DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/28/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Strong (US 2019/0362340) in view of Vogel (US 2020/0193420).
Regarding claim 1, Strong teaches a hardware cryptowallet cable assembly (Fig. 1A, Hardware cryptowallet cable assembly system 100 containing hardware cryptowallet 142; Paragraph 0251, System 100 typically comprises a number of Bitfi multiple cryptocurrency wallets (hardware wallet devices) 142) for connecting a smartphone baseband processor (Fig. 1A, Smartphone 140 has a baseband processor) to a display screen (Fig. 1A, Hardware cryptowallet cable assembly 142 is connected to the smartphone 140 and contains a display screen, see Figure 3A, 344; Paragraph 0296, Hardware wallet device 300 comprises a hard casing 310, a screen 344), the cable assembly comprising: a second connector connectable to the display screen (Fig. 3A, USB connector 347 that connects wired links to screen 344); a cable interconnecting the second connector (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 uses a wired link (i.e. cable), see links 122, 124, 152 and the link between 142 and 160; Paragraph 0091, cryptocurrency wallet further includes… a wired communication device and combinations thereof); and a hardware cryptowallet disposed in at least one of (1) the first connector, (2) the second connector, and/or (3) the cable (Fig. 1A, Hardware cryptowallet 142 is disposed on the second connector and the cable).
Strong does not teach the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly comprising: a first connector connectable to the smartphone baseband processor; the cable interconnecting the first connector and the second connector.
Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly comprising: a first connector connectable to the smartphone baseband processor (Fig. 2, Computing system 104 is a smartphone with a baseband processor and has a USB interface to connect to USB port 208; Paragraph 0027, Computing system 104 may include a laptop computer, desktop computer, tablet computer, portable computing device, smartphone); the cable interconnecting the first connector and the second connector (Fig. 2, USB port 208 has a cable between hardware wallet 102 and smartphone 104; Paragraph 0031, hardware wallet 102… a USB (Universal Serial Bus) device 208 (also referred to as a “USB port”)… Paragraph 0033, USB device 208 allows hardware wallet 102 to communicate with computing system 104 via a secure USB connection… Paragraph 0028, hardware wallet 102 communicates with computing system 104 via a wired connection).
Strong and Vogel are analogous arts because they are in the same field of endeavor of securing cryptocurrency wallets and performing data transfer with smartphones.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong’s cable assembly to incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a second USB connector on the smartphone baseband processor of Strong with a USB cable connection.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to establish a secure connection using the USB protocol, thus utilizing a robust, prevalent, and commonly used/well-known protocol to perform highspeed data transfer (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0028 and 0033).
Regarding claim 2, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly of claim 1.
Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly comprising wherein the hardware cryptowallet comprises a secure element wirelessly connectable to the smartphone baseband processor via a communication interface (Fig. 2, Hardware wallet 102 comprises secure element 210 that is wirelessly coupled via wireless stack 214 to smartphone with baseband processor 104 via wireless interface; Paragraph 0031, hardware wallet 102 includes a display and touch panel 202 (e.g., a touchscreen display), a system on chip (SOC) 204 with a general purpose core and a secure core, a secure element 210… Paragraph 0028, hardware wallet 102 communicates with computing system 104 via a wired connection and/or a Bluetooth Low Energy (“BLE”), Near Field Communication (“NFC”) or other wireless connection).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s cable assembly to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet and a Bluetooth low energy wireless interface between the hardware wallet and the smartphone of Vogel.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet while also providing flexible data transfer wirelessly (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004 and 0005).
Regarding claim 3, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly of claim 2.
Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly comprising wherein the communication interface comprises a Bluetooth low energy (BLE) transceiver (Fig. 2, Hardware wallet 102 comprises BLE transceiver; Paragraph 0028, hardware wallet 102 communicates with computing system 104 via a wired connection and/or a Bluetooth Low Energy (“BLE”)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s cable assembly to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet and a Bluetooth low energy wireless interface between the hardware wallet and the smartphone of Vogel.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet while also providing flexible data transfer wirelessly (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004 and 0005).
Regarding claim 4, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly of claim 2.
Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly comprising wherein the communication interface comprises a wireless transceiver (Fig. 2, Wallet 102 comprises wireless transceiver to perform wireless data transfer; Paragraph 0028, hardware wallet 102 communicates with computing system 104 via a wired connection and/or a Bluetooth Low Energy (“BLE”), Near Field Communication (“NFC”) or other wireless connection).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s cable assembly to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet and a Bluetooth low energy wireless interface between the hardware wallet and the smartphone of Vogel.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet while also providing flexible data transfer wirelessly (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004 and 0005).
Regarding claim 5, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly of claim 2. Strong teaches the hardware cryptowallet comprises a multiplexer (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 couples between multiple devices 112, 130, 131, 160, and 140 and thus multiplexes signals between the different devices; Paragraph 0256, Users/customers 148 may communicate with server 110 through a plurality of user computers 130, 131, or user devices 140, which may be mainframe computers with terminals that permit individual to access a network, personal computers, portable computers, small hand-held computers and other, that are linked to the Internet 120 through a plurality of links 124) configured to selectably connect the display screen to (ii) the smartphone baseband processor (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 selectively connects to smartphone baseband processor 140).
Vogel teaches the smartphone comprising connect the display screen to (i) the secure element (Fig. 2, Secure element 210 couples to display 202), wherein the secure element may display transaction details of a cryptocurrency transaction on the display screen (Fig. 2, Secure element displays private keys via display panel 202; Paragraph 0031, hardware wallet 102 includes a display and touch panel 202… display and touch panel 202 is a touchscreen display that allows a user to enter data, interact with a graphical user interface, set up their digital identity and enter passwords, create private keys, register with a digital identity and asset management service, manage their virtual assets, sign transactions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s cable assembly to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet and a Bluetooth low energy wireless interface between the hardware wallet and the smartphone of Vogel.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet while also providing flexible data transfer wirelessly (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004 and 0005).
Regarding claim 6, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly of claim 1. Strong teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly comprising wherein the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly is a direct replacement for a cable connecting the smartphone baseband processor and the display screen (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 replaces wired/wireless connections based on user requirements; Paragraph 0211, A cryptocurrency wallet assembly according to embodiment 1, further comprising a firewall configured to block an unauthorized connection with said wallet from at least one of a node, a server, a second wallet, a wireless communication device, a wired communication device and combinations thereof), wherein the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly interacts with an application running on the smartphone baseband processor via a wireless connection of the hardware cryptowallet to the smartphone baseband processor (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 wirelessly connects to smartphone 140 which uses an application to communicate with cloud server 120; Paragraph 0030, Wifi connection means to enable transactions to be performed wirelessly over a communications network to and from the hardware wallet device… Paragraph 0253, Depending on the capabilities of a mobile device 140, system 100 may also be incorporated on a mobile device that synchronizes data with a cloud-based platform).
Regarding claim 7, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly of claim 6. Strong teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly comprising wherein the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly replaces the cable without any other changes being made to the smartphone baseband processor and the display screen (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 is any combination of wired/wireless connections that replaces cables while still maintaining blockchain security; Paragraph 0074, hardware wallet devices of the present invention provide a completely secure and convenient storage solution to drive rapid adoption of decentralized blockchain assets… Paragraph 0091, cryptocurrency wallet further includes… a wireless communication device, a wired communication device and combinations thereof… Paragraph 0372, Some embodiments may be implemented by software, by hardware, or by any combination of software and/or hardware as may be suitable for specific applications or in accordance with specific design requirements).
Regarding claim 8, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly of claim 2.
Vogel teaches the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly comprising wherein the hardware cryptowallet further comprises a sensor connected to the secure element to receive biometric data from a user to verify an identity of a user by the secure element (Fig. 2, Hardware wallet 102 comprises a fingerprint sensor; Paragraph 0026, hardware wallet to offer four-factor authentication (4FA)… the MF/MSA system also uses a user's biometric fingerprint).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s cable assembly to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet that is accessed via a biometric sensor.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004-0005 and 0026).
Regarding claim 9, Strong teaches a smartphone having a hardware cryptowallet (Fig. 1A, System 100 is a smartphone having a cryptowallet 142), the smartphone comprising: a smartphone baseband processor configured to run a smartphone application (Fig. 1A, Smartphone 140 has a smartphone baseband processor that runs cryptocurrency and cloud applications, see Figure 4 dashboard of cryptocurrency application; Paragraph 0253, mobile device 140, system 100 may also be incorporated on a mobile device that synchronizes data with a cloud-based platform); a display screen configured to display user-readable output from the smartphone application on the smartphone baseband processor (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 contains display that displays requests from the smartphone application on the smartphone baseband processor, See Figure 7, steps 708 to 714; Paragraph 0319, in a transferring transaction, he she enters the amount of the cryptocurrency, which he/she wishes to transfer on the computer/smartphone screen displaying the dashboard, in an amount entry step 708… Paragraph 0320, user then activates the hardware wallet device in a device activating step 710, as described above and makes sure that the Bitfi hardware device is turned on and connected to WiFi. Once he/she clicks “Send Payment Request” (as seen in attachment FIG. 8E), the user receives an instant pop-up on the Bitfi hardware device asking to approve the transaction); and a cable assembly, wherein the cable assembly comprises a hardware cryptowallet (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 comprises wired USB cable links; Paragraph 0091, cryptocurrency wallet further includes a firewall configured to block an unauthorized connection with the wallet from at least one of a node, a server, a second wallet, a wireless communication device, a wired communication device).
Strong does not teach the smartphone comprising a cable assembly connecting the smartphone baseband processor to the display screen.
Vogel teaches the smartphone comprising a cable assembly connecting the smartphone baseband processor to the display screen (Fig. 2, USB port 208 has a cable between hardware wallet 102 and smartphone 104; Paragraph 0031, hardware wallet 102… a USB (Universal Serial Bus) device 208 (also referred to as a “USB port”)… Paragraph 0033, USB device 208 allows hardware wallet 102 to communicate with computing system 104 via a secure USB connection… Paragraph 0028, hardware wallet 102 communicates with computing system 104 via a wired connection).
Strong and Vogel are analogous arts because they are in the same field of endeavor of securing cryptocurrency wallets and performing data transfer with smartphones.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong’s smartphone to incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a second USB connector on the smartphone baseband processor of Strong with a USB cable connection.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to establish a secure connection using the highspeed USB protocol, thus utilizing a robust and commonly used/well-known protocol to perform data transfer (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0028 and 0033).
Regarding claim 10, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the smartphone of claim 9. Strong teaches smartphone comprising the cable assembly comprising: a second connector connectable to the display screen (Fig. 3A, USB connector 347 that connects wired links to screen 344); a cable interconnecting the second connector (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 uses a wired link (i.e. cable), see links 122, 124, 152 and the link between 142 and 160; Paragraph 0091, cryptocurrency wallet further includes… a wired communication device and combinations thereof); and a hardware cryptowallet disposed in at least one of (1) the first connector, (2) the second connector, and (3) the cable (Fig. 1A, Hardware cryptowallet 142 is disposed on the second connector and the cable).
Vogel teaches the smartphone comprising the cable assembly further comprises: a first connector connectable to the smartphone baseband processor (Fig. 2, Computing system 104 is a smartphone with a baseband processor and has a USB interface to connect to USB port 208; Paragraph 0027, Computing system 104 may include a laptop computer, desktop computer, tablet computer, portable computing device, smartphone); the cable interconnecting the first connector and the second connector (Fig. 2, USB port 208 has a cable between hardware wallet 102 and smartphone 104; Paragraph 0031, hardware wallet 102… a USB (Universal Serial Bus) device 208 (also referred to as a “USB port”)… Paragraph 0033, USB device 208 allows hardware wallet 102 to communicate with computing system 104 via a secure USB connection… Paragraph 0028, hardware wallet 102 communicates with computing system 104 via a wired connection).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong’s smartphone to incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a second USB connector on the smartphone baseband processor of Strong with a USB cable connection.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to establish a secure connection using the highspeed USB protocol, thus utilizing a robust and commonly used/well-known protocol to perform data transfer (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0028 and 0033).
Regarding claim 11, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the smartphone of claim 10.
Vogel teaches the smartphone comprising wherein the hardware cryptowallet comprises a secure element wirelessly connectable to the smartphone baseband processor via a communication interface (Fig. 2, Hardware wallet 102 comprises secure element 210 that is wirelessly coupled via wireless stack 214 to smartphone with baseband processor 104 via wireless interface; Paragraph 0031, hardware wallet 102 includes a display and touch panel 202 (e.g., a touchscreen display), a system on chip (SOC) 204 with a general purpose core and a secure core, a secure element 210… Paragraph 0028, hardware wallet 102 communicates with computing system 104 via a wired connection and/or a Bluetooth Low Energy (“BLE”), Near Field Communication (“NFC”) or other wireless connection).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s smartphone to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet and a Bluetooth low energy wireless interface between the hardware wallet and the smartphone of Vogel.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet while also providing flexible data transfer wirelessly (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004 and 0005).
Regarding claim 12, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the smartphone of claim 11.
Vogel teaches the smartphone comprising wherein the communication interface comprises a Bluetooth low energy (BLE) transceiver (Fig. 2, Hardware wallet 102 comprises BLE transceiver; Paragraph 0028, hardware wallet 102 communicates with computing system 104 via a wired connection and/or a Bluetooth Low Energy (“BLE”)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s smartphone to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet and a Bluetooth low energy wireless interface between the hardware wallet and the smartphone of Vogel.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet while also providing flexible data transfer wirelessly (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004 and 0005).
Regarding claim 13, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the smartphone of claim 10.
Vogel teaches the smartphone comprising wherein the communication interface comprises a wireless transceiver (Fig. 2, Wallet 102 comprises wireless transceiver to perform wireless data transfer; Paragraph 0028, hardware wallet 102 communicates with computing system 104 via a wired connection and/or a Bluetooth Low Energy (“BLE”), Near Field Communication (“NFC”) or other wireless connection).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s smartphone to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet and a Bluetooth low energy wireless interface between the hardware wallet and the smartphone of Vogel.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet while also providing flexible data transfer wirelessly (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004 and 0005).
Regarding claim 14, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the smartphone of claim 11. Strong teaches the smartphone comprises wherein the hardware cryptowallet comprises a multiplexer (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 couples between multiple devices 112, 130, 131, 160, and 140 and thus multiplexes signals between the different devices; Paragraph 0256, Users/customers 148 may communicate with server 110 through a plurality of user computers 130, 131, or user devices 140, which may be mainframe computers with terminals that permit individual to access a network, personal computers, portable computers, small hand-held computers and other, that are linked to the Internet 120 through a plurality of links 124) configured to selectably connect the display screen to (ii) the smartphone baseband processor (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 selectively connects to smartphone baseband processor 140).
Vogel teaches the smartphone comprising connect the display screen to (i) the secure element (Fig. 2, Secure element 210 couples to display 202), wherein the secure element may display transaction details of a cryptocurrency transaction on the display screen (Fig. 2, Secure element displays private keys via display panel 202; Paragraph 0031, hardware wallet 102 includes a display and touch panel 202… display and touch panel 202 is a touchscreen display that allows a user to enter data, interact with a graphical user interface, set up their digital identity and enter passwords, create private keys, register with a digital identity and asset management service, manage their virtual assets, sign transactions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s smartphone to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet and a Bluetooth low energy wireless interface between the hardware wallet and the smartphone of Vogel.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet while also providing flexible data transfer wirelessly (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004 and 0005).
Regarding claim 15, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the smartphone of claim 10. Strong teaches the smartphone comprising wherein the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly is a direct replacement for a cable connecting the smartphone baseband processor and the display screen (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 replaces wired/wireless connections based on user requirements; Paragraph 0211, A cryptocurrency wallet assembly according to embodiment 1, further comprising a firewall configured to block an unauthorized connection with said wallet from at least one of a node, a server, a second wallet, a wireless communication device, a wired communication device and combinations thereof), wherein the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly interacts with an application running on the smartphone baseband processor via a wireless connection of the hardware cryptowallet to the smartphone baseband processor (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 wirelessly connects to smartphone 140 which uses an application to communicate with cloud server 120; Paragraph 0030, Wifi connection means to enable transactions to be performed wirelessly over a communications network to and from the hardware wallet device… Paragraph 0253, Depending on the capabilities of a mobile device 140, system 100 may also be incorporated on a mobile device that synchronizes data with a cloud-based platform).
Regarding claim 16, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the smartphone of claim 15. Strong teaches the smartphone comprising wherein the hardware cryptowallet cable assembly replaces the cable without any other changes being made to the smartphone baseband processor and the display screen (Fig. 1A, Wallet 142 is any combination of wired/wireless connections that replaces cables while still maintaining blockchain security; Paragraph 0074, hardware wallet devices of the present invention provide a completely secure and convenient storage solution to drive rapid adoption of decentralized blockchain assets… Paragraph 0091, cryptocurrency wallet further includes… a wireless communication device, a wired communication device and combinations thereof… Paragraph 0372, Some embodiments may be implemented by software, by hardware, or by any combination of software and/or hardware as may be suitable for specific applications or in accordance with specific design requirements).
Regarding claim 17, Strong in view of Vogel teaches the smartphone of claim 11.
Vogel teaches the smartphone comprising wherein the hardware cryptowallet further comprises a sensor connected to the secure element to receive biometric data from a user to verify an identity of a user by the secure element (Fig. 2, Hardware wallet 102 comprises a fingerprint sensor; Paragraph 0026, hardware wallet to offer four-factor authentication (4FA)… the MF/MSA system also uses a user's biometric fingerprint).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Strong/Vogel’s smartphone to further incorporate the teachings of Vogel and include a secure element in the hardware wallet that is accessed via a biometric sensor.
One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the modifications in order to maintain the security of users’ private keys/digital identities thus securing the blockchain wallet (See Vogel: Paragraphs 0004-0005 and 0026).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 18-20 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 18, none of the cited references either alone or in combination teaches a method of performing a cryptocurrency transaction with a smartphone having a hardware cryptowallet, the method comprising: sending, by a smartphone application running on a smartphone baseband processor of the smartphone, a cryptocurrency transaction to the hardware cryptowallet via a wireless communication interface; receiving, by a secure element of the hardware cryptowallet the transaction, parsing the transaction, and generating a visible representation of the transaction; sending, by the secure element, the visible representation to a controller to frame buffer the visible representation; providing, by the secure element, a control signal to a multiplexer connected to (i) the smartphone baseband processor and to (ii) the controller, the control signal directing the multiplexer to (a) disconnect the smartphone baseband processor from the display screen and to (b) connect the secure clement to the display screen; receiving an interaction from a user by a sensor of the hardware cryptowallet, the interaction verifying the accuracy of the visible representation; signing, by the secure element, the transaction with a private key in response to the interaction to generate a signed transaction; and transmitting, by the secure element, the signed transaction to the smartphone application running on the smartphone baseband processor via the wireless communication interface.
Claims 19-20 are allowed because they are dependent on claim 18.
US PGPUB 2021/0049591 to Lamesh discloses a digital wallet device coupled to a smartphone communication device and capable of controlling blockchain transactions. No mention of sending, by the secure element, the visible representation to a controller to frame buffer the visible representation; providing, by the secure element, a control signal to a multiplexer connected to (i) the smartphone baseband processor and to (ii) the controller, the control signal directing the multiplexer to (a) disconnect the smartphone baseband processor from the display screen and to (b) connect the secure clement to the display screen is present.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US PGPUB 2019/0236591 to Iaremenko discloses a mobile wallet with a secure and unsecure portion that is coupled to a network and management server.
US PGPUB 2016/0005032 to Yau discloses an NFC token that communicates with a mobile device running multiple apps.
US PGPUB 2022/0021526 to Dugardin discloses a trusted center coupled between a sender and a receiver device for transferring cryptocurrencies.
/H.Z.W./Examiner, Art Unit 2184
/HENRY TSAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2184