DETAILED ACTION
Response to Preliminary Amendment
Applicant’s preliminary amendment filed 2/7/2025 has been entered. The claims 1, 6, 7, 12, 18 and 20 have been amended. The claims 1-20 are pending in the current application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US-PGPUB No. 2020/0159562 (hereinafter Lee) in view of Suzuki et al. US-PGPUB No. 2020/0183157 (hereinafter Suzuki) and Kim US-PGPUB No. 2022/0048502 (hereinafter Kim).
Lee in view of Suzuki/Kim teaches a signal processing device comprising:
a memory configured to store map data; and a processor configured to generate a graphical overlay based on camera data from a camera, the map data, or sensor data from a sensor device, wherein the processor is configured to (
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the camera module 180 may capture a still image or moving images and at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068-0069 that that the processor 120 is configured to generate a first visual object or a second visual object on the image.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0031 that the memory 130 may store various data used by the sensor module 176 and at Paragraph 0037 that the sensor module 176 may detect an environmental state external to the electronic device 101. Lee shows at FIG. 6 displaying the map data ahead of a vehicle and generating graphical overlay 601-1 to 601-5 and 602-1 to 602-5 on the map data.
Kim teaches at FIGS. 1-5 and Paragraph 0029 that detection means are various sensors and image pick-up devices mounted on the present vehicle and at Paragraph 0030 that a speed and distance of each object is detected and at Paragraph 0038 that the storage 16 may generate image data and transmit the image data to the display controller 16 and at Paragraph 0044 that the speed and the distance information may be displayed which shows the actual monitoring target vehicle.
Suzuki teaches at Paragraph 0092 that the virtual image is superimposed on a target object for display and the target object can be acquired from LIDAR. Suzuki teaches at Paragraph 0169-0171 detecting the position of a target object, e.g., preceding vehicle ahead in the forward scenery map data and generating an indicator on the bottom side of the target object which overlaps with scenery ahead of a vehicle):
execute a plurality of virtual machines on an executed hypervisor, detect an object from the camera data through a first engine executed in one of the plurality of virtual machines, transmit the detected object to a second engine through a shared memory based on the hypervisor (
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0083 the hypervisor for executing the first system software, the second system software and the third system software and at FIG. 3 that the first virtual machine executed on the third system software and the second virtual machine executed on the second system software and thereby executing the first virtual machine and the second virtual machine on the hypervisor and transmitting the detected object to a second system software on the first electronic device from the second electronic device through the memory 130 based on the control interface of the hypervisor.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 from the second virtual machine. Lee teaches at Paragraph 0163 that the processor 210 may migrate the information about the first virtual machine from the first electronic device 101 to the second electronic device 102.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine executed on the second system software.
Lee teaches executing a first virtual machine and a second virtual machine on a respective system software executed on a hypervisor, detecting an object (e.g., SEOCHO Station Crossroads) through a first virtual machine and transmit the detected object to a second virtual machine through the shared memory 130.
Lee teaches Paragraph 0065-0069 and FIG. 6 that the processor 120 may execute a plurality of OS using a hypervisor stored in the memory 130 and the processor 120 may execute a first system software installed in the second electronic device 102 using the hypervisor and execute the second system software installed on the first electronic device 101 using the hypervisor and at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 102 where the first virtual machine is executed on the third system software installed in the second electronic device 102),
generate guide information related to vehicle traveling based on the sensor data from the sensor device and the map data from the memory through a third engine executed in one virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines, transmit the generated guide information related to vehicle traveling to the second engine through the shared memory, and generate a graphical overlay based on the generated guide information related to vehicle travel and the detected object through the second engine executed in some of the plurality of virtual machines and output the generated graphical overlay (
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 generating guide information 602-3 including vehicle direction information based on the object detected/identified in the image from the memory 130 through a third system software executed in the first virtual machine and transmitting the generated guide information 601-3/601-4/602-3 to the second system software on the first electronic device 101 from the second electronic device 102.
In the same fashion, according to FIG. 3, the guide information can be migrated from the first electronic device 101 executing the second virtual machine 340 on the second system software (meeting the third engine) and the generated guide information can be transmitted from the first electronic device 101 to the third system software or the first system software on the second electronic device 102 and according to FIG. 6, generating a graphical overlay 602-1602-3 based on the generated guide information through the first system software or the second system software on the second electronic device 102.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0065-0069 generating guide information related to vehicle traveling based on the image data through a third software executed in a first virtual machine and transmitting the generated guide information to the second system software through the shared memory 130, and generating graphical overlay based on the generated guide information).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the instant application to have stored the image data (map data) in the memory 130 of Lee to have provided on the vehicle display the image data according to the teaching of Kim/Suzuki. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided guide information based on a detected object in the image data.
Re Claim 2:
The claim 2 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the processor is configured to superimpose the graphical overlay on the detected object.
Lee and Kim/Suzuki teach the claim limitation that the processor is configured to superimpose the graphical overlay on the detected object (Lee teaches at FIG. 6 providing an overlay 602-1 on the detected SEOCHO STATION CROSSROADS and Suzuki teaches at FIG. 14 overlaying an indicator on the display indicating an existence of pedestrian.
Kim teaches at FIGS. 1-5 and Paragraph 0029 that detection means are various sensors and image pick-up devices mounted on the present vehicle and at Paragraph 0030 that a speed and distance of each object is detected and at Paragraph 0038 that the storage 16 may generate image data and transmit the image data to the display controller 16 and at Paragraph 0044 that the speed and the distance information may be displayed which shows the actual monitoring target vehicle).
Re Claim 3:
The claim 3 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that a server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to detect the object from the camera data through the first engine, and
wherein a guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the detected object through the second engine and to output the generated graphical overlay.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that a server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to detect the object from the camera data through the first engine, and
wherein a guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the detected object through the second engine and to output the generated graphical overlay (
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 a server virtual machine 310 is configured to detect the station crossroad from the camera data through the third system software and a guest virtual machine 340 is configured to generate a graphical overlay 602-1-602-5 through second system software and to output the generated graphical overlay in FIG. 6.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 4:
The claim 4 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 3 except additional claim limitation that a first guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to operate for a first display, and
wherein a second guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the detected object through the second engine and to output the generated graphical overlay to an image projection device.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that a first guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to operate for a first display, and
wherein a second guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the detected object through the second engine and to output the generated graphical overlay to an image projection device (
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the third system software in the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101 to generate graphical overlay 602-1 to 602-5 through the second system software and at FIG. 2 that the second electronic device 102 operates the first display 240 and the second display 245 and thus the first virtual machine is configured to operate for a first display 240.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 5:
The claim 5 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 3 except additional claim limitation that a first guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to operate for a first display, and
wherein a second guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to operate for a second display and to generate the graphical overlay based on the detected object through the second engine and output the generated graphical overlay to the second display.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that a first guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to operate for a first display, and
wherein a second guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to operate for a second display and to generate the graphical overlay based on the detected object through the second engine and output the generated graphical overlay to the second display (
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the third system software in the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101 to generate graphical overlay 602-1 to 602-5 through the second system software and at FIG. 2 that the second electronic device 102 operates the first display 240 and the second display 245 and thus the first virtual machine is configured to operate for a first display 240 and the second virtual machine is configured to operate on the second display 245.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 6:
The claim 6 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 3 except additional claim limitation that the guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the guide information related to vehicle traveling through the third engine based on the sensor data from the sensor device and the map data from the memory,
wherein the second engine is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the generated guide information related to vehicle traveling and the detected object and output the generated graphical overlay.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that the guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the guide information related to vehicle traveling through the a third engine based on the sensor data from the sensor device and the map data from the memory,
wherein the second engine is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the generated guide information related to vehicle traveling and the detected object and output the generated graphical overlay (
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 7:
The claim 7 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 3 except additional claim limitation that the server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the guide information related to vehicle traveling through the a third engine based on the sensor data from the sensor device and the map data from the memory, wherein the second engine is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the generated guide information related to vehicle traveling and the detected object and output the generated graphical overlay.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that the server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the guide information related to vehicle traveling through the a third engine based on the sensor data from the sensor device and the map data from the memory, wherein the second engine is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the generated guide information related to vehicle traveling and the detected object and output the generated graphical overlay (
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the camera module 180 may capture a still image or moving images and at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068-0069 that that the processor 120 is configured to generate a first visual object or a second visual object on the image and the first visual object is generated by the first virtual machine executed on the third system software and the second visual object is generated by the second virtual machine executed the second system software.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 8:
The claim 8 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that an input and output resource manager executed based on the hypervisor is configured to receive the camera data from the camera or the sensor data from the sensor device and to provide the camera data or the sensor data to the first engine or the second engine.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that an input and output resource manager executed based on the hypervisor is configured to receive the camera data from the camera or the sensor data from the sensor device and to provide the camera data or the sensor data to the first engine or the second engine (
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0075 that the processor 210 may execute a plurality of system software using a hypervisor stored in the memory 220.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the camera module 180 may capture a still image or moving images and at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068-0069 that that the processor 120 is configured to generate a first visual object or a second visual object on the image and the first visual object is generated by the first virtual machine executed on the third system software and the second visual object is generated by the second virtual machine executed the second system software.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 9:
The claim 9 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the graphical overlay comprises a first layer including vehicle speed information and vehicle heading direction information, and a second layer including a preceding vehicle object and an indicator of a distance to a preceding vehicle.
Suzuki further teaches at FIG. 10 that the graphical overlay comprises a first layer including vehicle speed sign and vehicle heading direction at the next turning point and a second layer including a preceding vehicle and an indicator of a distance to the preceding vehicle.
Re Claim 10:
The claim 10 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the processor comprises a data interface configured to receive the camera data from the camera or the sensor data from the sensor device,
wherein the second engine is configured to perform sensor fusion based on the camera data, the map data, or the sensor data, to perform geometric modeling based on a result of performing the sensor fusion, and to perform visualization based on a result of the modeling.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that the processor comprises a data interface configured to receive the camera data from the camera or the sensor data from the sensor device,
wherein the second engine is configured to perform sensor fusion based on the camera data, the map data, or the sensor data, to perform geometric modeling based on a result of performing the sensor fusion, and to perform visualization based on a result of the modeling (
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0075 that the processor 210 may execute a plurality of system software using a hypervisor stored in the memory 220.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the camera module 180 may capture a still image or moving images and at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068-0069 that that the processor 120 is configured to generate a first visual object or a second visual object on the image and the first visual object is generated by the first virtual machine executed on the third system software and the second visual object is generated by the second virtual machine executed the second system software.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 11:
The claim 11 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the processor comprises:
a data interface configured to receive the camera data from the camera or the sensor data from the sensor device;
a sensor fusion processor configured to perform sensor fusion based on the camera data, the map data, or the sensor data;
a geometric modeling processor configured to perform geometric modeling based on a result of performing the sensor fusion; and
a visualization processor configured to perform visualization based on a result of the modeling.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that the processor comprises:
a data interface configured to receive the camera data from the camera or the sensor data from the sensor device;
a sensor fusion processor configured to perform sensor fusion based on the camera data, the map data, or the sensor data;
a geometric modeling processor configured to perform geometric modeling based on a result of performing the sensor fusion; and
a visualization processor configured to perform visualization based on a result of the modeling (Lee teaches at Paragraph 0075 that the processor 210 may execute a plurality of system software using a hypervisor stored in the memory 220.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the camera module 180 may capture a still image or moving images and at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068-0069 that that the processor 120 is configured to generate a first visual object or a second visual object on the image and the first visual object is generated by the first virtual machine executed on the third system software and the second visual object is generated by the second virtual machine executed the second system software.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 12:
The claim 12 recites a signal processing device comprising:
a memory configured to store map data; and a processor configured to generate a graphical overlay based on camera data from a camera, the map data, or sensor data from a sensor device, wherein the processor is configured to:
execute a plurality of virtual machines on an executed hypervisor,
detect an object from the camera data through a first engine executed in some of the plurality of virtual machines,
generate a graphical overlay based on the detected object through the second engine, and
transmit the generated graphical overlay to another virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines through a shared memory based on the hypervisor,
generate guide information related to vehicle traveling based on the sensor data from the sensor device and the map data from the memory through a third engine executed in one virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines, and
transmit the generated guide information related to vehicle traveling to the second engine through the shared memory.
The claim 12 is in parallel with the claim 1 and is subject to the same rationale of rejection as the claim 1.
Re Claim 13:
The claim 13 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 12 except additional claim limitation that the processor is configured to superimpose the graphical overlay on the detected object.
The claim 13 is in parallel with the claim 2 and is subject to the same rationale of rejection as the claim 2.
Re Claim 14:
The claim 14 encompasses the same scope of inventio as that of the claim 1[12] except additional claim limitation that a server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to detect the object from the camera data through the first engine, and to transmit the graphical overlay, generated through the second engine based on the detected object, to an augmented reality application executed in a guest virtual machine through a shared memory.
The claim 14 is in parallel with the claim 3 and is subject to the same rationale of rejection as the claim 3.
Re Claim 15:
The claim 15 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 14 except additional claim limitation that a first guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to operate for a first display, and a second guest virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to operate for a second display or an image projection device.
The claim 15 is in parallel with the claim 4 and is subject to the same rationale of rejection as the claim 4.
Re Claim 16:
The claim 16 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1[12] except additional claim limitation that a server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to transmit the generated graphical overlay to a second guest machine through the shared memory.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that a server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to transmit the generated graphical overlay to a second guest machine through the shared memory (
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 a server virtual machine 310 is configured to detect the station crossroad from the camera data through the third system software and a guest virtual machine 340 is configured to generate a graphical overlay 602-1-602-5 through second system software and to output the generated graphical overlay in FIG. 6.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 17:
The claim 17 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 15 except additional claim limitation that a server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to transmit the generated graphical overlay to the first guest machine through the shared memory.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that a server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to transmit the generated graphical overlay to the first guest machine through the shared memory (
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 a server virtual machine 310 is configured to detect the station crossroad from the camera data through the third system software and a guest virtual machine 340 is configured to generate a graphical overlay 602-1-602-5 through second system software and to output the generated graphical overlay in FIG. 6.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 18:
The claim 18 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 14 except additional claim limitation that the server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the guide information related to vehicle traveling through the third engine based on the sensor data from the sensor device and the map data from the memory,
wherein the second engine is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the generated guide information related to vehicle traveling and the detected object and output the generated graphical overlay.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that the server virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to generate the guide information related to vehicle traveling through the third engine based on the sensor data from the sensor device and the map data from the memory,
wherein the second engine is configured to generate the graphical overlay based on the generated guide information related to vehicle traveling and the detected object and output the generated graphical overlay (
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 a server virtual machine 310 is configured to detect the station crossroad from the camera data through the third system software and a guest virtual machine 340 is configured to generate a graphical overlay 602-1-602-5 through second system software and to output the generated graphical overlay in FIG. 6.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 19:
The claim 19 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 14 except additional claim limitation that an input and output resource manager executed based on the hypervisor is configured to receive the camera data from the camera or the sensor data from the sensor device and to provide the camera data or the sensor data to the first engine or the second engine.
Lee further teaches the claim limitation that an input and output resource manager executed based on the hypervisor is configured to receive the camera data from the camera or the sensor data from the sensor device and to provide the camera data or the sensor data to the first engine or the second engine (
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 that first virtual machine is executed on the second electronic device 102 and the second virtual machine is executed on the first electronic device 101. Lee teaches FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0093 that the first virtual machine on the second electronic device 102 is configured to provide the first visual object 601-1 to 601-5 is provided from the first virtual machine and at least the second visual object 602-1 to 602-5 is provided from the second virtual machine.
Lee teaches at Paragraph 0066 that the processor 120 may migrate information about a first virtual machine from the second electronic device 102 to the first electronic device 101 and at Paragraph 0067 that at least one first visual object may be an object included in a screen that will be displayed on the first display 240 of the second electronic device 102 and/or the second display 245 of the first electronic device 101.
Lee teaches at FIG. 3 a server virtual machine 310 is configured to detect the station crossroad from the camera data through the third system software and a guest virtual machine 340 is configured to generate a graphical overlay 602-1-602-5 through second system software and to output the generated graphical overlay in FIG. 6.
Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0068 that the processor 120 may acquire data about at least one first visual object from the information about the first virtual machine executed in the first electronic device 101 and the first visual object may be an object included in a screen. Lee teaches at FIG. 6 and Paragraph 0069 that the processor 120 may acquire data about one second visual object from information about a second virtual machine and thus providing the guide based on the acquired image and the at least one second visual object may refer to an object which is providable through the first electronic device 101).
Re Claim 20:
The claim 20 recites an augmented reality apparatus for a vehicle, the apparatus comprising:
at least one camera; and
a signal processing device including a processor configured to generate a graphical overlay based on camera data from the camera,
wherein the signal processing device comprises:
a memory configured to store map data; and a processor configured to generate a graphical overlay based on camera data from a camera. the map data, or sensor data from a sensor device, wherein the processor is configured to:
execute a plurality of virtual machines on an executed hypervisor,
detect an object from the camera data through a first engine executed in one of the plurality of virtual machines. transmit the detected object to a second engine through a shared memory based on the hypervisor,
generate guide information related to vehicle traveling based on the sensor data from the sensor device and the map data from the memory through a third engine executed in one virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines,
transmit the generated guide information related to vehicle traveling to the second engine through the shared memory, and
generate a graphical overlay based on the generated guide information related to vehicle travel and the detected object through the second engine executed in some of the plurality of virtual machines and output the generated graphical overlay.
The claim 20 is in parallel with the claim 1 and is subject to the same rationale of rejection as the claim 1.
Conclusion
/JIN CHENG WANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2617