DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1 (U.S. PG-PUB NO. 2022/0089205) in view of D2 (U.S. PG-PUB NO. 2023/0022999).
-Regarding claim 1, D1 discloses a train interior monitoring system comprising: an on-board memory to store, as image information, video data and parameter information, the video data obtained by shooting a train using a surveillance camera, the parameter information representing a situation of obtaining the video data by shooting (storage unit 13 is used for storing information required when the control unit 10 performs operations to be described later, the image data obtained by imaging, and the image data received from another train monitoring system 1, [0028]); on-board control circuitry to control operation of a device installed on the train (a control unit 10 (computer) for controlling the entire train monitoring device 1 is used, [0026]); on-board display to provide a display under control of the on-board control circuitry (display unit 12 is used for displaying various types of information on the operation of the train T, [0028]); on-board communication circuitry to send, under control of the on-board control circuitry, the image information stored in the on-board memory to a ground communication circuitry when the train is in a stoppage state (the control unit 10 can recognize a current speed of the train or whether or not the train is stopped, [0030]); the ground communication circuitry to receive the image information sent from the on-board communication circuitry (central station 100 and the plurality of mobile stations 110 can quickly obtain the image data and the information, [0038]); and video analysis circuitry to determine whether there is anomaly on the train using the image information received by the ground communication circuitry (the acquired image data is analyzed by the central station 100, [0041]), wherein when the video analysis circuitry detects anomaly, the video analysis circuitry generates a notification indicating that there is anomaly (control unit 10 controls the wireless communication unit 14 to immediately notify the central station 100 of the alarm indicating the detection of the abnormality, [0042]), the ground communication circuitry sends notification to the on-board communication circuitry, the on-board communication circuitry receives the notification, and the on-board display unit displays, under control of the on-board control circuitry, notification received by the on-board communication circuitry (the control unit 10 outputs the alarm notifying the detection of the abnormality on the display unit 12, displays the image data on the display unit 12, [0042]).
D1 is silent to teaching that monitoring for interior of the train; detect presence of left-behind article. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by D2.
In the same field of endeavor, D2 teaches monitoring for interior of the train (a plurality of cameras or a plurality of sensors may be installed at various positions inside the vehicle, [0054]); detect presence of left-behind article (a step of providing lost article confirmation notification to a driver when a lost article is detected, [0092]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of D1 with the teaching of D2 in order to provide predicting, preventing, or handling occurrence of a lost article by a passenger using a vehicle.
-Regarding claim 2, the combination further discloses the stoppage state of the train is a state in which operation of the train has finished, and the on-board communication circuitry sends, under control of the on-board control circuitry, the image information stored in the on-board memory during a time period from start of operation of the train to end of operation of the train, to the ground communication circuitry (D1, control unit 10 can store this image data in the storage unit 13, and also transmit the image data to the outside together with, [0038]; D2, [0105], FIG. 4B).
-Regarding claim 3, the combination further discloses the stoppage state of the train is a state in which the train is making a stop at a station, and the on-board communication circuitry sends, under control of the on-board control circuitry, the image information stored in the on-board memory during a time period from arrival at a station of a previous stop of the train to arrival at a station of a current stop of the train, to the ground communication circuitry (D1, it is possible to recognize the situation of the train, [0027]; control unit 10 can store this image data in the storage unit 13, and also transmit the image data to the outside together with, [0038]).
-Regarding claim 4, the combination further discloses the left-behind article notification includes information of car number indicating a vehicle that constitutes the train for allowing identification of a location of the left-behind article, among the parameter information corresponding to the video data of the left-behind article that has been shot (D2, the second detection information, similar to the case of the first detection information, may include information on whether a passenger or an article is detected within a range detectable by a camera or a sensor, and information on a position, size, shape, and the like thereof when it is detected, [0056]).
-Regarding claim 5, the combination further discloses the left-behind article notification further includes the video data of the left-behind article that has been shot (D1, it is preferable to transmit the image data in which the abnormality is detected, [0042]).
-Regarding claim 6, the combination further discloses a lost article management circuitry to store the image information corresponding to the left-behind article (D2, report content is transmitted to the IVI 10 or the server 20, and the report may be forwarded to the Lost and Found Center responsible for reporting a lost article, [0083]).
-Regarding claim 7, the combination further discloses the video analysis circuitry further determines whether there is a passenger who has not yet got off the train (D2, an object recognizing module may classify a person and an article detected inside of the vehicle, [0109]), and when there is the passenger who has not yet got off, the video analysis circuitry generates a passenger notification indicating that there is the passenger who has not yet got off (D2, a lost article detection notification information input menu is provided in passenger and driver applications or in taxi front and rear display devices to input passenger information, driver and vehicle information, and lost article item information, [0116]), the ground communication circuitry sends the passenger notification to the on-board communication circuitry, the on-board communication circuitry receives the passenger notification, and the on-board display unit displays, under control of the on-board control circuitry, a content of the passenger notification received by the on-board communication circuitry (D2, after updating the customer center control system to a ‘lost article processing’ status, and after updating the driver application and the front display device to a ‘lost article processing’ status, lost article delivering guidance may be transmitted to the customer application or notification talk, [0118]).
-Regarding claim 8, D1 discloses a train interior monitoring method comprising: storing in a memory of a train, as image information, video data and parameter information, the video data obtained by shooting the train, the parameter information representing a situation of obtaining the video data by shooting (storage unit 13 is used for storing information required when the control unit 10 performs operations to be described later, the image data obtained by imaging, and the image data received from another train monitoring system 1, [0028]); sending the image information stored in the memory to a ground base station when the train is in a stoppage state (the control unit 10 can recognize a current speed of the train or whether or not the train is stopped, [0030]; central station 100 and the plurality of mobile stations 110 can quickly obtain the image data and the information, [0038]); receiving the image information sent from the train (central station 100 and the plurality of mobile stations 110 can quickly obtain the image data and the information, [0038]); determining whether there is a anomaly on the train using the image information received by the ground base station (the acquired image data is analyzed by the central station 100, [0041]); generating a notification indicating that there is anomaly, when the ground base station detects anomaly (control unit 10 controls the wireless communication unit 14 to immediately notify the central station 100 of the alarm indicating the detection of the abnormality, [0042]); sending the anomaly notification to the train; receiving the left-behind article notification by the train; and displaying a content of the anomal notification received by the train (the control unit 10 outputs the alarm notifying the detection of the abnormality on the display unit 12, displays the image data on the display unit 12, [0042]).
D1 is silent to teaching that monitoring for interior of the train; detect presence of left-behind article. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by D2.
In the same field of endeavor, D2 teaches monitoring for interior of the train (a plurality of cameras or a plurality of sensors may be installed at various positions inside the vehicle, [0054]); detect presence of left-behind article (a step of providing lost article confirmation notification to a driver when a lost article is detected, [0092]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of D1 with the teaching of D2 in order to provide predicting, preventing, or handling occurrence of a lost article by a passenger using a vehicle.
-Regarding claim 9, the combination further discloses the stoppage state of the train is a state in which operation of the train has finished, and in the sending the image information stored in the memory, the train sends the image information stored in the memory during a time period from start of operation of the train to end of operation of the train, to the ground base station (D1, control unit 10 can store this image data in the storage unit 13, and also transmit the image data to the outside together with, [0038]; D2, [0105], FIG. 4B).
-Regarding claim 10, the combination further discloses the stoppage state of the train is a state in which the train is making a stop at a station, and in the sending the image information stored in the memory, the train sends the image information stored in the memory during a time period from arrival at a station of a previous stop of the train to arrival at a station of a current stop of the train, to the ground base station (D1, it is possible to recognize the situation of the train, [0027]; control unit 10 can store this image data in the storage unit 13, and also transmit the image data to the outside together with, [0038]).
-Regarding claim 11, the combination further discloses the left-behind article notification includes information of car number indicating a vehicle that constitutes the train for allowing identification of a location of the left-behind article, among the parameter information corresponding to the video data of the left-behind article that has been shot (D2, the second detection information, similar to the case of the first detection information, may include information on whether a passenger or an article is detected within a range detectable by a camera or a sensor, and information on a position, size, shape, and the like thereof when it is detected, [0056]).
-Regarding claim 12, the combination further discloses the left-behind article notification further includes the video data of the left-behind article that has been shot (D1, it is preferable to transmit the image data in which the abnormality is detected, [0042]).
-Regarding claim 13, the combination further discloses storing the image information corresponding to the left-behind article in a memory of a lost article management circuitry (D2, report content is transmitted to the IVI 10 or the server 20, and the report may be forwarded to the Lost and Found Center responsible for reporting a lost article, [0083]).
-Regarding claim 14, the combination further discloses determining whether there is a passenger who has not yet got off the train (D2, an object recognizing module may classify a person and an article detected inside of the vehicle, [0109]); when there is the passenger who has not yet got off, for generating a passenger notification indicating that there is the passenger who has not yet got off (D2, a lost article detection notification information input menu is provided in passenger and driver applications or in taxi front and rear display devices to input passenger information, driver and vehicle information, and lost article item information, [0116]); sending the passenger notification to the on-board communication unit the train; receiving the passenger notification; and displaying a content of the passenger notification received by the train (D2, after updating the customer center control system to a ‘lost article processing’ status, and after updating the driver application and the front display device to a ‘lost article processing’ status, lost article delivering guidance may be transmitted to the customer application or notification talk, [0118]).
Conclusion
/PING Y HSIEH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2664