CTNF 19/101,485 CTNF 78834 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-10, 12 and 15-23 are pending. This action is response to the application filed on February 05, 2025. Specification 06-14 AIA Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure. A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art. If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives. Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps. Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts. C. Language and Format The abstract must commence on a separate sheet, preferably following the claims, under the heading "Abstract" or "Abstract of the Disclosure." The sheet or sheets presenting the abstract may not include other parts of the application or other material. Form paragraph 6.16.01 (below) may be used if the abstract does not commence on a separate sheet. Note that the abstract for a national stage application filed under 35 U.S.C. 371 may be found on the front page of the Patent Cooperation Treaty publication (i.e., pamphlet). See MPEP § 1893.03(e). The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph preferably within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should not exceed 15 lines of text. Abstracts exceeding 15 lines of text or 150 words should be checked to see that they are as concise as the disclosure permits. The form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as "means" and "said," should be avoided. The abstract should sufficiently describe the disclosure to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, "This disclosure concerns," "The disclosure defined by this invention," "This disclosure describes," etc. 06-13 AIA The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because abstract exceeds 150 words and abstract should be in separate page . Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims1-10, 12 and 15-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1-10, 12 and 15-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention. Because claims 1-4, 12 ,15-17 and 23 recites, "…. determining a query intention of the user ; determining, based on the query intention ….”. There is no way to find out what the intention is. A claim is indefinite when it contains words or phrases whose meaning is unclear. Examiner Note: May be renders the claim indefinite by failing to point out that is being performed. Applicants are advised to amend the claim so solve the 112 rejection set forth in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-10, 12 and 15-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Akhavan et al (US 20190182176 A1) . With respect to claims 1, 12 and 23, Niewczas et al teaches in response to receiving a query request from a user, determining a query intention of the user ([0016] request the user intends to query, where the natural language request comprises a question (or inquiry) or a command); determining, based on the query intention, a data structure for presenting a query result for the query request ([0017] structured language data query operates and what result the structured language data query aims to achieve); obtaining a set of data items from the query result based on the query request and the data structure ([0064] search performed using a query string, and receiving a result to the search, the result comprises the metadata); and presenting the set of data items based on the data structure ([0077] graphical user interface element is configured to cause, upon selection of the graphical user interface element by the user: execution of the structured language data query on the data store; and display of a query result in the graphical user interface, where the query result is received in response to the execution of the structured language data query). With respect to claims 2 and 15, Niewczas et al teaches in response to determining that the query request specifies a concern factor of the user, determining the query intention based on the concern factor ([0016] request the user intends to query, where the natural language request comprises a question or inquiryre or a command). With respect to claims 3 and 16, Niewczas et al teaches in response to determining that the query request does not specify a concern factor of the user, sending a message to the user to suggest the user to refine the query request ([0081] data query (e.g., SQL) to obtain a query response or to modify or add stored data to the data store (per the user's natural language request), and a natural language explanation of the structured language data query, where the natural language explanation can explain or detail how the structured language data query operates). With respect to claims 4 and 17, Niewczas et al teaches set of nodes, a node in the set of nodes specifying a type of data presented in the node, and determining the data structure based on the query intention comprises specifying the set of nodes based on the concern factor ([0081] data query (e.g., SQL) to obtain a query response or to modify or add stored data to the data store (per the user's natural language request), and a natural language explanation of the structured language data query, where the natural language explanation can explain or detail how the structured language data query operates and what result the structured language data query aims to achieve). With respect to claims 5 and 18, Niewczas et al teaches determining, for the node in the set of nodes, a data item of the set of data items, based on the query request and a type of data specified by the node ([0048] execution node (e.g., execution node 302-1) may need to communicate with another execution node (e.g., execution node 302-2), and should be disallowed from communicating with a third execution node (e.g., execution node 312-1). With respect to claims 6 and 19, Niewczas et al teaches in response to determining that the concern factor is of a temporal type, specifying the set of nodes in a temporal manner ([0048] execution node (e.g., execution node 302-1) may need to communicate with another execution node (e.g., execution node 302-2), and should be disallowed from communicating with a third execution node). With respect to claims 7 and 20, Niewczas et al teaches in response to determining that the concern factor is of a spatial type, specifying the set of nodes in a spatial manner ([0062] FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 for generating a structured language data query operations of any of methods 400, 500 can be performed by components of the structured language data query generator 130 or the network-based database system 102, such as a network node (e.g., the structured language data query generator 130 executing on a network node of the compute service manager 106) or a computing device (e.g., client device 112). With respect to claims 8 and 21, Niewczas et al teaches in response to determining that the concern factor is of a contrastive type, specifying the set of nodes in a contrastive manner ([0062] FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 for generating a structured language data query operations of any of methods 400, 500 can be performed by components of the structured language data query generator 130 or the network-based database system 102, such as a network node (e.g., the structured language data query generator 130 executing on a network node of the compute service manager 106) or a computing device). [0062] FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 structured language data query operations of any of methods 400, 500 performed by components of the structured language data query generator 130 or the network-based database system 102, such as a network node (e.g., the structured language data query generator 130 executing on a network node of the compute service manager 106) or a computing device). With respect to claims 9 and 22, Niewczas et al teaches setting a layout style of the set of data items based on the set of nodes; and presenting the set of data items based on the layout style ([0010] FIG. 8A through FIG. 8I graphical user interface for an artificial intelligence (AI)-based assistant system and interactions with the graphical user interface). With respect to claims 10 and 23, Niewczas et al teaches providing, for a data item in the set of data items, a service entry for accessing the data item ([0010] FIG. 8A through FIG. 8I graphical user interface for an artificial intelligence (AI)-based assistant system and interactions with the graphical user interface) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. MITRA (US-20250371000-A1) DATA EXPLORATION USING NATURAL LANGUAGE WITH DATA SAMPLING. Considered for teachings related generally to query and the intent is used to determine the most appropriate sample. Intent is used to generate recommended queries. A user interface of the exploratory data analytics tool, for example, can display the recommended queries and/or the results of the structured data query on the sample. Does not disclose or suggest in response to determining that the query request specifies a concern factor of the user, determining the query intention. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ISAAC M WOO whose telephone number is (571)272-4043. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 to 5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Tony Mahmoudi can be reached at 571-272-4078. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ISAAC M WOO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/101,485 Page 2 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/101,485 Page 3 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/101,485 Page 4 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/101,485 Page 5 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/101,485 Page 6 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/101,485 Page 7 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/101,485 Page 8 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/101,485 Page 9 Art Unit: 2163