CTNF 19/099,049 CTNF 80305 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-20 are pending . CLAIM REJECTIONS - 35 USC § 102 07-07 AIA 07-07-aia I. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. II. CLAIMS 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by SACHS et al (US 2020/0259896). Per claim 1, SACHS et al teach an information processing device comprising: an acquisition unit that acquires capability information including information concerning a processing capability concerning TSN (Time-Sensitive Networking) traffics of a wireless network forming at least a part of a TSN network ( paras 0743, 0759-760, 1398-1400—TSN capable network and TSN domains with TSN capability in a wireless network ); and a notification unit that notifies the capability information to a communication device that performs processing concerning the TSN traffics ( paras 1257, 1474—a TSN controller receives confirmation of capabilities concerning TSN stream ). Claim 20 contain limitations that are substantially equivalent to the limitations of claim 1, and are therefore rejected under same basis. Per claim 2, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the TSN network is configured to be capable of treating grouped TSN traffics, and the notification unit notifies the capability information to at least a communication device that performs processing concerning the grouped TSN traffics ( paras 0720-726, 0743, 0777—TSN task group, TSN streams and TSN domain adding the capability of interrupting a frame transmission; paras 1220-1224, 1452—TSN features grouped into categories ). Per claim 3, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 2, further comprising a generation unit that generates recommendation information of grouping of the TSN traffics based on the capability information, wherein the notification unit notifies the recommendation information to the communication device ( paras 1429-1431, 1439-1440—communication device CUC collects stream requirements/endpoint capabilities from the TSN listener/talker and communicates with the CNC directly, sending control and configuration messages; paras 0942, 2208—communicating proposed UE capability information ). Per claim 4, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 2, wherein the information processing device performs communication control such that the grouped TSN traffics are distributed and reach terminal devices connected to the wireless network ( paras 0014-16, 0243, 0296—using configuration information for performing wireless communication control of data packets associated with the TSN stream and prioritizing traffic ). Per claim 5, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 4, wherein when an offset is set in the grouped TSN traffics, the information processing device performs communication control such that the grouped TSN traffics are distributed and reach the terminal devices to keep the offset ( paras 0012, 1035, 1038, 1044, 1542-1544, 1579—determining an offset and transmitting the offset to the wireless network, maintaining multiple TSN streams time offsets ). Per claim 6, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 2, wherein the notification unit notifies, to the communication device, information indicating whether the wireless network can treat the grouped TSN traffics ( paras 0720-726, 0747, 0786, 0885—determining if an Ethernet bridge becomes an TSN bridge based on the TSN features it can handle and support ). Per claim 7, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the capability information includes at least information concerning a number or an amount of the TSN traffics that can be processed by the wireless network at one time and performance information indicating performance of the processing at one time ( paras 0296, 0885—admission control to ensure the number of admitted prioritized traffic flows with guaranteed transmission resources; paras 0743, 0798, 2351—TSN domain size based on the quantity of commonly managed devices, TSN network includes period/interval of user traffic and payload sizes; page 47 Table 19, para 0971—capability and processing time according to size; adjustment of the group size depending as needed ). Per claim 8, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 7, wherein the performance information includes information concerning a delay of arrival of the TSN traffics and information concerning a packet size per one TSN traffic ( paras 0942, 1009-1011, page 47 Table 19—periodicity/packet size, traffic periodicity and unpredictable packet size; differentiating traffic that has strict delay requirements, capability and processing time according to size ). Per claim 9, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 7, wherein the performance information includes information concerning a time until the wireless network becomes capable of executing next processing at one time after executing the processing at one time ( paras 0885-886, 0933-942—processing time depending on initial transmission vs retransmission, processing time capability with latency and worst-case latency for retransmission ). Per claim 10, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 7, wherein the performance information includes information concerning a processing time of the processing at one time ( paras 0119, 0264, 0297, 0814, 1039, 1220, 1947-1948—estimated performance of different wireless technologies with respect to reliability with increasing load and increasing latency requirements, performance goals and requirements includes time constraint data, delay jitter and overall latency, dependent upon availability, time synchronization and processing priority; para 02236—performance metrics include throughput, network and path latency ). Per claim 11, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the wireless network is configured by a plurality of network slices, the acquisition unit acquires, as the capability information, at least information concerning a processing capability concerning the TSN traffics of each of the plurality of network slices, and the notification unit notifies, to the communication device, the capability information including the information concerning the processing capability concerning the TSN traffics of each of the plurality of network slices ( paras 0277-288, 0296-297—network capabilities and characteristics concerning network slice s and traffic flows ). Per claim 12, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 11, wherein the capability information includes at least information concerning a number or an amount of the TSN traffics that can be processed at one time by each of the plurality of network slices and performance information indicating performance of the processing at one time ( paras 0270, 0288-289, 296-297—performance determined based on traffic assigned to corresponding slice ). Per claim 13, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 12, wherein the performance information includes information concerning a delay of arrival of the TSN traffics and information concerning a packet size per one TSN traffic ( paras 0942, 1009-1011, page 47 Table 19—periodicity/packet size, traffic periodicity and unpredictable packet size; differentiating traffic that has strict delay requirements, capability and processing time according to size ). Per claim 14, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 12, wherein the performance information includes information concerning a time until the network slice becomes capable of executing the next processing at one time after executing the processing at one time ( paras 0272-281—network slicing allowing the leasing of network capacity with associated SLAs comprising performance and processing requirements ). Per claim 15, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 12, wherein the performance information includes information concerning a processing time of the processing at one time ( paras 0119, 0264, 0297, 0814, 1039, 1220, 1947-1948— estimated performance of different wireless technologies with respect to reliability with increasing load and increasing latency requirements, performance goals and requirements includes time constraint data, delay jitter and overall latency, dependent upon availability, time synchronization and processing priority; para 02236—performance metrics include throughput, network and path latency ). Per claim 16, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 12, wherein the capability information includes information of a number of the network slices that process the TSN traffics ( paras 0287-288, 0296-297—determining network slice capabilities and the assigned flows routed through a specific slice ). Per claim 17, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the wireless network is configured by a plurality of areas, the acquisition unit acquires, as the capability information, at least information concerning a processing capability of the TSN traffics of each of the plurality of areas, and the notification unit notifies, to the communication device, the capability information including the information concerning the processing capability of the TSN traffics of each of the plurality of areas ( paras 0490, 0520, 0557-563, 0593, 0738, 1144, 1410—determining capability information and TSN traffic/streams for specific areas of coverage ). Per claim 18, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the communication device is a device functioning as a CUC (Centralized user configuration) or a CNC (Centralized network configuration) of the TSN network ( paras 1422-1426, 1429-1430—CUC and CNC communication device provision for the TSN network ). Per claim 19, SACHS et al teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the communication device is a device having an application function of transmitting or receiving the TSN traffics ( paras 1429-1431—communication device CUC collects stream requirements/endpoint capabilities from the TSN listener/talker and communicates with the CNC directly ). Conclusion III. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US 2025/0175435; US 2022/0021624; USPN 12166683. IV. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KRISTIE D SHINGLES whose telephone number is (571)272-3888. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 10am-7pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kamal Divecha can be reached on 571-272-5863. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KRISTIE D SHINGLES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453 Application/Control Number: 19/099,049 Page 2 Art Unit: 2453 Application/Control Number: 19/099,049 Page 3 Art Unit: 2453 Application/Control Number: 19/099,049 Page 4 Art Unit: 2453 Application/Control Number: 19/099,049 Page 5 Art Unit: 2453 Application/Control Number: 19/099,049 Page 6 Art Unit: 2453 Application/Control Number: 19/099,049 Page 7 Art Unit: 2453 Application/Control Number: 19/099,049 Page 8 Art Unit: 2453 Application/Control Number: 19/099,049 Page 9 Art Unit: 2453