CTNF 19/100,403 CTNF 81478 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Detailed Action Office Action is in response to the instant Application 19/100,403 filed on 13/31/2025. Claims 1-14 are pending. This Office Action is Non-Final. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS), submitted on 1/31/2025 and 4/1/2026, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 USC 101 as being directed to an abstract idea without being integrated into a practical application or being significantly more. Regarding claims 1 and 14 , the claim recites the limitations “ generating, …, registration authentication …;” “generating, …, a personal signature …;” and “confirming, …, the registrant…;” Broadly interpreted, the aforementioned steps are directed to mental processes as said steps could be performed in the human mind. Therefore, the claims recite an abstract idea. Said abstract idea and/or judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application as the claim does not recite any other active steps that could be considered that the abstract idea is being integrated into a practical application. However, said operations are not sufficient to consider that the abstract idea is being interpreted into a practical application. Said operations are recited at a high level of generality in gathering/processing/storing information, which are a form of insignificant extra-solution activity. It’s also noted that the claims recite additional limitation/elements (i.e., system, processing circuitry, processor, memory, etc.,). However, said additional elements are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as a generic computing device performing a generic computer functions) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception or abstract idea using generic computer components. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claims do not include additional elements/limitations/embodiments that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the additional elements when considered both individually and as an ordered combination do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. As mentioned above, although the claims recite additional elements, said elements taken individually or as a combination, do not result in the claim amounting to significantly more than the abstract idea because as the additional elements perform generic computer content distributing functions routinely used in information technology field. As discussed above, the additional elements recited at a high-level of generality such that they amount no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Therefore, the claim is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Regarding claims 2-13, claims 2-13 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter for the same reasons addressed above as the claims recite an abstract idea and the claims do not positively recite any other operations that could be considered as the abstract idea is being integrated into a practical application or significantly more. Therefore, claims 2-13 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi (US 2012/0278614) . As per claim 1, Choi discloses an authentication system comprising: a signature device configured to hold an electronic certificate issued to an individual in advance and a personal signature key corresponding to the electronic certificate in association with each other; a registration terminal configured to generate registration authentication information from registration biometric information of a registrant and generate a personal signature for the registration authentication information using the signature device (Choi, Paragraph 0058 recites “When a user registers for a smart card issuing organization such as bank, card company, and public organization to use the smart card 120, the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate issuing server 110 of the smart card issuing organization registers user biometric signature as a subscriber information, then generates the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate matching the registered biometric signature. At this point, the registered biometric signature is encoded and can be inserted into the generated PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate. The corresponding smart card issuing organization stores the biometric signature of the registered subscriber in the biometric signature storage section 122 of the smart card 120, and stores the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificated generated by the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate issuing server 110 in the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate storage section 123 and issues it to the user (S401). At this time, a plurality of biometric signatures of the subscriber can be stored in the biometric signature storage section 122. For example, when storing the fingerprint signature of a registered subscriber as the biometric signature, the fingerprint signature of a plurality fingers can be stored as the biometric signature.”); and an issuing server configured to confirm that the registrant is the same person as a person of the electronic certificate by verifying the registration authentication information and the personal signature using the electronic certificate (Choi, Paragraph 0039 recites “The PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate issuing server 110 issues a PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate matching the biometric signature of a registered subscriber. Namely, when a user becomes a subscriber and registers his or her biometric signature to be issued a PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate, the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate issuing server 110 generates and issues the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate matching the registered biometric signature. In this case, the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate issuing server 110 can encode the registered biometric signature and inserts it into the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate. The PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate issuing server 110 comprises at least one of fingerprint signature, vascular pattern information, voice pattern information, iris pattern information, palm pattern information, etc.”). Regarding claim 14, claim 14 is directed to a similar method associated with the system of claim 1 respectively. Claim 14 is similar in scope to claim 1, respectively, and are therefore rejected under similar rationale . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2-4, 6, 7 and 11-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi (US 2012/0278614) in view of Abe (US 2011/0012711) . As per claim 2 , Choi discloses the authentication system according to claim 1, Choi further teaches wherein the registration terminal includes a sensor configured to acquire the registration biometric information of the registrant, a registration authentication information generation unit configured to generate the registration authentication information of the registrant, and a signature device authentication unit configured to generate the personal signature for the registration authentication information using the signature device (Choi, Paragraph 0040 recites “The biometric signature scan and input section 121 receives the biometric signature of the owner or user of the biometric authentication card 120. Here, the biometric signature scan and input section 121 may be implemented as a fingerprint recognition sensor, an iris recognition sensor, a voice recognition sensor, a vascular recognition sensor, and a palm recognition sensor.”), the signature device includes a personal confirmation unit, a signature generation unit, and a signature device storage unit, the signature device storage unit holds the electronic certificate issued to the individual in advance, the personal signature key corresponding to the electronic certificate, and information for personal confirmation, the personal confirmation unit has a function of verifying that a consumer of the signature device is the person of the electronic certificate by collating input information with the information for personal confirmation (Choi, Paragraph 0058 recites “When a user registers for a smart card issuing organization such as bank, card company, and public organization to use the smart card 120, the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate issuing server 110 of the smart card issuing organization registers user biometric signature as a subscriber information, then generates the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate matching the registered biometric signature. At this point, the registered biometric signature is encoded and can be inserted into the generated PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate. The corresponding smart card issuing organization stores the biometric signature of the registered subscriber in the biometric signature storage section 122 of the smart card 120, and stores the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificated generated by the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate issuing server 110 in the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate storage section 123 and issues it to the user (S401). At this time, a plurality of biometric signatures of the subscriber can be stored in the biometric signature storage section 122. For example, when storing the fingerprint signature of a registered subscriber as the biometric signature, the fingerprint signature of a plurality fingers can be stored as the biometric signature.”). But fails to teach the issuing server includes a certificate verification unit, a signature verification unit, an attribute certificate issuing unit, and a server signature key management unit configured to manage a server signature key, the certificate verification unit has a function of verifying validity and authenticity of the electronic certificate, the signature verification unit has a function of confirming that the registrant is the same person as the person of the electronic certificate by verifying the registration authentication information and the personal signature using the electronic certificate, and the attribute certificate issuing unit has a function of issuing, as an attribute certificate, data obtained by generating an electronic signature by the server signature key and adding the electronic signature to a set of attribute information related to the individual in response to a verification result by the certificate verification unit and a verification result by the signature verification unit. However, in an analogous art Abe teaches the issuing server includes a certificate verification unit, a signature verification unit, an attribute certificate issuing unit, and a server signature key management unit configured to manage a server signature key, the certificate verification unit has a function of verifying validity and authenticity of the electronic certificate, the signature verification unit has a function of confirming that the registrant is the same person as the person of the electronic certificate by verifying the registration authentication information and the personal signature using the electronic certificate, and the attribute certificate issuing unit has a function of issuing, as an attribute certificate, data obtained by generating an electronic signature by the server signature key and adding the electronic signature to a set of attribute information related to the individual in response to a verification result by the certificate verification unit and a verification result by the signature verification unit (Abe, Paragraph 0014 recites “According to an embodiment of the present invention, there is provided a program for causing a computer to achieve a biometrics information authentication function for authenticating biometrics information unique to a living body based on registered biometrics information that is biometrics information registered in advance, an attribute certificate generation function for generating an attribute certificate indicating information about a valid period of an authentication result of the biometrics information when the biometrics information has been successfully authenticated, and an application control function for controlling an application providing a predetermined service according to the authentication result of the biometrics information and requesting the biometrics information authentication function to authenticate the biometrics information. The application control function stores the attribute certificate when the attribute certificate is generated for the biometrics information whose authentication is requested.”). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the earliest effective filing date, to use Abe’s Information Processing Apparatus, Information Processing Method And Program with Choi’s user authentication system, user authentication apparatus, smart card, and user authentication method for ubiquitous authentication management because it offers the advantage of using attributes for more data points to tie a certificate to an entity. As per claim 3, Choi in combination with Abe teaches the authentication system according to claim 2, Abe further teaches wherein the electronic certificate includes one or more pieces of the attribute information related to the individual, and the set of the attribute information includes one or more pieces of the attribute information included in the electronic certificate (Abe, Paragraph 0014 recites “According to an embodiment of the present invention, there is provided a program for causing a computer to achieve a biometrics information authentication function for authenticating biometrics information unique to a living body based on registered biometrics information that is biometrics information registered in advance, an attribute certificate generation function for generating an attribute certificate indicating information about a valid period of an authentication result of the biometrics information when the biometrics information has been successfully authenticated, and an application control function for controlling an application providing a predetermined service according to the authentication result of the biometrics information and requesting the biometrics information authentication function to authenticate the biometrics information. The application control function stores the attribute certificate when the attribute certificate is generated for the biometrics information whose authentication is requested.”). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the earliest effective filing date, to use Abe’s Information Processing Apparatus, Information Processing Method And Program with Choi’s user authentication system, user authentication apparatus, smart card, and user authentication method for ubiquitous authentication management because it offers the advantage of using attributes for more data points to tie a certificate to an entity. As per claim 4, Choi in combination with Abe teaches the authentication system according to claim 2, Abe further teaches wherein the set of attribute information includes the registration authentication information (Abe, Paragraph 0014 recites “According to an embodiment of the present invention, there is provided a program for causing a computer to achieve a biometrics information authentication function for authenticating biometrics information unique to a living body based on registered biometrics information that is biometrics information registered in advance, an attribute certificate generation function for generating an attribute certificate indicating information about a valid period of an authentication result of the biometrics information when the biometrics information has been successfully authenticated, and an application control function for controlling an application providing a predetermined service according to the authentication result of the biometrics information and requesting the biometrics information authentication function to authenticate the biometrics information. The application control function stores the attribute certificate when the attribute certificate is generated for the biometrics information whose authentication is requested.”). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the earliest effective filing date, to use Abe’s Information Processing Apparatus, Information Processing Method And Program with Choi’s user authentication system, user authentication apparatus, smart card, and user authentication method for ubiquitous authentication management because it offers the advantage of using attributes for more data points to tie a certificate to an entity. As per claim 6, Choi in combination with Abe teaches the authentication system according to claim 2, Abe further teaches wherein the registration authentication information generation unit has a function of generating a pseudorandom number sequence and auxiliary information from the registration biometric information, a function of generating an authentication secret key and an authentication public key from the pseudorandom number sequence, and a function of generating a protected template including the auxiliary information, and the registration authentication information includes the authentication public key (Abe, Paragraph 0014 recites “According to an embodiment of the present invention, there is provided a program for causing a computer to achieve a biometrics information authentication function for authenticating biometrics information unique to a living body based on registered biometrics information that is biometrics information registered in advance, an attribute certificate generation function for generating an attribute certificate indicating information about a valid period of an authentication result of the biometrics information when the biometrics information has been successfully authenticated, and an application control function for controlling an application providing a predetermined service according to the authentication result of the biometrics information and requesting the biometrics information authentication function to authenticate the biometrics information. The application control function stores the attribute certificate when the attribute certificate is generated for the biometrics information whose authentication is requested.”). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the earliest effective filing date, to use Abe’s Information Processing Apparatus, Information Processing Method And Program with Choi’s user authentication system, user authentication apparatus, smart card, and user authentication method for ubiquitous authentication management because it offers the advantage of using attributes for more data points to tie a certificate to an entity. As per claim 7, Choi in combination with Abe teaches the authentication system according to claim 2, Abe further teaches wherein the registration authentication information generation unit has a function of generating a pseudorandom number sequence and auxiliary information from the registration biometric information, a function of generating a common key from the pseudorandom number sequence, a function of generating an authentication secret key and an authentication public key, a function of generating an encrypted secret key by encrypting the authentication secret key using the common key, and a function of generating a protected template including the encrypted secret key and the auxiliary information, and the registration authentication information includes the authentication public key (Abe, Paragraph 0014 recites “According to an embodiment of the present invention, there is provided a program for causing a computer to achieve a biometrics information authentication function for authenticating biometrics information unique to a living body based on registered biometrics information that is biometrics information registered in advance, an attribute certificate generation function for generating an attribute certificate indicating information about a valid period of an authentication result of the biometrics information when the biometrics information has been successfully authenticated, and an application control function for controlling an application providing a predetermined service according to the authentication result of the biometrics information and requesting the biometrics information authentication function to authenticate the biometrics information. The application control function stores the attribute certificate when the attribute certificate is generated for the biometrics information whose authentication is requested.”). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the earliest effective filing date, to use Abe’s Information Processing Apparatus, Information Processing Method And Program with Choi’s user authentication system, user authentication apparatus, smart card, and user authentication method for ubiquitous authentication management because it offers the advantage of using attributes for more data points to tie a certificate to an entity. As per claim 11, Choi in combination with Abe teaches the authentication system according to claim 6, Abe further teaches a user terminal, wherein the user terminal includes a sensor configured to acquire authentication biometric information of a user, an authentication key restoration unit, and an authentication portion attribute proof generation unit, the authentication key restoration unit has a function of restoring the authentication secret key from the protected template and the authentication biometric information, the authentication portion attribute proof generation unit has a function of generating an authentication portion attribute proof from the attribute certificate and the authentication secret key, and the authentication portion attribute proof is information capable of proving, to a third party, that the user who proves the attribute information is a registrant while proving authenticity of a part or all of pieces of the attribute information in the attribute certificate (Abe, Paragraph 0014 recites “According to an embodiment of the present invention, there is provided a program for causing a computer to achieve a biometrics information authentication function for authenticating biometrics information unique to a living body based on registered biometrics information that is biometrics information registered in advance, an attribute certificate generation function for generating an attribute certificate indicating information about a valid period of an authentication result of the biometrics information when the biometrics information has been successfully authenticated, and an application control function for controlling an application providing a predetermined service according to the authentication result of the biometrics information and requesting the biometrics information authentication function to authenticate the biometrics information. The application control function stores the attribute certificate when the attribute certificate is generated for the biometrics information whose authentication is requested.”). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the earliest effective filing date, to use Abe’s Information Processing Apparatus, Information Processing Method And Program with Choi’s user authentication system, user authentication apparatus, smart card, and user authentication method for ubiquitous authentication management because it offers the advantage of using attributes for more data points to tie a certificate to an entity. As per claim 12, Choi in combination with Abe teaches the authentication system according to claim 11, Choi further teaches wherein the user terminal includes a consent confirmation unit configured to confirm consent or non-consent of the user related to a disclosure of the attribute information included in the authentication portion attribute proof, and the authentication portion attribute proof generation unit generates the authentication portion attribute proof under a condition that the consent confirmation unit is capable of confirming the consent of the user (Choi, Paragraph 0066 recites “The smart card 120 can combine authorization information with at least one of any one-time passwords (OTP) generated by OTP generation section 127, then transmit it to the service server 130. The OTP helps the service server 130 to authorize the user once more so that the user authorization using the smart card 120 is confirmed.”). As per claim 13, Choi in combination with Abe teaches the authentication system according to claim 11, Abe further teaches wherein the user terminal has a function of selecting one or more attributes permitted to be disclosed in response to an operation of the user as a disclosure attribute, and the authentication portion attribute proof generation unit generates the authentication portion attribute proof excluding an attribute other than the disclosure attribute (Abe, Paragraph 0082 recites “The attribute certificate generation unit 123 is achieved with, for example, a CPU, a ROM, a RAM, and the like. When the biometrics information authentication unit 121 has successfully authenticated biometrics information, the attribute certificate generation unit 123 generates an attribute certificate (AC) describing information about an valid period of the authentication result of this biometrics information (valid period information). For example, the attribute certificate is a certificate having a profile as shown in FIG. 2. A so-called attribute certificate authority (AA) attaches a digital signature to the attribute certificate. In the authentication processing unit 109 according to the present embodiment, the above attribute certificate authority is the later-described signature attaching unit 127.”). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the earliest effective filing date, to use Abe’s Information Processing Apparatus, Information Processing Method And Program with Choi’s user authentication system, user authentication apparatus, smart card, and user authentication method for ubiquitous authentication management because it offers the advantage of using attributes for more data points to tie a certificate to an entity . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 and 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi (US 2012/0278614) and Abe (US 2011/0012711) and in further view of Law et al. (US 11,301,554) . As per claim 5, Choi in combination with Abe teaches the authentication system according to claim 2, but fails to teach wherein the registration authentication information generation unit has a function of generating a template from the registration biometric information, and the registration authentication information includes the template. However, in an analogous art Law teaches wherein the registration authentication information generation unit has a function of generating a template from the registration biometric information, and the registration authentication information includes the template (Law, Claim 1 recites “identification circuitry coupled to the memory via a bus interconnection and electrically coupled to the identification input circuity, the identification block configured to authenticate that user credentials received from the identification input circuity correspond to the registered user based on a comparison of the received user credentials against the identification template retrieved from the memory circuit, and a microcontroller comprising one or more processors and configured to, in response to authenticating the user: access the sensitive information stored in the memory, verify trust with the external device based, in part, on receiving one or more digitally signed certificates from the external device and authenticating the one or more digitally signed certificates based in part on the encryption parameters, encrypt at least a portion of the sensitive information using the encryption parameters, certify the encrypted portion of the sensitive information based on digitally signing the digital certificates stored in the memory, and transmit the certified encrypted portion of the sensitive information to the external device via the antenna of the communication circuitry, wherein the identification input circuity comprises a biometric sensor configured to capture biometric information from the user, wherein the identification template comprises a biometric template corresponding to the registered user, wherein the biometric information comprises an image of a biometric of the user, wherein the identification circuit is further configured, under control by the microcontroller, to perform digital signal processing on the image comprising image enhancement, minutiae detection, and comparison of the image of the biometric information with the biometric template, wherein the identification circuity comprises an image enhancement block, minutiae detection block, and comparison block, each block being a dedicated hardware circuit block configured for reduced data bit widths based on sequential and parallel processing.”). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the earliest effective filing date, to use Law’s Secure Tamper Resistant Smart Card with Choi’s user authentication system, user authentication apparatus, smart card, and user authentication method for ubiquitous authentication management because it offers the advantage of having an ease of data organization, so all data is uniform when an entity is registered. As per claim 8, Choi in combination with Abe teaches the authentication system according to claim 2, Choi further teaches a user terminal, wherein the user terminal includes a sensor configured to acquire authentication biometric information of a user (Choi, Paragraph 0040 recites “The biometric signature scan and input section 121 receives the biometric signature of the owner or user of the biometric authentication card 120. Here, the biometric signature scan and input section 121 may be implemented as a fingerprint recognition sensor, an iris recognition sensor, a voice recognition sensor, a vascular recognition sensor, and a palm recognition sensor.”). But fails to teach an authentication template generation unit configured to generate an authentication template from the authentication biometric information, the issuing server includes a user database and a personal collation unit, the user database has a function of registering and searching for the electronic certificate and the registration authentication information related to the registrant, the personal collation unit has a function of calculating a personal collation result by collating the registration authentication information with the authentication template, and the attribute certificate issuing unit has a function of generating the attribute certificate according to the personal collation result. However, in an analogous art Law teaches an authentication template generation unit configured to generate an authentication template from the authentication biometric information, the issuing server includes a user database and a personal collation unit, the user database has a function of registering and searching for the electronic certificate and the registration authentication information related to the registrant, the personal collation unit has a function of calculating a personal collation result by collating the registration authentication information with the authentication template, and the attribute certificate issuing unit has a function of generating the attribute certificate according to the personal collation result (Law, Claim 1 recites “identification circuitry coupled to the memory via a bus interconnection and electrically coupled to the identification input circuity, the identification block configured to authenticate that user credentials received from the identification input circuity correspond to the registered user based on a comparison of the received user credentials against the identification template retrieved from the memory circuit, and a microcontroller comprising one or more processors and configured to, in response to authenticating the user: access the sensitive information stored in the memory, verify trust with the external device based, in part, on receiving one or more digitally signed certificates from the external device and authenticating the one or more digitally signed certificates based in part on the encryption parameters, encrypt at least a portion of the sensitive information using the encryption parameters, certify the encrypted portion of the sensitive information based on digitally signing the digital certificates stored in the memory, and transmit the certified encrypted portion of the sensitive information to the external device via the antenna of the communication circuitry, wherein the identification input circuity comprises a biometric sensor configured to capture biometric information from the user, wherein the identification template comprises a biometric template corresponding to the registered user, wherein the biometric information comprises an image of a biometric of the user, wherein the identification circuit is further configured, under control by the microcontroller, to perform digital signal processing on the image comprising image enhancement, minutiae detection, and comparison of the image of the biometric information with the biometric template, wherein the identification circuity comprises an image enhancement block, minutiae detection block, and comparison block, each block being a dedicated hardware circuit block configured for reduced data bit widths based on sequential and parallel processing.”). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the earliest effective filing date, to use Law’s Secure Tamper Resistant Smart Card with Choi’s user authentication system, user authentication apparatus, smart card, and user authentication method for ubiquitous authentication management because it offers the advantage of having an ease of data organization, so all data is uniform when an entity is registered. As per claim 9, Choi in combination with Abe and Law teaches the authentication system according to claim 8, Choi further teaches wherein the user terminal includes a consent confirmation unit configured to confirm consent or non-consent of the user related to a disclosure of the attribute information included in the attribute certificate, and the attribute certificate issuing unit issues the attribute certificate under a condition that the consent confirmation unit is capable of confirming the consent of the user (Choi, Paragraph 0066 recites “The smart card 120 can combine authorization information with at least one of any one-time passwords (OTP) generated by OTP generation section 127, then transmit it to the service server 130. The OTP helps the service server 130 to authorize the user once more so that the user authorization using the smart card 120 is confirmed.”). As per claim 10, Choi in combination with Abe and Law teaches the authentication system according to claim 8, Choi further teaches wherein the user terminal has a function of selecting, as a disclosure attribute, one or more attributes permitted to be disclosed in response to an operation of the user, and the attribute certificate issuing unit issues the attribute certificate excluding an attribute other than the disclosure attribute (Choi, Paragraph 0056 recites “Namely, the terminal 150 may comprises a biometric signature scan and input section 121 for receiving biometric signature of the user, and may be implemented to authenticate the user using the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate matching the biometric signature of the user. In this case, the terminal 150 may be implemented to store the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate matching the biometric signature of the user and to authenticate the user by using the PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate, and may also be implemented to authenticate the user by receiving the matching PKI (public key infrastructure) certificate from a computer or a USB memory.”). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RODERICK TOLENTINO whose telephone number is (571)272-2661. The examiner can normally be reached Mon- Fri 8am-4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Luu Pham can be reached at 571-270-5002. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. RODERICK . TOLENTINO Examiner Art Unit 2439 /RODERICK TOLENTINO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 2 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 3 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 4 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 5 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 6 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 7 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 9 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 10 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 11 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 12 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 13 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 14 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 15 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 16 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 17 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 18 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 20 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 21 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 22 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 23 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 24 Art Unit: 2439 Application/Control Number: 19/100,403 Page 25 Art Unit: 2439