DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 2/12/25.
Inventorship
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 4 and 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Oswald et al. (US20090066301, hereinafter Oswald).
Regarding Claim 1, Oswald discloses (fig. 2) a circuit control method which is applied to a power source apparatus, the power source apparatus comprising a switching boost circuit (L, SW3) that comprises at least one power semiconductor device, and the circuit control method comprising: collecting an input signal (via 10) and an output signal (r1/r2, Vsense) of the switching boost circuit; determining, according to the input signal, the output signal, and circuit information of the switching boost circuit, a control scheme with a highest electrical energy conversion efficiency as a target control scheme from a plurality of control schemes to be selected, wherein the control schemes to be selected comprise a control scheme corresponding to each of a plurality of working modes of the switching boost circuit for the at least one power semiconductor device; and controlling conduction and shutdown of the at least one power semiconductor device according to the target control scheme (¶50-56).
Regarding Claim 3, Oswald discloses the plurality of working modes comprise a discontinuous mode and/or a continuous mode; the control schemes to be selected comprise a control scheme corresponding to each of the working modes among the discontinuous mode and/or the continuous mode of the switching boost circuit for the at least one power semiconductor device; the control scheme corresponding to the continuous mode for the at least one power semiconductor device comprises a continuous conduction mode control scheme; the control scheme corresponding to the discontinuous mode for the at least one power semiconductor device comprises an N-th valley discontinuous conduction mode control scheme, where N comprises at least one positive integer greater than or equal to 1 (¶50-56).
Regarding Claim 4, Oswald discloses (fig. 2) when the power of the switching boost circuit is greater than or equal to a first preset power, the plurality of control schemes to be selected comprise the continuous conduction mode control scheme and the N-th valley discontinuous conduction mode control scheme (¶50-56).
Regarding Claim 6, Oswald discloses (fig. 2) an input signal and an output signal of the switching boost circuit comprises: collecting an input signal and an output signal of the switching boost circuit at an interval of one or more preset control cycles (¶32, cycles based on operating frequency).
Regarding Claim 7, Oswald discloses (fig. 2) pre-forming corresponding relationships between different input signals and output signals and the plurality of control schemes (32, 54).
Regarding Claim 8, Oswald discloses (fig. 2) a circuit control unit which is applied to a power source apparatus, the power source apparatus comprising a switching boost circuit (L, SW3) that comprises at least one power semiconductor device (SW3), the circuit control unit comprising: a signal collection module configured to collect an input signal (via 10) and an output signal (r1/r2, Vsense) of the switching boost circuit; a control adjustment module configured to determine, according to the input signal, the output signal, and circuit information of the switching boost circuit, a control scheme with a highest electrical energy conversion efficiency as a target control scheme from a plurality of control schemes to be selected, wherein the control schemes to be selected include a control scheme corresponding to each of a plurality of working modes of the switching boost circuit for the at least one power semiconductor device; and a switching control module configured to control conduction and shutdown of the at least one power semiconductor device according to the target control scheme (¶50-56).
Regarding Claim 9, Oswald discloses a power source apparatus, comprising a switching boost circuit and the circuit control unit according to claim 8. (fig. 2)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 2, the prior art fails to disclose: “...the determining, according to the input signal, the output signal, and circuit information of the switching boost circuit, a control scheme with a highest electrical energy conversion efficiency as a target control scheme from a plurality of control schemes to be selected comprises: calculating, according to the input signal, the output signal and the circuit information of the switching boost circuit, circuit losses of the switching boost circuit under the plurality of control schemes to be selected, wherein the circuit losses comprise an inductor core loss, an inductor winding loss, a switching transistor turn-on loss, a switching transistor turn-off loss, a switching transistor on-state loss, a rectifier diode on- state loss and a rectifier diode switching loss; determining the electrical energy conversion efficiency of each of the control schemes to be selected according to the circuit loss and the output signal thereof; and determining a control scheme with a highest electrical energy conversion efficiency as a target control scheme from the plurality of control schemes to be selected. .” in combination with the additionally claimed features, as are claimed by the Applicant.
Regarding claim 5, the prior art fails to disclose: “..when the power of the switching boost circuit is less than or equal to a second preset power, the plurality of control schemes to be selected comprise an M-th valley discontinuous conduction mode control scheme, wherein the second preset power is less than the first preset power, and M comprises at least one positive integer greater than or equal to a preset value” in combination with the additionally claimed features, as are claimed by the Applicant.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20070115248, Roberts; John K. et al. discloses solid state lighting panels with variable voltage boost current sources.
US 20090256535, Houston; Michael J. et al. discloses a varying operation of a voltage regulator, and components thereof, based upon load conditions.
US 20100327838, Melanson; John L. discloses a switching power converter with current sensing transformer auxiliary power supply.
/KYLE J MOODY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838