DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-21 are present in this application. Claim 8 is cancelled. Claims 1-7 and 9-21 are pending in this office action.
This office action is NON-FINAL.
Drawings
The Drawings filed on 02/13/25 are acceptable for examination purposes.
Specification
The Specification filed on 02/13/25 is acceptable for examination purposes.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) filed on 04/02/25 and 10/28/25 have
been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is
directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim 1 recites, “acquiring a plurality of service screening labels related to a travel service in response to receiving search information which indicates searching for the travel service related to a geographical location, wherein the service screening label is dynamically determined according to a location feature of the geographical location, and different service screening labels are determined for different geographical locations; and displaying the plurality of service screening labels and service search results under a currently selected service screening label”.
The limitation of “acquiring a plurality of service screening labels related to a travel service in response to receiving search information which indicates searching for the travel service related to a geographical location, wherein the service screening label is dynamically determined according to a location feature of the geographical location, and different service screening labels are determined for different geographical locations; and displaying the plurality of service screening labels and service search results under a currently selected service screening label”. Nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim recites no additional element to perform, acquiring
and displaying steps. The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim is not patent eligible.
Claim 2 is dependent on claim 1 and includes all the limitations of claim 1. Claim
2 recites displaying first service search results under a currently selected first service screening label; acquiring consumption data of the first service search results corresponding to the first service screening label; and
switching to display second service search results under a second service screening label in response to the second service screening label being selected, wherein a display priority of each of the second service search results is associated with the consumption data of the first service search results in claim 2. But displaying, acquiring and switching to display second service search results under a second service screening label in response to the second service screening label being selected. There are no additional components in the claim that would make it significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim 3 is dependent on claim 2 and includes all the limitations of claim 2. Claim
3 recites wherein acquiring a distance between a position corresponding to each of the second service search results and a position corresponding to a target first service search result in response to the second service screening label being selected, wherein the target first service search result is determined according to a browsing duration and a number of browsing times indicated by the consumption data of the first service search results in claim 1. But acquiring a distance between a position corresponding to each of the second service search results and a position corresponding to a target first service search result in response to the second service screening label being selected does not go beyond the abstract idea itself. There are no additional components in the claim that would make it significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim 4 is dependent on claim 1 and includes all the limitations of claim 1. Claim
4 recites displaying aggregated service information under the currently selected service screening label, wherein the aggregated service information comprises a plurality of service recommendation sets, and each of the plurality of service recommendation sets comprises a plurality of service search results which are from a plurality of service channels and correspond to a same entity object in claim 4. But displaying aggregated service information under the currently selected service screening label not go
beyond the abstract idea itself. There are no additional components in the claim that
would make it significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim 5 is dependent on claim 1 and includes all the limitations of claim 1. Claim
5 recites acquiring a plurality of first-level service screening labels related to the travel service and a plurality of second-level service screening labels under each of the plurality of first- level service screening labels, wherein the first-level service screening label is dynamically determined according to the location feature of the geographical location, and the second-level service screening label is used to screen service search results under the first-level service screening label, and the second-level service screening label is determined according to dimensional attributes of the service search results under the first-level service screening label in different dimensions in claim 5. But acquiring a plurality of first-level service screening labels related to the travel service and a plurality of second-level service screening labels under each of the plurality of first- level service screening labels does not go beyond the abstract idea itself. There are no additional components in the claim that would make it significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim 6 is dependent on claim 4 and includes all the limitations of claim 4. Claim
6 recites displaying each of the plurality of service recommendation sets under the currently selected service screening label according to a first recommendation order of each of the plurality of service recommendation sets in the aggregated service information; and displaying the service search results in each of the plurality of service recommendation sets according to a second recommendation order of each of the service search results in the each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, wherein the first recommendation order is determined according to an object recommendation index of the entity object corresponding to the service search results in the each of the plurality of service recommendation sets; and the second recommendation order is determined according to a ranking weight of the corresponding service channel of each of the service search results and the object recommendation index of the entity object corresponding to the each of the service search results in claim 6. But displaying each of the plurality of service recommendation sets under the currently selected service screening label according to a first recommendation order of each of the plurality of service recommendation sets in the aggregated service information does not go beyond the abstract idea itself. There are no additional components in the claim that would make it significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim 7 is dependent on claim 1 and includes all the limitations of claim 1. Claim
7 recites displaying the service search results under the currently selected service screening label and displaying, at a preset position in a display region of each of the service search results a recommendation reason corresponding to the each of the service search result in claim 7. But displaying the service search results under the currently selected service screening label and displaying does not go beyond the abstract idea itself. There are no additional components in the claim that would make it significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim 9 recites the same limitations as claim 1 above. Therefore, claim
9 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 10 recites the same limitations as claim 1 above. Therefore, claim
10 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 11 recites the same limitations as claim 2 above. Therefore, claim
11 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 12 recites the same limitations as claim 3 above. Therefore, claim
12 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 13 recites the same limitations as claim 4 above. Therefore, claim
13 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 14 recites the same limitations as claim 5 above. Therefore, claim 14 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 15 recites the same limitations as claim 6 above. Therefore, claim 15 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 16 recites the same limitations as claim 7 above. Therefore, claim
20 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 17 recites the same limitations as claim 2 above. Therefore, claim
is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 18 recites the same limitations as claim 3 above. Therefore, claim
18 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 19 recites the same limitations as claim 4 above. Therefore, claim
19 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 20 recites the same limitations as claim 5 above. Therefore, claim 20 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claim 21 recites the same limitations as claim 6 above. Therefore, claim 21 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
6. Claims 10 and 17-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because they are directed to non-statutory subject matter “computer-readable storage medium". The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim drawn to a computer readable medium covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se in view of the ordinary and customary meaning of computer-readable storage medium. Transitory signal does not fall within a statutory category since it is clearly not a series of steps or acts to constitute a process, not a mechanical device or combination of mechanical devices to constitute a machine, not a tangible physical article or object which is some form of matter to be a product and constitute a manufacture, and not a composition of two or more substances to constitute a composition of matter. Note that a claim drawn to such a computer-readable storage medium that covers both transitory and non-transitory embodiments may be amended to narrow the claim to cover only statutory embodiments to avoid a rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 101 by adding the limitation "non-transitory" to the claim.
Claim Rejections 35 U.S.C. §103
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of
rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be
the same under either status.
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
Claims 1, 4-7, 9-10, 13-16 and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2015/0348131 A1) in view of Heath (US 2013/0073388 A1).
Regarding claim 1 Lee teaches a search method, comprising:
acquiring a plurality of service screening labels, (See Lee paragraph [0077], extracted or acquired in operation S401 to the image database…in order to classify an image), related to a travel service in response to receiving search information, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product), which indicates searching for the travel service related to a geographical location, (See Lee paragraph [0070], the product linker 213 may link the travel product with an image matched with attribute information that includes a travel location, a travel time, and a travel theme of the travel product. A service for linking a travel product with an image stored in the image database may be provided to an individual travel site), and
displaying the plurality of service screening labels and service search results under a currently selected service screening label, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images).
Lee does not explicitly disclose receiving the first and second flat
files from the data flattener at a first predetermined time interval, and creating a first
data change file to package the first flat file and the second flat file for the flattened data
for the extracted data changes, by a packaging controller in the data duplication
controller, and presenting the first data change file with a listing API in the data
duplication controller to enable access to the data change file.
However, Heath teaches wherein the service screening label is dynamically determined according to a location feature of the geographical location, and different service screening labels are determined for different geographical locations, (See Heath paragraph [0170] Location Information means any information relating to current, prior, preferred, desired, interested, or future location of one or more of a user, a group of users, member or group of members, target markets, demographic groups or geographic data, social networking group, product provider, service provider, or related thereto).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify wherein the service screening label is dynamically determined according to a location feature of the geographical location, and different service screening labels are determined for different geographical locations of Heath in order to create frameworks that offer certain data manipulation capabilities that have been previously unavailable within the data lake.
Claims 9 and 10 recite the same limitations as claim 1 above. Therefore, claims
9 and 10 are rejected based on the same reasoning.
Regarding claim 4, Lee taught the method according to claim 1 as described above. Lee further teaches wherein displaying the service search results under the currently selected service screening label comprises, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images):
Lee does not explicitly disclose displaying aggregated service information under the currently selected service screening label, wherein the aggregated service information comprises a plurality of service recommendation sets, and each of the plurality of service recommendation sets comprises a plurality of service search results which are from a plurality of service channels and correspond to a same entity object. However, Heath teaches displaying aggregated service information under the currently selected service screening label, wherein the aggregated service information comprises, (See Heath paragraph [0113], aggregation services, which are used to manage accounts and activities across multiple discrete social networks), a plurality of service recommendation sets, and each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, (See Heath paragraph [0227], Social Content Marketing, includes recommendations of friends have a powerful influence on user/consumer interest and purchase decision impressions, shopping ad impressions, promoted trend impressions. Advertisers will include "social contextual ad impressions" with their marketing messages), comprises a plurality of service search results which are from a plurality of service channels and correspond to a same entity object, (See Heath paragraph [0525], product or service provider locations; (5) user or member internet activity data relating to searching, browsing, purchases, and interests; (6) social networking data of interactions between users or members through networking interests or connections or channels, target markets, and demographics groups).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify displaying aggregated service information under the currently selected service screening label, wherein the aggregated service information comprises a plurality of service recommendation sets, and each of the plurality of service recommendation sets comprises a plurality of service search results which are from a plurality of service channels and correspond to a same entity object of Heath in order to create frameworks that offer certain data manipulation capabilities that have been previously unavailable within the data lake.
Claims 13 and 19 recite the same limitations as claim 4 above. Therefore, claims
13 and 19 are rejected based on the same reasoning.
Regarding claim 5, Lee taught the method according to claim 1 as described above. Lee further teaches wherein the service screening label comprises a first-level service screening label and a second-level service screening label associated with the first-level service screening label, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images);
wherein acquiring the plurality of service screening labels related to the travel service comprises, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product):
acquiring a plurality of first-level service screening labels related to the travel service and a plurality of second-level service screening labels under each of the plurality of first- level service screening labels, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images), and
the second-level service screening label is used to screen service search results under the first-level service screening label, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images), and
wherein displaying the plurality of service screening labels and the service search results under the currently selected service screening label comprises, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images):
displaying the plurality of first-level service screening labels and target second- level service screening labels under a currently selected first-level service screening label; (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images), and
displaying service search results under a currently selected target second-level service screening label, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images).
Lee does not explicitly disclose wherein the first-level service screening label is dynamically determined according to the location feature of the geographical location, and the second-level service screening label, is determined according to dimensional attributes of the service search results under the first-level service screening label in different dimensions.
However, Heath teaches wherein the first-level service screening label is dynamically determined according to the location feature of the geographical location, (See Heath paragraph [0170] Location Information means any information relating to current, prior, preferred, desired, interested, or future location of one or more of a user, a group of users, member or group of members, target markets, demographic groups or geographic data, social networking group, product provider, service provider, or related thereto), and the second-level service screening label, (See Heath paragraph [0066], a screen display defining an interface associated with a client system portion), is determined according to dimensional attributes of the service search results under the first-level service screening label in different dimensions, (See Heath paragraph [0406], the dimensions, positions, order and relative sizes reflected in the drawings attached hereto can vary).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify wherein the first-level service screening label is dynamically determined according to the location feature of the geographical location, and the second-level service screening label, is determined according to dimensional attributes of the service search results under the first-level service screening label in different dimensions of Heath in order to create frameworks that offer certain data manipulation capabilities that have been previously unavailable within the data lake.
Claims 14 and 20 recite the same limitations as claim 5 above. Therefore, claims 14 and 20 are rejected based on the same reasoning.
Regarding claim 6, Lee taught the method according to claim 4 as described above. Lee further teaches wherein displaying the aggregated service information under the currently selected service screening label comprises, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images):
Lee does not explicitly disclose displaying each of the plurality of service recommendation sets under the currently selected service screening label according to a first recommendation order of each of the plurality of service recommendation sets in the aggregated service information; and displaying the service search results in each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, according to a second recommendation order of each of the service search results in the each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, wherein the first recommendation order is determined according to an object recommendation index of the entity object corresponding to the service search results in the each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, and the second recommendation order is determined according to a ranking weight of the corresponding service channel of each of the service search results, and the object recommendation index of the entity object corresponding to the each of the service search results.
However, Heath teaches displaying each of the plurality of service recommendation sets under the currently selected service screening label according to a first recommendation order of each of the plurality of service recommendation sets in the aggregated service information; (See Heath paragraph [0167], Recommending product, service, or social events in a city; Requesting the nearest business or service, such as an ATM or restaurant; Turn by turn navigation to any address; Locating people on a map displayed on the mobile phone), and displaying the service search results in each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, (See Heath paragraph [0157], Recommending product, service, or social events in a city; Requesting the nearest business or service, such as an ATM or restaurant; Turn by turn navigation to any address; Locating people on a map displayed on the mobile phone), according to a second recommendation order of each of the service search results in the each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, (See Heath paragraph [0167], Recommending product, service, or social events in a city; Requesting the nearest business or service, such as an ATM or restaurant; Turn by turn navigation to any address; Locating people on a map displayed on the mobile phone); wherein the first recommendation order is determined according to an object recommendation index of the entity object corresponding to the service search results in the each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, (See Heath paragraph [0157], Recommending product, service, or social events in a city; Requesting the nearest business or service, such as an ATM or restaurant; Turn by turn navigation to any address; Locating people on a map displayed on the mobile phone); and the second recommendation order is determined according to a ranking weight of the corresponding service channel of each of the service search results, (See Heath paragraph [0079], the image ranker 212 may assign points based on the meta tag type of the image. Here, the image ranker 212 may assign a weight to each meta tag or may assign different weights based on the meta tag type), and the object recommendation index of the entity object corresponding to the each of the service search results, (See Heath paragraph [0157], Recommending product, service, or social events in a city; Requesting the nearest business or service, such as an ATM or restaurant; Turn by turn navigation to any address; Locating people on a map displayed on the mobile phone).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify displaying each of the plurality of service recommendation sets under the currently selected service screening label according to a first recommendation order of each of the plurality of service recommendation sets in the aggregated service information; and displaying the service search results in each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, according to a second recommendation order of each of the service search results in the each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, wherein the first recommendation order is determined according to an object recommendation index of the entity object corresponding to the service search results in the each of the plurality of service recommendation sets, and the second recommendation order is determined according to a ranking weight of the corresponding service channel of each of the service search results, and the object recommendation index of the entity object corresponding to the each of the service search results of Heath in order to create frameworks that offer certain data manipulation capabilities that have been previously unavailable within the data lake.
Claims 15 and 21 recite the same limitations as claim 6 above. Therefore, claims 15 and 21 are rejected based on the same reasoning.
Regarding claim 7, Lee taught the method according to claim 1 as described above. Lee further teaches wherein displaying the service search results under the currently selected service screening label comprises, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images).
displaying the service search results under the currently selected service screening label, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images).
Lee does not explicitly disclose displaying, at a preset position in a display region of each of the service search results, a recommendation reason corresponding to the each of the service search result.
However, Heath teaches displaying, at a preset position in a display region of each of the service search results, (See Heath paragraph [0046], provide wherein a selected online coupons, position-based services, ad links, location-based promotions, location-based offers, location-based coupons, promotions or offers, are displayed in connection with an online or mobile news feed), a recommendation reason corresponding to the each of the service search result, (See Heath paragraph [0157], Recommending product, service, or social events in a city; Requesting the nearest business or service, such as an ATM or restaurant; Turn by turn navigation to any address; Locating people on a map displayed on the mobile phone).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify displaying, at a preset position in a display region of each of the service search results, a recommendation reason corresponding to the each of the service search result of Heath in order to create frameworks that offer certain data manipulation capabilities that have been previously unavailable within the data lake.
Claim 16 recites the same limitations as claim 7 above. Therefore, claim
20 is rejected based on the same reasoning.
Claims 2-3, 11-12 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2015/0348131 A1) in view of Heath (US 2013/0073388 A1) and further in view of WANG (US 2022/0303358 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Lee taught the method according to claim 1 as described above. Lee further teaches wherein displaying the service search results under the currently selected service screening label comprises, , (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images).
displaying first service search results under a currently selected first service screening label, , (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product linked with a predetermined image in response to the image selected by the second user from among the displayed images).
acquiring consumption data of the first service search results corresponding to the first service screening label, (See Lee paragraph [0016], classifying and displaying the image based on the meta tag in response to an image read request of a second user, and displaying a travel product); and
Lee together with Heath does not explicitly disclose switching to display second service search results under a second service screening label in response to the second service screening label being selected, wherein a display priority of each of the second service search results is associated with the consumption data of the first service search results.
However, WANG teaches switching to display second service search results under a second service screening label in response to the second service screening label being selected, (See WANG paragraph [0159], The customer then has the option of selecting one of the displayed service providers, or alternatively, further modifying the search parameters (i.e., changing the time and/or distance) to retrieve modified results. Optionally, customer 1030 may switch at any time back to searching for service providers from only the single entity by simply toggling or switching button 1006 back to the off position), wherein a display priority of each of the second service search results is associated with the consumption data of the first service search results, (See WANG paragraph [0162], The customer may then have the option of selecting one of the displayed service providers, or alternatively, modifying the search parameters (i.e., changing the time and/or distance) to retrieve modified results).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify switching to display second service search results under a second service screening label in response to the second service screening label being selected, wherein a display priority of each of the second service search results is associated with the consumption data of the first service search results of Heath in order to provide an efficient mobile app to promote a cooperative relationship between a DSP and service companies using white label apps and a streamlined/efficient dispatching system
Claims 11 and 17 recite the same limitations as claim 2 above. Therefore, claims
11 and 17 are rejected based on the same reasoning.
Regarding claim 3, Lee taught the method according to claim 2 as described above.
Lee together with Heath does not explicitly disclose wherein switching to display the second service search results under the second service screening label in response to the second service screening label being selected comprises, acquiring a distance between a position corresponding to each of the second service search results and a position corresponding to a target first service search result in response to the second service screening label being selected, wherein the target first service search result is determined according to a browsing duration and a number of browsing times indicated by the consumption data of the first service search results, and switching to display the second service search results under the second service screening label, and displaying, in a display region of each of the second service search results, the distance corresponding to the each of the second service search results, wherein the display priority is determined according to the distance and a rating of the each of the second service search results.
However, WANG teaches wherein switching to display the second service search results under the second service screening label in response to the second service screening label being selected comprises, (See WANG paragraph [0159], The customer then has the option of selecting one of the displayed service providers, or alternatively, further modifying the search parameters (i.e., changing the time and/or distance) to retrieve modified results. Optionally, customer 1030 may switch at any time back to searching for service providers from only the single entity by simply toggling or switching button 1006 back to the off position):
acquiring a distance between a position corresponding to each of the second service search results and a position corresponding to a target first service search result in response to the second service screening label being selected, (See WANG paragraph [0159], The customer then has the option of selecting one of the displayed service providers, or alternatively, further modifying the search parameters (i.e., changing the time and/or distance) to retrieve modified results. Optionally, customer 1030 may switch at any time back to searching for service providers from only the single entity by simply toggling or switching button 1006 back to the off position), wherein the target first service search result is determined according to a browsing duration and a number of browsing times indicated by the consumption data of the first service search results, (See WANG paragraph [0159], the user or customer 1030 may then be displayed along with his/her pool of available service providers identified by the system within the preset search parameters by number 1010, time 1012, and/or distance 1014 on the electronic map display of GUI 1002) and switching to display the second service search results under the second service screening label, (See WANG paragraph [0159], The customer then has the option of selecting one of the displayed service providers, or alternatively, further modifying the search parameters (i.e., changing the time and/or distance) to retrieve modified results. Optionally, customer 1030 may switch at any time back to searching for service providers from only the single entity by simply toggling or switching button 1006 back to the off position) and displaying, in a display region of each of the second service search results, the distance corresponding to the each of the second service search results, (See WANG paragraph [0157], the results of the search by time (e.g., within the five-minute parameter), as shown, identifies no service providers from the service entity 1 displayed within the time or distance parameters), wherein the display priority is determined according to the distance and a rating of the each of the second service search results, (See WANG paragraph [0165], the customer will then see his/her pool of available potential service providers identified by the system within the preset search parameters by both time and distance on electronic map display 1106, as well as geographic zones resulting from the search by time, distance and number).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify wherein switching to display the second service search results under the second service screening label in response to the second service screening label being selected comprises, acquiring a distance between a position corresponding to each of the second service search results and a position corresponding to a target first service search result in response to the second service screening label being selected, wherein the target first service search result is determined according to a browsing duration and a number of browsing times indicated by the consumption data of the first service search results, and switching to display the second service search results under the second service screening label, and displaying, in a display region of each of the second service search results, the distance corresponding to the each of the second service search results, wherein the display priority is determined according to the distance and a rating of the each of the second service search results of Heath in order to provide an efficient mobile app to promote a cooperative relationship between a DSP and service companies using white label apps and a streamlined/efficient dispatching system
Claims 12 and 18 recite the same limitations as claim 3 above. Therefore, claims
12 and 18 are rejected based on the same reasoning.
Conclusions/Points of Contacts
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant’s disclosure. See form PTO-892.
Bennett (US 2012/0173509 A1), During conventional search operations that are performed using current search engines, geographical information is not used as part of the search. Therefore, search results are returned that may provide information on products or services available half way around the world and that information is often not very useful to a user. Conventional search engines are not based on the concept of prioritizing or limiting search results based on the "distance from a user."
Stracke, Jr (US Patent No. 8, 886, 644 B1) The disclosed subject matter relates to providing user control of personalized search results returned for search queries submitted by a user via an interface of a search engine. In one aspect, the subject technology can be embodied in an example method, which includes receiving a search query from a user via an interface of a search engine. Different user-selected options for excluding at least one search category in a plurality of predetermined search categories are identified.
/MULUEMEBET GURMU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163