch circuit (116 and 120) comprising a plurality of switches (116 and 120) configured to control connection states of the plurality of antennas (118 and 122); and a processor (102) configured to control the switch circuit (116 and 150) to control the connection states at a first time to be different than the connection states at a second time, (note fig. 5, that shows that the first antenna 118 is controlled to receive a wireless transmission at first time during a first connection state when the switch is connected to the receiver (110) (502) ; fig. 5 further teaches the second antenna (122) is controlled to receive a second portion of the wireless transmission at a second time during a connection of antenna 122 to receiver (114 ) (508)), and identify an angle of arrival (AOA) of a target based on the signals received at the first time and the second time (note 508) (AOA of the wireless transmission (target) based on first portion and second portion of the wireless transmission at the two different time period).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-19 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The closest prior art Ben-Shachar et al US Patent Application Publication No. US 2022/0381868 A1 discloses an electronic device and method (see at least fig. 1 and fig. 5) comprising: a plurality of antennas (118 and 122) comprising a first antenna (118) and a second antenna (122); a switch circuit (116 and 120) comprising a plurality of switches (116 and 120) configured to control connection states of the plurality of antennas (118 and 122); and a processor (102) configured to control the switch circuit (116 and 150) to control the connection states at a first time to be different than the connection states at a second time, (note fig. 5, that shows that the first antenna 118 is controlled to receive a wireless transmission at first time during a first connection state (when the switch is connected to the receiver (110) (502) ; fig. 5 further teaches the second antenna is controlled to receive to receive a second portion of the wireless transmission at a second time during a connection of antenna 122 to receiver (114 ) (508)), and identify an angle of arrival (AOA) of a target based on the signals received at the first time and the second time (note 508) (AOA of the wireless transmission (target) based on first portion and second portion of the wireless transmission at the two different time period). However, Ben-Shachar et al does not teach or fairly suggest, in combination with the other claimed limitations, the limitations of” control the switching circuit to receive, via the second antenna, a first signal transmitted via the first antenna at a first time, control the switching circuit to receive, via the first antenna, a second signal transmitted via the second antenna at a second time, and identify an angle of arrival (AOA) of a target based on the first signal received via the second antenna and the second signal received via the first antenna”, recited in the base claims.
Conclusion
/JEAN B CORRIELUS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633