Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10, 12-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wood (US 2019/0069047).
Regarding claim 1, 12, 13, Wood discloses A live stream image display method, comprising:
displaying first media content in a media content display interface in response to a display operation for the first media content, the first media content is associated media content posted by a predetermined user based on a first live stream (fig. 10S, fig. 10T ([0250-0251]), fig. 10U; [0211-0212, 0220, 0224-0226, 0247] The first media content is represented by the timestamped clipped version of the live stream that is transmitted to a user. When they open the text/email, it takes them to the Volley app to play the clip. The volley app is the media content display interface); and
in response to a switch operation for the first live stream, displaying a play interface of the first live stream and displaying a live stream image of the first live stream in the play interface ([0226, 0230-0235, 0251] The switch operation is represented by the user clicking “watch more” on the display of fig. 10U. This transports the user to the content provider to view more of the live event ([0251]). The content provider’s site represents the play interface of the first live stream).
Wherein the media content display interface is a video play interface configured for displaying video media content posted in a platform (fig. 10S, 10T, 10U volley application).
Regarding claim 2, 14, 21, Wood discloses wherein displaying the first media content in the media content display interface comprises:
Displaying the first media content and a first switch control in the media content display interface, the first switch control is configured to trigger an execution of the switch operation ([0225, 0235, 251], fig. 10U).
Regarding claim 3, 15, Wood discloses wherein, after displaying the first media content in the media content display interface, the live stream image display method further comprises:
Displaying a second switch control in response to a control display operation on the media content display interface, the second switch control is configured to trigger an execution of the switch operation ([0236, 0235, 0251] fig. 10U).
Regarding claim 4, 16, Wood discloses wherein displaying the live stream image of the first live stream in the play interface comprises:
displaying the live stream image of the first live stream in a first area of the play interface, and displaying a first media content list in a second area of the play interface, the first media content list is an associated media content list of the first live stream, and the first media content list contains media content information of the first media content; or
displaying the live stream image of the first live stream in a first area of the play interface and displaying a second media content list or communication content of the first live stream in a second area of the play interface ([0159, 0231, 0245, 0251] fig. 10U).
Regarding claim 5, 17, Wood discloses wherein the media content information of the first media content is displayed at a predetermined position in the second area and/or the media content information of the first media content has a predetermined identifier, the predetermined identifier is used for indicating the first media content displayed before the switch operation is received (fig. 10P2, [0067]).
Regarding claim 6, 18, Wood discloses wherein displaying the play interface of the first live stream and displaying the live stream image of the first live stream in the play interface comprises:
In response to that the first live stream has not yet ended, displaying the live stream interface of the first live stream and displaying a current live stream image of the first live stream in the live stream interface ([0235, 0251] The recipient can choose or automatically be shown the live stream in real time).
Regarding claim 7, 19, Wood discloses wherein displaying the play interface of the first live stream and displaying the live stream image of the first live stream in the play interface comprises:
In response to that the first live stream has ended, displaying a video play interface and playing a playback video of the first live stream in the video play interface (fig. 10; [0164, 0233, 0243, 0251] on demand, livestreams that have previously occurred).
Regarding claim 8, 20, Wood discloses wherein playing the playback video of the first live stream in the video play interface comprises:
playing a complete playback video of the first live stream in the video play interface; or
playing a playback video clip of the first live stream in the video play interface, the playback video clip contains a video sub-clip corresponding to the first media content (fig. 10V; [0235, 0243, 0251]).
Regarding claim 9, Wood discloses wherein playing the playback video of the first live stream in the video play interface comprises:
Playing the playback video of the first live stream in the video play interface with a first time node as a play starting point, wherein the first time node comprises a first time node, a second time node, or a third time node, the first time node corresponds to a starting point of the first media content, the second time node corresponds to a current display progress of the first media content, and the third time node comprises a predetermined time node before the first time node or the second time node (fig. 10J, 10K, 10N; [0035]).
Regarding claim 10, Wood discloses wherein the predetermined user is a user who watches the first live stream, and posting the associated media content based on the first live stream comprises:
Generating and posting the associated media content in response to a triggering operation on an associated control of the play interface of the first live stream by the predetermined user, the associated media content comprises at least part of the live stream image of the first live stream (fig. 10J-10N).
Response to Arguments
Examiner respectfully disagrees with applicant’s arguments. The Wood references teaches that a user can receive a clipped version of a live stream through text/email/social media. When they select the clipped version, it brings them to the volley app which represents the media content display interface. Once they view the clipped version, fig. 10U and paragraph 251 of the Wood reference teach that when the user clicks “watch more”, they are transported to a content provider to watch more of the live stream. This content provider’s site represents the play interface of the live stream. The viewer clicking “watch more” represents the switching action of the claim.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL H HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426