DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4, 5, 7-13, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guelbenzu et al. (US2010/0259102A1) in view of Jang et al. (US 2016/0036341 A1) further in view of Chang et al. (US2004/0119454A1).
Regarding claim 1, Guelbenzu teaches an electrical grid for an isolated hybrid power plant comprising: [see (Abstract; Fig. 1; paras 0001, 0077) “system for producing electric energy and hydrogen based on the profitable use of wind energy… at least one wind turbine 1 connected… to the hybrid electrolyzer device 3” (paras 0001, 0077), teaches a wind-to-hydrogen hybrid system including an electrical grid] a first grid section configured to [see(Fig. 1; para 0077) “wind turbine 1 connected… to the hybrid electrolyzer device 3” (para 0077), teaches an electrical portion distributing power from wind turbines to hydrogen production] be connected to at least one wind power installation [see (Abstract; Fig. 1; paras 0001, 0077) “wind energy produced by one or more wind turbines… wind turbine 1” (Abstract; para 0077), explicitly teaches wind generation] be connected to at least one gas production installation [see (Abstract; paras 0030–0033, 0077) “hydrogen production… hybrid electrolyzer device 3… electrolyzers 5, 6” (paras 0030–0033, 0077), teaches hydrogen production equipment corresponding to a gas production installation] and transport an electrical power generated by the wind power installation to the at least one gas production installation [see (Fig. 1; paras 0030–0033, 0077) “wind turbine 1 connected… to the hybrid electrolyzer device 3… electric energy consumed by the hybrid electrolyzer device 3 is adapted to absorb fluctuations of the generated electric power” (paras 0030–0033, 0077), teaches transfer of electrical power from wind to gas production] a second grid section configured to: be connected to the at least one gas production installation [(Fig. 1; para 0077) “hybrid electrolyzer device 3” connected to the electrical system (para 0077), teaches connection within the grid] Guelbenzu doesn’t expressly a separate second grid section.
Guelbenzu doesn’t expressly teach a second grid section; wherein the first grid section has a first system rated frequency (fN1) and a first system rated voltage (UN1) and is configured to be operated at a first system frequency (f1) and a first system voltage (U1); the second grid section has a second system rated frequency (fN2) and a second system rated voltage (UN2) and is configured to be operated at a second system frequency (f2) and a second system voltage (U2); the first grid section is designed for a first frequency range (Δf1) around the system rated frequency (fN1), in which the first system frequency (f1) varies; the second grid section is designed for a second frequency range (Δf2) around the system rated frequency (fN2), in which the second system frequency (f2) varies; and the first frequency range (Δf1) is higher than the second frequency range (Δf2).
In an analogous art Jang teaches a second grid section configured to see (Fig. 2; paras 0029, 0039) “inverter 220… transforms… to AC power having a second frequency variation allowance range… supplies… to load”, teaches a second AC grid section supplying loads] wherein the first grid section has a first system rated frequency (fN1) and a first system rated voltage (UN1) and is configured to be operated at a first system frequency (f1) and a first system voltage (U1) [see (paras 0029, 0044) “AC power… having a first frequency variation allowance range… 60 Hz ± 0.5 Hz”, teaches a first AC grid section operated at a nominal rated frequency with allowable variation, the AC grid section supplying loads and therefore operating at an associated AC system voltage] the second grid section has a second system rated frequency (fN2) and a second system rated voltage (UN2) and is configured to be operated at a second system frequency (f2) and a second system voltage (U2) [see (paras 0029, 0044) “AC power… having a first frequency variation allowance range… 60 Hz ± 0.5 Hz”, teaches a first AC grid section operated at a nominal rated frequency with allowable variation, the AC grid section supplying loads and therefore operating at an associated AC system voltage];
; the first grid section is designed for a first frequency range (Δf1) around the system rated frequency (fN1), in which the first system frequency (f1) varies [see (para 0044) “first frequency variation allowance range… 60 Hz ± 0.5 Hz”, teaches Δf1]; the second grid section is designed for a second frequency range (Δf2) around the system rated frequency (fN2), in which the second system frequency (f2) varies [see (paras 0045–0046) “second frequency variation allowance range… 60 Hz ± 0.2 Hz”, teaches Δf2] and the first frequency range (Δf1) is higher than the second frequency range (Δf2) [see (Abstract; paras 0008–0009) “the first frequency variation allowance range is larger than the second frequency variation allowance range”, explicitly teaches Δf1 > Δf2]; a grid converter configured to: electrically connect the first grid section and the second grid section to one another [see (Fig. 2; paras 0029, 0039–0043) “HVDC transmission unit 200… comprises converter 210… inverter 220… connected via DC transmission lines 230”, teaches a converter linking the two grid sections]
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to adapt the dual-bus architecture with different frequency tolerances of Baker into the wind-to-hydrogen system of Guelbenzu to separate power distribution between frequency-tolerant generation-side components and frequency-sensitive process loads, thereby improving power quality and reliability of hybrid wind-to-gas systems with predictable results.
Combination doesn’t expressly teach bidirectionally exchange electrical power between the first electrical grid section and the second electrical grid section.
In an analogous art, Chang teaches bidirectionally exchange electrical power between the first electrical grid section and the second electrical grid section [see (Fig. 2; paras 0021–0023) “VF AC power… supplied… to VFAC bus 28… power converter 30… CFAC bus 34”, teaches power transfer between two AC buses; (para 0034) “the bi-directional nature of power converter 30… allow power to also flow… from right to left”, teaches bidirectional exchange of electrical power]
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the bi-directional power exchange capability of Chang into the combined system of Guelbenzu and Jang to enable power to flow between the first and second grid sections in both directions, thereby providing flexible power routing and improved system resilience with predictable results.
Re Claim 2; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teaches invention set forth above Jang further teaches, combination doesn’t expressly teach wherein the first grid section has a first rated power (P_Nenn_1) and the second grid section has a second rated power (P_Nenn_2), wherein the first rated power (P_Nenn_1) is higher than the second rated power (P_Nenn_2), by at least one of a factor of 5 or a factor of 10.
Guelbenzu however does teaches that the gas production installation operates as a controllable load configured to absorb fluctuations of wind-generated power, which establishes that the relative sizing between generation capacity and load capacity affects system performance, including the ability to track variable generation and maintain stability (see Guelbenzu, paras 0030–0033).
Thus, the relative power ratings of the first and second grid sections constitute a result-effective variable, as different ratios directly affect system behavior such as load-following capability, reserve margin, and operational flexibility. It is well established that where a general condition of a claim is disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation. See MPEP § 2144.05; In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454 (CCPA 1955).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to select the first rated power of the first grid section to be higher than the second rated power of the second grid section, including by a factor of at least 5 or 10, as a matter of optimizing a result-effective variable to ensure that the gas production installation can effectively absorb fluctuations in wind generation while maintaining system stability, thereby achieving predictable system performance
Re Claim 4; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teaches invention set forth above Jang further teaches, wherein the second grid section is configured to supply at least one of voltage-sensitive or frequency-sensitive auxiliary devices, with electrical power in at least one of a voltage-stable or a frequency-stable manner [see Jang (paras 0039, 0045–0046) “AC power… having a second frequency variation allowance range… 60 Hz ± 0.2 Hz… supplied… to load”, teaches supply of tightly regulated frequency power to loads corresponding to frequency-sensitive auxiliary devices, and thereby corresponds to supplying auxiliary devices in a frequency-stable manner]
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the regulated grid section of Jang in the in a hybrid grid system of Guelbenzu Jang and Chang, to supply auxiliary devices requiring stable electrical conditions, thereby improving power quality with predictable results.
Re Claim 5; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teaches invention set forth above combination further teaches, wherein the grid converter is configured to: exchange, bidirectionally, electrical power between the first grid section and the second grid section [see Chang (para 0034) “the bi-directional nature of power converter 30… allow power to also flow… from right to left”, teaches bidirectional exchange of electrical power]form a grid former or a regulated current source for the first grid section or the second grid section; stabilize the system voltage or the system frequency in the first grid section or in the second grid section; deliver at least one of a stable second system frequency (f2) or a stable second system voltage (U2) in the second grid section for at least one of voltage-sensitive or frequency-sensitive auxiliary devices [see Jang (paras 0044–0046) “first frequency variation allowance… second frequency variation allowance… 60 Hz ± 0.2 Hz”, teaches stabilization of system frequency and delivery of stable frequency power to loads, corresponding to regulation of system frequency for auxiliary devices].
Guelbenzu, Jang, and Chang do not expressly teach these additional converter capabilities. impress a system voltage (U2) into at least one of the first grid section or the second grid section; deliver a short-circuit power for at least one of the first grid section or the second grid section, if a disturbance occurs in the first grid section or in the second grid section; deliver a real power and a reactive power for the at least one of the first grid section or the second grid section without any delay .Official Notice is taken that grid-connected power converters are commonly configured to perform voltage control, fault support including short-circuit current contribution, and real and reactive power delivery with rapid response, as these are well-known and fundamental functions of power electronic converters in electrical grid systems.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to configure the converter of the combined system to include these well-known functionalities in order to enhance grid stability, fault response capability, and power control performance, thereby achieving predictable results.
Re Claim 7; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teaches invention set forth above Guelbenzu further teaches, hybrid power plant comprising: an electrical distribution grid as claimed in claim 1, a plurality of wind power installations connected to the first grid section, and at least one gas production installation connected to the first grid section and to the second grid section[see Guelbenzu (Fig. 1; paras 0001, 0077) “wind turbine 1… hybrid electrolyzer device 3… electrolyzers 5, 6”, teaches a hybrid wind-to-gas power plant with wind installations and gas production connected within the electrical system].
Re Claim 8; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teach invention set forth above Chang further teaches, wherein at least one of: each of the wind power installations is connected to the first grid section via at least one of an inverter or a transformer, or the gas production installation is connected to the first grid section via at least one of a rectifier or a transformer (see Chang, Fig. 2; paras 0021–0023).
Re Claim 9; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teaches invention set forth above Jang further teaches, wherein the gas production installation has at least one of voltage-sensitive auxiliary devices or frequency-sensitive auxiliary devices that are connected to the second grid section. [see Jang (paras 0039, 0045–0046) “AC power… having a second frequency variation allowance range… supplied… to load”, teaches supplying loads that require tightly regulated frequency, corresponding to frequency-sensitive auxiliary devices connected to the regulated grid section]
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to connect auxiliary devices requiring stable operating conditions to the regulated grid section, thereby ensuring reliable operation with predictable results.
Re Claim 10; combination of Guelbenzu Jang and Chang teaches invention set forth above Guelbenzu further teaches, wherein the hybrid power plant is in the form of a power-to-gas plant or in the form of a power-to-liquid plant or power-to-fuel plant, and the hybrid power plant is electrically independent or is an isolated hybrid power plant. [see Guelbenzu (Abstract; paras 0001–0003, 0077) “system for producing electric energy and hydrogen… wind turbine… hybrid electrolyzer device”, teaches a power-to-gas hybrid plant configured as a standalone system, corresponding to an electrically independent or isolated hybrid power plant]
Re Claim 11; combination of Guelbenzu Jang and Chang teaches invention set forth above combination doesn’t expressly teach further teach, comprising: at least one of a grid sensor, a grid former, rotating mass, or other electrical components. However, the examiner takes Official Notice that it is extremely well known in the art to use grid sensor/a grid former to enable monitoring and stabilization of grid conditions, thereby improving system reliability and stability. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to have utilized the extremely well-known grid sensor/a grid former in order to enable monitoring and stabilization of grid conditions, thereby improving system reliability and stability.
Re Claim 12; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teach invention set forth above Guelbenzu further teaches, furthermore comprising: a hybrid power plant control unit configured to control the hybrid power plant [(see Guelbenzu, paras 0030–0033, 0077), which implies system-level control of these components]. Jang futher teacges a farm control unit configured to control the multiplicity of wind power installations; and a gas production installation control unit configured to control the at least one gas production installation [(see Jang, paras 0044–0046), which implies the use of controllers for managing different system components].
Re Claim 13; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teach invention set forth above Jang further teaches, wherein the hybrid power plant control unit, the farm control unit, and the gas production installation control unit are configured to: regulate the first system frequency (f1) by the plurality of wind power installations or the at least one gas production installation such that the first system frequency (f1) varies within the first frequency range (Δf1); regulate the first system voltage (U1) or the second system voltage (U2); and keep the second system frequency (f2) stable [see Jang (para 0044-0046) maintaining frequency within defined allowable ranges and controlling system behavior based on those ranges].
Re Claim 16; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teach invention set forth above Jang further teaches, wherein the hybrid power plant control unit is configured to control the hybrid power plant in such a way that at least one of the first grid section or the second grid section complies with a predetermined frequency quality [(see Jang, paras 0044–0046), Jang explicitly teaches maintaining frequency within defined tolerance bands, which corresponds to enforcing a predetermined frequency quality].
Claim(s) 18-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guelbenzu et al. (US2010/0259102 A1) in view of Jang et al. (US 2016/0036341 A1) further in view of Chang et al. (US2004/0119454 A1) further in view of Tsujji et al. (US 2022/0123739 A1).
Re Claim 18; combination of Guelbenzu Jang and Chang teaches invention set forth above Combination further teaches, method for controlling a hybrid power plant, as claimed in claim 7, comprising: measuring an available wind power, by way of at least one of a hybrid power plant control unit a farm control unit [see Guelbenzu (paras 0030–0033) “electric energy consumed by the hybrid electrolyzer device… is adapted to absorb fluctuations of the generated electric power”, teaches monitoring and responding to available wind-generated power, which necessarily involves determining available wind power for system control] specifying a setpoint value, on the basis of the available wind power, for generating an electrical real power via the hybrid power plant control unit or the farm control unit; [see Guelbenzu (paras 0030–0033) “electric energy consumed… is adapted to absorb fluctuations…”, teaches controlling system operation based on available wind power, corresponding to specifying operating setpoints for generation and load balancing] measuring a system frequency in an electrical grid or in a grid section of the hybrid power plant, via the hybrid power plant control unit or a gas production installation control unit; [see Jang (paras 0044–0046) “first frequency variation allowance… second frequency variation allowance…”, teaches monitoring and controlling system frequency within defined ranges] and specifying a setpoint value, on the basis of the measured system frequency, for drawing a further electrical real power from at least one gas production installation, via at least one of the hybrid power plant control unit or the gas production installation control unit such that the electrical power drawn by the at least one gas production installation substantially corresponds to the electrical power generated by the plurality of wind power installations [see Guelbenzu (paras 0030-0033) “electric energy consumed… is adapted to absorb fluctuations of the generated electric power”, teaches the gas production installation (electrolyzer) as a controllable electrical load; see Jang (paras 0044–0046) teaches system frequency monitoring].
Combination does not expressly teach applying system-frequency-based setpoint control to the gas production installation such that the electrical power drawn by the gas production installation substantially corresponds to the electrical power generated by the plurality of wind power installations.
In an analogous art Tsujii teaches determining control amounts based on system frequency deviation and generating output instruction values to adjust real power in order to balance supply and demand and suppress frequency fluctuation (see, paras 0002-0005), thereby establishing that system frequency is used as a control signal to modify power output of system components.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to apply the frequency-based setpoint control of Tsujii to the controllable gas production installation of Guelbenzu, as informed by the system frequency monitoring of Jang and the grid interconnection of Chang, to determine setpoints for electrical power draw based on measured system frequency such that the electrical power drawn substantially corresponds to the electrical power generated, thereby maintaining supply-demand balance and improving system stability with predictable results.
Re Claim 19; combination of Guelbenzu Jang, Chang and Tsujii teaches invention set forth above, combination further teaches furthermore comprising: measuring at least one of a system frequency or a system voltage in a grid section [(see Jang, paras 0044-0046), Jang teaches monitoring system frequency within defined variation ranges thereby providing measured system frequency information] and specifying setpoint values, to a grid converter [(see Chang, Fig. 2; paras 0021–0023) teaches a bidirectional grid converter connecting grid sections and enabling controlled power exchange between a first grid section and a second grid section]; to stabilize at least one of a voltage or a frequency in at least one of a first grid section or a second grid section connected to the grid converter [ (see Tsujii, paras 0002–0005)teaches determining control amounts based on system frequency deviation and generating output instruction values (setpoints) to adjust real power in order to stabilize system frequency].
Re Claim 20; combination of Guelbenzu Jang, Chang and Tsujii teaches invention set forth above, combination further teaches furthermore comprising: adapting statics for wind power installations or gas production installations, based on one of a measured system frequency or a measured system voltage [(see Jang, paras 0044-0046), Jang teaches monitoring system frequency within defined variation ranges, thereby providing measured system frequency information]; Tsujii further teaches teaches determining control amounts based on system frequency deviation and generating output instruction values to adjust real power of system components in response to frequency conditions[ (see Tsujii, paras 0002–0005), which corresponds to modifying control response characteristics (statics) of system components based on measured system frequency].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to adapt control characteristics (statics) of wind power installations or gas production installations in the system of Guelbenzu and co based on measured system frequency or voltage as taught by Tsujii to improve system response and stability under varying grid conditions with predictable results.
Re Claim 21; combination of Guelbenzu Jang, Chang and Tsujii teaches invention set forth above, combination further teaches wherein the setpoint values are specified based on one of a frequency quality or a voltage quality [(see Jang, paras 0044–0046) Jang teaches operating grid sections within defined frequency variation allowance ranges corresponding to different frequency quality requirements]; Tsujii further teaches determining control actions based on system frequency deviation to maintain system stability and performance (see Tsujii, paras 0002–0005).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to specify setpoint values based on frequency quality or voltage quality metrics, as informed by Jang and Tsujii, to maintain desired grid performance and stability with predictable results.
Re Claim 22; combination of Guelbenzu Jang, Chang and Tsujii teaches invention set forth above, Guelbenzu further teaches wherein the plurality of wind power installations are configured to temporarily reduce the generated electrical power until the power extracted by the gas production installation corresponds to the power generated by the wind power installations when at least one of a gust of wind occurs or the system frequency is outside a frequency range [see Guelbenzu (paras 0030–0033) “electric energy consumed… is adapted to absorb fluctuations of the generated electric power”, teaches balancing between generated wind power and consumed power by the gas production installation, including responding to fluctuations in wind generation; see Jang (paras 0044–0046) teaches monitoring system frequency within defined ranges]; and the gas production installation is configured to reduce the tapped electrical power until the power generated by the wind power installations corresponds to the electrical power tapped by the gas production installation when at least one of lull in the wind exists or the system frequency leaves a frequency range [see Guelbenzu (paras 0030–0033) teaches adjusting power consumption of the gas production installation in response to variations in generated wind power; see Jang (paras 0044–0046) teaches system frequency monitoring]
Guelbenzu does not expressly teach adjusting both wind power generation and gas production installation power consumption based on system frequency conditions or wind conditions such that generated and consumed power are actively matched under both surplus and deficit conditions.
Tsujii further teaches determining a control amount based on system frequency deviation and generating output instruction values to adjust real power of system components in order to balance supply and demand and suppress system frequency fluctuation [see Tsujii, paras 0002–0005), thereby establishing that system frequency is used as a control signal to modify real power of power system components in response to imbalance conditions].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to apply the frequency-based setpoint control of Tsujii to the controllable gas production installation of Guelbenzu, as informed by the system frequency monitoring of Jang and the grid interconnection of Chang, to determine setpoints for electrical power draw based on measured system frequency such that the electrical power drawn substantially corresponds to the electrical power generated, thereby maintaining supply-demand balance and improving system stability with predictable results.
Re Claim 23; combination of Guelbenzu Jang, Chang and Tsujii teaches invention set forth above, Jang further teaches comprising: an electrical generator having an electrical stator and an electrical rotor, and a converter configured to be operated in a stable manner on a grid section of an electrical grid, wherein the grid section has a system frequency (f1) that fluctuates around the system rated frequency (fN1) by up to one of +/−10 Hz, +/−7 Hz, or +/−3 Hz. [(see Jang, paras 0044–0046) Jang teaches that system frequency fluctuates around a rated frequency within defined ranges, thereby identifying the allowable frequency deviation as a parameter affecting stable operation of equipment connected to the grid Thus, the allowable frequency deviation range constitutes a result-effective variable, as its selection directly affects whether the converter can be operated in a stable manner on the grid section].
Re Claim 24; combination of Guelbenzu Jang, Chang and Tsujii teaches invention set forth above, Jang further teaches wherein the converter is configured to be operated in a stable manner on a grid section having a frequency quality of 10.sup.2/2000 mHz or better [(see Jang, paras 0044–0046),Jang teaches maintaining system frequency within defined tolerance ranges corresponding to frequency quality requirements for grid sections thereby identifying frequency quality thresholds as parameters affecting stable operation of equipment connected to the grid. Thus, the frequency quality threshold constitutes a result-effective variable, as its selection directly affects whether the converter can be operated in a stable manner on the grid section].
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to configure the converter to be operated in a stable manner on a grid section having a frequency quality meeting a selected threshold, including 10²/2000 mHz or better, as a matter of routine optimization of a result-effective variable (frequency quality threshold) to achieve stable operation and desired power quality, with predictable results. See MPEP § 2144.05; In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454 (CCPA 1955).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3, 6, 14-15, 17 and 25 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Re Claim 3; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teach invention set forth above, Combination doesn’t expressly teach wherein the first frequency range (Δf1) is equal to or less than one of 20 percent or 10 percent of the first system rated frequency (fN1); and/or p1 the second frequency range (Δf2) is equal to or less than one of 2 percent or 1 percent of the second system rated frequency (fN2).
Hence claim 3 will be deemed allowable is written in independent form.
Re Claim 6; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teach invention set forth above, Combination doesn’t expressly teach wherein at least one of: the electrical grid is electrically independent or isolated; the electrical grid is connected exclusively to other electrical grids that have at least one of a lower system rated power or a system rated voltage; the electrical grid is not connected to an electrical supply grid or interconnected system or to another electrical distribution grid that has the same or a higher system rated power or a system rated voltage compared to the first grid section or the second grid section; or the first grid section is not connected to another electrical distribution grid or to an electrical supply grid or to interconnected system.
Hence claim 6 will be deemed allowable is written in independent form.
Re Claim 14; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teach invention set forth above, Combination doesn’t expressly teach wherein at least one of the hybrid power plant control unit or the farm control unit has a performance optimization system for the plurality of wind power installations, in order to generate a maximum electrical power with the plurality of wind power installations, and at least one of the hybrid power plant control unit or the gas production installation control unit has a frequency measurement system configured to measure the system frequency (f1) of the first grid section and tracks the power drawn by the gas production installation from the first grid section to a power generated by the plurality of wind power installations in order to keep the system frequency (f1) in the first frequency range (Δf1).
Hence claim 14 will be deemed allowable is written in independent form.
Re Claim 15; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teach invention set forth above, Combination doesn’t expressly teach wherein at least one of the hybrid power plant control unit or the farm control unit has first statics (Swea), at least one of the hybrid power plant control unit or the gas production installation control unit has second statics (Sgas), wherein the first statics and the second statics are contrary.
Hence claim 14 will be deemed allowable is written in independent form.
Re Claim 17; combination of Guelbenzu, Jang and Chang teach invention set forth above, Combination doesn’t expressly teach wherein the hybrid power plant has been dimensioned at least in consideration of one of: a gust of wind, wherein the gust is a 50-year gust; no wind; a fault in a wind power installation that leads to a power dip of 5 percent or more; a fault in a gas production installation that leads to a power dip of up to 25 percent; a fault in an electrical store arranged in the first grid section or in the second grid section; a ground fault or short circuit in the first grid section of the electrical grid.
Hence claim 17 will be deemed allowable is written in independent form.
Re Claim 25; combination of Guelbenzu Jang and Chang and Tsujii teach invention set forth above, Combination doesn’t expressly teach wherein the converter has at least one FRT mode, in which the wind power installation is connected to a grid section and supplies no electrical power, even if the grid section has a system voltage that is less than 80 percent of the system rated voltage.
Hence claim 25 will be deemed allowable is written in independent form.
Conclusion
/AQEEL H BUKHARI/Examiner, Art Unit 2849
/RYAN JOHNSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2849