DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9, 11-13, 15, 17 and 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Amdur (US 10,479,874) in view of Jiang Daojun (CN103183878). Amdur discloses a static dissipative glove including a rubber dispersion being nitrile rubber for making a static dissipative glove and addition of carbon black, see abstract and col. 5, line 51 – col. 9, line 24. The glove is formed of one or more polymer layer/latex and rubber being cross linked elastomer, col. 5, lines 26- 47. Furthermore, the static dissipative glove is made by immersing a glove former in an aqueous coagulant solution/emulsion process to produce a coagulant/latex film that is thereafter into a rubber/elastomers dispersion to coat the coagulant formed with rubber which then is cured in an oven and a glove is removed therefrom, col. 6, lines 21-54. However, Amdur does not show one of the polymer layers being greater than or equal to about 5phr and less than or equal to 15 phr of a conductive filler with a minimum particle size of greater than or equal to about 2 micrometers and maximum particle size greater than or equal to about 10 micrometers.
Jiang Daojun discloses a conductive filler defining an anti- electrostatic styrene resinoid complex including carbon nanotube/particle size of length 1-50um, paragraph 2
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of claimed invention that the one or more polymer layers of cross linked elastomers of glove of Amdur made from aqueous emulsion process can be provided with a conductive filler of carbon nanotube/particle size with length of 1-50 um as taught by Jiang Daojun through routine experimentation can be formed but not limited to the polymer layers being greater than or equal to about 5 phr and less than or equal to 15 phr of a conductive filler with a minimum particle size of greater than or equal to about 2 micrometers and maximum particle size greater than or equal to about 10 micrometers, etc. so form an antistatic glove as required for a particular level to dissipate static charge when the glove made from latex emulsion is worn about the fingers and palm portions.
Col. 7, lines 1-6, of Amdur discloses the thick rubber film having a thickness of 1 mm. Therefore, with regard to claims 2-3, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of claimed invention that the one or more polymer layers of Amdur when viewed with Jiang Daojun can have but not limited to thickness of about .05 mm to about .15 mm, etc. so form a glove that is cost effective and disposable or depending on end use thereof.
With regard to claim 5, Amdur discloses the glove having resistance to less than 10e+ 9 Ohms. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of
claimed invention that the one or more polymer layers of Amdur when viewed with Jiang
Daojun through routine experimentation can form the glove but not limited to being resistant to
less than or equal to 108 Ohms, etc. depending on level of antistatic properties needed for a
particular application.
With regard to claims 8, 9 and 24, col. 7, lines 31-43 of Amdur discloses the glove being made of natural rubber and nitrile rubber. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of claimed invention that the one or more polymer layers made of natural/nitrile rubber of Amdur when viewed with Jiang Daojun can be made of but not limited to natural rubber, nitrile butadiene rubber, etc. depending on availability of material at the time the invention was made.
With regard to claims 12 and 23, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of claimed invention that the one or more polymer layers formed from aqueous emulsion of Amdur when viewed with Jiang Daojun through routine experimentation can include but not limited to a surfactant system having HLP of less than about 15, etc. so that the emulsion mixed properly before being formed on the formed as known in the glove making art.
With regard to claims 15, 17 and 26, col. 7, lines 18-29 of Amdur discloses a testing standard to resistivity of the glove. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of claimed invention that resistivity testing standard of Amdur when viewed with Jiang Daojun through routine experimentation can include but not limited to having a surface resistivity of less than or equal to 106 Ohn determined by EN1149-1, a static decay of less than or equal to about .01 second for a half decay time t50(s) according to EN1149-3, etc. so that the glove can be made of desired properties/resistively as required and tested for optimul antistatic feature.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Each of the prior art references cited on PTO-892 discloses an antic static polymeric glove having a conductive filler therein.
encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at
http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
August 29, 2026 /TAJASH D PATEL/ Primary Examiner,
Art Unit 3732