DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections - 35 U.S.C. §112e
35 U.S.C. 112e reads as follows:
REFERENCE IN MULTIPLE DEPENDENT FORM.—A claim in multiple dependent form shall contain a reference, in the alternative only, to more than one claim previously set forth and then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. A multiple dependent claim shall not serve as a basis for any other multiple dependent claim. A multiple dependent claim shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the particular claim in relation to which it is being considered.
Claim 8 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 (c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim should refer to other claims in the alternative only, and/or cannot depend from any other multiple dependent claim. See MPEP 608.01(n). Accordingly, the claim has not been further treated on the merits
Claim 9 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 (c) as being in improper form because it depends from an improper multiple dependent claim 8. Accordingly, the claim has not been further treated on the merits
Claim 10 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 (c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim should refer to other claims in the alternative only, and/or cannot depend from any other multiple dependent claim. See MPEP 608.01)N). Accordingly, the claim has not been further treated on the merits
Claim 11 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 (c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim should refer to other claims in the alternative only, and/or cannot depend from any other multiple dependent claim. See MPEP 608.01)N). Accordingly, the claim has not been further treated on the merits
Claim 12 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 (c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim should refer to other claims in the alternative only, and/or cannot depend from any other multiple dependent claim. See MPEP 608.01)N). Accordingly, the claim has not been further treated on the merits
Claim 14 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 (c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim should refer to other claims in the alternative only, and/or cannot depend from any other multiple dependent claim. See MPEP 608.01)N). Accordingly, the claim has not been further treated on the merits
Claim 15 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 (c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim should refer to other claims in the alternative only, and/or cannot depend from any other multiple dependent claim. See MPEP 608.01)N). Accordingly, the claim has not been further treated on the merits
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
4. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112
(pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. The claims disclose “a second correspondence for one-to-one correspondence between block identifiers of a plurality of blocks and block data of the plurality of blocks,” and then later recites, “creating a second correspondence between the block identifier of the first block and the block data of the first block.” The metes and bounds of “a second correspondence is unclear.”
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. §101
Claims 1 – 7 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature , a natural phenomenon or an abstract idea.) without significantly more.
The claims are analyzed for subject matter eligibility using a two-part subject matter eligibility analysis (MPEP 2016).
Independent claim 1 recites, “A data acquisition method comprises:…” and as such falls within one of the statutory categories of patentability.
Step 2a Prong 1
Independent claim 1 is however rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the
claimed invention recites an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim
recites, “receiving a first request message, wherein the first request message is configured to request to acquire target transaction data of a target transaction event, and the first request message comprises a target transaction identifier of the target transaction event.”
The limitation of determining request elements as drafted, are process that under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers mental processes. That is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. The context of this claim encompasses a user manually analyzing request information and deriving its composition.
The courts consider a mental process (thinking) that “can be performed in the human mind, or by a human using a pen and paper” to be an abstract idea. CyberSource Corp. v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1372, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1695 (Fed. Cir. 2011). As the Federal Circuit explained, "methods which can be performed mentally, or which are the equivalent of human mental work, are unpatentable abstract ideas the ‘basic tools of scientific and technological work’ that are open to all.’" 654 F.3d at 1371, 99 USPQ2d at 1694 (citing Gottschalk v. Benson, 409 U.S. 63, 175 USPQ 673 (1972)). See also Mayo Collaborative Servs. v. Prometheus Labs. Inc., 566 U.S. 66, 71, 101 USPQ2d 1961, 1965 ("‘[M]ental processes[] and abstract intellectual concepts are not patentable, as they are the basic tools of scientific and technological work’" (quoting Benson, 409 U.S. at 67, 175 USPQ at 675)); Parker v. Flook, 437 U.S. 584, 589, 198 USPQ 193, 197 (1978) (same). The courts do not distinguish between mental processes that are performed entirely in the human mind and mental processes that require a human to use a physical aid (e.g., pen and paper or a slide rule) to perform the claim limitation. See, e.g., Benson, 409 U.S. at 67, 65, 175 USPQ at 674-75, 674.
Thus the steps of “receiving a first request message, wherein the first request message is configured to request to acquire target transaction data of a target transaction event, and the first request message comprises a target transaction identifier of the target transaction event;” are operations that can also be mentally made and as such falls within the mental grouping of an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong 2
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim only recites the additional elements of, “receiving a first request message, wherein the first request message is configured to request to acquire target transaction data of a target transaction event, and the first request message comprises a target transaction identifier of the target transaction event;” “in response to the first request message, acquiring the target transaction data from the target database by taking the target transaction identifier as an index” and “and sending the target transaction data.”
These steps do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application since “receiving a request message …”, “acquiring target transaction data …” and “sending the target transaction data” a mere data gathering steps.
The courts have held that adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g., mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea such as a step of obtaining information about credit card transactions so that the information can be analyzed by an abstract mental process, as discussed in CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011) (see MPEP § 2106.05(g) have found not to be enough to qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception. Accordingly, these additional elements does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea
Step 2B
The additional elements of, “creating a target database, wherein the target database is a database for storing transaction data corresponding to transaction identifiers of a plurality of transaction events in a block chain, and the transaction data comprises input data and output database are insignificant extra-solution activities. The courts have held simply appending well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception, e.g., a claim to an abstract idea requiring no more than a generic computer to perform generic computer functions that are well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry, as discussed in Alice Corp., 573 U.S. at 225, 110 USPQ2d at 1984 (see MPEP § 2106.05(d)) do not qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception.
Reference is made to Nolan et al., (United States Patent Publication Number 20190349733) which teaches in paragraph [0157] “At block 1208, the initially empty blockchain database (DB) and genesis block are created.”
These claim limitations, when considered individually and in combination and under their broadest reasonable interpretation, covers mental processes. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers mental processes , then it falls within the “Mental Process” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claims recites an abstract idea. The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is
directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim depends from
independent claim 1 and does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Step 2A
The claim recites, “wherein the target database comprises a first correspondence for one-to-one correspondence between the transaction identifiers of the plurality of transaction events and the transaction data of the plurality of transaction events.” Evaluating a one to one mapping or correspondence between elements can be done mentally or using a paper and pen therefore such subsequent evaluation is an abstract idea.
An abstract idea upon another abstract idea is still an abstract idea, thus the additional claim elements merely recite another judicial exception, that is insufficient to integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. See, e.g., RecogniCorp, LLC v. Nintendo Co., 855 F.3d 1322, 1327, 122 USPQ2d 1377 (Fed. Cir. 2017) ("Adding one abstract idea (math) to another abstract idea (encoding and decoding) does not render the claim non-abstract"); Genetic Techs. v. Merial LLC, 818 F.3d 1369, 1376, 118 USPQ2d 1541, 1546 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (eligibility "cannot be furnished by the unpatentable law of nature (or natural phenomenon or abstract idea) itself.").
The additional steps of, “acquiring in a first block a transaction identifier of a first transaction event, output data of the first transaction event, and a transaction identifier of a previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event, wherein the first transaction event is any one event among the plurality of transaction events, and the first block is a block for storing the output data of the first transaction event in the block chain;”, “determining a second block for storing input data of the first transaction event according to the transaction identifier of the previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event;”, “determining output data of a second transaction event stored in the second block as the inputdata of the first transaction event, wherein the second transaction event is the previous transaction event of the first transaction event;”, “determining the input data of the first transaction event and the output data of the first transaction event as the transaction data of the first transaction event;” and “determining a correspondence between the transaction identifier of the first transaction event and the transaction data of the first transaction event as a first correspondence of the first transaction event” are all mere data gathering steps and do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The courts have held that adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g., mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea such as a step of obtaining information about credit card transactions so that the information can be analyzed by an abstract mental process, as discussed in CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011) (see MPEP § 2106.05(g) have found not to be enough to qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception. Accordingly, these additional elements does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2B
The additional elements are mere instruction to apply an exception previously known in the industry which are not by themselves sufficient to transform a judicial exception into a patent eligible invention. Mayo Collaborative Servs. v. Prometheus Labs., Inc., 566 U.S. 66, 79-80, 101 USPQ2d 1969 (2012) (citing Parker v. Flook, 437 U.S. 584, 590, 198 USPQ 193, 199 (1978) (the additional elements were "well known" and, thus, did not amount to a patentable application. The courts have held, storing and retrieving information in memory, Versata Dev. Group, Inc. v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1334, 115 USPQ2d 1681, 1701 (Fed. Cir. 2015); OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1363, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93; as well‐understood, routine, and conventional functions when they are claimed in a merely generic manner (e.g., at a high level of generality) or as insignificant extra-solution activity.
Reference is made to Nolan et al., (United States Patent Publication Number 20190349733) which teaches in paragraph [0102] “storing and delivering information around a network utilize a push or pull method. Push can often be equated to the broadcast of a gateway or base station to all connected base nodes. This type of model is also often use in publish/subscribe models, where devices send data via channels as a means of sending data.” Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is
directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim depends from
dependent claim 2 and does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Step 2A/2B
The claim recites, “calling a target interface to acquire block data of the first block, wherein the block data of the first block comprises the transaction identifier of the first transaction event, the output data of the first transaction event, and the transaction identifier of the previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event, and the target interface comprises a Remote Procedure Call (RPC) interface.”
A request for data via a procedural call is an action of mere data gathering steps and do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The courts have held that adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g., mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea such as a step of obtaining information about credit card transactions so that the information can be analyzed by an abstract mental process, as discussed in CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011) (see MPEP § 2106.05(g) have found not to be enough to qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception. Accordingly, these additional elements does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea. Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is
directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim depends from
dependent claim 3 and does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Step 2A/2B
The claim recites, “wherein the target database further comprises a second correspondence for one-to-one correspondence between block identifiers of a plurality of blocks and block data of the plurality of blocks, the plurality of blocks comprise the first block, and the block data of the first block further comprises a block identifier of the first block; and the data acquisition method further comprises: creating a second correspondence between the block identifier of the first block and the block data of the first block.”
Linking or mapping identifiers to data elements is an action of mere data gathering steps and do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The courts have held that adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g., mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea such as a step of obtaining information about credit card transactions so that the information can be analyzed by an abstract mental process, as discussed in CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011) (see MPEP § 2106.05(g) have found not to be enough to qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception. Accordingly, these additional elements does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea. Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is
directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim depends from
dependent claim 5 and does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Step 2A/2B
The claim recites, “wherein calling the target interface to acquire the block data of the first block comprises: calling the target interface to acquire the block identifier of the first block; and reading the second correspondence to acquire the block data of the first block corresponding to the block identifier of the first block.”
Remote procedural calls to data sources to acquire data are mere acts of data gathering steps and do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The courts have held that adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g., mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea such as a step of obtaining information about credit card transactions so that the information can be analyzed by an abstract mental process, as discussed in CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011) (see MPEP § 2106.05(g) have found not to be enough to qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception. Accordingly, these additional elements does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea. Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is
directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim depends from
dependent claim 5 and does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Step 2A/2B
The claim recites, “wherein calling the target interface to acquire the block identifier of the first block comprises: calling the target interface to traverse the plurality of blocks in the block chain, so as to acquire a block identifier of each block among the plurality of blocks.”
Remote procedural calls to data sources to acquire data are mere acts of data gathering steps and do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The courts have held that adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g., mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea such as a step of obtaining information about credit card transactions so that the information can be analyzed by an abstract mental process, as discussed in CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011) (see MPEP § 2106.05(g) have found not to be enough to qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception. Accordingly, these additional elements does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea. Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is
directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim depends from any of the dependent claims 4 - 6 and does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Step 2A/2B
The claim recites, “receiving a second request message, wherein the second request message is configured to request to acquire target block data of a target block, and the second request message comprises a target block identifier of the target block; in response to the second request message, acquiring the target block data from the target database by taking the target block identifier as an index; and sending the target block data.”
Receiving a message to acquire data and acquiring the data from the data sources are mere acts of data gathering steps and do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The courts have held that adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g., mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea such as a step of obtaining information about credit card transactions so that the information can be analyzed by an abstract mental process, as discussed in CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011) (see MPEP § 2106.05(g) have found not to be enough to qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception. Accordingly, these additional elements does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea. Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Independent claim 13 corresponds to independent claim 1 but for the recitation of, “A data acquisition apparatus, comprising a communication unit and a processing unit...” These claim limitations, under their broadest reasonable interpretation, covers mental processes but for the recitation of “A data acquisition apparatus, comprising a communication unit and a processing unit …:.” That is, other than reciting " A data acquisition apparatus, comprising a communication unit and a processing unit," nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers mental processes , then it falls within the “Mental Process” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claims recites an abstract idea. The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Claim Rejection – 35 U.S.C. 102
35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of
rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would
be the same under either status.
Claims 1 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Qui et al. (United States Patent Publication Number 2022/0414090),
Regarding claim 1 Qui teaches a data acquisition method, (Figs. 1 – 3, method [0031] – [0033]) comprising: creating a target database, (creating an index database [0056] – [0057]) wherein the target database (index database [0056] – [0057]) is a database for storing transaction data corresponding to transaction identifiers of a plurality of transaction events in a block chain, and the transaction data (transaction data [0060]) comprises input data (a transfer request initiated by a sender, and examination and approval on this request by the bank A and the bank B in which contents of the examination and approval include verifying whether user accounts are legal, whether the accounts are frozen and whether balance is sufficient [0060]) and output data; (and transfer and deduction carried out after the approval is passed through. [0060]) receiving (receives [0041]) a first request message, (a sequential precise query based on the transaction note index information [0049]) wherein the first request message(a sequential precise query based on the transaction note index information [0049]) is configured to request to acquire target transaction data (transaction data is acquired through querying from the verification node [0060]) SEE Fig. 1 transaction participant, transaction generation time, transaction note information and transaction note index information [0031] of a target transaction event, (inter-bank transfer, bank A transfers money to a user of the bank B [0060]) and the first request message(a sequential precise query based on the transaction note index information [0049]) comprises a target transaction identifier (transfer flow ID served as a unique identifier [0060]) of the target transaction event; (inter-bank transfer, bank A transfers money to a user of the bank B [0060]) in response to the first request message, (a sequential precise query based on the transaction note index information [0049])” acquiring the target transaction data (transaction data is acquired through querying from the verification node [0060]) from the target database (index database [0056] – [0057]) by taking the target transaction identifier (transfer flow ID served as a unique identifier [0060]) as an index; (transaction note index [0060]) and sending (sends [0037]) the target transaction data (transaction data [0060]) SEE Fig. 1 transaction participant, transaction generation time, transaction note information and transaction note index information [0031]
Claim 13 corresponds to claim 1 and is rejected accordingly
Claim Rejections – 35 U.S.C. §103
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness
under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
a. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art
b. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue
c. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art
d. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating
obviousness or nonobviousness
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qui et al. (United States Patent Publication Number 2022/0414090), in view of He et al., (Chinese Patent Publication Number 114860806) hereinafter He
Regarding claim 2 Qui teaches the data acquisition method as claimed in claim 1,
Qui does not fully disclose wherein the target database comprises a first correspondence for one-to-one correspondence between the transaction identifiers of the plurality of transaction events and the transaction data of the plurality of transaction events; and the data acquisition method further comprises: acquiring in a first block a transaction identifier of a first transaction event, output data of the first transaction event, and a transaction identifier of a previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event, wherein the first transaction event is any one event among the plurality of transaction events, and the first block is a block for storing the output data of the first transaction event in the block chain; determining a second block for storing input data of the first transaction event according to the transaction identifier of the previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event; determining output data of a second transaction event stored in the second block as the input data of the first transaction event, wherein the second transaction event is the previous transaction event of the first transaction event; determining the input data of the first transaction event and the output data of the first transaction event as the transaction data of the first transaction event; and determining a correspondence between the transaction identifier of the first transaction event and the transaction data of the first transaction event as a first correspondence of the first transaction event.
He teaches wherein the target database (database Page 15) comprises a first correspondence for one-to-one correspondence (the chain information of the general data structure corresponding to the target blockchain based a blockchain identifier; Page 3 and Pages 5 and 6) such as “first correspondence for one-to-one correspondence” NOTE blockchain indenter is the blockchain identifier of the blockchain to which the block belongs. SEE Table 3 between the transaction identifiers (transaction identifiers Page 9) of the plurality of transaction events (events and event information of transactions recorded in Table 3 Page 7) and the transaction data (transaction data Page 7) of the plurality of transaction events; (events and event information of transactions recorded in Table 3 Page 7) and the data acquisition method (method Page 8) further comprises: acquiring in a first block (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” a transaction identifier (first transaction identifier extracted from the block data Page 4) of a first transaction event, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) output data (the transaction data with a general data structure generated when the target transaction is executed Page 3) such as “output data” of the first transaction event, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) and a transaction identifier (transaction identifier in each block of the target Page 12) of a previous transaction event(any one of the event listed in Table 3 Page 7; of a previous block Page 6) corresponding to the first transaction event, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) wherein the first transaction event is any one event among the plurality of transaction events, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) and the first block is a block for storing (storing Page 11) the output data(the transaction data with a general data structure generated when the target transaction is executed Page 3) such as “output data” of the first transaction event (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) in the block chain; (blockchain network Page 3) determining (determine Page 6) a second block (querying and displaying the block data of the adjacent blocks with a general data structure based on the hash values and the target blockchain identifier using a second block query instruction. Page 8) such as “second block” for storing(storing Page 11) input data (the chain information of the general data structure corresponding to the target blockchain Page 3) such as “input data” of the first transaction event (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) according to the transaction identifier (transaction identifier in each block of the target Page 12) of the previous transaction event (any one of the event listed in Table 3 Page 7; of a previous block Page 6) corresponding to the first transaction event; (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) determining output data (the transaction data with a general data structure generated when the target transaction is executed Page 3) such as “output data” of a second transaction event (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7)stored(storing Page 11) in the second block (querying and displaying the block data of the adjacent blocks with a general data structure based on the hash values and the target blockchain identifier using a second block query instruction. Page 8) such as “second block” as the input data (the chain information of the general data structure corresponding to the target blockchain Page 3) such as “input of the first transaction event, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7)wherein the second transaction event (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7)is the previous transaction event(any one of the event listed in Table 3 Page 7; of a previous block Page 6) of the first transaction event; (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7)determining the input data (the chain information of the general data structure corresponding to the target blockchain Page 3) such as “input of the first transaction event(any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) and the output data(the transaction data with a general data structure generated when the target transaction is executed Page 3) such as “output data” of the first transaction event (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7)as the transaction data (transaction data Page 7) of the first transaction event; (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7)and determining a correspondence (transaction query instruction Page 4) between the transaction identifier (first transaction identifier extracted from the block data Page 4)of the first transaction event(any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) and the transaction data (transaction data Page 7) of the first transaction event (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7)as a first correspondence (transaction query instruction Page 4)of the first transaction event. (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Qui to incorporate the teachings of He wherein the target database comprises a first correspondence for one-to-one correspondence between the transaction identifiers of the plurality of transaction events and the transaction data of the plurality of transaction events; and the data acquisition method further comprises: acquiring in a first block a transaction identifier of a first transaction event, output data of the first transaction event, and a transaction identifier of a previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event, wherein the first transaction event is any one event among the plurality of transaction events, and the first block is a block for storing the output data of the first transaction event in the block chain; determining a second block for storing input data of the first transaction event according to the transaction identifier of the previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event; determining output data of a second transaction event stored in the second block as the input data of the first transaction event, wherein the second transaction event is the previous transaction event of the first transaction event; determining the input data of the first transaction event and the output data of the first transaction event as the transaction data of the first transaction event; and determining a correspondence between the transaction identifier of the first transaction event and the transaction data of the first transaction event as a first correspondence of the first transaction event. By doing so This allows for the querying of block data of the general data structure stored in each block of the target blockchain for various heterogeneous blockchain networks using general first block query instructions. He Page 4.
Claims 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qui et al. (United States Patent Publication Number 2022/0414090), in view of He et al., (Chinese Patent Publication Number 114860806) hereinafter He and in further view of Schvey et al., (United States Patent Publication Number 2018/0349621) hereinafter Schvey
Regarding claim 3 Qui in view of He teaches the data acquisition method as claimed in claim 2,
Qui as modified does not fully disclose wherein acquiring in the first block the transaction identifier of the first transaction event, the output data of the first transaction event, and the transaction identifier of the previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event comprises: calling a target interface to acquire block data of the first block, wherein the block data of the first block comprises the transaction identifier of the first transaction event, the output data of the first transaction event, and the transaction identifier of the previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event, and the target interface comprises a Remote Procedure Call (RPC) interface.
He teaches wherein acquiring in the first block (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” the transaction identifier (first transaction identifier extracted from the block data Page 4) of the first transaction event, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) the output data (the transaction data with a general data structure generated when the target transaction is executed Page 3) such as “output data” of the first transaction event, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) and the transaction identifier (first transaction identifier extracted from the block data Page 4) of the previous transaction event (any one of the event listed in Table 3 Page 7; of a previous block Page 6) corresponding to the first transaction event (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) comprises: wherein the block data of the first block (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” comprises the transaction identifier (first transaction identifier extracted from the block data Page 4) of the first transaction event, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) the output data (the transaction data with a general data structure generated when the target transaction is executed Page 3) such as “output data” of the first transaction event, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7) and the transaction identifier (first transaction identifier extracted from the block data Page 4) of the previous transaction event (any one of the event listed in Table 3 Page 7; of a previous block Page 6) corresponding to the first transaction event, (any one of the plurality of event in Table 3 Page 7)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Qui to incorporate the teachings of He wherein acquiring in the first block the transaction identifier of the first transaction event, the output data of the first transaction event, and the transaction identifier of the previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event comprises: wherein the block data of the first block comprises the transaction identifier of the first transaction event, the output data of the first transaction event, and the transaction identifier of the previous transaction event corresponding to the first transaction event. By doing so This allows for the querying of block data of the general data structure stored in each block of the target blockchain for various heterogeneous blockchain networks using general first block query instructions. He Page 4.
Schvey teaches calling a target interface (means for interfacing with APis 102 by providing the APIs with data, calling functions provided by APis 102, [0041])to acquire block data of the first block, ( first block in a blockchain corresponding to subspace AB 908, [0051]) and the target interface (interfacing with APis 102 [0041]) comprises a Remote Procedure Call (RPC) interface (a remote procedure call (RPC) protocol
through which the node can use to send notifications to other nodes and system components, as well as call for the execution of procedures and subroutines in other system components. [0038])
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Qui in view of He to incorporate the teachings of Schvey wherein calling a target interface to acquire block data of the first block, and the target interface comprises a Remote Procedure Call (RPC) interface. By doing so These APis 102 includes function calls through which the client terminal 114 manages permissioning of the client's nodes, performs remote procedure calls (RPCs) and establishes connections with the nodes in the system network, manages the client's account with the system, and manages the content of data records ( e.g., smart contracts) in the privately subspaced blockchains disclosed herein. Schvey [0040]
Regarding claim 4 Qui in view of He and Schvey teaches the data acquisition method as claimed in claim 3,
Qui does not fully disclose wherein the target database further comprises a second correspondence for one-to-one correspondence to between block identifiers of a plurality of blocks and block data of the plurality of blocks, the plurality of blocks comprise the first block, and the block data of the first block further comprises a block identifier of the first block; and the data acquisition method further comprises: creating a second correspondence between the block identifier of the first block and the block data of the first block.
He teaches wherein the target database further comprises a second correspondence for one-to-one correspondence (the chain information of the general data structure corresponding to the target blockchain based a blockchain identifier; Page 3 and Pages 5 and 6) such as “second correspondence for one-to-one correspondence” NOTE blockchain indenter is the blockchain identifier of the blockchain to which the block belongs. SEE Table 3 to between block identifiers of a plurality of blocks (hash values of adjacent blocks Page 2) and block data (block data Page 5) of the plurality of blocks, (multiple blockchains Page 5) the plurality of blocks (multiple blockchains Page 5)comprise the first block, (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” and the block data(block data Page 5) of the first block(first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” further comprises a block identifier (previous block Hash; Current block hash Value Page 6 SEE Table 3) such as “block identifier” of the first block; (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” and the data acquisition method (method Page 8) further comprises: creating a second correspondence (the chain information of the general data structure corresponding to the target blockchain based a blockchain identifier; Page 3 and Pages 5 and 6) such as “second correspondence for one-to-one correspondence” NOTE blockchain indenter is the blockchain identifier of the blockchain to which the block belongs. SEE Table 3 between the block identifier (previous block Hash; Current block hash Value Page 6 SEE Table 3) such as “block identifier” of the first block (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” and the block data (block data Page 5)of the first block. (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block”
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Qui in view of Schvey to incorporate the teachings of He wherein the target database further comprises a second correspondence for one-to-one correspondence
between block identifiers of a plurality of blocks and block data of the plurality of blocks, the plurality of blocks comprise the first block, and the block data of the first block further comprises a block identifier of the first block; and the data acquisition method further comprises: creating a second correspondence between the block identifier of the first block and the block data of the first block. By doing so this allows the server to return block data with a common data structure to the application layer using a common block query command, masking the differences between various blockchain networks. Even when deploying a new blockchain network, this block query command can still be used to query block data, improving query efficiency. He Page 8
Regarding claim 5 Qui in view of He and Schvey teaches the data acquisition method as claimed in claim 4,
Qui does not fully disclose wherein calling the target interface to acquire the block data of the first block comprises: calling the target interface to acquire the block identifier of the first block; and reading the second correspondence to acquire the block data of the first block corresponding to the block identifier of the first block.
He teaches to acquire the block identifier(previous block Hash; Current block hash Value Page 6 SEE Table 3) such as “block identifier” of the first block; (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” and reading the second correspondence(the chain information of the general data structure corresponding to the target blockchain based a blockchain identifier; Page 3 and Pages 5 and 6) such as “second correspondence for one-to-one correspondence” NOTE blockchain indenter is the blockchain identifier of the blockchain to which the block belongs. SEE Table 3 to acquire the block data (block data Page 4)of the first block (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” corresponding to the block identifier(previous block Hash; Current block hash Value Page 6 SEE Table 3) such as “block identifier” of the first block (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block”
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Qui in view of Schvey to incorporate the teachings of He to acquire the block identifier of the first block; and reading the second correspondence to acquire the block data of the first block corresponding to the block identifier of the first block. By doing so this block query command can still be used to query block data, improving query efficiency. He Page 8
Schvey teaches wherein calling the target interface (means for interfacing with APis 102 by providing the APIs with data, calling functions provided by APis 102, [0041]) to acquire the block data of the first block ( first block in a blockchain corresponding to subspace AB 908, [0051])comprises: calling the target interface (calling functions provided by APis 102, [0041])
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Qui in view of He to incorporate the teachings of Schvey wherein calling the target interface to acquire the block data of the first block comprises: calling the target interface. By doing so messages are allowed to make certain calls into certain other subspaces, which introduces additional requirements on data access. Schvey [0049].
Regarding claim 6 Qui in view of He and Schvey teaches the data acquisition method as claimed in claim 5,
Qui does not fully disclose wherein calling the target interface to acquire the block identifier of the first block comprises: calling the target interface to traverse the plurality of blocks in the block chain, so as to acquire a block identifier of each block among the plurality of blocks.
He teaches to acquire the block identifier (previous block Hash; Current block hash Value Page 6 SEE Table 3) such as “block identifier” of the first block (first block query instruction queries the block data of the general data structure stored in the target block based on the block number determined based on the chain information Page 3) such as “first block” comprises: so as to acquire a block identifier (previous block Hash; Current block hash Value Page 6 SEE Table 3) such as “block identifier” of each block (each block Page 9) among the plurality of blocks (the total number of blocks Page 8)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Qui in view of Schvey
to incorporate the teachings of He to acquire the block identifier of the first block comprises: so as to acquire a block identifier of each block among the plurality of blocks. By doing so the server can query the chain information of each blockchain based on the blockchain identifier using chain information query commands, according to the general data structure. He Page 12
Schvey teaches wherein calling the target interface; (means for interfacing with APis 102 by providing the APIs with data, calling functions provided by APis 102, [0041])calling the target interface (means for interfacing with APis 102 by providing the APIs with data, calling functions provided by APis 102, [0041]) to traverse (examines [0063]) the plurality of blocks in the block chain, (blocks in the privately subspaced blockchain, [0037])
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Qui in view of He to incorporate the teachings of Schvey wherein calling the target interface; calling the target interface to traverse the plurality of blocks in the block chain. By doing so associates a unique identifier of each node with its type. Schvey [0072]
Regarding claim 7 Qui in view of He and Schvey teaches the data acquisition method as claimed in any of claims 4-6,
Qui as modified further teaches comprising: receiving a second request message, (a non-sequential precise query based on the transaction note index information [0049]) such as “second request message” wherein the second request message (a non-sequential precise query based on the transaction note index information [0049]) such as “second request message” is configured to request to acquire target block data (block data [0041]) of a target block, (the block [0041]) and the second request message (a non-sequential precise query based on the transaction note index information [0049]) such as “second request message” comprises a target block identifier (a transfer flow ID served as a unique identifier [0060]) of the target block; (the block [0041])in response to the second request message, (a non-sequential precise query based on the transaction note index information [0049]) such as “second request message” acquiring the target block data (block data [0041])from the target database (index database [0055]) by taking the target block identifier (a transfer flow ID served as a unique identifier [0060])as an index; (an index [0055]) and sending (sends [0037]) the target block data. (block data [0041])
Conclusion
10. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure.
Hyuga et al., (United States Patent Publication Number 2019/0378119) teaches “The node manager unit may be configured to have means to set and to hold the number of own node devices, for examples, by having a node master data storage device to read the number of own node devices and to store the nun1ber in memory. The node manager unit may get at least latest part of tl1e blockchain copy at least regular cycle period, through the node device 600, [0237]”
examiner should be directed to Kweku Halm whose telephone number is (469) 295-
9144. The examiner can normally be reached on 7:30AM - 5:30PM Mon - Thur. If
attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's
supervisor, Sanjiv Shah can be reached on (571) 272-4098. The fax phone
number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-
8300.
Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published
applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information
for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more
information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have
questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center
(EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/KWEKU WILLIAM HALM/Examiner, Art Unit 2166
/SANJIV SHAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2166