DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contain claim language “comprises”. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claims 1-4,7, 9-11,13-20, 22-23, 24 and 28 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claims 1, 24 and 28, define TCI. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims14 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
(i) The wordings "the first resource indicator field", "the second resource indicator field", "the first resource set", and "the second resource set" in claim 14 have no antecedent bases of "a first resource indicator field", "a second resource indicator field", "a first resource set", and "a second resource set".)
(ii) Claim 17 refers to "the first resource indicator field" and "the second resource indicator field" in claim 16. However, "a first resource indicator field" and "a second resource indicator field" are included in claim 14 instead of claim 16, and thus what is indicated by each "the" is unclear.
(ii) Claim 17 recites “a first SRS resource set”, a second resource set “, “a 1st SRS resource set” and “a 2nd SRS resource set”. These are confusing and need to be clarified and consistent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 24 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) based upon a public use or sale or other public availability of the invention. WO 2021187967 A1(see IDs) discloses a method comprising: receiving, from a base station configuration information related to an SRS from the base station; and transmitting the SRS to the base station on the basis of the configuration information, wherein: the configuration information includes information on a plurality of SRS resource sets, the usage of which has been set to antenna switching, and the configuration information includes antenna port information for the plurality of SRS resource sets; and spatial relationship information (spatial RelationInfo) (or UL-TCI state) configurations of all SRS resources in one or multiple SRS resource set configurations are all the same (See claim 1, A method for transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) in a wireless communication system, the method performed by a terminal comprising: transmitting terminal capability information related to antenna switching to a base station; receiving configuration information related to SRS from the base station; and Transmitting the SRS to the base station based on the configuration information, configuration information includes information on a plurality of SRS resource sets for which usage is set by the antenna switching, The configuration information includes antenna port information for the plurality of SRS resource sets. )
With regards to claim 24, WO 2021187967 A1(see IDs) discloses A user equipment from a base station, configuration information related to a sounding reference signal (SRS), wherein the configuration information includes information on at least one SRS resource set; and transmitting, to the base station, the SRS based on the at least one SRS resource set, wherein the at least one SRS resource set includes one or more SRS resources, and wherein each SRS resource is related to one or more TCI-states or one or more spatial relation configurations. (Claim 24 relates to a terminal and have substantially the same technical features as those of claim 1, respectively see similar rejection as in claim 1 above)
With regards to claim 28, WO 2021187967 A1(see IDs) discloses A base station operating in a wireless communication system, comprising: one or more transceivers; one or more processors; and one or more memories operably connectable to the one or more processors, and storing instructions of configuring the one or more processors to perform operations when being executed by the one or more processors, wherein the operations include transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), configuration information related to a sounding reference signal (SRS), wherein the configuration information includes information on at least one SRS resource set; and receiving, from the UE, the SRS based on the at least one SRS resource set, wherein the at least one SRS resource set includes one or more SRS resources, and wherein each SRS resource is related to one or more TCI-states or one or more spatial relation configurations.( see 2nd paragraph under Tec-Solution, A terminal for transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) in a wireless communication system according to an additional aspect of the present disclosure includes: one or more transceivers for transmitting and receiving radio signals; and one or more processors controlling the one or more transceivers. The one or more processors are configured to: transmit terminal capability information related to antenna switching to a base station; receiving configuration information related to SRS from the base station; and transmitting the SRS to the base station based on the configuration information. The configuration information may include information on a plurality of SRS resource sets to which usage is set by antenna switching, and the configuration information may include antenna port information for the plurality of SRS resource sets ) .
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4,7, 9, 10,11,13,15,16, 18-20 , 22-23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: none of the prior arts cited alone or in combination provides the motivation to teach the limitations of the claims listed above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Yoo et al (US 10848285 B2) discloses a wireless communication system, and more particularly to an apparatus and a method for transmitting a sounding reference signal in a wireless communication system.
/HELENE E TAYONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631 September 4, 2026