DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claims are directed toward a “Use”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mitsu [JP6961137B1].
Mitsu discloses a temporary fixing composition (paragraph 0001) comprising: a first organic component (“second organic component”, paragraph 0034) in a proportion of 42 mass% or more and 95 mass% or less (paragraph 0036), the first organic component being solid at 25°C (paragraph 0034) and having a 95% mass loss temperature in nitrogen of 300°C or lower (paragraph 0038),wherein the temporary fixing composition is used to temporarily fix a first bonding target material and a second bonding target material to each other before the first bonding target material and the second bonding target material are bonded to each other (paragraph 0026).
With respect to claim 2, Mitsu discloses a second organic component (“first organic component”; paragraph 0028) in a proportion of 5 mass% or more and 58 mass% or less (paragraph 0032), the second organic component being liquid at 25°C (paragraph 0028) and having a 95% mass loss temperature in nitrogen of 300°C or lower (paragraph 0038).
With respect to claim 3, Mitsu discloses a composition that would be capable of a solidification time after application of 240 seconds or less depending upon the solidification conditions. Mitsu also discloses an example where pressure was applied to 2 seconds to form an initial tack (paragraph 0056).
With respect to claim 4, Mitsu discloses the composition is substantially free of an organic polymer compound (paragraph 0040).
With respect to claim 10, Mitsu discloses a second organic component (“first organic component”; paragraph 0028) in a proportion of 5 mass% or more and 58 mass% or less (paragraph 0032), the second organic component being liquid at 25°C (paragraph 0028) and having a 95% mass loss temperature in nitrogen of 300°C or lower (paragraph 0038).
With respect to claim 11, Mitsu discloses the composition is substantially free of an organic polymer compound (paragraph 0040).
With respect to claim 5, Mitsu discloses a method for producing a bonded structure, comprising: temporarily fixing a first bonding target material and a second bonding target material to each other with a temporary fixing composition disposed between the first bonding target material and the second bonding target material (paragraph 0009, 0026, 0042-44); firing the first bonding target material and the second bonding target material which are temporarily fixed to bond the first bonding target material and the second bonding target material to each other (paragraph 0045-0048),wherein the temporary fixing composition comprises a first organic component in a proportion of 42 mass% or more and 95 mass% or less, the first organic component being solid at 250C and having a 95% mass loss temperature in nitrogen of 300°C or lower (paragraph 0034-38).
With respect to claim 6, Mitsu discloses the temporary fixing composition comprises second organic component in a proportion of 5 mass% or more and 58 mass% or less, the second organic component being liquid at 250C and having a 95% mass loss temperature in nitrogen of 300°C or lower (paragraph 0028, 0032, 0038).
With respect to claim 7, Mitsu discloses at least one of the first bonding target material and the second bonding target material comprises a sintering precursor of a structure containing metal microparticles (paragraph 0004, 0020).
With respect to claim 12, Mitsu discloses at least one of the first bonding target material and the second bonding target material comprises a sintering precursor of a structure containing metal microparticles (paragraph 0004, 0020).
Conclusion
/DANIEL MCNALLY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1746
DPM
June 16, 2026