DETAILED ACTION
Miscellaneous
Claims pending: 1-13,
Claims amended: 1, 13,
Claims cancelled: 2,
New claims: n/a,
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, have been fully considered.
Regarding applicant’s remarks dated 06/08/2026, regarding currently cited art references of Choi and Kim both fail to teach the newly amended claim9s) 1, 13 (similiarly).
Upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in further view of Choi, see action details below for explaination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-13, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20200301720) to (Choi) in view of (US 20070105500) to (Kim).
Regarding claim(s) 1, Choi teach a TV comprising: a display module configured to output
content; a communicator configured to receive a control signal of a remote control device; and a controller, wherein the controller is configured to: establish a Bluetooth connection with an input device; and a name of the input device when receiving a first control signal for input device from the remote control device; and map account information input via the input device on a first application to the input device when the account information is input using the input device on the first application, and automatically input the account information mapped to the input device on the first application in response to using the first application again by connecting the input device. ( Fig. 1-2, 13A, 14A, P. 8-9, 33, 55, 59, 62, 63, 109, 176, 178, ---first electronic device 102 is a TV (fig 3, display 340), an second electronic device 101 (e.g., a mobile terminal) in a network environment 100 may communicate with an electronic device 102 via a first network 198 (e.g., a short-range wireless communication network), communication unit 320 may support establishing a direct (e.g., wired) communication channel or a wireless communication channel between the first electronic device 102 and the second electronic device 101 corresponding communication module may communicate with an external electronic device via the first network (e.g., a short-range communication network including a Bluetooth, Wi-Fi Direct, Wi-Fi Aware, or infrared data association (IrDA) network), communication modules may communicate with the external electronic device via the first network 198 (e.g., a short-range communication network, such as Bluetooth™, wireless-fidelity (Wi-Fi) direct, user may select a P2P login menu 1411 through a touch on the display 340 of the first electronic device 102 or a remote control device, and account-related information about the electronic device may be obtained based on the account access information and may be used by the external electronic device to log into an account of the electronic device and to change a configuration of the external electronic device, the portion of the system that perform the actions reads on (modules), Choi further teach Fig 1, 3, 9, (using Bluetooth to between devices 102 and 101, P. 63, 67, 93, 104, 143, 163), and P. 137, 139, 141, 143, In operation 907, the first electronic device 102 detects an input for a network connection for file exchange or a network connection for account switch to the second electronic device 101....The first electronic device 102 may display an object associated with the network connection for file exchange and/or an object associated with the network connection for account switch on the display unit 340 of the first electronic device 102. The first electronic device 102 may detect a user input to the displayed object… When an input for the network connection for account switch is detected, the first electronic device 102 determines whether the distance between the first electronic device 102 and the second electronic device 101 is within a predetermined distance via a short-range network, in operation 911. The short-range network may be a UWB. Additionally, the first electronic device 102 and the second electronic device 101 may identify the distance between the two electronic devices using UWB ranging… The first electronic device 102 may identify whether the second electronic device 101 is positioned at a certain distance and at a certain angle using a real-time location service (RTLS) of the UWB, and may switch to the device account of the second electronic device 101 when the second electronic device 101 is positioned at the certain distance and at the certain angle….the first electronic device 102 may identify distance and/or device information using UWB ranging and may connect to the second electronic device 101 by Wi-Fi or Bluetooth. Subsequently, the first electronic device 102 may switch a device account of the first electronic device 102 to the device account of the second electronic device 101, and in addition Fig. 12, P. 156-159, P. 160 further teach third electronic device may be a device corresponding to one of a plurality of accounts previously stored in the first electronic device 102, the further teachings with regard to using Bluetooth to access accounts stored, reads on (map account information input via the input device on a first application to the input device when the account information is input using the input device on first application, and automatically input the account information mapped to the input device on the first application in response to using the first application again by connecting the input device)).
Kim further teach change a name of input device, receiving a first control signal for changing name of the input device. (Fig. 2, P. 13-15, 22, 35, 41, Bluetooth devices can be accurately distinguished by their unique nicknames even when their names are changed, the portion of the system that perform the actions reads on (modules)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi by change a name of input device, receiving a first control signal for changing name of the input device as taught by Kim in order to searching neighboring Bluetooth devices with improved speed and accuracy in a portable terminal having a Bluetooth module.
Regarding claim(s) 3, Choi in view of Kim teach the TV, the controller, the account information.
Choi further teach encrypt and store account information; and decrypt the encrypted account information when the account information is input. (Fig. 7A, P. 108-110, account-related information may be encrypted information. The account access information may include information generated for identifying the account, information for accessing the account, …and decode encrypted information for access the account).
Regarding claim(s) 4, Choi in view of Kim teach the TV, the controller, the account information, the encrypted account information,
Choi further teach discard encrypted account information and newly encrypt account information based on a first cycle. (Fig. 6, P. 93-97, 99, account-related information may be encrypted information. The account access information may include information generated for identifying the account, information for accessing the account, …and decode encrypted information for access the account, first electronic device 102 may maintain login to the device account of the second electronic device 101 while periodically receiving a verification signal for the device account of the second electronic device 101 through connected a network from the second electronic device 101).
Regarding claim(s) 5, Choi in view of Kim teach the TV, the controller, the account information, the input device.
Choi further teach output a frequently used application list when receiving a second control signal for setting a category of the input device, wherein the frequently used application list includes icons respectively corresponding to applications used at least a first number of times while the input device is connected. (Fig. 1, 7C, 15D, P. 113, 154, 185 first electronic device 102 logs in based on the account-related information. The first electronic device 102 may log in a specific website or a specific application based on the account-related information about the second electronic device 101. After logging into the specific website or the specific application, the first electronic device 102 may change a configuration for the specific website or the specific application on the basis of the account-related information, first electronic device 102 displays the at least one application using Icon).
Regarding claim(s) 6, Choi in view of Kim teach the TV, the controller, the account information, the input device, the frequently used application list.
Choi further teach map a second application to input device when receiving a third control signal for selecting an icon corresponding to the second application included in frequently used application list. (Fig. 7C, P. 113, 154, 185 first electronic device 102 logs in based on the account-related information. The first electronic device 102 may log in a specific website or a specific application based on the account-related information about the second electronic device 101. After logging into the specific website or the specific application, first electronic device 102 displays at least one application 722 having login information ).
Regarding claim(s) 7, Choi in view of Kim teach the TV, the controller, the account information, the input device, the frequently used application list.
Choi further teach immediately execute the second application when input device is connected. (P. 190-191, User experience (UX) associated with a P2P connection may be provided by a configuration window automatically popping up according to a user setting or a device setting).
Regarding claim(s) 8, Choi in view of Kim teach the TV, the controller, the account information, the input device, the frequently used application list, the second application, the application list.
Choi further teach output application list when input device is connected. (Fig. 14A, P. 176-179, 190-191, User experience (UX) associated with a P2P connection may be provided by a configuration window automatically popping up according to a user setting or a device setting, and local connection may be automatically performed according to the configurations of the first electronic device 102 and the second electronic device 101, based on user settings and configuration, the application list can be designated for output upon verified connection, a design choice such as using the P2P connection).
Regarding claim(s) 9, Choi in view of Kim teach the TV, the controller, the account information, the input device, the frequently used application list, the second application, the application list.
Choi further teach save an execution state of a third application when input device is disconnected while executing the third application via the input device; and re-execute the third application based on saved execution state of the third application when the input device is reconnected. (Fig. 15C, P. 184, first electronic device 102 may load the document being edited in the second electronic device 101 through the office application. The first electronic device 102 may scroll through the document executed through the office application to a page 1521 being edited in the second electronic device 101 based on the information (e.g., location information about the document) about the document being edited in the second electronic device 101 and may move a cursor to a cursor position 1522 on a portion being edited in the second electronic device 101).
Regarding claim(s) 10, Choi in view of Kim teach the TV, the controller, the account information, the input device, the frequently used application list, the second application, the application list, the third application, the input device is disconnected.
Choi further teach output a pop-up window indicating that third application is re-executable. (P. 160, 190-193, User experience (UX) associated with a P2P connection may be provided by a configuration window automatically popping up according to a user setting, local connection may be automatically performed according to the configurations of the first electronic device 102 and the second electronic device 101, and connection-related selection UX, for example, a pop-up window, may be displayed for the user).
Regarding claim(s) 11, Choi in view of Kim teach the TV, the controller, the account information, the input device, the frequently used application list, the second application, the application list, the third application, the input device is disconnected, the remote control device, at least one of a changed name of the input device.
Choi further teach receive a first gesture signal; and map personalized information to the first gesture signal, wherein the personalized information includes at least one of a changed name of the input device, account information mapped to the input device, and a frequently used application list of the input device. (P. 42-43, 160, 190-193, via interface 177, sensor module 176 may include a gesture sensor, detect an operational state (e.g., power or temperature) of the electronic device 101 or an environmental state (e.g., a state of a user) external to the electronic device 101, and then generate an electrical signal or data value corresponding to the detected state, User experience (UX) associated with a P2P connection may be provided by a configuration window automatically popping up according to a user setting, local connection may be automatically performed according to the configurations of the first electronic device 102 and the second electronic device 101, and connection-related selection UX, for example, a pop-up window, may be displayed for the user).
Regarding claim(s) 13, Choi teach a method for controlling a TV configured to receive a
control signal from a remote control device, the method comprising: establishing a Bluetooth connection with an input device; name of the input device when receiving a first control signal for input device from the remote control device; mapping account information input via the input device on a first application to the input device when the account information is input using the input device on the first application; and automatically inputting the account information mapped to the input device on the first application in response to using the first application again by connecting the input device. (Fig. 1-2, 13A, 14A, P. 8-9, 33, 55, 59, 62, 63, 109, 176, 178, ---first electronic device 102 is a TV (fig 3, display 340), an second electronic device 101 (e.g., a mobile terminal) in a network environment 100 may communicate with an electronic device 102 via a first network 198 (e.g., a short-range wireless communication network), communication unit 320 may support establishing a direct (e.g., wired) communication channel or a wireless communication channel between the first electronic device 102 and the second electronic device 101 corresponding communication module may communicate with an external electronic device via the first network (e.g., a short-range communication network including a Bluetooth, Wi-Fi Direct, Wi-Fi Aware, or infrared data association (IrDA) network), communication modules may communicate with the external electronic device via the first network 198 (e.g., a short-range communication network, such as Bluetooth™, wireless-fidelity (Wi-Fi) direct, user may select a P2P login menu 1411 through a touch on the display 340 of the first electronic device 102 or a remote control device, and account-related information about the electronic device may be obtained based on the account access information and may be used by the external electronic device to log into an account of the electronic device and to change a configuration of the external electronic device, first electronic device 102 may determine whether a device account of the second electronic device 101 indicated by the received account-related information matches one of the plurality of previously stored accounts, the device account of the second electronic device 101 matches one of the plurality of previously stored accounts, the first electronic device 102 transmits an account switch approval request message, which reads on (mapping account information to input device when account information is input using the input device on a first application; and inputting account information mapped to the input device automatically when the first application is used again) the portion of the system that perform the actions reads on (modules) Choi further teach Fig 1, 3, 9, (using Bluetooth to between devices 102 and 101, P. 63, 67, 93, 104, 143, 163), and P. 137, 139, 141, 143, In operation 907, the first electronic device 102 detects an input for a network connection for file exchange or a network connection for account switch to the second electronic device 101....The first electronic device 102 may display an object associated with the network connection for file exchange and/or an object associated with the network connection for account switch on the display unit 340 of the first electronic device 102. The first electronic device 102 may detect a user input to the displayed object… When an input for the network connection for account switch is detected, the first electronic device 102 determines whether the distance between the first electronic device 102 and the second electronic device 101 is within a predetermined distance via a short-range network, in operation 911. The short-range network may be a UWB. Additionally, the first electronic device 102 and the second electronic device 101 may identify the distance between the two electronic devices using UWB ranging… The first electronic device 102 may identify whether the second electronic device 101 is positioned at a certain distance and at a certain angle using a real-time location service (RTLS) of the UWB, and may switch to the device account of the second electronic device 101 when the second electronic device 101 is positioned at the certain distance and at the certain angle….the first electronic device 102 may identify distance and/or device information using UWB ranging and may connect to the second electronic device 101 by Wi-Fi or Bluetooth. Subsequently, the first electronic device 102 may switch a device account of the first electronic device 102 to the device account of the second electronic device 101, and in addition Fig. 12, P. 156-159, P. 160 further teach third electronic device may be a device corresponding to one of a plurality of accounts previously stored in the first electronic device 102, the further teachings with regard to using Bluetooth to access accounts stored, reads on (mapping account information input via input device on a first application to the input device; and automatically inputting the account information mapped to the input device on the first application in response to using the first application again by connecting the input device)).
Kim further teach change a name of input device, receiving a first control signal for changing name of the input device. (Fig. 2, P. 13-15, 22, 35, 41, Bluetooth devices can be accurately distinguished by their unique nicknames even when their names are changed, the portion of the system that perform the actions reads on (modules)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi by change a name of input device, receiving a first control signal for changing name of the input device as taught by Kim in order to searching neighboring Bluetooth devices with improved speed and accuracy in a portable terminal having a Bluetooth module.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 12, objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RONG LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421