Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-13, 15-19 and 21-22 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 8-13, 15-19 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the Every et al., US 2022/0358405 in view of Lythcott-Haims et al., US 2024/0163532.
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 15, Every discloses a system for generating an interactive display, the system comprising: a memory storing instructions and a processor operatively connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions to perform operations including:
receiving, by one or more processors, a plurality of real-time event data comprising a plurality of real-time event actions associated with a game identifier (paragraph 4 and 61);
generating, by the one or more processors, an event sequence based on the plurality of real-time event actions, wherein the event sequence is generated in real-time as the plurality of real-time event data is received (paragraph 4 and 61);
generating, by the one or more processors, the interactive display including at least a graphical representation of the event sequence, including one or more real-time event elements, and one or more interactive elements (paragraph 83), wherein the interactive display is formatted in real time as the plurality of real-time event data is received, and wherein the one or more interactive elements are configured to cause the interactive display to update the one or more real-time event elements in response to one or more user interactions (paragraph 61-62); and
transmitting, to a user interface and by the one or more processors, the interactive display (paragraph 4 and 27).
Every is silent about receiving, by one or more processors, a selection of a portion of the event sequence over a selected time period via an event element slider; based on the selection of the portion of the event sequence, updating, by the one or more processors, the interactive display to include a portion of the plurality of real-time event data related to the selected portion of the event sequence during the time period; and based on the selection of the portion, transmitting, to the user interface and by the one or more processors, the updated interactive display.
In an analogous art, Lythcott-Haims discloses receiving, by one or more processors, a selection of a portion of the event sequence over a selected time period via an event element slider; based on the selection of the portion of the event sequence, updating, by the one or more processors, the interactive display to include a portion of the plurality of real-time event data related to the selected portion of the event sequence during the time period; and based on the selection of the portion, transmitting, to the user interface and by the one or more processors, the updated interactive display (paragraph 394 and 428).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Every’s system with the teachings of Lythcott-Haims. This is standard. The motivation would have been to give the user an easy way of selecting the media for the benefit of providing quality of service.
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16, Every and Lythcott-Haims disclose the system of claim 8, wherein the interactive display is generated according to a set of filtering rules (Every paragraph 48-50 and 79-81).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17, Every and Lythcott-Haims disclose the system of claim 9, wherein the set of filtering rules comprise a first filtering rule, the first filtering rule corresponding to displaying a first set of real-time event elements associated with a first event sequence period in response to a first user interaction (Every paragraph 48-50 and 79-81).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 18, Every and Lythcott-Haims disclose the system of claim 9, wherein the set of filtering rules comprise a second filtering rule, the second filtering rule corresponding to displaying a first set of real-time event statistics associated with a first event sequence period in response to a first user interaction (Every paragraph 48-50 and 79-81).
Regarding claims 5 and 12, Every and Lythcott-Haims disclose the system of claim 8, wherein the plurality of real-time event actions include at least one of a scored goal, a completed pass, an interception, a goal conceded, or no action (Every figure 3).
Regarding claims 13 and 19, Every and Lythcott-Haims disclose the system of claim 8, wherein the one or more interactive elements are configured to cause the graphical representation of the event sequence to update in response to the one or more user interactions (Every paragraph 48-50 and 79-81).
Regarding claims 21-22, Every and Lythcott-Haims disclose claim 8, wherein the instructions to perform operations further include: generating, by the one or more processors, a textual machine-learning output based on one or more predictions, conclusions, or patterns identified using the plurality of real-time event data; and transmitting, to the user interface and by the one or more processors, the textual machine-learning output, wherein the textual machine-learning output is displayed in the interactive display and formatted in natural language (Every figure 7 paragraph 46-47).
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the Every in view of Lythcott-Haims in view of Dubin et al., US 2015/0058730.
Regarding claim 6, Every and Lythcott-Haims disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising receiving, by the one or more processors, a first subset of real-time event data of the plurality of real-time event data (Every paragraph 4 and 61).
Every and Lythcott-Haims are silent about providing, by the one or more processors, the first subset of real-time event data to a buffer.
In an analogous art, Dubin discloses providing, by the one or more processors, the first subset of real-time event data to a buffer (paragraph 59).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Every and Lythcott-Haims’ method with the teachings of Dubin. The motivation would have been to have a smooth presentation of data for the benefit of providing quality of service.
Regarding claim 7, Every, Lythcott-Haims and Dubin disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 6, further comprising: receiving, by the one or more processors, a second subset of real-time event data of the plurality of real-time event data (Every paragraph 4 and 61; Dubin paragraph 59); providing, by the one or more processors, the second subset of real-time event data to the buffer (Every paragraph 4 and 61; Dubin paragraph 59); and
determining, by the one or more processors, that the plurality of real-time event data is completed based on the first subset of real-time event data and the second subset of real-time event data (Every paragraph 4 and 61; Dubin paragraph 59).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
OM
Oschta Montoya
Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2421
/OSCHTA I MONTOYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421