DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the above identified application filed on February 13, 2025. A preliminary amendment filed on February 14, 2025 amended the specification, drawings, and claims.
Upon entry of the preliminary amendment, the application contains claims 1-22.
Claims 3, 4, 6, 7, 11 are amended
Claims 9 and 10 are cancelled
Claims 12-22 are newly added
Claims 1-8 and 11-22 are pending
Priority
The present application is a National Stage entry of PCT/CN2024/082718, International Filing Date: 03/20/2024, which claims foreign priority to 202310284664.4, filed 03/22/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on 02/26/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The language "This disclosure provides ..." in the abstract should be corrected.
Claim Objections
Claims 8 and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 8, line 3 and 6: the “and/or” should read either “and” or “or” to avoid ambiguity.
Claim 18, line 3 and 6: the “and/or” should read either “and” or “or” to avoid ambiguity.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4, 5, 14, 15, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the filtering condition setting control" in lines 3-4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Therefore, claim 4 is indefinite and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b).
Claim 14 recites the limitation "the filtering condition setting control" in lines 3-4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Therefore, claim 14 is indefinite and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b).
Claim 22 recites the limitation "the filtering condition setting control" in lines 3-4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Therefore, claim 22 is indefinite and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b).
Dependent claims 5 and 15 are also rejected for inheriting the deficiency from their corresponding independent claims 4 and 14, respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-8, 11, 13-19, 21, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAN et al. (CN112988789A, 2021-02-02), in view of Henderson et al. (US 20170017722 A1).
With regard to claim 1,
TAN teaches
a method for data query (Page 2, lines 31-35; Page 3, lines 1-4: a medical data query method), comprising:
receiving a data query request triggered by a user through a conversation interface of a target conversation (Page 2, lines 33-34: receive a medical data query request, where the medical data query request includes the target conversation message selected in the conversation page);
obtaining feedback information corresponding to the data query request (Page 3, line 2: feed back the medical entity word and the medical query result corresponding to the medical entity word);
TAN does not teach
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the target conversation, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control for the user to adjust a query scope through the interactive control.
Henderson teaches
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the target conversation, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control for the user to adjust a query scope through the interactive control (Fig. 9; [0072]-[0076]: Fig. 9 shows search results in the results section 902 and interactive controls 906, 906, 910, 912, and 914 for a user to change the search scope).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN to incorporate the teachings of Henderson to output, based on the feedback information, a response message in the target conversation, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control for the user to adjust a query scope through the interactive control. Doing so would narrow the results using various filters to a more focused set of resulted that is desired by the user as taught by Henderson ([0073]).
With regard to claim 3,
As discussed in claim 1, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
Henderson further teaches
the method of claim 1, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises a plurality of options corresponding to the plurality of query results for the user to select, from the plurality of options, a target query result for displaying details (Fig. 9; [0076]: specific articles within the search results may be excluded using a selection interface, such as a selection interface 914. A remove selected articles interface 916 may be selected to remove the articles selected using the selection interface 914).
With regard to claim 4,
As discussed in claim 1, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
Henderson further teaches
the method of claim 1, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises one or more filtering condition setting controls; the filtering condition setting control is configured to further filter a query result from the feedback information (Fig. 9; [0072]-[0076]: use various filters to narrow the results to a more focused set of resulted, wherein interactive controls 906, 906, 910, 912, and 914 correspond to “the filtering condition setting control”).
With regard to claim 5,
As discussed in claim 4, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
Henderson further teaches
the method of claim 4, wherein a filtering condition corresponding to the one or more filtering condition setting controls comprises one or more of the following:
a creator of a data record; a creation time of a data record; values of one or more fields in a data record (Fig. 9; [0076]: the start date and end data in the date range selection interface 912 correspond to “a creation time of a data record”).
With regard to claim 6,
As discussed in claim 1, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the method of claim 1, wherein the data query request comprises:
a conversation message that comprises a predetermined character and is sent by the user in the target conversation (Page 2, line 35; Page 3, line 1: determine at least one medical entity word based on the target conversation message, and determine at least one medical query result based on the medical entity word); or
a data query request that is entered to a page associated with a predetermined control after the user triggers the predetermined control in the target conversation.
With regard to claim 7,
As discussed in claim 6, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the method of claim 6, wherein in accordance with a determination that the data query request comprises the conversation message that comprises the predetermined character and is sent by the user in the target conversation,
the data query request is triggered after a chatbot is added as a member of the target conversation, the conversation message is a conversation message that mentions the chatbot and comprises a keyword for a query (Page 18, lines 3-13: at step 1409, the AI assistant is triggered to match the patient education data, determine the medical entity words in the selected dialogue message, and determine the medical query results corresponding to each medical entity word).
With regard to claim 8,
As discussed in claim 7, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the method of claim 7, wherein obtaining the feedback information corresponding to the data query request comprises:
sending, to a server, a query information comprising the keyword and an identifier of the chatbot and/or an identifier of the target conversation;
receiving feedback information for the query information from the server, the feedback information is obtained from a data set associated with the chatbot and/or the target conversation (Page 17, lines 35-39; Page 18, lines 3-13: the doctor can press and hold the conversation message (target conversation message) on the conversation page to trigger the medical data on the conversation page Query function, which triggers the AI assistant at step 1409 to match the patient education data, determine the medical entity words in the selected dialogue message, and determine the medical query results corresponding to each medical entity word, wherein “in identifier of the chatbot and/or an identifier of the target conversation” is inherently taught).
With regard to claim 11,
TAN teaches
an electronic device comprising a memory and a processor (Page 3, lines 27-33: a processor and a memory), the memory having executable code stored therein, and when executing the executable code, the processor performs acts comprising:
receiving a data query request triggered by a user through a conversation interface of a target conversation (Page 2, lines 33-34: receive a medical data query request, where the medical data query request includes the target conversation message selected in the conversation page);
obtaining feedback information corresponding to the data query request (Page 3, line 2: feed back the medical entity word and the medical query result corresponding to the medical entity word);
TAN does not teach
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the target conversation, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control for the user to adjust a query scope through the interactive control.
Henderson teaches
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the target conversation, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control for the user to adjust a query scope through the interactive control (Fig. 9; [0072]-[0076]: Fig. 9 shows search results in the results section 902 and interactive controls 906, 906, 910, 912, and 914 for a user to change the search scope).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN to incorporate the teachings of Henderson to output, based on the feedback information, a response message in the target conversation, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control for the user to adjust a query scope through the interactive control. Doing so would narrow the results using various filters to a more focused set of resulted that is desired by the user as taught by Henderson ([0073]).
With regard to claim 13,
As discussed in claim 11, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
Henderson further teaches
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises a plurality of options corresponding to the plurality of query results for the user to select, from the plurality of options, a target query result for displaying details (Fig. 9; [0076]: specific articles within the search results may be excluded using a selection interface, such as a selection interface 914. A remove selected articles interface 916 may be selected to remove the articles selected using the selection interface 914).
With regard to claim 14,
As discussed in claim 11, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
Henderson further teaches
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises one or more filtering condition setting controls; the filtering condition setting control is configured to further filter a query result from the feedback information (Fig. 9; [0072]-[0076]: use various filters to narrow the results to a more focused set of resulted, wherein interactive controls 906, 906, 910, 912, and 914 correspond to “the filtering condition setting control”).
With regard to claim 15,
As discussed in claim 14, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
Henderson further teaches
the electronic device of claim 14, wherein a filtering condition corresponding to the one or more filtering condition setting controls comprises one or more of the following:
a creator of a data record; a creation time of a data record; values of one or more fields in a data record (Fig. 9; [0076]: the start date and end data in the date range selection interface 912 correspond to “a creation time of a data record”).
With regard to claim 16,
As discussed in claim 11, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein the data query request comprises:
an electronic message that comprises a predetermined character and is sent by the user in the target conversation (Page 2, line 35; Page 3, line 1: determine at least one medical entity word based on the target conversation message, and determine at least one medical query result based on the medical entity word); or
a data query request that is entered to a page associated with a predetermined control after the user triggers the predetermined control in the target conversation.
With regard to claim 17,
As discussed in claim 16, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the electronic device of claim 16, wherein in accordance with a determination that the data query request comprises the electronic message that comprises the predetermined character and is sent by the user in the target conversation,
the data query request is triggered after a chatbot is added as a member of the target conversation, the electronic message is an electronic message that mentions the chatbot and comprises a keyword for a query (Page 18, lines 3-13: at step 1409, the AI assistant is triggered to match the patient education data, determine the medical entity words in the selected dialogue message, and determine the medical query results corresponding to each medical entity word).
With regard to claim 18,
As discussed in claim 17, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the electronic device of claim 17, wherein obtaining the feedback information corresponding to the data query request comprises:
sending, to a server, a query information comprising the keyword and an identifier of the chatbot and/or an identifier of the target conversation;
receiving feedback information for the query information from the server, the feedback information is obtained from a data set associated with the chatbot and/or the target conversation (Page 17, lines 35-39; Page 18, lines 3-13: the doctor can press and hold the conversation message (target conversation message) on the conversation page to trigger the medical data on the conversation page Query function, which triggers the AI assistant at step 1409 to match the patient education data, determine the medical entity words in the selected dialogue message, and determine the medical query results corresponding to each medical entity word, wherein “in identifier of the chatbot and/or an identifier of the target conversation” is inherently taught).
With regard to claim 19,
TAN teaches
a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored thereon, wherein when being executed in a computer, the computer program causes the computer to perform acts comprising:
receiving a data query request triggered by a user through a conversation interface of a target conversation (Page 2, lines 33-34: receive a medical data query request, where the medical data query request includes the target conversation message selected in the conversation page);
obtaining feedback information corresponding to the data query request (Page 3, line 2: feed back the medical entity word and the medical query result corresponding to the medical entity word);
TAN does not teach
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the target conversation, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control for the user to adjust a query scope through the interactive control.
Henderson teaches
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the target conversation, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control for the user to adjust a query scope through the interactive control (Fig. 9; [0072]-[0076]: Fig. 9 shows search results in the results section 902 and interactive controls 906, 906, 910, 912, and 914 for a user to change the search scope).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN to incorporate the teachings of Henderson to output, based on the feedback information, a response message in the target conversation, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control for the user to adjust a query scope through the interactive control. Doing so would narrow the results using various filters to a more focused set of resulted that is desired by the user as taught by Henderson ([0073]).
With regard to claim 21,
As discussed in claim 19, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
Henderson further teaches
the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises a plurality of options corresponding to the plurality of query results for the user to select, from the plurality of options, a target query result for displaying details (Fig. 9; [0076]: specific articles within the search results may be excluded using a selection interface, such as a selection interface 914. A remove selected articles interface 916 may be selected to remove the articles selected using the selection interface 914).
With regard to claim 22,
As discussed in claim 19, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
Henderson further teaches
the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises one or more filtering condition setting controls; the filtering condition setting control is configured to further filter a query result from the feedback information (Fig. 9; [0072]-[0076]: use various filters to narrow the results to a more focused set of resulted, wherein interactive controls 906, 906, 910, 912, and 914 correspond to “the filtering condition setting control”).
Claims 2, 12, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAN et al. (CN112988789A, 2021-02-02), in view of Henderson et al. (US 20170017722 A1), and in further view of Price et al. (US 20230205890 A1).
With regard to claim 2,
As discussed in claim 1, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN and Henderson do not explicitly teach
the method of claim 1, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the method further comprises: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user.
Price teaches
the method of claim 1, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the method further comprises: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user (Fig. 4; [0030]: the interface 400 includes a filter section 402 that lists various filters by category. The filter section 402 can include raw data filters (e.g., Dark Web, Telegram, Discord, IRC, etc.) and other dataset filters (e.g., news, vulnerabilities, compromised credentials, C2 domains, exploits, malware, phishing, email addresses, phone numbers, credit cards, ransomware, etc.). The user can click on the desired filters to select them, wherein both the raw data filters and the dataset filters read on “a plurality of data source options”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN and Henderson to incorporate the teachings of Price to comprise a plurality of data source options on the interactive control, and in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, output a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user. Doing so would search each of the selected search clusters with a respective search request indicated by each data source filter as taught by Price ([0004]).
With regard to claim 12,
As discussed in claim 11, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN and Henderson do not explicitly teach
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user.
Price teaches
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user (Fig. 4; [0030]: the interface 400 includes a filter section 402 that lists various filters by category. The filter section 402 can include raw data filters (e.g., Dark Web, Telegram, Discord, IRC, etc.) and other dataset filters (e.g., news, vulnerabilities, compromised credentials, C2 domains, exploits, malware, phishing, email addresses, phone numbers, credit cards, ransomware, etc.). The user can click on the desired filters to select them, wherein both the raw data filters and the dataset filters read on “a plurality of data source options”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN and Henderson to incorporate the teachings of Price to comprise a plurality of data source options on the interactive control, and in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, output a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user. Doing so would search each of the selected search clusters with a respective search request indicated by each data source filter as taught by Price ([0004]).
With regard to claim 20,
As discussed in claim 19, TAN and Henderson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN and Henderson do not explicitly teach
the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user.
Price teaches
the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user (Fig. 4; [0030]: the interface 400 includes a filter section 402 that lists various filters by category. The filter section 402 can include raw data filters (e.g., Dark Web, Telegram, Discord, IRC, etc.) and other dataset filters (e.g., news, vulnerabilities, compromised credentials, C2 domains, exploits, malware, phishing, email addresses, phone numbers, credit cards, ransomware, etc.). The user can click on the desired filters to select them, wherein both the raw data filters and the dataset filters read on “a plurality of data source options”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN and Henderson to incorporate the teachings of Price to comprise a plurality of data source options on the interactive control, and in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, output a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user. Doing so would search each of the selected search clusters with a respective search request indicated by each data source filter as taught by Price ([0004]).
Conclusion
/XIAOQIN HU/Examiner, Art Unit 2168
/CHARLES RONES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2168