DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 1, “the interior” should be --an interior--.
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 1, “the interior” should be --an interior--.
Claim 12 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 2, “the first divider wall” should be --the first divider panel--.
Claim 13 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 1, “the interior” should be --an interior--.
Claim 16 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 2, “the second divider wall” should be --the second divider panel--.
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 2, “the tray” should be --the construct--.
Claim 21 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 2, “the tray” should be --the construct--.
Claim 24 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 1, “the tray” should be --the construct--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shin Won Trading Co (KR 20-0476323, hereinafter Shin).
Regarding claim 1, Shin teaches a construct for providing divider features in an interior of a tray, the construct comprising:
a plurality of panels comprising at least one bottom panel (204) and at least one divider panel (210, 220, 230, 240) extending upwardly from the at least one bottom panel (Fig. 6a-6c); and
divider features comprising at least one divider wall (210, 220, 230, 240), the at least one divider wall comprising the at least one divider panel (Fig. 6a-6c) (Translation and Fig. 2, 5-6c).
Regarding claim 2, Shin teaches the construct of claim 1 above, wherein the plurality of panels comprises at least one hinge panel foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel, the at least one divider panel foldably (212, 234, 222, 246) connected to the at least one hinge panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 3, Shin teaches the construct of claim 2 above, wherein the at least one divider panel is a first divider panel (240-panel left or right of center hinge panel) foldably (246) connected to the at least one hinge panel, and the plurality of panels comprises a second divider panel (240-other panel left or right of center hinge panel) foldably (246) connected to the at least one hinge panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 4, Shin teaches the construct of claim 3 above, wherein the at least one divider wall is a first divider wall comprising the first divider panel (Fig. 6b, 6c), and the divider features further comprise a second divider wall comprising the second divider panel (Fig. 6b, 6c).
Regarding claim 5, Shin teaches the construct of claim 1 above, wherein the at least one divider panel is a first divider panel (210 or 220 or 230 or 240) of a plurality of divider panels foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 6, Shin teaches the construct of claim 5 above, wherein the plurality of panels comprises a second divider panel (210 or 220 or 230 or 240) foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel, the at least one divider wall is a first divider wall comprising the first divider panel, the divider features further comprise a second divider wall comprising the second divider panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 7, Shin teaches a blank for forming a construct for providing divider features in an interior of a tray, the construct comprising:
a plurality of panels comprising at least one bottom panel (204) and at least one divider panel (210, 220, 230, 240) (Fig. 5-6c); and
divider features for forming divider of the construct formed from the blank, the divider features comprising the at least one divider panel for being positioned extending upwardly from the at least one bottom panel when the construct is formed from the blank to form at least one divider wall (210, 220, 230, 240) (Fig. 5-6c) (Translation and Fig. 2, 5-6c).
Regarding claim 8, Shin teaches the blank of claim 7 above, wherein the plurality of panels comprises at least one hinge panel foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel, the at least one divider panel foldably (212, 234, 222, 246) connected to the at least one hinge panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 9, Shin teaches the blank of claim 8 above, wherein the at least one divider panel is a first divider panel (240-panel left or right of center hinge panel) foldably (246) connected to the at least one hinge panel, and the plurality of panels comprises a second divider panel (240-other panel left or right of center hinge panel) foldably (246) connected to the at least one hinge panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 10, Shin teaches the blank of claim 9 above, wherein the first divider panel is for forming the at least one divider wall being a first divider wall when the construct is formed from the blank (Fig. 6b, 6c), and the second divider panel is for forming a second divider wall when the construct is formed from the blank (Fig. 6b, 6c).
Regarding claim 11, Shin teaches the blank of claim 7 above, wherein the at least one divider panel is a first divider panel (210 or 220 or 230 or 240) of a plurality of divider panels foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 12, Shin teaches the blank of claim 11 above, wherein the plurality of panels comprises a second divider panel (210 or 220 or 230 or 240) foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel, the first divider panel is for forming the at least one divider wall being a first divider wall when the construct is formed form the blank, the second divider panel for forming a second divider wall when the construct is formed from the blank (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 13, Shin teaches a method for forming a construct for providing divider features in an interior of a tray, the construct comprising:
obtaining a blank, the blank comprising a plurality of panels comprising at least one bottom panel (204), at least one divider panel (210, 220, 230, 240), and divider features (Fig. 5-6c); and positioning the at least one divider panel extending upwardly form the at least one bottom panel to form at least one divider wall (210, 220, 230, 240) (Fig. 6a-6c) (Translation and Fig. 2, 5-6c).
Regarding claim 14, Shin teaches the method of claim 13 above, wherein the plurality of panels comprises at least one hinge panel foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel, the at least one divider panel foldably (212, 234, 222, 246) connected to the at least one hinge panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 15, Shin teaches the method of claim 14 above, wherein the at least one divider panel is a first divider panel (240-panel left or right of center hinge panel) foldably (246) connected to the at least one hinge panel, and the plurality of panels comprises a second divider panel (240-other panel left or right of center hinge panel) foldably (246) connected to the at least one hinge panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 16, Shin teaches the method of claim 15 above, wherein the at least one divider wall is a first divider wall comprising the first divider panel (Fig. 6b, 6c), and the method further comprises positioning the second divider panel to form a second divider wall (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 17, Shin teaches the method of claim 13 above, wherein the at least one divider panel is a first divider panel (210 or 220 or 230 or 240) of a plurality of divider panels foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 18, Shin teaches the method of claim 17 above, wherein the plurality of panels comprises a second divider panel (210 or 220 or 230 or 240) foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel, the at least one divider wall is a first divider wall comprising the first divider panel, the method further comprises positioning the second divider panel to form a second divider wall (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 19, Shin teaches a system comprising:
a tray (100) comprising a plurality of panels extending at least partially around an interior of the tray (Fig. 2); and
a construct providing divider features in the interior of a tray, the construct comprising:
a plurality of panels comprising at least one bottom panel (204) and at least one divider panel (210, 220, 230, 240) extending upwardly from the at least one bottom panel (Fig. 6a-6c); and
divider features comprising at least one divider wall (210, 220, 230, 240), the at least one divider wall comprising the at least one divider panel (Fig. 6a-6c) (Translation and Fig. 2, 5-6c).
Regarding claim 20, Shin teaches the system of claim 19 above, wherein the plurality of panels of the construct comprises at least one hinge panel foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel, the at least one divider panel foldably (212, 234, 222, 246) connected to the at least one hinge panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 21, Shin teaches the system of claim 20 above, wherein the at least one divider panel is a first divider panel (240-panel left or right of center hinge panel) foldably (246) connected to the at least one hinge panel, and the plurality of panels of the construct comprises a second divider panel (240-other panel left or right of center hinge panel) foldably (246) connected to the at least one hinge panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 22, Shin teaches the system of claim 21 above, wherein the at least one divider wall is a first divider wall comprising the first divider panel (Fig. 6b, 6c), and the divider features further comprise a second divider wall comprising the second divider panel (Fig. 6b, 6c).
Regarding claim 23, Shin teaches the system of claim 19 above, wherein the at least one divider panel is a first divider panel (210 or 220 or 230 or 240) of a plurality of divider panels foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Regarding claim 24, Shin teaches the system of claim 23 above, wherein the plurality of panels of the construct comprises a second divider panel (210 or 220 or 230 or 240) foldably (211, 233, 221, 245) connected to the at least one bottom panel, the at least one divider wall is a first divider wall comprising the first divider panel, the divider features further comprise a second divider wall comprising the second divider panel (Fig. 5-6c).
Conclusion
/NINA K ATTEL/Examiner, Art Unit 3734
/NATHAN J NEWHOUSE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3734