CTNF 19/098,950 CTNF 100974 Detailed Action Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims This communication is in response to application No. 19/098, 950 filed on 02 April 2025. Claims 1-15 are currently pending and have been examined. Claims 1-15 have been rejected as follows. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 10 November 2025 and 03 September 2025 are being considered by the examiner. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim priority for foreign applications CN202211297121.8, filed on 21 October 2022. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Shindo (US 11021068 B2) . Regarding claim 1, Shindo teaches A controller of a motor control module, wherein an input end of the controller is configured to receive a rotation velocity signal of a motor, (see at least [35, 52]; " The motor controller 2 includes a microcomputer including a central processing unit (CPU) and an input/output interface (I/O interface). …At step S201, the motor controller 2 receives a vehicle-state signal indicating the state of the electric vehicle 100 as an input. In this example, the motor controller receives, as the vehicle-state signals, the vehicle speed V (m/s), the accelerator position AP (%), the rotor phase α (rad) of the motor 4, the motor rotation speed wm (rpm/s), ") Shindo outlines a controller of the motor receiving an input of the motor rotation speed or rotation velocity of the motor. a communication end of the controller is configured to obtain a vehicle velocity through a first communication bus , (see at least [53]; " The vehicle speed V is obtained from a vehicle-speed sensor not illustrated or from another controller via communication…At step S201, the motor controller 2 receives a vehicle-state signal indicating the state of the electric vehicle 100 as an input. In this example, the motor controller receives, as the vehicle-state signals, the vehicle speed V (m/s), the accelerator position AP (%), the rotor phase α (rad) of the motor 4, the motor rotation speed wm (rpm/s), ") Shindo teaches a communication end obtaining vehicle velocity through communication, which could be a bus. an output end of the controller is configured to output a control signal to control an inverter circuit in the motor control module, and the controller is configured to: (see at least [96]; "Then the motor controller 2 obtains three-phase AC voltage command values vu*, vv*, and vw* from the d-axis voltage command value vd*, the q-axis voltage command values vq* and the rotator phase α of the motor 4. Subsequently the motor controller 2 generates PWM signals tu (%), tv (%), and tw (%) from the obtained three-phase AC voltage command values vu*, vv*, and vw* and the DC voltage value Vdc and supplies the generated PWM signals tu, tv and tw to the inverter 3.") Shindo describes an output from the controller configured to output a control signal to an inverter. control, based on at least one of a torque demand signal, a throttle signal, and a brake signal that are received, a current output by the inverter circuit to the motor; or control, in response to the rotation velocity signal of the motor and the vehicle velocity meeting a preset condition, the inverter circuit to adjust a current output to the motor. (see at least [36, 37]; "The motor controller 2 receives signals indicating the vehicle state as an input, such as the vehicle speed V, the accelerator position (or the accelerator opening degree) AP, the rotor phase α of the motor 4, and the currents iu, iv, iw supplied to the motor 4. The motor controller 2 then generates a PWM (Pulse Width Modulation) signal to control the operation of the motor 4 based on the input signals, and creates a driving signal for the inverter 3 in accordance with the generated PWM signal… The inverter 3 turns each switching element on/off in accordance with the PWM signal generated by the motor controller 2. This converts the DC current supplied from the battery 1 to the motor 4 to AC current, so that a desired current is supplied to the motor 4.") Shindo teaches controlling based on at least one of a torque demand signal, a throttle signal, and a brake signal, a current output by the inverter circuit to the motor. Shindo does not explicitly teach an input end, a communication end and an output end . However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that a motor controller uses terminals to receive and output signals, i.e. the “...end”. Regarding claim 2, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses wherein the communication end of the controller is further configured to connect to a torque calculation module through a second communication bus, and the controller is further configured to: (see at least [100]; "The motor controller 2 includes a target torque calculation unit 21, a gradient torque calculation unit 22, a command torque calculation unit 23, a vibration damping control unit 24, a target stop torque calculation unit 25, and a stop control switching unit in response to the rotation velocity signal of the motor and the vehicle velocity meeting the preset condition, indicate the torque calculation module to stop sending the torque demand signal; or in response to the vehicle velocity and the rotation velocity signal of the motor meeting the preset condition, stop responding to the torque demand signal sent by the torque calculation module. (see at least [174]; " The target stop torque output unit 254 determines whether the electric vehicle 100 stops or not. When the electric vehicle 100 stops, the target stop torque output unit 254 changes the target stop torque Ts_t, which indicates a target value of the friction torque, from the output value of the mask setting unit 253 to the output value of the multiplier 252.") Regarding claim 4, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses wherein the input end of the controller is connected to a throttle pedal, and configured to receive a throttle signal generated by triggering of the throttle pedal. (see at least [36, 54]; "The motor controller 2 receives signals indicating the vehicle state as an input, such as the vehicle speed V, the accelerator position (or the accelerator opening degree) AP,… The accelerator position AP (%) is a parameter indicating the displacement of the accelerator pedal, and is obtained from an accelerator position sensor not illustrated. Alternatively the accelerator position AP is obtained from another controller, such as a vehicle controller not illustrated, via communication.") Regarding claim 5, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses wherein the input end of the controller is connected to a brake pedal, and configured to receive a brake signal generated by triggering of the brake pedal. (see at least [52, 59]; "At step S201, the motor controller 2 receives a vehicle-state signal indicating the state of the electric vehicle 100 as an input. In this example, the motor controller receives, as the vehicle-state signals, …and the brake pedal SW…. The brake pedal SW is a switch signal to determine whether the driver performs the depression of the brake pedal, i.e., the braking operation or not. The brake pedal SW is obtained from a brake switch (not illustrated) attached to the brake pedal.") Regarding claim 6, Shindo discloses A motor control method, wherein the control method is applicable to a controller in a motor control module comprising an input end, a communication end, and an output end, the method comprising: (see at least [35]; "The motor controller 2 includes a microcomputer including a central processing unit (CPU) and an input/output interface (I/O interface)…The vehicle speed V is obtained from a vehicle-speed sensor not illustrated or from another controller via communication. ") Shindo describes a controller of the motor with an input and output, as well as the capacity for communication. a communication end of the controller is configured to obtain a vehicle velocity through a first communication bus , (see at least [53]; " The vehicle speed V is obtained from a vehicle-speed sensor not illustrated or from another controller via communication…At step S201, the motor controller 2 receives a vehicle-state signal indicating the state of the electric vehicle 100 as an input. In this example, the motor controller receives, as the vehicle-state signals, the vehicle speed V (m/s), the accelerator position AP (%), the rotor phase α (rad) of the motor 4, the motor rotation speed wm (rpm/s), ") Shindo teaches a communication end obtaining vehicle velocity through communication, which could be a bus. the input end of the controller receiving a rotation velocity signal of a motor; (see at least [35, 52]; " The motor controller 2 includes a microcomputer including a central processing unit (CPU) and an input/output interface (I/O interface). …At step S201, the motor controller 2 receives a vehicle-state signal indicating the state of the electric vehicle 100 as an input. In this example, the motor controller receives, as the vehicle-state signals, the vehicle speed V (m/s), the accelerator position AP (%), the rotor phase α (rad) of the motor 4, the motor rotation speed wm (rpm/s), ") Shindo outlines a controller or the motor receiving an input of the motor rotation speed or rotation velocity of the motor. the output end of the controller outputing a control signal to control an inverter circuit in the motor control module; and (see at least [96]; "Then the motor controller 2 obtains three- phase AC voltage command values vu*, vv*, and vw* from the d-axis voltage command value vd*, the q-axis voltage command values vq* and the rotator phase α of the motor 4. Subsequently the motor controller 2 generates PWM signals tu (%), tv (%), and tw (%) from the obtained three-phase AC voltage command values vu*, vv*, and vw* and the DC voltage value Vdc and supplies the generated PWM signals tu, tv and tw to the inverter 3.") Shindo describes an output from the controller configured to output a control signal to an inverter. the control method further comprises:controlling, by the controller based on at least one of a torque demand signal, a throttle signal, and a brake signal that are received, a current output by the inverter circuit to the motor; or calculating, by the controller based on the rotation velocity signal of the motor and the vehicle velocity, an actual slip ratio of a wheel corresponding to the motor; and controlling, by the controller in response to a difference between the actual slip ratio and a target slip ratio of the wheel corresponding to the motor being greater than a first preset threshold, the inverter circuit to adjust a current output to the motor. (see at least [36, 37]; "The motor controller 2 receives signals indicating the vehicle state as an input, such as the vehicle speed V, the accelerator position (or the accelerator opening degree) AP, the rotor phase α of the motor 4, and the currents iu, iv, iw supplied to the motor 4. The motor controller 2 then generates a PWM (Pulse Width Modulation) signal to control the operation of the motor 4 based on the input signals, and creates a driving signal for the inverter 3 in accordance with the generated PWM signal… The inverter 3 turns each switching element on/off in accordance with the PWM signal generated by the motor controller 2. This converts the DC current supplied from the battery 1 to the motor 4 to AC current, so that a desired current is supplied to the motor 4.") Shindo describes controlling a current output from controller based on the torque, the throttle and a brake signal. Shindo does not explicitly teach an input end, a communication end and an output end . However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that a motor controller uses terminals to receive and output signals, i.e. the “...end”. Regarding claim 10, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 6 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses The control method according to claim 6, wherein the control method comprises controlling the inverter circuit to adjust the current output to the motor, and said controlling further comprises: (see at least [36]; "The motor controller 2 then generates a PWM (Pulse Width Modulation) signal to control the operation of the motor 4 based on the input signals, and creates a driving signal for the inverter 3 in accordance with the generated PWM signal.") obtaining, by the controller based on the target slip ratio, the vehicle velocity, and the wheel rolling radius corresponding to the motor, a target rotation velocity of the wheel corresponding to the motor; and (see at least [273]; "This gradient torque calculation unit 22 includes, in addition to the configuration (including 226 to 230) in FIG. 13, a driving-wheel speed calculation unit 231, ") controlling, based on the target rotation velocity of the wheel corresponding to the motor, the inverter circuit to adjust the current output to the motor. (see at least [277]; "The driven-wheel speed calculation unit 232 outputs the average speed WS2ave of the driven wheel 7c and 7d to the slip determination unit 233. The driven-wheel speed calculation unit 232 may output any one of the speed values of the driven wheel 7c and 7d. (278) The slip determination unit 233 determines whether the electric vehicle 100 is in a slipping state or not, and outputs the determination result to the gradient torque limiting unit 235.") Regarding claim 11, Shindo teaches An electric drive system, wherein the electric drive system comprises a motor control module, a first communication bus, and a motor, and the motor control module comprises an inverter circuit and a controller; (see at least [33, 53]; "The control device 110 includes a battery 1, a motor controller 2, an inverter 3, a brake controller 10, and a longitudinal G sensor 15…The vehicle speed V is obtained from a vehicle-speed sensor not illustrated or from another controller via communication. ") wherein an input end of the controller is configured to receive a rotation velocity signal of the motor, (see at least [35, 52]; " The motor controller 2 includes a microcomputer including a central processing unit (CPU) and an input/output interface (I/O interface). …At step S201, the motor controller 2 receives a vehicle-state signal indicating the state of the electric vehicle 100 as an input. In this example, the motor controller receives, as the vehicle-state signals, the vehicle speed V (m/s), the accelerator position AP (%), the rotor phase α (rad) of the motor 4, the motor rotation speed wm (rpm/s), ") Shindo outlines a controller or the motor receiving an input of the motor rotation speed or rotation velocity of the motor. a communication end of the controller is configured to obtain a vehicle velocity through the first communication bus, (see at least [53]; " The vehicle speed V is obtained from a vehicle-speed sensor not illustrated or from another controller via communication…At step S201, the motor controller 2 receives a vehicle-state signal indicating the state of the electric vehicle 100 as an input. In this example, the motor controller receives, as the vehicle-state signals, the vehicle speed V (m/s), the accelerator position AP (%), the rotor phase α (rad) of the motor 4, the motor rotation speed wm (rpm/s), ") Shindo teaches a communication end obtaining vehicle velocity through communication, which could be a bus an output end of the controller is configured to output a control signal to control the inverter circuit in the motor control module, and (see at least [96]; "Then the motor controller 2 obtains three-phase AC voltage command values vu*, vv*, and vw* from the d-axis voltage command value vd*, the q-axis voltage command values vq* and the rotator phase α of the motor 4. Subsequently the motor controller 2 generates PWM signals tu (%), tv (%), and tw (%) from the obtained three-phase AC voltage command values vu*, vv*, and vw* and the DC voltage value Vdc and supplies the generated PWM signals tu, tv and tw to the inverter 3.") Shindo describes an output from the controller configured to output a control signal to an inverter. the controller is configured to:control, based on at least one of a torque demand signal, a throttle signal, and a brake signal that are received, a current output by the inverter circuit to the motor; or control, in response to the rotation velocity signal of the motor and the vehicle velocity meeting a preset condition, the inverter circuit to adjust a current output to the motor. (see at least [36, 37]; "The motor controller 2 receives signals indicating the vehicle state as an input, such as the vehicle speed V, the accelerator position (or the accelerator opening degree) AP, the rotor phase α of the motor 4, and the currents iu, iv, iw supplied to the motor 4. The motor controller 2 then generates a PWM (Pulse Width Modulation) signal to control the operation of the motor 4 based on the input signals, and creates a driving signal for the inverter 3 in accordance with the generated PWM signal… The inverter 3 turns each switching element on/off in accordance with the PWM signal generated by the motor controller 2. This converts the DC current supplied from the battery 1 to the motor 4 to AC current, so that a desired current is supplied to the motor 4.") Shindo does not explicitly teach an input end, a communication end and an output end . However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that a motor controller uses terminals to receive and output signals, i.e. the “...end”. Regarding claim 12, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 11 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses The electric drive system according to claim 11, wherein the communication end of the controller is further connected to a torque calculation module through a second communication bus, and the controller is further configured to: (see at least [100]; "The motor controller 2 includes a target torque calculation unit 21, a gradient torque calculation unit 22, a command torque calculation unit 23, a vibration damping control unit 24, a target stop torque calculation unit 25, and a stop control switching unit 26.") in response to the rotation velocity signal of the motor and the vehicle velocity meeting the preset condition, indicate the torque calculation module to stop sending the torque demand signal; or in response to the vehicle velocity and the rotation velocity signal of the motor meeting the preset condition, stop responding to the torque demand signal sent by the torque calculation module. (see at least [174]; " The target stop torque output unit 254 determines whether the electric vehicle 100 stops or not. When the electric vehicle 100 stops, the target stop torque output unit 254 changes the target stop torque Ts_t, which indicates a target value of the friction torque, from the output value of the mask setting unit 253 to the output value of the multiplier 252.") Regarding claim 14 , Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 11 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses wherein the input end of the controller is further connected to a throttle pedal, and configured to receive a throttle signal generated by triggering of the throttle pedal. (see at least [36, 54]; "The motor controller 2 receives signals indicating the vehicle state as an input, such as the vehicle speed V, the accelerator position (or the accelerator opening degree) AP,… The accelerator position AP (%) is a parameter indicating the displacement of the accelerator pedal, and is obtained from an accelerator position sensor not illustrated. Alternatively the accelerator position AP is obtained from another controller, such as a vehicle controller not illustrated, via communication.") Regarding claim 15, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 11 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses wherein the input end of the controller is further connected to a brake pedal, and configured to receive a brake signal generated by triggering of the brake pedal.4 (see at least [52, 59]; "At step S201, the motor controller 2 receives a vehicle-state signal indicating the state of the electric vehicle 100 as an input. In this example, the motor controller receives, as the vehicle-state signals, …and the brake pedal SW…. The brake pedal SW is a switch signal to determine whether the driver performs the depression of the brake pedal, i.e., the braking operation or not. The brake pedal SW is obtained from a brake switch (not illustrated) attached to the brake pedal.") 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3, 7-9, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Shindo (US 11021068 B2) in view of Sugai (WO 2016093102 A1) . Regarding claim 3, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses wherein the first communication bus is connected to the torque calculation module, and the controller is further configured to: (see at least [100]; "The motor controller 2 includes a target torque calculation unit 21, a gradient torque calculation unit 22, a command torque calculation unit 23, a vibration damping control unit 24, a target stop torque calculation unit 25, and a stop control switching unit 26.") obtain, from the first communication bus, the torque demand signal sent by the torque calculation module, and (see at least [67, 68]; "At step S204, the motor controller 2 performs motor torque command value calculation processing. (68) More specifically the motor controller 2 adds the gradient torque estimated value Td* calculated at step S203 to the torque target value Tm_t calculated at step S202, and sets the sum as a motor torque command value Tm* that indicates the torque command value of the motor 4.") Shindo does not explicitly disclose control, responding to the torque demand signal sent by the torque calculation module, the current output by the inverter circuit to the motor. However, Sugai teaches control, responding to the torque demand signal sent by the torque calculation module, the current output by the inverter circuit to the motor. (see at least [pg 14, 13]; "Specifically, the torque command value calculation unit 20 uses a Look Up Table (LUT)implemented in software or hardware, or a predetermined conversion function or equivalent hardware contained in a software library (hereinafter referred to as the "implementation model"). It consists of a hardware circuit…and calculates and outputs a torque command value… The motor controller 8b converts the torque command value T<sub> i </sub> provided by the vehicle controller 9 into a current command and modulates this current command with pulse width modulation.") It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shindo to incorporate the teachings of Sugai which teaches controlling the current output based on the torque demand signal in order to reduce or add power to the engine based on the information provided from the vehicle. Regarding claim 7, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 6 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses calculating a linear velocity of a wheel corresponding to the motor, by the controller based on the rotation velocity signal of the motor, the wheel rolling radius corresponding to the motor, and a transmission ratio of the motor to the wheel corresponding to the motor; and (see at least [53]; "The vehicle speed V (m/s) is the wheel speed of the driving wheels 7a and 7b and the driven wheels 7c and 7d. The vehicle speed V is obtained from a vehicle-speed sensor not illustrated or from another controller via communication. Alternatively, the vehicle speed V (km/h) is obtained by multiplying the motor rotation speed (rotator mechanical angular velocity) wm by a tire dynamic radius r and dividing the product by a gear ratio of the final gear.") Shindo does not explicitly disclose The control method according to claim 6, wherein the control method comprises the calculating, by the controller based on the rotation velocity signal of the motor and the vehicle velocity, the actual slip ratio of the wheel corresponding to the motor, and said calculating further comprises: determining, by the controller based on a ratio of the linear velocity of the wheel corresponding to the motor to the vehicle velocity, the actual slip ratio of the wheel corresponding to the motor. However, Sugai teaches wherein the control method comprises the calculating, by the controller based on the rotation velocity signal of the motor and the vehicle velocity, the actual slip ratio of the wheel corresponding to the motor, and said calculating further comprises: (see at least [pg 16]; "Specifically, the slip ratio calculation unit 23 is composed of a hardware circuit or a software function on a processor that can calculate and output the slip ratio by receiving inputs of the wheel speed ω<sub> i </sub> obtained by differentiating the rotation angle detected by the rotation sensor 14 using the above-described embodiment model, and the vehicle speed V<sub> i </sub> at each wheel position estimated by the vehicle speed estimation unit 21.") determining, by the controller based on a ratio of the linear velocity of the wheel corresponding to the motor to the vehicle velocity, the actual slip ratio of the wheel corresponding to the motor. (see at least [pg 5, 6];"wherein the vehicle controller 9 has a slip ratio control necessity determination unit 24 that determines whether slip ratio control is necessary using the wheel speed calculated from the rotational speed detected by the rotation sensor 14 and the vehicle speed V<sub> i </sub> at each wheel position calculated by the torque command value speed calculation unit 10, and the motor controller 8b… The slip ratio control necessity determination unit 24 of the vehicle controller 9 determines whether slip ratio control is necessary using the wheel speed calculated from the rotation sensor signal and the vehicle speed at each wheel position calculated by the torque command value speed calculation unit 10. ") It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shindo to incorporate the teachings of Sugai which teaches determining the actual slip of the wheel based on the linear velocity, or speed, of the vehicle in order to determine when to take measures to mitigate the slip of the wheels for safety of the vehicle. Regarding claim 8, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 6 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo does not explicitly disclose wherein the control method comprises the controlling, by the controller in response to the difference between the actual slip ratio and the target slip ratio of the wheel corresponding to the motor being greater than a first preset threshold, the inverter circuit to adjust the current output to the motor, and said controlling further comprises: controlling, by the controller in response to the difference between the actual slip ratio and the target slip ratio of the wheel corresponding to the motor being greater than the first preset threshold and in response to a difference between a theoretical acceleration and an actual acceleration of the wheel corresponding to the motor being greater than a second preset threshold, the inverter circuit to adjust the current output to the motor. However, Sugai teaches wherein the control method comprises the controlling, by the controller in response to the difference between the actual slip ratio and the target slip ratio of the wheel corresponding to the motor being greater than a first preset threshold, the inverter circuit to adjust the current output to the motor, and said controlling further comprises: (see at least [page 17, 18]; "This slip ratio control necessity determination unit 24 determines, for example, that slip ratio control is unnecessary if the slip ratio is lower than the target slip ratio, and determines that slip ratio control is necessary if the slip ratio is likely to exceed the target slip ratio…When the slip ratio control necessity determination unit 24 determines that slip ratio control is necessary, the slip ratio control unit 26 in the motor controller 8b switches to "slip ratio control mode" in which slip ratio control is performed, as shown in Figure 3B. The slip ratio control unit 26 is provided in the basic control unit 25. In the slip ratio control mode, the slip ratio control unit 26 corrects the torque command value input to the basic control unit 25 as follows.") controlling, by the controller in response to the difference between the actual slip ratio and the target slip ratio of the wheel corresponding to the motor being greater than the first preset threshold and in response to a difference between a theoretical acceleration and an actual acceleration of the wheel corresponding to the motor being greater than a second preset threshold, the inverter circuit to adjust the current output to the motor. (see at least [page 17, 12, 18]; "This slip ratio control necessity determination unit 24 determines, for example, that slip ratio control is unnecessary if the slip ratio is lower than the target slip ratio, and determines that slip ratio control is necessary if the slip ratio is likely to exceed the target slip ratio…. As shown in Figure 3, the inverter device 8 includes an inverter 8a provided for each motor 6 and a motor controller 8b that controls the inverter 8a. Each inverter 8a is capable of independently controlling the motor torque… When the slip ratio control necessity determination unit 24 determines that slip ratio control is necessary, the slip ratio control unit 26 in the motor controller 8b switches to "slip ratio control mode" in which slip ratio control is performed, as shown in Figure 3B. The slip ratio control unit 26 is provided in the basic control unit 25. In the slip ratio control mode, the slip ratio control unit 26 corrects the torque command value input to the basic control unit 25 as follows.") It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shindo to incorporate the teachings of Sugai which teaches determining the actual slip of the wheel based on the linear velocity, or speed, of the vehicle and adjusting the output of the torque to the motor in order to reduce the slip that the vehicle is experiencing and travel in the desired direction. Regarding claim 9, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 6 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses obtaining, by the controller through calculation based on an angular acceleration of the motor, the wheel rolling radius corresponding to the motor, and the transmission ratio of the motor to the wheel corresponding to the motor, the theoretical acceleration of the wheel corresponding to the motor; and (see at least [53, 54]; " The vehicle speed V (m/s) is the wheel speed of the driving wheels 7a and 7b and the driven wheels 7c and 7d. The vehicle speed V is obtained from a vehicle-speed sensor not illustrated or from another controller via communication. Alternatively, the vehicle speed V (km/h) is obtained by multiplying the motor rotation speed (rotator mechanical angular velocity) wm by a tire dynamic radius r and dividing the product by a gear ratio of the final gear. (54) The accelerator position AP (%) is a parameter indicating the displacement of the accelerator pedal, and is obtained from an accelerator position sensor not illustrated. Alternatively the accelerator position AP is obtained from another controller, such as a vehicle controller not illustrated, via communication.") obtaining, by the controller, the actual acceleration of the wheel corresponding to the motor, and comparing the theoretical acceleration and the actual acceleration of the wheel corresponding to the motor. (see at least [279,]; "The slip determination unit 233 of the third embodiment calculates a slipping rate of the electric vehicle 100 based on the average speed WS1ave of the driving wheels 7a and 7b and the average speed WS2ave of the driven wheels 7c and 7d. The slip determination unit 233 of the third embodiment calculates the slipping rate Rs in accordance with the following Equation (14).") Shindo does not explicitly teach wherein before the controlling, in response to the difference between the theoretical acceleration and the actual acceleration of the wheel corresponding to the motor being greater than the second preset threshold, the inverter circuit to adjust the current output to the motor, the control method further comprises. However, Sugai teaches wherein before the controlling, in response to the difference between the theoretical acceleration and the actual acceleration of the wheel corresponding to the motor being greater than the second preset threshold, the inverter circuit to adjust the current output to the motor, the control method further comprises: (see at least [pg 17, 18, 13]; "This slip ratio control necessity determination unit 24 determines, for example, that slip ratio control is unnecessary if the slip ratio is lower than the target slip ratio, and determines that slip ratio control is necessary if the slip ratio is likely to exceed the target slip ratio…. When the slip ratio control necessity determination unit 24 determines that slip ratio control is necessary, the slip ratio control unit 26 in the motor controller 8b switches to "slip ratio control mode" in which slip ratio control is performed, as shown in Figure 3B. The slip ratio control unit 26 is provided in the basic control unit 25. In the slip ratio control mode, the slip ratio control unit 26 corrects the torque command value input to the basic control unit 25 as follows…...The motor controller 8b converts the torque command value T<sub> i </sub> provided by the vehicle controller 9 into a current command and modulates this current command with pulse width modulation.") It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shindo to incorporate the teachings of Sugai which teaches determining acceleration of the wheel versus what power is being delivered to determine the amount of wheel sleep occurring and adjusting the output of the torque to the motor in order to reduce the slip that the vehicle is experiencing and travel in the desired direction. Regarding claim 13, Shindo discloses the limitations of claim 11 as discussed above, furthermore, Shindo discloses wherein the first communication bus is connected to the torque calculation module, and the controller is further configured to: (see at least [100]; "The motor controller 2 includes a target torque calculation unit 21, a gradient torque calculation unit 22, a command torque calculation unit 23, a vibration damping control unit 24, a target stop torque calculation unit 25, and a stop control switching unit 26.") obtain, from the first communication bus, the torque demand signal sent by the torque calculation module, and (see at least [67, 68]; "At step S204, the motor controller 2 performs motor torque command value calculation processing. (68) More specifically the motor controller 2 adds the gradient torque estimated value Td* calculated at step S203 to the torque target value Tm_t calculated at step S202, and sets the sum as a motor torque command value Tm* that indicates the torque command value of the motor 4.") Shindo does not explicitly disclose control, responding to the torque demand signal sent by the torque calculation module, the current output by the inverter circuit to the motor. However, Sugai teaches control, responding to the torque demand signal sent by the torque calculation module, the current output by the inverter circuit to the motor. (see at least [pg 14, 13]; "Specifically, the torque command value calculation unit 20 uses a Look Up Table (LUT) implemented in software or hardware, or a predetermined conversion function or equivalent hardware contained in a software library (hereinafter referred to as the "implementation model"). It consists of a hardware circuit…and calculates and outputs a torque command value… The motor controller 8b converts the torque command value T<sub> i </sub> provided by the vehicle controller 9 into a current command and modulates this current command with pulse width modulation.") It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shindo to incorporate the teachings of Sugai which teaches controlling the current output based on the torque demand signal in order to reduce or add power to the engine based on the information provided from the vehicle. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HANA VICTORIA HALL whose telephone number is (571)272-5289. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Rachid Bendidi can be reached at 5712724896. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HANA VICTORIA HALL/Examiner, Art Unit 3664 /RACHID BENDIDI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 2 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 3 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 4 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 5 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 6 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 7 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 8 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 9 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 10 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 11 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 12 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 13 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 14 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 15 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 16 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 17 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 18 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 19 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 20 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 21 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 22 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/098,950 Page 23 Art Unit: 3664