Detailed Action
Priority
Should applicant desire to obtain the benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) prior to declaration of an interference, a certified English translation of the foreign application must be submitted in reply to this action. 37 CFR 41.154(b) and 41.202(e).
Failure to provide a certified translation may result in no benefit being accorded for the non-English application.
Applicant cannot rely upon the certified copy of the foreign priority application to overcome this rejection because a translation of said application has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. When an English language translation of a non-English language foreign application is required, the translation must be that of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) submitted together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate. See MPEP §§ 215 and 216.
Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities. Grammatical and/or typographical errors. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-14 & 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GUO (WO 2022/0321912 A1) in view of Li et al. (US 2019/0288789 A1).
Claim(s) 1-16, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by
Regarding claims 1 & 11, Guo discloses a method performed transmitting a signal by a first device in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
A memory configured to instructions (see memory/storage [0110]); and
A processor configured to perform operations by executing the instructions
Wherein the operations of the processor include (see processor [0110])
Receiving (see “receive”, [0019]) configuration information (srs configuration [0019]/[0039]) for a first type of reference signal related to positioning (see [0040],If the selected positioning method is multi-RTT, then:
- PRS based measurement may involve the following: o If LPP assistance data transfer procedure is skipped, the UE should perform PRS based positioning measurements based on the PRS configuration indicated in system information”);
transmitting the first type of reference (see PRS, [0040]) signal to a second device multiple times (see “plurality of UEs”) based on the configuration information in a time duration (see max time, [0028]) including a plurality of first-time resources (see time resources [0028]); and
receiving, from the second device (see [0048], may include a plurality of UEs coupled directly with one another via a sidelink interface), a second type of reference signal related to positioning in one second time resource located after the time duration including the plurality of first time resources (see [0085], “DL- PRS-only TPs for support of PRS-based TBS.”),
wherein the reception of the second type of reference signal that is performed on the
one second time resource (see [0085], “DL- PRS-only TPs for support of PRS-based TBS.”), is related to the multiple times of transmissions of the first type of reference signal (see multiple [0019]), and
Guo does not specifically disclose however Li discloses wherein the time duration including the plurality of first time resources is determined based on a repetition number (see repetition number [0091]) for the first type of reference signal (reference signals [0091]) included in the configuration information (see [0091] “time and a duration”);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Guo with that Li. Doing so would conform to well-known standards in the field of invention.
13.
(Original) The first device of claim 11, wherein the first device is a user
equipment (UE), a base station (BS), or a transmission and reception point (TRP), which
operates in a wireless communication system based on 3rd generation partnership (3GPP).
Regarding claim 14, Guo discloses a method performed of receiving a signal from a first
device by a second device in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
transmitting (see transmission, [0023]), to a first device (see UE), configuration information for a first type of reference signal related to positioning (see configuration [0028]);
receiving (see receive [0019]), from the first device (see UE [0019]), the first type of reference signal multiple times based on the configuration information in a time duration including a plurality of first time resources (see [0019], “ multiple transmission reception points (TRPs)”); and
transmitting (see transmission [0023]), to the first device (see [0048], “the network 300 may include a plurality of UEs coupled directly with one another via a sidelink interface. The UEs may be M2M/D2D devices that communicate using physical sidelink channels”), a second type of reference signal related to
positioning in one second time resource located after the time duration including the plurality
of first time resources (see [0019], “positioning reference signal (PRS) reference signal received power (RSRP)”),
wherein the transmission of the second type of reference signal that is performed on
the one second time resource (see [0085], “DL- PRS-only TPs for support of PRS-based TBS.”), is related to the multiple times of receptions of the first type of reference signal (see reference signal [0019]), and
Guo does not specifically disclose however Li discloses wherein the time duration including the plurality of first time resources is determined based on a repetition number (see repetition number [0091]) for the first type of reference signal (reference signals [0091]) included in the configuration information (see [0091] “time and a duration”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Guo with that Li. Doing so would conform to well-known standards in the field of invention.
Regarding claim 2, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the multiple transmissions of the first type of reference signal and the reception of the second type of reference signal are
related to round trip time (RTT) measurement (see RTT [0039]).
Regarding claim 3, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the reception of the one second type of reference signal performed on the one second time resource (SEE [0021], “optionally DL-PRS-RSRP and UL-SRS-RSRP) of DL-PRS and UL-SRS”), is related to a plurality of round trip time (RTT) measurement values (see RTT [0039]) which are based on a same reception timing (Rx
timing).
Regarding claim 4, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 3, further comprising:
transmitting a measurement report including the plurality of RTT measurement
values (SEE MEASUREMENT REPORT [0032]).
Regarding claim 5, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 4, wherein the measurement report further includes information about a time interval between the plurality of first time resources (SEE MEASUREMENT REPORT [0032]).
Regarding claim 6, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of first time
resources are spaced apart from each other in a time domain based on a time interval (SEE TIME DOMAIN [0032]).
Regarding claim 7, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 6, wherein information about the time
interval is obtained through measurement configuration related to positioning (see configuration and measurement [0040]).
Regarding claim 8, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the first type of reference signal is a sounding reference signal (SRS) for positioning, and the first device is a user equipment
(UE) (see SRS [0039]).
Regarding claim 9, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the second type of reference
signal is a positioning reference signal (PRS) (see PRS [0042]), and the second device is at least one base
station (BS) or at least one transmission and reception point (TRP) (see [0019]).
Regarding claim 10, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 1non-transitory processor-readable recording medium having recorded thereon a program for performing the method of claim 1 (see program [0075]).
Regarding claim 13, Guo in view of Li disclose the method of claim 11, wherein the first device is a user
equipment (UE), a base station (BS), or a transmission and reception point (TRP) (see TRP, [0019]), which
operates in a wireless communication system based on 3rd generation partnership (3GPP) .
Regarding claim 16, The first device of claim 11, wherein the second device is a user
equipment (UE), a base station (BS) (UE and BS in fig. 1), or a transmission and reception point (TRP) (see TRP [0019]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Qin et al. (US 11,233,609 B2)
Hunukumbure et al. (US 12,058,079 B2)
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to K. WILFORD SHAHEED whose telephone number is (469) 295-9175. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9 am-6pm; CST; ALT Friday. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. The examiner’s Supervisor, Jinsong Hu, can be reached at (571)272-3965, where attempts to reach the examiner are unsuccessful.
/KHALID W SHAHEED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643