DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because they are not clear. They are small and blurry, and details can’t be seen. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 4, “ewherein” should read --wherein--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 19 is objected to because of the following informalities: in line 4, “and the installation area,” should read --and an installation area,--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 19-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 19, the limitation “comprising recesses according to the recesses of the first type” is not clear. The examiner is not sure how a recess can be according to the recess of the first type.
Regarding claim 21, the limitation “comprising recesses according to the recesses of the first type” is not clear. The examiner is not sure how a recess can be according to the recess of the first type.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 & 19-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lorton (GB 797732).
Regarding claim 1, Lorton discloses an installation element for fastening in a recess of a piece of furniture comprising: a fastening area (the space between stands 10, see Fig. 1) for fastening the installation element in the recess of a piece of furniture; and an installation area (11) for fastening at least one additional element and/or at least one extension element, wherein the installation area comprises recesses of a first type in at least one partial area and wherein the recesses are arranged in at least one specified grid (Fig. 1)
Regarding claim 2, Lorton discloses an installation element wherein the recesses of the first type have a symmetrical shape (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 3, Lorton discloses an installation element wherein the recesses of the first type are keyholeshaped (Fig. 1)
Regarding claim 4, Lorton discloses an installation element wherein the specified grid comprises neighboring rows of the recesses of the first type, and wherein at least two neighboring rows are shifted relative to one another (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 5, Lorton discloses an installation element further comprising: at least one stop (9) that is arranged for fastening the piece of furniture in the recess (Figs. 1 & 2).
Regarding claim 6, Lorton discloses an installation element wherein the at least one stop is configured as a projection parallel to a plane of the installation area (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 7, Lorton discloses an installation element wherein the at least one stop is arranged on the fastening area (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 8, Lorton discloses an installation element wherein the fastening area and the installation area are arranged at a right angle relative to each other (Figs. 1 & 2).
Regarding claim 9, Lorton discloses an installation element wherein the installation area comprises at least one opening in the at least one specified grid, and wherein the at least one opening has a diameter that is at least twice as large as a maximum extension of one of the a recesses of the first type (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 10, Lorton discloses an installation element wherein the installation element is configured to be mirror symmetrical along an axis (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 11, Lorton discloses an installation element further comprising: at least one stiffening element (9) that is arranged on an end face of the installation element.
Regarding claim 24, Lorton discloses a piece of furniture comprising an installation element according to claim 1 (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 19, Lorton discloses an extension element for fastening in an installation area of at least one installation element, the installation element having a fastening area (the space between 10) and an installation area (11), the installation area comprising recesses of a first type (11) in at least one partial area, the recesses arranged in at least one specified grid (Fig. 1), the extension element comprising; at least one connecting element (9) for fastening the extension element in one or more recesses of the at least one installation element, wherein the extension element comprises recesses according to the recesses of the first type, wherein the extension element comprises a grid continuing the at least one specified grid of the at least one installation element for the recesses in the extension element, wherein the installation element can be at least partially fastened by a fastening element (16) in the recesses of the extension element.
Regarding claim 20, Lorton discloses an extension element further comprising: several parts (Figs. 3-7) that can be fastened to one another.
Regarding claim 21, Lorton discloses an installation system comprising at least one installation element, wherein the extension element comprises a fastening area (sides of 10) for fastening the installation element in a recess (space between 10) on a piece of furniture and an installation area (11) for fastening at least one additional element and/or at least one extension element, wherein the installation area comprises recesses of a first type (11) in at least one partial area, wherein the recesses are arranged in at least one specified grid (Fig. 1); at least one extension element for fastening in the installation area of the at least one installation element, wherein the extension element comprises recesses according to the recesses of the first type and a grid continuing the at least one specified grid of the at least one installation element for the recesses in the extension element and at least one connecting element (11) for fastening the at least one extension element and/or fastening element in one or more recesses of the installation element and/or the at least one extension element (Figs. 1-2).
Regarding claim 22, Lorton discloses an installation system wherein the installation system further comprises at least one fastening element (16) for fastening to the extension element and/or to the installation element.
Regarding claim 23, Lorton discloses an installation system wherein the at least one installation element and the extension element are made of sheet metal and/or plastic (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 25, Lorton discloses a piece of furniture comprising an installation system according to claim 21 (Fig. 1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure because it gives a general state of the art.
/DANIEL J ROHRHOFF/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3637