DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-13, 15-16 and 18-22 are pending in this application.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
4. This office action is in response to applicant’s amendment filed on 06/08/2026 in response to the final rejection filed on 04/08/2026. Claims 1-13, 15-16 and 18-22 have been amended. Claims 14 and 17 have been cancelled. Amendment has been entered.
Response to Arguments
5. Applicant's arguments, filed on 03/12/2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-13, 15-16 and 18-22 under 35 U.S.C. §103 (Applicant’s arguments, pages 11-18), have been fully considered and are but are moot because the independent claims are amended and introduce new limitations that were not previously presented newly found prior art has been applied.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1, 8-10, 13 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20200257414 A1) in view of Zhao (US 20220318328 A1) in further view of Li et al. (WO 2023036168 A1).
As per claim 1, Wang teaches a method (i.e. “a method for search page interaction”; fig. 1a, para. [0009], [0010], [0012]) for page display (i.e. “display interface”; fig.1a, para. [0024]), comprising:
displaying a first page (i.e. “in response to a first preset operation on a search control in a current display interface”; fig.1a, para. [0024]; Examiner note: using a BRI the displaying a first page is interpreted as the current display interface);
in response to a search page display operation performed on the first page (i.e. “in response to a first preset operation on a search control in a current display interface, the current display interface is switched to a search interface and at least one subject of recommended content is displayed in the search interface”; fig.1a-b, para. [0024]; Examiner note: using a BRI the search page display operation is interpreted as the first preset operation on the search control),
switching a current page from the first page to a search page (i.e. “the current display interface is switched to a search interface”; fig. 1a, para. [0024]; Examiner note: using a BRI the current page from the first page is interpreted as the current display interface. The search page is interpreted as the search interface);
wherein the first topic is a media content topic associated with first search information (i.e. “The recommended content includes challenges or music recommended according to a user persona.”; fig.4c, para. [0077]; Examiner note: using a BRI the media content topic associated with target search information is interpreted as the music recommended),
wherein the associated content of the first topic is displayed after switching the current page from the first page to the search page (i.e. “the current display interface is switched to a search interface and at least one subject of recommended content is displayed in the search interface and a dynamic thumbnail of at least one video corresponding to each subject of recommended content is displayed under the subject of recommended content.”; para. [0042]; Examiner note: using a BRI the associated content of the first topic is displayed is interpreted as the a dynamic thumbnail of at least one video corresponding to each subject of recommended content is displayed under the subject of recommended content. The switching the current page from the first page to the search page is interpreted as the current display interface is switched to a search interface);
However, it is noted that the prior art of Wang does not explicitly teach “wherein the search page is used for searching based on search information from a user; in response to a page return operation performed on the search page, switching the current page from the search page to a target page, and displaying associated content of a first topic on the target page, wherein the first search information is search information searched by the user on the search page; wherein the first page comprises a recommendation page, and the target page comprises a regional page configured to display media content associated with a region of the user.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Zhao teaches
wherein the search page is used for searching based on search information from a user (i.e. “the default keyword selected by the user on the search home page is used as a search keyword corresponding to the search operation”; fig.2, para. [0065]; Examiner note: using a BRI the search page is the search home page. The search information from a user is interpreted the default keyword selected by the user. The searching is interpreted as the search operation); and
in response to a page return operation performed on the search page (i.e. “the search home page is returned in response to a return operation”; fig. 6, para. [0079]),
switching the current page from the search page to a target page (i.e. “The association word is used as the search keyword corresponding to the search operation, and the page is jumped to the search result page corresponding to the association word. In this case, the search association page is determined as the return page.”; para. [0065]; Examiner note: using a BRI the switching the current page is the page is jumped. The target page is search association page), and
displaying associated content of a first topic on the target page (i.e. “where an association word associated with a search keyword inputted by a user is displayed on the search association page.”; fig. 5, para. [0060]; Examiner note: using a BRI the associated content of a first topic is interpreted as the association word associated with a search keyword. The target page is interpreted as the search association page);
wherein the first search information is search information searched by the user on the search page (i.e. “the default keyword selected by the user on the search home page is used as a search keyword corresponding to the search operation”; fig.2, para. [0065]; Examiner note: using a BRI the first search information is the search keyword corresponding to the search operation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhao that teaches browsing webpage into the prior art of Wang that teaches search page interaction. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so is to personalize return page actions because it can improve the user experience (Zhao, para. [0005]).
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang and Zhao do not explicitly teach “wherein the first page comprises a recommendation page, and the target page comprises a regional page configured to display media content associated with a region of the user.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Li teaches wherein the first page comprises a recommendation page (i.e. “the first type of page may include a recommendation page”; para. [0054]), and
the target page comprises a regional page configured to display media content associated with a region of the user (i.e. “On the region page, short videos published by short video authors in the user's region are recommended to the user.”; para. [0054]; Examiner note: using a BRI the target page is interpreted as the region page. The display media content is interpreted as the short videos published. The region of the user is user's region).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Li that teaches page switching into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, and Zhao that teaches browsing webpage. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so is to improve the page switching scheme because I can improve application performance (Li, para. [0005], [0042).
As per claim 8, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 5 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches wherein after displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page (i.e. “An area 1 in the top of the detail page is configured to display a brief introduction of the challenge content”; para. [0030]; Examiner note: the target first media content is interpreted as the brief introduction of the challenge content), the method further comprises:
in response to a media content switching operation performed on the second page, switching the current media content displayed on the second page according to a media content stream of the second page (i.e. “dynamic thumbnails of videos displayed in the display area may be moved according to the direction and the distance of the left-right slide operation, so that the user may select a video which the user likes from the dynamic thumbnails of videos.”; para. [0038]),
wherein first n media contents in the media content stream are the target first media content, and n is a positive integer (i.e. “dynamic thumbnails of videos displayed in the display area may be moved according to the direction and the distance of the left-right slide operation, so that the user may select a video which the user likes from the dynamic thumbnails of videos.”; para. [0038]; Examiner note: the n media contents are the videos. The number of videos select herein is at least one video and one is a positive integer).
As per claim 9, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 8 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches wherein before displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page (i.e. “An area 1 in the top of the detail page is configured to display a brief introduction of the challenge content”; para. [0030]; Examiner note: the target first media content is interpreted as the brief introduction of the challenge content), the method further comprises:
increasing a recommendation priority corresponding to the target first topic (i.e. “when a target comment content is: “Erha is surely the most naughty dog on the net, not one of them”, through fuzzy matching, “Husky” describing a same target entity as the “Erha” in the target comment content may be determined as a first search recommendation word.”; fig. 6, para. [0058], [0083]; Examiner note: the recommendation priority corresponding to the target first topic is interpreted as the Erha is surely the most naughty dog on the net, not one of them); and
generating the media content stream of the second page based on the increased recommendation priority corresponding to the target first topic and recommendation priorities of other media content topics except the target first topic (i.e. “In addition to the above first search recommendation word, in the above first area, at least one second search recommendation word not appearing in the target comment content and associated with the video may be further presented, and for a process of determining the second search recommendation word, reference is specifically made to the description of the search recommendation word in the above S101”; figs. 6, 9, para. [0084]; Examiner note: Figures 6 and 9-13 display an interface where a result that appears to be a video is generated based on the word that is considered a priority in the context).
As per claim 10, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 5 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches wherein after displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page (i.e. “An area 1 in the top of the detail page is configured to display a brief introduction of the challenge content”; para. [0030]; Examiner note: the target first media content is interpreted as the brief introduction of the challenge content), the method further comprises:
in response to a media content switching operation performed on the second page (i.e. “in response to a selection operation on the search prompt information, the search result page is presented”; para. [0078]),
switching the current media content displayed on the second page according to a media content stream of the second page (i.e. “dynamic thumbnails of videos displayed in the display area may be moved according to the direction and the distance of the left-right slide operation, so that the user may select a video which the user likes from the dynamic thumbnails of videos.”; para. [0038]),
wherein media contents in the media content stream are the target first media content (i.e. “the user may select a video which the user likes from the dynamic thumbnails of videos.”; para. [0038]; Examiner note: the n media contents are the videos).
As per claim 13, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 1 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches wherein after switching a current page from the first page to a search page (i.e. “the current display interface is switched to a search interface”; fig. 1a, para. [0024]; Examiner note: the current page from the first page is interpreted as the current display interface. The search page is interpreted as the search interface), the method further comprises:
in response to a search operation performed on the target first search information (i.e. “In response to a click operation on any subject of recommended content performed by the user”; para. [0034]),
displaying, on the search page, a target first search result obtained by a searching operation based on the target first search information (i.e. “In response to a click operation on the dynamic thumbnail of any video performed by the user, it is jumped to a play interface of the video.”; para. [0034]).
As per claim 15, Wang teaches an electronic device (i.e. “a terminal”; figs. 1b-c, para. [0009]), comprising:
at least one processor (i.e. “a processor”; figs. 1b-c, para. [0010]); and
a memory communicably connected with the at least one processor for storing instructions executable by the at least one processor, wherein the memory stores a computer program performed by the at least one processor, and the computer program, performed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to (i.e. “a computer readable storage medium storing computer programs is provided according to an embodiment of the disclosure. The computer programs, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform the method for search page interaction according to any one of embodiments of the disclosure.”; fig.6, para. [0010]. Further, i.e. “The computer executable instructions, when executed by a processor of a computer, cause the processor to perform a method for search page interaction applied to a terminal.”; para. [0071]):
display a first page (i.e. “in response to a first preset operation on a search control in a current display interface”; fig.1a, para. [0024]; Examiner note: using a BRI the displaying a first page is interpreted as the current display interface);
in response to a search page display operation performed on the first page (i.e. “in response to a first preset operation on a search control in a current display interface, the current display interface is switched to a search interface and at least one subject of recommended content is displayed in the search interface”; fig.1a-b, para. [0024]; Examiner note: using a BRI the search page display operation is interpreted as the first preset operation on the search control),
switch a current page from the first page to a search page (i.e. “the current display interface is switched to a search interface”; fig. 1a, para. [0024]; Examiner note: using a BRI the current page from the first page is interpreted as the current display interface. The search page is interpreted as the search interface);
wherein the first topic is a media content topic associated with first search information (i.e. “The recommended content includes challenges or music recommended according to a user persona.”; fig.4c, para. [0077]; Examiner note: using a BRI the media content topic associated with target search information is interpreted as the music recommended),
wherein the associated content of the first topic is displayed after switching the current page from the first page to the search page (i.e. “the current display interface is switched to a search interface and at least one subject of recommended content is displayed in the search interface and a dynamic thumbnail of at least one video corresponding to each subject of recommended content is displayed under the subject of recommended content.”; para. [0042]; Examiner note: using a BRI the associated content of the first topic is displayed is interpreted as the a dynamic thumbnail of at least one video corresponding to each subject of recommended content is displayed under the subject of recommended content. The switching the current page from the first page to the search page is interpreted as the current display interface is switched to a search interface);
However, it is noted that the prior art of Wang does not explicitly teach “wherein the search page is used for searching based on search information from a user; and in response to a page return operation performed on the search page, switch the current page from the search page to a target page, and displaying associated content of a first topic on the target page; wherein the first search information is search information searched by the user on the search page, and wherein the first page comprises a recommendation page, and the target page comprises a regional page configured to display media content associated with a region of the user.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Zhao teaches wherein the search page is used for searching based on search information from a user (i.e. “the default keyword selected by the user on the search home page is used as a search keyword corresponding to the search operation”; fig.2, para. [0065]; Examiner note: using a BRI the search page is the search home page. The search information from a user is interpreted the default keyword selected by the user. The searching is interpreted as the search operation); and
in response to a page return operation performed on the search page (i.e. “the search home page is returned in response to a return operation”; fig. 6, para. [0079]),
switch the current page from the search page to a target page (i.e. “The association word is used as the search keyword corresponding to the search operation, and the page is jumped to the search result page corresponding to the association word. In this case, the search association page is determined as the return page.”; para. [0065]; Examiner note: using a BRI the switch the current page is the page is jumped. The target page is search association page), and
displaying associated content of a first topic on the target page (i.e. “where an association word associated with a search keyword inputted by a user is displayed on the search association page.”; fig. 5, para. [0060]; Examiner note: using a BRI the associated content of a first topic is interpreted as the association word associated with a search keyword. The target page is interpreted as the search association page);
wherein the first search information is search information searched by the user on the search page (i.e. “the default keyword selected by the user on the search home page is used as a search keyword corresponding to the search operation”; fig.2, para. [0065]; Examiner note: using a BRI the first search information is the search keyword corresponding to the search operation);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhao that teaches browsing webpage into the prior art of Wang that teaches search page interaction. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so is to personalize return page actions because it can improve the user experience (Zhao, para. [0005]).
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang and Zhao do not explicitly teach “wherein the first page comprises a recommendation page, and the target page comprises a regional page configured to display media content associated with a region of the user.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Li teaches wherein the first page comprises a recommendation page (i.e. “the first type of page may include a recommendation page”; para. [0054]), and
the target page comprises a regional page configured to display media content associated with a region of the user (i.e. “On the region page, short videos published by short video authors in the user's region are recommended to the user.”; para. [0054]; Examiner note: using a BRI the target page is interpreted as the region page. The display media content is interpreted as the short videos published. The region of the user is user's region).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Li that teaches page switching into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, and Zhao that teaches browsing webpage. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so is to improve the page switching scheme because I can improve application performance (Li, para. [0005], [0042).
As per claim 16, Wang teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having computer instructions stored thereon, wherein when executed by a processor, the computer instructions cause the processor to (i.e. “computer readable storage medium storing computer programs is provided according to an embodiment of the disclosure. The computer programs, when executed by a processor, cause the processor”; para. [0010]):
display a first page (i.e. “in response to a first preset operation on a search control in a current display interface”; fig.1a, para. [0024]; Examiner note: using a BRI the display a first page is interpreted as the current display interface);
in response to a search page display operation performed on the first page (i.e. “in response to a first preset operation on a search control in a current display interface, the current display interface is switched to a search interface and at least one subject of recommended content is displayed in the search interface”; fig.1a-b, para. [0024]; Examiner note: using a BRI the search page display operation is interpreted as the first preset operation on the search control),
switch a current page from the first page to a search page (i.e. “the current display interface is switched to a search interface”; fig. 1a, para. [0024]; Examiner note: using a BRI the current page from the first page is interpreted as the current display interface. The search page is interpreted as the search interface);
wherein the first topic is a media content topic associated with first search information (i.e. “The recommended content includes challenges or music recommended according to a user persona.”; fig.4c, para. [0077]; Examiner note: using a BRI the media content topic associated with target search information is interpreted as the music recommended),
wherein the associated content of the first topic is displayed after switching the current page from the first page to the search page (i.e. “the current display interface is switched to a search interface and at least one subject of recommended content is displayed in the search interface and a dynamic thumbnail of at least one video corresponding to each subject of recommended content is displayed under the subject of recommended content.”; para. [0042]; Examiner note: using a BRI the associated content of the first topic is displayed is interpreted as the a dynamic thumbnail of at least one video corresponding to each subject of recommended content is displayed under the subject of recommended content. The switching the current page from the first page to the search page is interpreted as the current display interface is switched to a search interface);
However, it is noted that the prior art of Wang does not explicitly teach “wherein the search page is used for searching based on search information from a user; and in response to a page return operation performed on the search page, switch the current page from the search page to a target page, and displaying associated content of a first topic on the target page; wherein the first search information is search information searched by the user on the search page; wherein the first page comprises a recommendation page, and the target page comprises a regional page configured to display media content associated with a region of the user.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Zhao teaches wherein the search page is used for searching based on search information from a user (i.e. “the default keyword selected by the user on the search home page is used as a search keyword corresponding to the search operation”; fig.2, para. [0065]; Examiner note: using a BRI the search page is the search home page. The search information from a user is interpreted the default keyword selected by the user. The searching is interpreted as the search operation); and
in response to a page return operation performed on the search page (i.e. “the search home page is returned in response to a return operation”; fig. 6, para. [0079]),
switch the current page from the search page to a target page (i.e. “The association word is used as the search keyword corresponding to the search operation, and the page is jumped to the search result page corresponding to the association word. In this case, the search association page is determined as the return page.”; para. [0065]; Examiner note: using a BRI the switch the current page is the page is jumped. The target page is search association page), and
displaying associated content of a first topic on the target page (i.e. “where an association word associated with a search keyword inputted by a user is displayed on the search association page.”; fig. 5, para. [0060]; Examiner note: using a BRI the associated content of a first topic is interpreted as the association word associated with a search keyword. The target page is interpreted as the search association page);
wherein the first search information is search information searched by the user on the search page (i.e. “the default keyword selected by the user on the search home page is used as a search keyword corresponding to the search operation”; fig.2, para. [0065]; Examiner note: using a BRI the first search information is the search keyword corresponding to the search operation);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhao that teaches browsing webpage into the prior art of Wang that teaches search page interaction. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so is to personalize return page actions because it can improve the user experience (Zhao, para. [0005]).
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang and Zhao do not explicitly teach “; wherein the first page comprises a recommendation page, and the target page comprises a regional page configured to display media content associated with a region of the user.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Li teaches wherein the first page comprises a recommendation page (i.e. “the first type of page may include a recommendation page”; para. [0054]), and
the target page comprises a regional page configured to display media content associated with a region of the user (i.e. “On the region page, short videos published by short video authors in the user's region are recommended to the user.”; para. [0054]; Examiner note: using a BRI the target page is interpreted as the region page. The display media content is interpreted as the short videos published. The region of the user is user's region).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Li that teaches page switching into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, and Zhao that teaches browsing webpage. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so is to improve the page switching scheme because I can improve application performance (Li, para. [0005], [0042).
8. Claims 2, 4-7, 11-12, 18 and 20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20200257414 A1) in view of Zhao (US 20220318328 A1) in further view of Li et al. (WO 2023036168 A1) still in further view of Wu et al. (US 20230401256 A1).
As per claim 2, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 1 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches wherein the target page comprises the first page (i.e. “in response to a first preset operation on a search control in a current display interface”; fig.1a, para. [0024]; Examiner note: the first page is interpreted as the current display interface), and
wherein switching the current page from the search page to a target page (i.e. “it is jumped to a detail page corresponding to the target subject of recommended content.”; fig. 1a, para. [0028]; Examiner note: The switching the current page from the search page to a target page is the jumped to the detail page corresponding to the target subject of recommended content) and
displaying associated content of a target first topic on the target page (i.e. “displaying at least one subject of recommended content in the search interface and displaying a dynamic thumbnail of at least one video corresponding to each subject of recommended content under the subject of recommended content”; para. [0070]) comprises:
switching the current page from the search page to the first page (i.e. “switching a search interface to a video play interface”; fig.3b, para. [0017]; Examiner note: the first page is interpreted as the video play interface);
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach “displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page, wherein the target first associated prompt information is used for prompting to watch media content associated with the target first topic on a second page.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page (i.e. “in response to a triggering operation on the comment content corresponding to the video, the search prompt information is presented”; para. [0079]; Examiner note: the displaying target first associated prompt information is interpreted as the search prompt information is presented),
wherein the target first associated prompt information is used for prompting to watch media content associated with the target first topic on a second page (i.e. “in the search result page, the search recommendation word can be further presented, which is matched with the comment content and/or the video, so that a user can further acquire the related video search result by triggering the search recommendation word,”; para. [0080]; Examiner note: the target first associated prompt information is used for prompting is interpreted as the by triggering the search recommendation word. The watch media content associated with the target first topic is interpreted as the related video search result. The second page is interpreted as the search result page).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 4, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 2 above.
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach “wherein displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page comprises: in response to a total number of display times of associated prompt information of the media content topic within a current prompt cycle not reaching a preset number of times, displaying the target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page, wherein the associated prompt information comprises the target first associated prompt information.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page (i.e. “in response to a triggering operation on the comment content corresponding to the video, the search prompt information is presented”; para. [0078]-[0079]; Examiner note: the displaying target first associated prompt information is interpreted as the search prompt information is presented) comprises:
in response to a total number of display times of associated prompt information of the media content topic within a current prompt cycle not reaching a preset number of times (i.e. “number of times of the first candidate search recommendation word being presented within a preset time period.”; para. [0065], [0078]; Examiner note: The not reaching a preset number of times is interpreted as the within a preset time period),
displaying the target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page (i.e. “in response to a triggering operation on the comment content corresponding to the video, the search prompt information is presented”; para. [0079]; Examiner note: the displaying target first associated prompt information is interpreted as the search prompt information is presented),
wherein the associated prompt information comprises the target first associated prompt information (i.e. “the search prompt information comprises the target recommendation word, after the user triggers the search prompt information”; para. [0078]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 5, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 2 above.
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach “wherein after displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page, the method further comprises: in response to a triggering operation for displaying the second page, switching the current page to the second page, and displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein after displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page (i.e. “in response to a triggering operation on the comment content corresponding to the video, the search prompt information is presented”; para. [0079]; Examiner note: the displaying target first associated prompt information is interpreted as the search prompt information is presented), the method further comprises:
in response to a triggering operation for displaying the second page, switching the current page to the second page, and displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page (i.e. “in response to the triggering operation of the user for the search prompt information … presents a search result page corresponding to the video search result;”; para. [0078]. “in response to a triggering operation on the comment content corresponding to the video, the search prompt information is presented;”; para. [0079]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 6, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 1 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches wherein switching the current page from the search page to a target page (i.e. “reference is made to FIG. 3b, which is a schematic diagram showing an effect of jumping from a search interface to a play interface”; fig. 3b, para. [0045]; Examiner note: The switching the current page from the search page to a target page is the jumping from a search interface to a play interface where target page is play interface), and
displaying associated content of a target first topic on the target page (i.e. “it is switched to a play interface of the dynamic thumbnail c, to play a video corresponding to the dynamic thumbnail c.”; para. [0045]; Examiner note: The displaying associated content of a target first topic is interpreted as the play a video on the play interface) comprises:
switching the current page from the search page to the second page (i.e. “the search interface is jumped to a detail page corresponding to the clicked subject of the challenges or music.”; para. [0029]; Examiner note: the second page is interpreted as the detail page), and
displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page (i.e. “An area 1 in the top of the detail page is configured to display a brief introduction of the challenge content”; para. [0030]; Examiner note: the target first media content is interpreted as the brief introduction of the challenge content).
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach “wherein the target page comprises a second page;”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein the target page comprises a second page (i.e. “FIG. 10 illustrates a schematic diagram of another specific presentation page of a search result page”; fig.10, para. [0039]; Examiner note: the target page is interpreted as the search result page. The second page is interpreted as the another specific presentation page);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 7, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 2 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches switching the current page from the search page to a target page (i.e. “reference is made to FIG. 3b, which is a schematic diagram showing an effect of jumping from a search interface to a play interface”; fig. 3b, para. [0045]; Examiner note: The switching the current page from the search page to a target page is the jumping from a search interface to a play interface where target page is play interface), and
displaying associated content of a target first topic on the target page (i.e. “it is switched to a play interface of the dynamic thumbnail c, to play a video corresponding to the dynamic thumbnail c.”; para. [0045]; Examiner note: The displaying associated content of a target first topic is interpreted as the play a video on the play interface) comprises:
in response to the page return operation performed on the search page (i.e. “Dynamic thumbnails a, b and c are adjacent. If the user clicks the dynamic thumbnail b, a video corresponding to the dynamic thumbnail b is played in the play interface.”; fig.3b, para. [0045]; Examiner note: the page return operation is interpreted as the user video corresponding to the dynamic thumbnail b is played in the play interface),
switching the current page from the search page to the first page (i.e. “switching a search interface to a video play interface”; fig.3b, para. [0017]; Examiner note: the first page is interpreted as the video play interface); and
in response to a triggering operation for displaying the second page, switching the current page to the second page (i.e. “the search interface is jumped to a detail page corresponding to the clicked subject of the challenges or music.”; para. [0029]; Examiner note: the second page is interpreted as the detail page), and
displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page (i.e. “An area 1 in the top of the detail page is configured to display a brief introduction of the challenge content”; para. [0030]; Examiner note: the target first media content is interpreted as the brief introduction of the challenge content).
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li does not explicitly teach “wherein the target page comprises a second page, and wherein in response to a page return operation performed on the search page;”
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach wherein the target page comprises a second page (i.e. “FIG. 10 illustrates a schematic diagram of another specific presentation page of a search result page”; fig.10, para. [0039]; Examiner note: the target page is interpreted as the search result page. The second page is interpreted as the another specific presentation page), and
wherein in response to a page return operation performed on the search page (i.e. “The preset gesture here may comprise a gesture set as needed and capable of triggering a return operation, such as a leftward-swiping gesture.”; para. [0091]);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 11, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 5 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches wherein switching the current page from the search page to a target page (i.e. “reference is made to FIG. 3b, which is a schematic diagram showing an effect of jumping from a search interface to a play interface”; fig. 3b, para. [0045]; Examiner note: The switching the current page from the search page to the target page is the jumping from the search interface to the play interface where target page is play interface) and displaying associated content of a target first topic on the target page (i.e. “it is switched to a play interface of the dynamic thumbnail c, to play a video corresponding to the dynamic thumbnail c.”; para. [0045]; Examiner note: The displaying is the play. The content of the target first topic is interpreted as the dynamic thumbnail c. The target page is the play interface) comprises:
switching the current page from the search page to the target page (i.e. “reference is made to FIG. 3b , which is a schematic diagram showing an effect of jumping from a search interface to a play interface”; fig. 3b, para. [0045]; Examiner note: The switching the current page from the search page to a target page is the jumping from a search interface to a play interface where target page is play interface), and
displaying the associated content of the target first topic on the target page (i.e. “it is switched to a play interface of the dynamic thumbnail c, to play a video corresponding to the dynamic thumbnail c.”; para. [0045]; Examiner note: The displaying associated content of a target first topic is interpreted as the play a video on the play interface),
wherein region information corresponding to the target first search result item is consistent with region information corresponding to the second page (i.e. “An area 1 in the top of the detail page is configured to display a brief introduction of the challenge content.”; para. [0030]; Examiner note: the region information is the area 1).
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li
do not explicitly teach “in response to a target first search result obtained by searching based on the target first search information containing a target first search result item;”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches in response to a target first search result obtained by searching based on the target first search information containing a target first search result item (i.e. “search may be initiated based on the target comment content in this case, a video search result matched with the target comment content is acquired,”; fig. 13, para. [0097]; Examiner note: the target first search result item is interpreted as the video search result);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 12, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 1 above.
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach “wherein a relevance between the target first search information and the target first topic is greater than a preset relevance threshold.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein a relevance between the target first search information and the target first topic is greater than a preset relevance threshold (i.e. “a first candidate search recommendation word whose number of being-searched times is greater than a preset searching times threshold is selected as the first search recommendation word.”; para. [0064]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 18, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 15 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches wherein the target page comprises the first page (i.e. “in response to a first preset operation on a search control in a current display interface”; fig.1a, para. [0024]; Examiner note: the first page is interpreted as the current display interface), and
wherein the computer program causing the at least one processor to (i.e. “the computer programs, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to”; para. [0010])
switch the current page from the search page to a target page (i.e. “reference is made to FIG. 3b, which is a schematic diagram showing an effect of jumping from a search interface to a play interface”; fig. 3b, para. [0045]; Examiner note: The switching the current page from the search page to a target page is the jumping from a search interface to a play interface where target page is play interface), and
display associated content of a target first topic on the target page (i.e. “it is switched to a play interface of the dynamic thumbnail c, to play a video corresponding to the dynamic thumbnail c.”; para. [0045]; Examiner note: The display is the play. The content of the target first topic is interpreted as the dynamic thumbnail c. The target page is the play interface), comprises instructions to:
switch the current page from the search page to the first page (i.e. “switching a search interface to a video play interface”; fig.3b, para. [0017]; Examiner note: the first page is interpreted as the video play interface);
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach “displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page, wherein the target first associated prompt information is used for prompting to watch media content associated with the target first topic on a second page.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page (i.e. “in response to a triggering operation on the comment content corresponding to the video, the search prompt information is presented”; para. [0079]; Examiner note: the displaying target first associated prompt information is interpreted as the search prompt information is presented),
wherein the target first associated prompt information is used for prompting to watch media content associated with the target first topic on a second page (i.e. “in the search result page, the search recommendation word can be further presented, which is matched with the comment content and/or the video, so that a user can further acquire the related video search result by triggering the search recommendation word,”; para. [0080]; Examiner note: the target first associated prompt information is used for prompting is interpreted as the by triggering the search recommendation word. The watch media content associated with the target first topic is interpreted as the related video search result. The second page is interpreted as the search result page).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 20, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 18 above.
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach “wherein the computer program causing the processor to display target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page comprises the instructions to: in response to a total number of display times of associated prompt information of the media content topic within a current prompt cycle not reaching a preset number of times, display the target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page, wherein the associated prompt information comprises the target first associated prompt information.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein the computer program causing the processor to display target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page (i.e. “in response to a triggering operation on the comment content corresponding to the video, the search prompt information is presented”; para. [0079]; Examiner note: the displaying target first associated prompt information is interpreted as the search prompt information is presented) comprises the instructions to:
in response to a total number of display times of associated prompt information of the media content topic within a current prompt cycle not reaching a preset number of times (i.e. “number of times of the first candidate search recommendation word being presented within a preset time period.”; para. [0065]; Examiner note: the not reaching a preset number of times is interpreted as the within a preset time period),
display the target first associated first prompt information of the target first topic on the first page (i.e. “in response to a triggering operation on the comment content corresponding to the video, the search prompt information is presented”; para. [0079]; Examiner note: the displaying target first associated prompt information is interpreted as the search prompt information is presented),
wherein the associated prompt information comprises the target first associated prompt information (i.e. “the search prompt information comprises the target recommendation word, after the user triggers the search prompt information”; para. [0078]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 21, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 18 above.
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach “wherein the computer program further comprises instructions to after displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page: in response to a triggering operation for displaying the second page, switch the current page to the second page, and displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein the computer program further comprises instructions to after displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page (i.e. “in response to a triggering operation on the comment content corresponding to the video, the search prompt information is presented”; para. [0079]; Examiner note: the displaying target first associated prompt information is interpreted as the search prompt information is presented):
in response to a triggering operation for displaying the second page, switching the current page to the second page, and displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page (i.e. “ in response to a selection operation on the search prompt information, the search result page is presented”; para. [0078]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
As per claim 22, Wang, Zhao and Li teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 15 above.
Additionally, Wang teaches wherein the computer program causing the at least one processor to switch the current page from the search page to a target page (i.e. “reference is made to FIG. 3b , which is a schematic diagram showing an effect of jumping from a search interface to a play interface”; fig. 3b, para. [0045]; Examiner note: The switching the current page from the search page to a target page is the jumping from a search interface to a play interface where target page is play interface) and
display associated content of a target first topic on the target page (i.e. “it is switched to a play interface of the dynamic thumbnail c, to play a video corresponding to the dynamic thumbnail c.”; para. [0045]; Examiner note: The displaying associated content of a target first topic is interpreted as the play a video on the play interface) comprises instructions to:
switch the current page from the search page to the second page (i.e. “the search interface is jumped to a detail page corresponding to the clicked subject of the challenges or music.”; para. [0029]; Examiner note: the second page is interpreted as the detail page), and
displaying target first media content associated with the target first topic on the second page (i.e. “An area 1 in the top of the detail page is configured to display a brief introduction of the challenge content”; para. [0030]; Examiner note: the target first media content is interpreted as the brief introduction of the challenge content).
However, it is noted that the combination of the prior arts of Wang, Zhao and Li do not explicitly teach “wherein the target page comprises a second page;”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein the target page comprises a second page (i.e. “FIG. 10 illustrates a schematic diagram of another specific presentation page of a search result page”; fig.10, para. [0039]; Examiner note: the target page is interpreted as the search result page. The second page is interpreted as the another specific presentation page);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, and Li that teaches page switching. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to select the search prompt information, without the need to exit a presentation page for the comment content and then input related information in a search page for searching, because it improves the efficiency of acquiring a search result related to the currently read comment content (Wu, para. [0047]).
9. Claims 3 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20200257414 A1) in view of Zhao (US 20220318328 A1) in further view of Li et al. (WO 2023036168 A1) still in further view of Wu et al. (US 20230401256 A1) still in further view of Good et a. (US 20070094267 A1).
As per claim 3, Wang, Zhao, Li and Wu teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 2 above.
However, it is noted that the prior art of Wang, Zhao, Li and Wu do not explicitly teach “wherein a page identifier of the first page and a page identifier of the second page are displayed on the first page and wherein displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page comprises: displaying the target first associated prompt information of the target first topic at a display position corresponding to the page identifier of the second page, wherein the page identifier is used for triggering to display a page corresponding to the triggered page identifier.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Good teaches wherein a page identifier of the first page and a page identifier of the second page are displayed on the first page (i.e. “first page indicia display 222 indicates to the user a unique page number corresponding to the currently displayed page within the subset. Second page indicia display 224 indicates the total number of pages within the subset. By way of example in FIG. 6, the user is currently viewing page 5 (indicated at first page indicia display 222) of a group of 12 (indicated by second page indicia display 224) related pages in a subset.”; para. [0052]; Examiner note: Figure 6 shows all the page identifier such as first page indicia display 222 and Second page indicia display 224 on the same webpage) and
wherein displaying target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page comprises: displaying the target first associated prompt information of the target first topic at a display position corresponding to the page identifier of the second page (i.e. “Page navigation section 280 is displayed on navigation bar 204 for all content pages, including the directory web page 250 illustrated in FIG. 5. Page navigation section 280 includes status location indicator 282. The status location indicator 282 is not a button, but is rather content that is displayed in accordance with the loaded page. According to a preferred embodiment, the content of status location indicator 282 is text.”; para. [0048]; Examiner note: the target first associated prompt information of the target first topic at a display position is interpreted as the content of status location indicator. The page identifier of the second page is the Page navigation section 280),
wherein the page identifier is used for triggering to display a page corresponding to the triggered page identifier (i.e. “As the user strolls between pages, jump page box 234 also changes in accordance with the newly selected page. Accordingly, the user may continuously and simultaneously view the current page number within the web site (provided by jump page box 234) and the current page number within the subset (provided by first page indicia display 222).”; para. [0061]. Further, i.e. “Page navigation section 280 includes a strolling control section 216 and a jump control section 230.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, Li that teaches page switching, and Wu that teaches information presentation. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to provide consistent placement of graphic elements, text and hyperlinks, in an effort to foster familiarity to the user because it can help users navigate the interface more intuitively and efficiently (Good, para. [0008]-[0009]).
As per claim 19, Wang, Zhao, Li and Wu teach all the limitations as discussed in claim 18 above.
However, it is noted that the prior art of Wang, Zhao, Li and Wu do not explicitly teach “wherein a page identifier of the first page and a page identifier of the second page are displayed on the first page and wherein the computer program causing the at least one processor to display target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page comprises instructions to: display the target first associated prompt information of the target first topic at a display position corresponding to the page identifier of the second page, wherein the page identifier is used for triggering to display a page corresponding to the triggered page identifier.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Good teaches wherein a page identifier of the first page and a page identifier of the second page are displayed on the first page (i.e. “first page indicia display 222 indicates to the user a unique page number corresponding to the currently displayed page within the subset. Second page indicia display 224 indicates the total number of pages within the subset. By way of example in FIG. 6, the user is currently viewing page 5 (indicated at first page indicia display 222) of a group of 12 (indicated by second page indicia display 224) related pages in a subset.”; para. [0052]; Examiner note: Figure 6 shows all the page identifier such as first page indicia display 222 and Second page indicia display 224 on the same webpage) and
wherein the computer program causing the at least one processor to display target first associated prompt information of the target first topic on the first page comprises instructions to: display the target first associated prompt information of the target first topic at a display position corresponding to the page identifier of the second page (i.e. “Page navigation section 280 is displayed on navigation bar 204 for all content pages, including the directory web page 250 illustrated in FIG. 5. Page navigation section 280 includes status location indicator 282. The status location indicator 282 is not a button, but is rather content that is displayed in accordance with the loaded page. According to a preferred embodiment, the content of status location indicator 282 is text.”; para. [0048]; Examiner note: the target first associated prompt information of the target first topic at a display position is interpreted as the content of status location indicator. the page identifier of the second page is the Page navigation section 280),
wherein the page identifier is used for triggering to display a page corresponding to the triggered page identifier (i.e. “As the user strolls between pages, jump page box 234 also changes in accordance with the newly selected page. Accordingly, the user may continuously and simultaneously view the current page number within the web site (provided by jump page box 234) and the current page number within the subset (provided by first page indicia display 222).”; para. [0061]. Further, i.e. “Page navigation section 280 includes a strolling control section 216 and a jump control section 230.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu that teaches information presentation into the combination of the prior arts of Wang that teaches search page interaction, Zhao that teaches browsing webpage, Li that teaches page switching, and Wu that teaches information presentation. Additionally, this can improve and enriching functions for guiding uses in the search interface.
The motivation for doing so would be to provide consistent placement of graphic elements, text and hyperlinks, in an effort to foster familiarity to the user because it can help users navigate the interface more intuitively and efficiently (Good, para. [0008]-[0009]).
Prior Art of Record
10. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim et al. (US 11294982 B2), teaches displaying search information.
Sun et al. (US 20200175079 A1), teaches displaying new media information.
Ma (US 20180101616 A1), teaches a page display.
Arya et al. (US 20160321367 A1), teaches federated search page construction based on machine learning.
Ruben et al. (US 20160173625 A1), teaches determine a current location of a first user.
Wang et al. (US 20130173398 A1), teaches a search engine front-end determines non-search engine information pages that are relevant to the user input based on user input entered into a search query field on a search page.
Gonsalves et al. (US 20130013427 A1), teaches search controls capable of controlling content within a set of customizable merchandizing tiles and product tiles.
Forstall et al. (US 20120131510 A1), teaches geographic location of interest.
Conclusion
/ANTONIO J CAIA DO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2164