DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the above identified application filed on April 09, 2026. The application contains claims 1-22, wherein:
Claims 9 and 10 were previously cancelled
Claims 1, 2, 4, 6-8, 11, 12, 14, 16-20, and 22 are amended
Claims 1-8 and 11-22 are pending
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on March 05, 2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments and amendments filed on April 09, 2026 have been fully considered and the objections and rejections are updated accordingly.
Specification
In view of the amendments to the specification, the objections to the specification are withdrawn.
Claim Objections
In view of the amendments to the claims, the objections to claims are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
In view of the amendments to the claims, the 35 USC § 112 rejections to claims are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the new limitations introduced with the amendments are addressed with new prior art and rationale.
Please refer to the updated 35 U.S.C. 103 rejections as set forth below for details.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-8, 11, 13-19, 21, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAN et al. (CN112988789A, 2021-02-02), in view of Elieson et al. (US 10558693 B1).
With regard to claim 1,
TAN teaches
a method for data query (Page 2, lines 31-35; Page 3, lines 1-4: a medical data query method), comprising:
receiving a data query request triggered by a user through a conversation interface of an instant messaging session (Page 2, lines 33-34: receive a medical data query request, where the medical data query request includes a conversation message from a conversation page between patients and doctors, i.e., “an instant messaging session”);
obtaining feedback information corresponding to the data query request (Page 3, line 2: feed back the medical entity word and the medical query result corresponding to the medical entity word);
TAN does not teach
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the instant messaging session, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control that is configurable by the user to adjust a query scope of the data query request from the conversation interface of the instant messaging session.
Elieson teaches
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the instant messaging session, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control that is configurable by the user to adjust a query scope of the data query request from the conversation interface of the instant messaging session (Fig. 5; Col. 11, lines 66-67; Col. 12, lines 1-32; Fig. 6; Col. 14, lines 7-41: conversation window 502 and conversation window 602 correspond to "the conversation interface" and indicates "the instant messaging session", and an input field 506 and an adjustment indicator 607 included in a selection input field 606 correspond to "an interactive control").
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN to incorporate the teachings of Elieson to output, based on the feedback information, a response message in the instant messaging session, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control that is configurable by the user to adjust a query scope of the data query request from the conversation interface of the instant messaging session. Doing so would obtain input from the user upon execution of a conversation to and provide recommendations as taught by Elieson (Col. 12, lines 1-6).
With regard to claim 3,
As discussed in claim 1, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
Elieson further teaches
the method of claim 1, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises a plurality of options corresponding to the plurality of query results for the user to select, from the plurality of options, a target query result for displaying details (Fig. 5; Col. 12, lines 51-67: the conversation window may be used to present a number of search results 508 returned by the search engine for the user to select from).
With regard to claim 4,
As discussed in claim 1, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
Elieson further teaches
the method of claim 1, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises one or more filtering condition setting controls, wherein the one or more filtering condition setting controls are configured to further filter a query result from the feedback information (Fig. 6; Col. 14, lines 16-41: an adjustment indicator 607 included in the selection input field 606 corresponds to "the one or more filtering condition setting controls").
With regard to claim 5,
As discussed in claim 4, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
Elieson further teaches
the method of claim 4, wherein a filtering condition corresponding to the one or more filtering condition setting controls comprises one or more of the following:
a creator of a data record; a creation time of a data record; values of one or more fields in a data record (Fig. 6; Col. 14, lines 16-41: an adjustment indicator 607 included in the selection input field 606, for example, color or construction material, corresponds to “values of one or more fields in a data record”).
With regard to claim 6,
As discussed in claim 1, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the method of claim 1, wherein the data query request comprises:
a conversation message that comprises a predetermined character and is sent by the user in the instant messaging session (Page 2, line 35; Page 3, line 1: determine at least one medical entity word based on the target conversation message, and determine at least one medical query result based on the medical entity word); or
a data query request that is entered to a page associated with a predetermined control after the user triggers the predetermined control in the instant messaging session.
With regard to claim 7,
As discussed in claim 6, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the method of claim 6, wherein in accordance with a determination that the data query request comprises the conversation message that comprises the predetermined character and is sent by the user in the instant messaging session,
the data query request is triggered after a chatbot is added as a member of the instant messaging session, the conversation message is a conversation message that mentions the chatbot and comprises a keyword for a query (Page 18, lines 3-13: at step 1409, the AI assistant is triggered to match the patient education data, determine the medical entity words in the selected dialogue message, and determine the medical query results corresponding to each medical entity word).
With regard to claim 8,
As discussed in claim 7, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the method of claim 7, wherein obtaining the feedback information corresponding to the data query request comprises:
sending, to a server, a query information comprising the keyword and at least one of an identifier of the chatbot or an identifier of the instant messaging session;
receiving feedback information for the query information from the server, the feedback information is obtained from a data set associated with at least one of the chatbot or the instant messaging session (Page 17, lines 35-39; Page 18, lines 3-13: the doctor can press and hold the conversation message (target conversation message) on the conversation page to trigger the medical data on the conversation page Query function, which triggers the AI assistant at step 1409 to match the patient education data, determine the medical entity words in the selected dialogue message, and determine the medical query results corresponding to each medical entity word, wherein “in identifier of the chatbot and/or an identifier of the target conversation” is inherently taught).
With regard to claim 11,
TAN teaches
an electronic device comprising a memory and a processor (Page 3, lines 27-33: a processor and a memory), the memory having executable code stored therein, and when executing the executable code, the processor performs acts comprising:
receiving a data query request triggered by a user through a conversation interface of an instant messaging session (Page 2, lines 33-34: receive a medical data query request, where the medical data query request includes a conversation message from a conversation page between patients and doctors, i.e., “an instant messaging session”);
obtaining feedback information corresponding to the data query request (Page 3, line 2: feed back the medical entity word and the medical query result corresponding to the medical entity word);
TAN does not teach
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the instant messaging session, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control that is configurable by the user to adjust a query scope of the data query request from the conversation interface of the instant messaging session.
Elieson teaches
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the instant messaging session, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control that is configurable by the user to adjust a query scope of the data query request from the conversation interface of the instant messaging session (Fig. 5; Col. 11, lines 66-67; Col. 12, lines 1-32; Fig. 6; Col. 14, lines 7-41: conversation window 502 and conversation window 602 correspond to "the conversation interface" and indicates "the instant messaging session", and an input field 506 and an adjustment indicator 607 included in a selection input field 606 correspond to "an interactive control").
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN to incorporate the teachings of Elieson to output, based on the feedback information, a response message in the instant messaging session, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control that is configurable by the user to adjust a query scope of the data query request from the conversation interface of the instant messaging session. Doing so would obtain input from the user upon execution of a conversation to and provide recommendations as taught by Elieson (Col. 12, lines 1-6).
With regard to claim 13,
As discussed in claim 11, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
Elieson further teaches
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises a plurality of options corresponding to the plurality of query results for the user to select, from the plurality of options, a target query result for displaying details (Fig. 5; Col. 12, lines 51-67: the conversation window may be used to present a number of search results 508 returned by the search engine for the user to select from).
With regard to claim 14,
As discussed in claim 11, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
Elieson further teaches
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises one or more filtering condition setting controls, wherein the one or more filtering condition setting controls are configured to further filter a query result from the feedback information (Fig. 6; Col. 14, lines 16-41: an adjustment indicator 607 included in the selection input field 606 corresponds to "the one or more filtering condition setting controls").
With regard to claim 15,
As discussed in claim 14, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
Elieson further teaches
the electronic device of claim 14, wherein a filtering condition corresponding to the one or more filtering condition setting controls comprises one or more of the following:
a creator of a data record; a creation time of a data record; values of one or more fields in a data record (Fig. 6; Col. 14, lines 16-41: an adjustment indicator 607 included in the selection input field 606, for example, color or construction material, corresponds to “values of one or more fields in a data record”).
With regard to claim 16,
As discussed in claim 11, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein the data query request comprises:
an electronic message that comprises a predetermined character and is sent by the user in the instant messaging session (Page 2, line 35; Page 3, line 1: determine at least one medical entity word based on the target conversation message, and determine at least one medical query result based on the medical entity word); or
a data query request that is entered to a page associated with a predetermined control after the user triggers the predetermined control in the instant messaging session.
With regard to claim 17,
As discussed in claim 16, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the electronic device of claim 16, wherein in accordance with a determination that the data query request comprises the electronic message that comprises the predetermined character and is sent by the user in the instant messaging session,
the data query request is triggered after a chatbot is added as a member of the instant messaging session, the electronic message is an electronic message that mentions the chatbot and comprises a keyword for a query (Page 18, lines 3-13: at step 1409, the AI assistant is triggered to match the patient education data, determine the medical entity words in the selected dialogue message, and determine the medical query results corresponding to each medical entity word).
With regard to claim 18,
As discussed in claim 17, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN further teaches
the electronic device of claim 17, wherein obtaining the feedback information corresponding to the data query request comprises:
sending, to a server, a query information comprising the keyword and at least one of an identifier of the chatbot or an identifier of the instant messaging session;
receiving feedback information for the query information from the server, the feedback information is obtained from a data set associated with at least one of the chatbot or the instant messaging session (Page 17, lines 35-39; Page 18, lines 3-13: the doctor can press and hold the conversation message (target conversation message) on the conversation page to trigger the medical data on the conversation page Query function, which triggers the AI assistant at step 1409 to match the patient education data, determine the medical entity words in the selected dialogue message, and determine the medical query results corresponding to each medical entity word, wherein “in identifier of the chatbot and/or an identifier of the target conversation” is inherently taught).
With regard to claim 19,
TAN teaches
a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored thereon, wherein when being executed in a computer, the computer program causes the computer to perform acts comprising:
receiving a data query request triggered by a user through a conversation interface of an instant messaging session (Page 2, lines 33-34: receive a medical data query request, where the medical data query request includes a conversation message from a conversation page between patients and doctors, i.e., “an instant messaging session”);
obtaining feedback information corresponding to the data query request (Page 3, line 2: feed back the medical entity word and the medical query result corresponding to the medical entity word);
TAN does not teach
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the instant messaging session, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control that is configurable by the user to adjust a query scope of the data query request from the conversation interface of the instant messaging session.
Elieson teaches
outputting, based on the feedback information, a response message in the instant messaging session, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control that is configurable by the user to adjust a query scope of the data query request from the conversation interface of the instant messaging session (Fig. 5; Col. 11, lines 66-67; Col. 12, lines 1-32; Fig. 6; Col. 14, lines 7-41: conversation window 502 and conversation window 602 correspond to "the conversation interface" and indicates "the instant messaging session", and an input field 506 and an adjustment indicator 607 included in a selection input field 606 correspond to "an interactive control").
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN to incorporate the teachings of Elieson to output, based on the feedback information, a response message in the instant messaging session, wherein the response message comprises an interactive control that is configurable by the user to adjust a query scope of the data query request from the conversation interface of the instant messaging session. Doing so would obtain input from the user upon execution of a conversation to and provide recommendations as taught by Elieson (Col. 12, lines 1-6).
With regard to claim 21,
As discussed in claim 19, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
Elieson further teaches
the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises a plurality of options corresponding to the plurality of query results for the user to select, from the plurality of options, a target query result for displaying details (Fig. 5; Col. 12, lines 51-67: the conversation window may be used to present a number of search results 508 returned by the search engine for the user to select from).
With regard to claim 22,
As discussed in claim 19, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
Elieson further teaches
the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein
in accordance with a determination that the feedback information comprises a plurality of query results, the interactive control comprises one or more filtering condition setting controls, wherein the one or more filtering condition setting controls are configured to further filter a query result from the feedback information (Fig. 6; Col. 14, lines 16-41: an adjustment indicator 607 included in the selection input field 606 corresponds to "the one or more filtering condition setting controls").
Claims 2, 12, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAN et al. (CN112988789A, 2021-02-02), in view of Elieson et al. (US 10558693 B1), and in further view of Price et al. (US 20230205890 A1).
With regard to claim 2,
As discussed in claim 1, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN and Elieson do not explicitly teach
the method of claim 1, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the method further comprises: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the instant messaging session, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user.
Price teaches
the method of claim 1, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the method further comprises: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the instant messaging session, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user (Fig. 4; [0030]: the interface 400 includes a filter section 402 that lists various filters by category. The filter section 402 can include raw data filters (e.g., Dark Web, Telegram, Discord, IRC, etc.) and other dataset filters (e.g., news, vulnerabilities, compromised credentials, C2 domains, exploits, malware, phishing, email addresses, phone numbers, credit cards, ransomware, etc.). The user can click on the desired filters to select them, wherein both the raw data filters and the dataset filters read on “a plurality of data source options”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN and Elieson to incorporate the teachings of Price to comprise a plurality of data source options on the interactive control, and in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, output a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user. Doing so would search each of the selected search clusters with a respective search request indicated by each data source filter as taught by Price ([0004]).
With regard to claim 12,
As discussed in claim 11, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN and Elieson do not explicitly teach
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the instant messaging session, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user.
Price teaches
the electronic device of claim 11, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the instant messaging session, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user (Fig. 4; [0030]: the interface 400 includes a filter section 402 that lists various filters by category. The filter section 402 can include raw data filters (e.g., Dark Web, Telegram, Discord, IRC, etc.) and other dataset filters (e.g., news, vulnerabilities, compromised credentials, C2 domains, exploits, malware, phishing, email addresses, phone numbers, credit cards, ransomware, etc.). The user can click on the desired filters to select them, wherein both the raw data filters and the dataset filters read on “a plurality of data source options”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN and Elieson to incorporate the teachings of Price to comprise a plurality of data source options on the interactive control, and in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, output a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user. Doing so would search each of the selected search clusters with a respective search request indicated by each data source filter as taught by Price ([0004]).
With regard to claim 20,
As discussed in claim 19, TAN and Elieson teach all the limitations therein.
TAN and Elieson do not explicitly teach
the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the instant messaging session, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user.
Price teaches
the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein
the interactive control comprises a plurality of data source options;
wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, outputting a query result in the instant messaging session, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user (Fig. 4; [0030]: the interface 400 includes a filter section 402 that lists various filters by category. The filter section 402 can include raw data filters (e.g., Dark Web, Telegram, Discord, IRC, etc.) and other dataset filters (e.g., news, vulnerabilities, compromised credentials, C2 domains, exploits, malware, phishing, email addresses, phone numbers, credit cards, ransomware, etc.). The user can click on the desired filters to select them, wherein both the raw data filters and the dataset filters read on “a plurality of data source options”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified TAN and Elieson to incorporate the teachings of Price to comprise a plurality of data source options on the interactive control, and in response to a data source selection operation of the user based on the plurality of data source options, output a query result in the target conversation, wherein the query result is obtained, based on the data query request, from a data source selected by the user. Doing so would search each of the selected search clusters with a respective search request indicated by each data source filter as taught by Price ([0004]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/XIAOQIN HU/Examiner, Art Unit 2168
/CHARLES RONES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2168