DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the tube in line 4 lack antecedent basis. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The claims 1-8 are generally narrative and indefinite, failing to conform with current U.S. practice. They appear to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document and are replete with grammatical and idiomatic errors.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the process" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the filling box" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the vacuum chamber valve" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the monitoring/sensor system" in line 3-4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the filler chamber" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the traction unit" in line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the tube + substrate" in line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the biodegradable paper tube" in line 8-9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the tube cutting system" in line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the electronic signals" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the sensor" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the movement signals" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the whole assembly" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the vacuum cylinder filling chamber" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the traction and cutting unit " in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "The computer interface " in line 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the parameters" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kuss U.S. 2019/0118981.
In regards to claim 1. Kuss discloses "MACHINE, CONTROL MEANS FOR SUBSTRATE COMPACTION AND PRODUCT OBTAINED" characterized in that it is a machine (fig. 1) having a device (see at least paragraph 34 and 35) that monitors a compaction process (at least paragraph 34, 35, 36, 37, 38) and a sensor (15) to measure pressure in vacuum(paragraph 38 and 43) and that measures the degree of compaction of the final product by checking whether the tube has been filled correctly (see at least paragraph 43 and claim 1).
In regards to claim 3. Kuss further discloses "MACHINE, CONTROL MEANS FOR SUBSTRATE COMPACTION AND PRODUCT OBTAINED", according to claim 1, characterized in that the vacuum chamber, where compaction is done (d) cover the inclusion of a hole to fit the measuring system of the variation of atmospheric pressure (W) inside the vacuum chamber (illustrated in fig. 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuss U.S. 2019/0118981 in view of Ellegaard (U.S. 2015/0135589).
In regards to claim 2. Kuss further discloses "MACHINE, CONTROL MEANS FOR SUBSTRATE COMPACTION AND PRODUCT OBTAINED", according to claim 1, characterized in that the machine contains tube cutting system (see at least element 08 and paragraph 40), paper traction unit + substrate (see at least elements 07, 08, 02, 17 see at least claim 11), filling chamber (07 fig. 3), compaction degree control system (at least elements 15, 7, see at least paragraph 33), tube (f) (see at least fig. 2), and vacuum chamber (g) (see at least fig. 2).
Kuss does not disclose biodegradable paper tube.
Ellegaard teaches biodegradable paper tube (see at least paragraph 11, 20, 22 and 24).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the tube of Kuss to use the biodegradable paper tube as taught by Ellegaard for the purpose of reducing moisture content as discussed in at least paragraph 24 which promotes growth.
Claim Interpretation
In regards to claim 4-8. Examiner was unable to determine the meets and bounds of claim 4, the language was unclear if it was reciting steps, structure or other. As such the meets and bounds of the claim could not be determined. When the language is corrected based on the 112 rejection above the claim will be examined at that time
Conclusion
/Lucas E. A. Palmer/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3731