Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10, 12-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wood (US 2019/0069047).
Regarding claim 1, 12, 13, Wood discloses A live stream image display method, comprising:
displaying target media content in a media content display interface in response to a display operation for the target media content, the target media content is associated media content posted by a predetermined user based on a target live stream (fig. 10P2; [0211-0212, 0220, 0224-0226, 0247] The target media is represented by the tweet/video that the user sends out to a recipient. The tweet is associated with a live stream); and
in response to a switch operation for the target live stream, displaying a play interface of the target live stream and displaying a live stream image of the target live stream in the play interface ([0226, 0230-0235] The switch operation is represented by the user receiving a URI such as a tweet, email, or message and selecting it and playing it. The recipient is then able to view the livestream in a play interface).
Regarding claim 2, 14, 21, Wood discloses wherein displaying the target media content in the media content display interface comprises:
Displaying the target media content and a first switch control in the media content display interface, the first switch control is configured to trigger an execution of the switch operation ([0225, 0235]).
Regarding claim 3, 15, Wood discloses wherein, after displaying the target media content in the media content display interface, the live stream image display method further comprises:
Displaying a second switch control in response to a control display operation on the media content display interface, the second switch control is configured to trigger an execution of the switch operation ([0236, 0235]).
Regarding claim 4, 16, Wood discloses wherein displaying the live stream image of the target live stream in the play interface comprises:
displaying the live stream image of the target live stream in a first area of the play interface, and displaying a first media content list in a second area of the play interface, the first media content list is an associated media content list of the target live stream, and the first media content list contains media content information of the target media content; or
displaying the live stream image of the target live stream in a first area of the play interface and displaying a second media content list or communication content of the target live stream in a second area of the play interface ([0159, 0231, 0245]).
Regarding claim 5, 17, Wood discloses wherein the media content information of the target media content is displayed at a predetermined position in the second area and/or the media content information of the target media content has a predetermined identifier, the predetermined identifier is used for indicating the target media content displayed before the switch operation is received (fig. 10P2, [0067]).
Regarding claim 6, 18, Wood discloses wherein displaying the play interface of the target live stream and displaying the live stream image of the target live stream in the play interface comprises:
In response to that the target live stream has not yet ended, displaying the live stream interface of the target live stream and displaying a current live stream image of the target live stream in the live stream interface ([0235] The recipient can choose or automatically be shown the live stream in real time).
Regarding claim 7, 19, Wood discloses wherein displaying the play interface of the target live stream and displaying the live stream image of the target live stream in the play interface comprises:
In response to that the target live stream has ended, displaying a video play interface and playing a playback video of the target live stream in the video play interface (fig. 10; [0164, 0233, 0243] on demand, livestreams that have previously occurred).
Regarding claim 8, 20, Wood discloses wherein playing the playback video of the target live stream in the video play interface comprises:
playing a complete playback video of the target live stream in the video play interface; or
playing a playback video clip of the target live stream in the video play interface, the playback video clip contains a video sub-clip corresponding to the target media content (fig. 10V; [0235, 0243]).
Regarding claim 9, Wood discloses wherein playing the playback video of the target live stream in the video play interface comprises:
Playing the playback video of the target live stream in the video play interface with a target time node as a play starting point, wherein the target time node comprises a first time node, a second time node, or a third time node, the first time node corresponds to a starting point of the target media content, the second time node corresponds to a current display progress of the target media content, and the third time node comprises a predetermined time node before the first time node or the second time node (fig. 10J, 10K, 10N; [0035]).
Regarding claim 10, Wood discloses wherein the predetermined user is a user who watches the target live stream, and posting the associated media content based on the target live stream comprises:
Generating and posting the associated media content in response to a triggering operation on an associated control of the play interface of the target live stream by the predetermined user, the associated media content comprises at least part of the live stream image of the target live stream (fig. 10J-10N).
Conclusion
/MICHAEL H HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426