DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 3/14/2025 and 6/24/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 12, 17-18 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Devoy, III et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0191594) in view of Shapira et al. (U.S. Patent No. 11,019,015).
Referring to claim 1, Devoy discloses receiving comment information to be posted input on a live-stream room interface (see Figure 8 and Paragraph 0067 for the user comment section 806, which allows a user to type in a comment and then use the button to send the comment, therefore the user comment section 806 allows a user viewing the live streaming event to type in a comment to-be posted).
Devoy also discloses displaying at least one function label on the live-stream room interface, wherein the function label is used for providing an entry to a function page corresponding to the function label (see Figure 8 and Paragraph 0067 for the live streaming interface including a shopping interface with a function label that provides an entry to a shopping function page (shopping bag page) corresponding to the function label).
Devoy fails to teach displaying at least one function label on the live-stream room interface based on the comment information to be posted.
Shapira discloses displaying at least one function label on the live-stream room interface based on the comment information to be posted (see Column 2, Line 57 through Column 3, Line 6 which analyzes comments before they are posted for offensive language and provides a function label that allows the user to change or delete the comment).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the live streaming comment system, as taught by Devoy, using the offensive content prevention functionality, as taught by Shapira, for the purpose of allowing a user to reconsider and withdraw or rescind the content from being shared (see Column 2, Lines 45-49).
Claim 2 corresponds to claim 1, wherein Shapira discloses receiving the comment information to be posted input by a user in an input box of the live-stream room interface (see Figures 2A-2C).
Devoy further discloses that the function label is used for providing the user with the entry to the function page corresponding to the function label (see Figure 8 and Paragraph 0067). The Examiner further notes that Shapira also discloses these limitations in Figures 2A-2C, wherein the user can select a “Learn More” function label that appears upon detection of offensive language in a typed comment (prior to posting) which takes the user to a function page upon selection of the function label.
Claim 3 corresponds to claim 2, wherein Shapira also discloses determining a target demand corresponding to the user based on the comment information to be posted (see Figure 6A).
Shapira also discloses obtaining at least one function label matching the target demand, and displaying the at least one function label on the live-stream room interface (see Figure 6B).
Claim 4 corresponds to claim 3, wherein Shapira also discloses performing matching between words in the comment information and a preset keyword to obtain a target keyword (see Column 9, Lines 8-29).
Shapira also discloses determining a user demand corresponding to the target keyword as the target demand of the user (see Column 10, Lines 4 through Column 12, Line 15).
Claim 5 corresponds to claim 3, wherein Shapira also discloses inputting the comment information to be posted to a demand prediction model to obtain the target demand corresponding to the user (see Column 10, Lines 24-44).
Claim 6 corresponds to claim 1, wherein Shapira also discloses that when the comment information to be posted comprises text corresponding to a preset keyword (see Column 8, Lines 46-62).
Claim 7 corresponds to claim 2, wherein Shapira also discloses that the comment information to be posted comprises a sentence corresponding to a preset resource type keyword (see Figures 2A-2C for posting comments/sentences).
Claim 12 corresponds to claim 2, wherein Shapira also discloses displaying at least one directed object function label on the live-stream room interface when the comment information to be posted comprises a directed character type text (see icon 410 in Figure 4 and Column 24, Lines 49-65).
Claim 17 corresponds to claim 2, wherein Shapira also discloses displaying the function page corresponding to the function label in response to a triggering operation of the user on the function label (see Figures 2A-2C).
Claim 18 corresponds to claim 2, wherein Shapira also discloses canceling displaying the function label on the live-stream room interface in response to a closing operation triggered by the user for the input box (see the “X” button in Figures 3A-3C).
Referring to claims 20-21, see the rejection of claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-11 and 13-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/Jason Salce/Senior Examiner, Art Unit 2421
Jason P Salce
Senior Examiner
Art Unit 2421
August 28, 2026