DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 13 February 2025 and 2 March 2026 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Applicant is advised that should claims 1-7 be found allowable, claims 8-14 will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being substantial duplicates thereof. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ito et al. (JP 2020-10154 A).
Regarding claim 1, Ito et al. disclose a video processing system (Figure 1) comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions (Figure 1 and paragraph [0113].), and
a processor (Figure 1 and paragraph [0113].) configured to execute the instructions to;
detect an object included in an input video (Paragraphs [0032]-[0033].); and
control a video quality of a region including the object in the video according to a situation related to the detected object (Paragraphs [0059]-[0065] and Figure 6-7, where the reproduction speed is N times in only the portion having no risk, and the reproduction speed is not changed for the area with no risk, and thus the video quality of the region including the object in the video according to a situation related to the detected object is controlled.).
Regarding claim 2, Ito et al. disclose the video processing system according to claim 1, wherein
the situation related to the object includes a positional relationship between a first object and a second object that are the detected objects (Paragraphs [0039]-[0043]. See also Figure 4, step 402-404, for example.), and
the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to control the video quality of the region including the first object and the second object according to the positional relationship (Paragraphs [0059]-[0065] and Figure 6-7.).
Regarding claim 3, Ito et al. disclose the video processing system according to claim 2, wherein the positional relationship includes a distance between the first object and the second object (Paragraphs [0039]-[0043]. See also Figure 4, step 402-404.).
Regarding claim 4, Ito et al. disclose the video processing system according to claim 2, wherein the positional relationship includes an overlap between a region related to detection of the first object and a region related to detection of the second object (Paragraphs [0039]-[0043]. See also Figure 4, step 402-404.).
Regarding claim 5, Ito et al. disclose the video processing system according to claim 2, wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to control the video quality of the region including the first object and the second object according to a change in the positional relationship (Paragraphs [0059]-[0065] and Figure 6-7.).
Regarding claim 6, Ito et al. disclose the video processing system according to claim 1, wherein
the situation related to the object includes a situation of work performed using a work object (Figure 2 and paragraphs [0032]-[0034].), and
the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to control the video quality of the region including the detected object according to whether or not the detected object is the work object corresponding to the situation of the work (Paragraphs [0059]-[0065] and Figure 6-7.).
Regarding claim 7, Ito et al. disclose the video processing system according to claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to control the video quality of the region including the object based on an importance corresponding to the situation related to the object (Paragraphs [0059]-[0065] and Figure 6-7, risk or no risk is the “importance.”).
Regarding claim 8, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2.
Regarding claim 10, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 3.
Regarding claim 11, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4.
Regarding claim 12, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 5.
Regarding claim 13, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 6.
Regarding claim 14, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 7.
Regarding claim 15, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1.
Regarding claim 16, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2.
Regarding claim 17, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 3.
Regarding claim 18, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4.
Regarding claim 19, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 5.
Regarding claim 20, this claim is rejected under the same rationale as claim 6.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Amini et al. (US 2021/0281476) disclose of a video processing system comprising a memory configured to store instructions, and a processor (Paragraphs [0055]-[0056] and [0150].) configured to execute the instructions to: detect an object included in an input video (Paragraph [0104]), and control a video quality of a region including the object in the video according to a situation related to the detected object (Paragraph [0104], where the “situation” is that the individual is unknown.).
/STEPHEN G SHERMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621
3 September 2026