Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wu et al. (CN105501457A).
Regarding claim 1, Wu discloses A location estimation device, comprising:
a communication module (note transmitter in Fig. 1) configured to provide a short- distance communication channel within a GPS or RTK shadow area;
first and second camera modules (note left and right cameras in Fig. 1) spaced apart from each other at a predetermined interval so that a road within the shadow area is photographed and each provided to be capable of being at least laterally rotated;
a processor (note processors in Fig. 1) functionally connected to the first camera module, the second camera module, and the communication module, wherein the processor obtains a first lateral angle value between the second camera module and one vehicle within the shadow area by using the first camera module (note β angles in Fig. 2), obtains a second lateral angle value between the first camera module and the one vehicle by using the second camera module (note the β angles in Fig. 2), estimates a location of the one vehicle through triangulation using the first lateral angle value (note step 4 in page 3 of the translated text), the second lateral angle value, and a separation distance (note distance D in Fig. 6) between the first and second cameras, and transmits information related to the estimated location to the one vehicle through the short-distance communication channel (note step 5 in page 3 of the translated text).
It should be noted that the cameras in Wu are placed relatively on left and right sides of a road or path, and the vehicle moving along the road or path when interpreted broadly.
Regarding claim 2, the processor in Wu is intended to obtain the first lateral angle value and the second lateral angle value on the basis of a license plate of the one vehicle. That is, the point P in Fig. 2 can be any body area of the vehicle, including the license plate area.
Regarding claim 3, Wu discloses a memory in which a communication address corresponding to information on the license plate of the one vehicle is stored, wherein the processor transmits the estimated location to the one vehicle based on the communication address. That is, the transmitter and receiver as shown in Fig. 1 are in communication with each other by utilizing a wireless communication channel, which each includes a memory for storing communication data of each other.
Regarding claim 4, Wu discloses that the processor tracks the license plate of the one vehicle by using the first and second camera modules, and obtains the first lateral angle value and the second lateral angle value at timing at which the first and second camera modules correspond to each other in a state in which the first and second camera modules are directed toward the license plate of the one vehicle by controlling lateral rotation of the first and second camera modules (note page 5 of the translated text).
Regarding claim 5, Wu discloses that the processor confirms first location information related to a three-dimensional location of the first camera module and second location information related to a three-dimensional location of the second camera module from a high definition map (HD map), and checks the designated distance based on the first location information and the second location information (note the description regarding Fig. 10 in page 6 of the translated text). The ideal track meets the HD map as claimed when interpreted broadly.
Regarding claim 6, Wu discloses that the processor checks a height of each of the first and second camera modules with respect to a reference plane and first and second up and down angle values of the camera modules based on perpendiculars that connect the camera modules, respectively, and the reference plane, and estimates a three-dimensional location of the one vehicle further based on the first and second up and down angle values (see the α angles in Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 7, Wu discloses that the processor estimates the three-dimensional location of the one vehicle further based on altitude of the road on which the one vehicle is travelling based on the first and second lateral angle values and an HD map (note page 5 of the translated text).
Regarding claim 8, Wu discloses that the first camera module and the second camera module are provided on left and right sides of the road on which the one vehicle is travelling, respectively (see Fig. 1). That is, when interpreted broadly, the cameras in Wu are placed relatively on left and right sides of a road or path, and the vehicle moving along the road or path.
Regarding claim 9, see rejection to claim 8.
Regarding claim 10, see similar rejections as set forth above.
Claim Objections
Claims 8 and 9 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 8 and 9 are duplicate of each other. Appropriate correction is required.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hong (KR100888716b1) discloses a coordinate calculating means.
/MICHAEL LEE/ Primary Examiner,
Art Unit 2422